I won't carry English like a badge of honour - Delay

Read Comments Comments (41)

• Effe 9 years ago

You are right Delay. Be yourself. My problem, however, is even the little that you speak's accent is bad. Polish up.

• Ace 9 years ago

What accent do you want her to have... Are you suggesting she use American or British Accent???

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 9 years ago

we wont vote nana & his npp again, we gave them eight years in power, they went and kill Dagbon over lord and cpp chairman in northern region, let you people be in curfew for 6 years, so northerners you have know that npp is ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 9 years ago

DELAY, SIMPLY CONDUCT INTERVIEWS IN AKAN OR TWI OR WHAT U DEEM COMFORTABLE. YOU CAN ALWAYS REBORADCAST THE SHOW WITH ENGLISH VOICE OVERS IF YOU WANT. THIS IS WHAT OTHER FOREIGN SPEAKING INTERVIEWERS DO...DO WHAT IS COMFORTABL ...

• Ama 9 years ago

Effe, edit your sentence kakra. See you oooo

• Ojay 9 years ago

Delay let those who speak English to write one sentence in their Native language, and you will find out that they are not educated,after all.

• Nyarko USA. 9 years ago

RIGHT OJAY . THOSE SOOCALLED GHANAIAN BORN ENGLISH JACKASS MEN WHO GO AROUD CRITICIZING FELLOW GHANAIAN BORN FOR EVERY LITTLE MISTAKES IN THEIR SPOKEN ENGLISH AND TYPING MISTAKES SHOULD FUCKING UNDERSTAND THAT GHANAIANS WERE ...

• belguim 9 years ago

English thus not make you Delay,dont mind them just move forward, they are fools.

• Togbui Delavi 9 years ago

English is a language and a measure of intelligence. Delay ignore the idiots who can't write a sentence in their native language. Such fools.

• Togbui Delavi 9 years ago

Not a measure of intelligence

• BROWN BOY 9 years ago

What is good English speaking doing with the economy of Ghana.All the English Professors that we have how many of them change the destiny of our beloved country. Many countries don't speak English but they are better of Ghana ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 9 years ago

SPEAK UR AKAN AND E FREE. IF U INTERVIEW THE QUEEN OR AVRAM GRANT THEN U CAN SPEAK ENGRSIH. DELAY, TELL THOSE HATER I SAID...MO MAAME TW3!

• DI ASEM PA 9 years ago

That's my problem. 59 years ago when Ghanaian's got their freedom from their slave masters. I don't know what we have achieved from their language. Those who was able to learn good English are the one's stealing from the coun ...

• Pakyuko 9 years ago

Delay, them dummies have "Mental Constipation"!

Only your name, gives them Verbal Diarrhea!

Keep on keeping on!

Your self-made Destiny is Rock Solid!

• Babs 9 years ago

I love you delay.our languages are beautiful and very uniqu.frafra,dagarti,twi,kanjaga Fante,Ga,dagomba etc.if speaking any of these languages on tv or radio will put food on ur table,just go ahead and do ur thing.it is our ...

• *** 9 years ago

I HAVE LVED IN ENGLAND FOR 14 YEARS NOW. THEY DONT GIVE A F*** ABOUT AFRICANS. YOU CAN SOEAK ENGLISH AS MUCH AS YOU LIKE, THEY STILL SEE YOU BLACKS AS INFERIOR

• SN 9 years ago

Yes, I understand Delay's point and the rest of the commenters as well. HOWEVER, some of the countries some of you are mentioning that do not primarily speak english,is because they only have ONE native language that everyone ...

• joe 9 years ago

fool there is no country in the world that speak one language even in uk they dont speak one language there have like 5 national language. travel to other places why dont people travel to us that why ashanti keep making money ...

• LA-STAR 9 years ago

SN you are totally right, I was born in Ghana and so was my mother, The only Ghana language I understand is Ga, I don't understand or speak TWI, so if she was to interview me, I wouldn't know what she was talking about. Engl ...

• Asantenii Ba 9 years ago

Aboa if u can't speak twi den ua not fit to bb on her show.. By the way who are u to bb interviewed by her!!!gyimii

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

DELAY, WOYE BUEI, DON'T MIND THOSE DETRACTORS BECAUE THEY JUST ENVY YOU.
    THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH YOUR ENGLISH, PLUS YOUR SHOW IS A-1. "JELOUSY GO-KILL THEM ALL". DELAY WO KROM!

• Murda 9 years ago

Lilwin is far richer than dan the so called Ghallywood stars..so so big bl33 wey no dey bring money 4 pocket. Sweet Delay feel free wai...We are Ghanaians not Americans....

• Inglishman 9 years ago

I speak very good inglish but I don't have a tinapa company.

• VOTE WISELY 9 years ago

HOLLAND DON'T SPEAK ENGLISH BUT THEY ARE FAR BETTER THAN FOOLS THINKING ENGLISH IS ONLY PATH WAY TO SUCCESS .

• ALIMI YAO 9 years ago

I'm yet to meet a Dutch person who doesn't speak English.

• kill me slowly 9 years ago

tweeeaaaa

• poland 9 years ago

Delay,You are an ace presenter so try and upgrade yourself.it's never too late.i feel sad when you are being criticized this way.

• Biko 9 years ago

You can call me a bastard if i fail to speak in my mother tongue fluently. What is English language? It is simply the language of the British. How many British speak any Ghanaian language? Delay should be honored for being fl ...

• x5 9 years ago

A public eye must have a command in the English language,is like Twi if you are in Ghana you must learn the language.Hahahaha

• LA-STAR 9 years ago

I was born in Ghana but I don't speak TWI, English is a universal Language. The only language from Ghana I know is Ga, nobody can force me to speak TWI. If you want to travel anywhere outside of Ghana, the universal languag ...

• Alberto 9 years ago

And who says she wants to travel outside. And how is that your business if she travels and can't communicate. A lot of Mexicans don't speak English yet they go about their business without any impediment. Nobody has forced yo ...

• kuuku 9 years ago

She knows so many fools will call her smart. She should stop English makeup and clothes. Nkwasiasfoo

• SN 9 years ago

Yes, I understand Delay's point and the rest of the commenters as well. HOWEVER, some of the countries some of you are mentioning that do not primarily speak english,is because they only have ONE native language that everyone ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Delay, take pride in your local language and forget about these brofofools.

• kweks 9 years ago

Delay why are you always on the news? be scarce small. are you advertising?

• Ntim gyakari 9 years ago

U always especial in all,Wo no eefe ankasa n e day u talk

• BONGO 9 years ago

Every Ghanaian journalist MUST be an English guru, whether they like it or not ; that is the first language of their profession.

• Ess 9 years ago

Bingo! Exactly you're 100% correct in saying this

• laadie 9 years ago

Shame to those who bother Delay for the queens language...these whites name our languages "Dialects"...Look those critisising... Delay is taking our language to a higher dimension.
    We have to encourage her...Idiots...

• Adroba 9 years ago

So you saying Delay can't interview an Englishman? No! She is being smart. Using Ghana's popular language is why she is business. Twi puts food on her table and pays her bills. Case close!

• Asantenii Ba 9 years ago

Its not lyk she can't speak. She can but not fluent. What a childish attitude of Ghanaians. If someone is not fluent in English that it mean she can't speak? Agyimifour