I was sad when I got to Kenya - Mike Ezuruonye

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Kwame. Italy 8 years ago

Am sorry for ignorance of this actor in Africa if you take S.A. in English speaking countries Kenya is well developed and its a destination for many foreigners

• Eve 7 years ago

Mike Ezuruonye just proved his ignorance to the world!! Who doesn't know Kenya in Africa?

• Uncle Ken 8 years ago

Is this dumb actor so busy he cannot spare time to read?

• Nana Antwi 8 years ago

Egypt, Kenya and South Africa are the three best marketed African countries. They have the most tourists anyway. No of the rest come close. Just that West Africans dont bother about discovering Eastbaafrica

• Dav 8 years ago

Kenya is a beauty of Africa

• no nonsense 8 years ago

You right Mike, the only thing u see on American TV is either lion or Massai Bush tribe living in the wild. They only show disease and war on their TV and nothing else.

• Uncle Ken 8 years ago

Mike lives in AFRICA and not the USA.

• no nonsense 8 years ago

massa, you will be shocked how westerners portray Africa. if u live overseas, u will understand what the guy is taking about.

• Osa 8 years ago

Sincerely this nigerian actor has exposed his ignorance. Its sad that africans know very little about themselves let alone others in africa. Lets for once cut the stereotyping. Negetive stuff about africa from the advanced wo ...

• WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND 8 years ago

YEAH, THIS ACTOR NEEDS TO EXPOSE HIMSELF TO EDUCATING HIMSELF ABOUT AFRICA AND AFRICANS A BIT MORE.... THE FACT THAT HE EQUATES KENYA WITH THE MAASAI CULTURE AND THE MAASAI ARE NOT EVEN THE LARGEST ETHNIC GROUP SHOWS HOW NARR ...

• Koo Sigi. 8 years ago

Some people say they are scholars but they cannot read and understand. What Mike has said is the truth but people are calling him name. What more do we hear about Kenya aside their mountain runners. Nothing much. No what one ...

• Koo Sigi. 8 years ago

They are calling him names.

• James 8 years ago

You Know, the Africans don't whant to grow up as people. A whitman came to Africa only to take pictures from Bush and villages to Show in their tv that, this is how Afrika are.

• FELIX 8 years ago

MIKE U ARE RIGHT BUT TALKING OF AFRICANS THEY ALWAYS THINK THEY HAVE NOTHING BETTER TO PROVIDE THAT IS WHY WE ARE FACING ALL THIS

• Busy 8 years ago

Mike is right. I started reading about Kenya just after AL-shabab attack.Let's stop insulting him and rather focus on how to showcase the beautiful Kenya.

• Eric 8 years ago

Thank you Mike,if only this idoits who are insulting u would think for a moment,they will understand what u talking about...please urge your other colleagues who have a voice to speak out nd with e help of others like me nd p ...

• Kay 8 years ago

Yap, an ignorant actor indeed! One of those who simply refuse to learn about other places/people because they belief they're the best in everything.

• Son of Man 8 years ago

Read! Talk to Kenyans! Like every country, there is the good the bad and the ugly. Ghana is the exception -the bad and the ugly

• Just Saying 8 years ago

it's every single country in Africa. You would be surprised how we are all perceived outside. So leave Mike alone, he is right.

• KK 8 years ago

Don't confuse your own ignorance with "predominant perception"

• Agyeman 8 years ago

I hate to admit to having the same ignorance before I met my beautiful Kenyan wife.Over the years and after many trips to this east African jewel I can truly say kenya is quite amazing and its doing well.Lots and lots of beau ...

• bee lee 8 years ago

Africans are very ignoranmus about their own backgrounds yet care so much about visiting elsewhere outside the continent.
    ohh what a disorientation?

• Tina 8 years ago

some re scholars #bt wid no kno
    wledge th

ose insulting do you realize what he is saying: be polite small?

• JOINMAR GOLD 8 years ago

Please, how OLD ARE YOU?????? To tell us about KENYA?????? KENYA, was once USA, in Africa . When the Air lines toughs Ghana, Airport, My Bro. You will really feel it.

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

Mike, I think you've got yourself in a misleading twist because Kenya, in the West, is noted for its Wildlife/Safari and lately its long distance athletes rather than its Masai tribesmen! Please, eat a humble pie and get abre ...

• KFB 8 years ago

I am very sorry to hear this from this actor.This depicts the deep seated ignorance of some of these so called actors.he doesn't research or read wide apart from scripts.I won't be surprised if he uses his head in carrying lo ...

• Kong'ani Susan 7 years ago

Wonderful!

• Misslane 7 years ago

Am a kenyan,but whatever that guy said its true..we got alot,bt wat the media duplicates are the negativities,like alshabaabs and drought in kenya.saddens me.