Afia Schwar hits back at Ghanaians for bashing Abraham Attah

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Dadze 8 years ago

I Support u on this one

• CITIZEN ONE 8 years ago

Maybe just maybe he should have simply spoken in Ga or Hausa with a translator to make things even more exciting. Whether you like it or not, as good as he is now and has gotten, he could wind up in KUMAWOOD, if we don't groo ...

• me 8 years ago

Wu y3 kurasini. .that African movie which was nominated for Oscars some years back..did they speak English, ?..A German movie has also been nominated before...Was it in English. .Dude..english is only a language, and not educ ...

• kwame Duah 8 years ago

You are rather the fool. He should have spoken his language and get a translator you mofo

• kwame Duah 8 years ago

Them fools don't get it that he'll fade if he don't Polish that's all cute won't make him last. There are cuter Hollywood actors who faded. Weak motherfuckers. He'll be picked on but has to be strong or he can't make a day in ...

• give us a break 8 years ago

why are you people talking about fading?you forgot that the blessing of the Lord makes one rich.he is already be blessed.

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Illiterate fool, you can't even write proper grammar and you are yapping like a drunk sailor.

"He don't"? Fool, it's he doesn't, ODWAN NUA.

• Okukuseku 8 years ago

Are we naturally slaves or we are just stupid country with stupid people, no wonder we're where we are.This little talented and intelligent boy won the award bcos of the skill and the performance he demonstrated as a young ac ...

• Adel 8 years ago

Those hating on this 15yr old have nothing going on in their lives.Misery loves company.Go Abraham Go!Haters always hate.

• sheikh tanko 8 years ago

Ghanafo) ne gyimii negative thinkers

• gh vi 8 years ago

this lady is beginning to make sense of late. well done

• frank 8 years ago

Oh! Ghanaians, what a pity? Many of you wished to enjoy Agu's Fame. this 15 yr old boy too you they critizise am. Black man with black sense- No wonder Mark Zurga is richer than the whole nation. @least he tried

• loyal ghanian 8 years ago

For once Afia youve spoken sense. Great job. We need more of those

• Yaa 8 years ago

Abraham Attah you did great on the stage and anyone hating on you, you tell them "look where I am and look where you are"

• Man Ghana 8 years ago

Stupid woman are u not the same person attacking delay sometime ago that she cannot express herself well, you think you can chance upon this guy's success to resurface ur sinking image ashawoo bobobo

• kofi 8 years ago

You're smart you can see through that ashawo trash. Imagine fools calling her smart

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

I saw just one stupid tweet disparaging the young boy's accent. So why make so much fuss about "Ghanaians" ? I think these further comments rather will demoralize our super-duper-star in the making. Let's find concrete steps ...

• maame 8 years ago

She's a fool not like all Ghanaians should say good things about him that's human nature ugly bitch

• Sam 8 years ago

Most so called celebrities think they speak good English.the always twist their tongue that one cannot tell if their accent is American or English accent.this boy spoke good English at the awards so why the bashing.most of us ...

• Ebo Letrik 8 years ago

That old Italian film-score winner could not speak even pidgin, and these mofus are mocking Abraham's accent!

• floki 8 years ago

He i as going to win more n more.....If u lyk go and die......Tanx sister afia

• Cezar 8 years ago

So called fake celebs like majid , jakie appiah who by the way can't act and the rest wish they were the the young man's shoes . Recognised on the biggest films platform the Oscars.Can't get any better than that.Them de ...

• Kina 8 years ago

Some people are so stupid..This guy didn't fake hid accent..this guy didn't bleach..yet has made it this far.
    All those Ghanaian actors faking accents, and bleaching. ..where has it taken them??..Foolish Ghanaians, with stup ...

• Kina 8 years ago

Most Africans think being able to speak English is education...English is just somebody's language....The Chinese educate themselves in Chinese. .the Germans in German..etc..We can chose to make a local dialect our official l ...

• sacco 8 years ago

pull him down syndrome blacks ni gyimee

• Kwame Fosu 8 years ago

The same stupidity that's making us stagnant is the same stupidity some are championing. Until people free their mind from mental slavery and the ideology that being educated has to be one's fluency in English, then we will c ...

• NYAME BA LEE. 8 years ago

@ BOAKYE MENSAH OHENE OR WHOEVER YOU CALL YOURSELF ON TWEETER. WO YE KWASEA PAAA.WOATI.YOUR PARENTS ARE VERY STUPID THAT'S WHY YOU CRITICIZING ABRAHAM ATTAH. THAT KID HAS MADE GHANA PROUD AND YOU ARE THERE TALKING ABOUT ACCEN ...

• odeefuor guda 8 years ago

na accent you go chop. ...oh black man with black mentality. ...even as Abraham means multiplication and onwer of many things n nation ooooh this favored guy is gonna go higher so lets the haters keep living in fools paradise

• AGBEVE 8 years ago

Mmmmmmm

• xylem gh 8 years ago

can we wake up Ghana? whats all this, seriously the one who did that is a disgrace to mother Ghana. ... man i support you fully go higher and never drop..

• Frank Osei Kofi 8 years ago

Proud of you,Abraham.Is it his accent that won him the award?
    The is great and please congrats him and stop that crab,he would get there with time and schooling.The white are praising the young man for his talent and mayopic ...

• Lisa 8 years ago

Ooh Ghanaian so called celebrity skin pain , u guys haven't acquired any prestigious awards to show off . Go higher Abraham Attah ,we dey for u

• Dani Brown 8 years ago

the only thing ghanaians know is for you to die and them to wish you RIP, but when you alive and them to support they wont and with this habbit Ghana will never ever progress. Susupon ghs

• Dallas 8 years ago

Generally Ghanaians are hypocrates. If given the that opportunity they will do same. Ghana is not worth dying for.

• Dallas 8 years ago

Generally Ghanaians are hypocrates. If given the that opportunity they will do same if not worst. Others would've even absconded to forge gren cards without waiting for the Oscar prize. Ghana is not worth dying for.

• zak 8 years ago

Ghanaians are too known those who are tweeting rubbish should go to kumasi magazine and see how rich the mechanics are. with no certificate they can travel to anywhere in the world. u with certificate are still going around s ...

• Concern mother 8 years ago

I am sooooo proud of this young Abraham. I wish my kids will do the same thing. Even prouder when you decided to donate your shoe in the name of Ghana. Abraham may God raise you high until you reach higher. You're smarter th ...

• Concern mother 8 years ago

I am sooooo proud of this young Abraham. I wish my kids will do the same thing, may GOD lift you high till you reach higher. Even prouder when you decided to donate your shoe in the name of Ghana. You're smarter than those cr ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Ghanaians expose their African Sickness(access or english) to the World.The accent they talk about is non of the criterion for judgment and has nothing to do with performance which won him the recognition and the prize he ...

• concern Ghanaian 8 years ago

It's about time we grow as humans,why do we have to make fun of this young actor who has got the chance to stand infront of the whole world to present oscar award?

• concern Ghanaian 8 years ago

Ghanians,i live in America when ghanaian scholars or professors come here,you can't even understand the type of English they speak,how much more this young and intelligent actor.Nonsense.

• Ashiwomore 8 years ago

Go higher Abraham...at your age u are able to put the whole Ghana on a world stage.Congrates and believe u can inspire other kids to break the Ghanaian social barriers...well done!

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Congrats young man ... it can only get better .. heading towards the right direction ... ignore those hating ... they can never and will never get there ... stay blessed

• Prophet 8 years ago

Accent, enobi tha one we go chop,the boy is big that's all....stay in ya dumsor shit,and stop criticizing Abraham Attah's accent,

• Jah preacher 8 years ago

Why do some people envy like that instead of encouraging this talented boy see what some people are saying about his accent after all he is a ghanaian born so what is wrong with his accent...keep it up Abraham

• Joe 8 years ago

Why do people place high premium on ascent? I do work with most Chinese guys in US in the field of Actuarial Science. Most people cannot speak English well, but every of them is making 6 figures. Yet some of the Ghanaians wit ...

• kwaku 8 years ago

He is better than your Dumelo.

• nii 8 years ago

kwasia girl,ashawo,krobo,tsoolo, u did same to Bishop Obinim. hypocrisy at it best. Fri ho ko.odwonso krobooooooooooooo

• litiel 8 years ago

Thank you again, sis for standing up for Ghana once again. Speaking any language properly does not mean one's accent must disappear. It is shallow souls who crave and mimic what they are not and NEVER will be; it is their Loc ...

• kojo toku 8 years ago

who the fuck is that afia schwar,is only Ghana this bitch can be popular and am sorry for mother Ghana...

• Madusa 8 years ago

Then what about Dr.Kwame Nkrumah and Nelson Mandella? Abraham is just blessed and following the foot steps of great men.

• Stephen Stewart 8 years ago

Those fucking retarded Ghanaians should leave the teenager(Abraham Attah) alone with his accent shit..What's accent?! Is he British or American? What if he couldn't speak English @ all?! You fucking dream killer should leave ...

• ISHMEAL OTOO 8 years ago

am wondering why some stupid ghanaians emphasize on abraham attah's accent rather than talking about achievement....upon all your so call good english we dont know ur use In this country

• Nanannom 8 years ago

Afia I'm 64 years old and I will never sleep with you even if you begged me. you are unpolished, immature and dirty.
    Dressing nice or driving a nice car does not make you a lady. No it takes more than that so check yourself. ...

• Kofi Totobi Kwakye 8 years ago

Afia, I thank you for not giving up on these blind{ignorant) Ghanaians. Continue to educate them, for those who have ears let them hear you and become civilized. Ken would have lost his job if that happened in the US, UK or C ...

• Sally 8 years ago

Go baby go!!!!!!1 Gh ....ans plse leave the boy alone to shine. He is himself first, and a gh by birth, that doesn't make him ur personal property. He spoke brilliantly, kudos to him. He is not like u majority who "put on" ...

• C.Stephen Sackey 8 years ago

He's an African,and a Ghanaian.
    How is he supposed to sound ?
    Like an American,English man?

Folks,it's all about content,the rest is gab.

• Eric Mensah Kweku Gavor 8 years ago

I Don't Understand We Ghanaians Kraaa You Will Be Sleeping And Sleeping Around Thinking About Your Stomach... Abraham Nii Attah Dream Is To Be A Soccer Player But Something He Wasn't Expecting Came To His Way And He Took It.. ...

• Mbarak 8 years ago

Jealousy kwasiafo) Aden.U will never even reach his feet.Mmoa.