$68,000 needed to bring Nii Odoi Mensah's corpse to Ghana

Read Comments Comments (71)

• watchman 9 years ago

if western countries like Germany Holland n few others friendly nations are there why will somebody travel2china4treatment.?

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

It is true that Chancellor Merkel has transformed Germany's image abroad but more needs to be done with relationship between Germany and Ghana.Trying to get a visa to any European country for any reason is like pulling your t ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

$68,000 to send a corpse to Ghana? OMG. Ghanafo pe efunu. Why not the family donate his body to China?

• NOBODY 9 years ago

He says the amount includes the hospital bill. Why would anyone check himself into a foreign hospital if he has no funds to cover his care? Something just isn't right.

• Mansa 9 years ago

THEY WILL EAT IT IF IT IS DONATED

• XX 9 years ago

How would the very poor ghanaian raise this money to transport a corpse back home? Now wonder people are trooping to become muslims in the west. Islam is really the best...

• Cameramey 9 years ago

Islam is the best in what? When Moslems pray they face Meccah, when they flee they face West! Suicide bombers terrorists of every colour are all moslems You must note, there are also more moslems turning to peace loving chris ...

• watchman 9 years ago

XX hahaha dat is ur wish...Indonesia 20million Muslims converts2Christianity every year..Afghanistan awhole lot of dem even d Islamic queendom thousands including bof imams n followers ve foundout Islam is FALSE....Pakistan j ...

• WISE 9 years ago

Woooow.......proud to be called moslim inshall. How can a normal human beings spend $68,000 on corpse???? Subhannallah. May Allah ve mercy on u pple. ISLAM ALL THE WAY

• Dogg 9 years ago

Chinese are wicked.

• Akua 9 years ago

Wat have the chinese done. Do u want them to bear the cost or wat. Massa think well

• pee 9 years ago

@Dogg, Chinese are the best people i have ever encountered. I live here for the past 2years even better than most Ghanaians i must be frank with you. They are only principled and hardworking but we TALK.

• BONGO 9 years ago

Get him buried in China. If an actor of his calibre was so poor, where do other actors, lower in status than him, get their wealth from? Cultism, drugs, homosexuality, lesbianism, or what?

• Nsem foo ahi 9 years ago

If $26,000 couldn't be raised for him to live, can $68,000 be raise to bring the body back to Ghana? Bury him in China and don't allow the hypocrites the chance to shed any crocodile tears while filling past his body.

• tuutulapato's father 9 years ago

It's so sad. May the Lord have mercy on us.

• think and save 9 years ago

What is his corps coming to do here? We would rather donate to children who have no chairs to sit on in schools. These actors and singers only know tinted cars when their time comes.may he rest in peace.

• ATINGA 9 years ago

so NDC could help him
    he helped u by blasting Yvonne Nelson dumsor vigil

• Married but Single!!! 9 years ago

He campaigned against Yvonne Yaa Asantewaah Nelson thinking NDC would come to his favor but they swerved him.
    Be mindful of this unscrupulous PARTY.VOTE NDC OUT!#

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 9 years ago

SHINE UR EYE

• Akua 9 years ago

U are married without brains. Kwaaaasia kwa

• Observer 9 years ago

Waste of money. Cremate his body and bring back the ashes for burial.

• Kojo Billy Duncan 9 years ago

Simple solution.

• Genesis 1 9 years ago

Better.

• zee y zee london 9 years ago

Better solution boss. Good ideal

• Asiedu Nketia 9 years ago

The problem is that it would cost $120,000.00 to cremate the body and bring the ashes to Ghana.

if you cant pay. u die

• Brother in the industry 9 years ago

Never heard of travel insurance? About gh300 travel insurance cover could have saved the situation as the remains would have been repatriated at no extra cost. The body should be cremated and any amount raised should rather g ...

• Kwadaso 9 years ago

I wholeheartedly agree with you that money raised should be put in escrow for his children's education and upbringing.I don't know why majority of Ghanaians look down at cremation.It is the best form of corpse disposal in the ...

• Abroampa 9 years ago

Kwadaso, I doubt if you convincely wish to be cremated yourself.We are all Ghanaians and we know how deeply rooted our belives are, behind all this modern rhetoric.Of-course the amount is horendous and could be used for other ...

• Kwadaso 9 years ago

Yes I have made arrangements tobe cremated after my death.My family members(especially the older ones) think I will change my mind as I get older and my younger kins think I am just crazy but my decision was not impulsive but ...

• DEEP THOUGHT 9 years ago

Afrcans spent a lot about some things even if they are unable to.

• Kim K 9 years ago

Cremation is the best - clean and tidy. Why waste so much money just to bring a body back to Ghana???

• ablavi 9 years ago

Mahama and wayome must of Asiedu Nketia alone can pay for this Amount

• Genesis(jumapo) 9 years ago

Why not call on DABO for financial assistance of a collègue. He is personally said to be rich. Others in That trade must learn to save money or invest in viable ventures That may respond fairly during such occurrences.

• NYAME BA LEE. 9 years ago

Listen to your self Mr.stupid Socrat SOFO. You can't Afford $26,000 dollars to heal him.but you want to have $68,000 dollars just to bring the dead body from China. And need another money for the funeral right? That'swhy I ...

• James UK 9 years ago

GHANA.. WE CELEBRATE THE DEAD MORE THAN the living. If they could not raise 28 000$ to help him why would anyone raise 68 000& for the dead ? This does not make any sense at all. Burry him in China, sad as it is, he's dead an ...

• IDG 9 years ago

Of course, dead is more valuable to us that the live. Don't we even have a dead goat as president?

• nitty-gritty 9 years ago

Mahama to pay

• NANA USA 9 years ago

If they thought after treating him and he will advertise them then no need to pay anything they should get him buried there to save such a huge money going down the drain

• jonat 9 years ago

$68,000 can be use for recreation of more jobs for the graduates in Ghana. And can even take care offernag for some time in Ghana

• Don G 9 years ago

This is disgusting, Chinees are soo fake, everything they do is fake, the last tym I lost a piece of my shoe whiles wearing it simply bcos it was made by those fuckers. n u send ur soul to these morons? May be this dud wanted ...

• NANA USA 9 years ago

Es that's how Ghanaians are they always try to make money whenever one dies

• Don G 9 years ago

This is nonsense. if he is dead he is dead. I beg bury him.

• OFORI - CHINA 9 years ago

I DOUTP WHAT THIS MAN IS SAYING IS TRUE BECAUSE IN CHINA IS CASH CARRY SYSTEM.EVEN CHINESE CITIZENS HAVE TO PAY BEFORE THEY ARE TREATED UNLESS YOU HAVE A COMPANY TO PAY YOUR BILLS. IF YOU BRING SOMEONE WHO IS NOT LIVING CHINA ...

• Starzy 9 years ago

hmmmm gh..veri sad..if 26.000 was needed to save a soul nd it was unable to save then y the need to pay 68..000 wat that huge amount jux fr a dead body aba...gh this a shameless newz..pls dat moni can be use for de orphanage ...

• Son of Man 9 years ago

Socrates, think about that. You get the ashes in Ghana cheaper than the whole body. If the family could not raise 28K, where the hell is the 60K coming from? Now is not the time to be traditional when you don't have the mo ...

• GoodMan 9 years ago

I want to see all political parties donating towards this.

• worldwatch 9 years ago

Why should politicians help? Is it their problem?It is the family's problem.Who asked him to go to China for medical care?

• Debongoboy 9 years ago

Ghanaians prefer corpse to the living being
    this is indeed true paaaaaaaa

• ZONE 9 years ago

I wish every SO CALLED FAMILY HEADS IN THE GA-MASHIE TRADITIONAL AREAS WILL LEARN GREATLY FROM THIS!!!!! All the Lands are SOLD, SEE NOW!!!This amount is JUST FOR CHINA USE ONLY.

• Dessie 9 years ago

why should state provide care for private..i just don't understand;why,why,whose responsible nation or family..ridiculous!!

• ghanani 9 years ago

bury him there and attend to his children and wife in ghana

• Sarko 9 years ago

When you have over a billion people costituting one country what do u expect?

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

THE BEST suggestion has been made already. Since NOBODY is coming up with the money, CREMATE him in China and bring the urn for burial in Ghana!!
    Just to settle the hospital Bill, I'll be willing to donate but Ghanaians ADOR ...

• Paapidi 9 years ago

This guy was not worth this amount, $68,000, when he lived so why bother to raise such amount to waste on him?

• mikkel 9 years ago

give me 15% of that

• THE CRUSADER 9 years ago

It's better to burry him there I tell you from my own experiences.too you lot all have to in ones littleway to help betterize our helth systems through films music reportage do nations for our collective good.the rich can go ...

WAT WILL HAPPEN IF U CANT RAISE THE AMOUNT? DO THAT

• worldwatch 9 years ago

So you are going to spend $68,000.00 to bring a cadavre back to Ghana for burial.Will it be a tabbo to have him buried in China?When it comes to the dead ghanaians behave irrationally.

• Xao tintonchi 9 years ago

Who in the first place even lost his brain and common sense to appeal for such money $68000 to return a dead person from any part of the world this time China. We should stop our silly craving and money making business of pat ...

• Pap Q 9 years ago

Socrate,you are full of it.why are you over exaggerating the amount.Why are you adding another zero.Are you sure it's not 6800USD?
    Stop pissing people off.Also don't you need the families permission to be putting all this in ...

• Son of Man 9 years ago

It takes about $10,000 to bring a body from US to Accra. Guess what, someone has to accompany the body, medical bills to clear in China. $6800 is a joke

• pkirks 9 years ago

Actors in China are more than the whole population in Ghana so what is Socrate talking about . Besides, to be treated in China, you pay before being treated so there was no iota of truth in what he's saying. They should have ...

• Mr Bond 9 years ago

Folks Ghana is in a sorry state and is not a laughing matter.President John Dramani Mahama has borrowed $30 billion dollars and common kidney machine to treat common kidney diseases and we have to paid to travel abroad and pa ...

• mary 9 years ago

The so-called rich men in Ghana with their big big 4 wheel drive 4x4 should all contribute money for this poor man.

CHARITY,CHARITY IS NEEDED.
    GOD WILL BLESS YOU

• WISE 9 years ago

May God punish any1 who contribute a dim to pay 4 dis $68,000.

• kantankerous 9 years ago

Why should they contribute for him? Is he their responsibility? Next time think before you contribute here.

• kantankerous 9 years ago

Why should they contribute for him? Is he their responsibility? Next time think before you contribute here.

• Hebert, Sweden 9 years ago

For Security sake. The President and the Vice President, should not always be away from the seat of Government. Thanks.

• Mr true of SA 9 years ago

What do they archive he wanted his life and they couldn't save him so u want death body to pay bills never

• JK 9 years ago

You needed $26,000.00 for his treatment and couldn't get it. Now you need $68,000.00 to bring his dead body back home for burial ? How ridiculous can you be? Bury the poor guy in China. His body will rot in the soil of China ...