EL doesn’t deserve VGMA Artiste of the Year Award - Diamond Appiah

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

For once I agree with you . I never even heard El song.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 7 years ago

what do u know about #VGMA??

• Stanja 7 years ago

DIAMOND YOU DO ALL ...BIEGYA FOR CHARTER HOUSE ONE TIME. WHO THE HELL US EL? WOT HIS SONGS? I BORE RUFF

• Akosua 7 years ago

Diamond you get sense how can they take bribe n give el that award. I knew it was suspicious when he kept saying I will be back when he didn't even have any major hit songs last year

• oppong Twumasi 7 years ago

Why EL Bisa kdei was the the man to won the artists of the year

• hahaha 7 years ago

What shows EL don't deserve de award? EL is an international artists who's songs been play all over de continent especially anglophone countries. congrats EL

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Bisa Kdei song Mansa was played all over the world.

• Alberto 7 years ago

What world?? I have not heard his song and I don't know any of his song.

• ANGEL 7 years ago

So havent u hear of KOKO

• Dos Equis 7 years ago

They don't like him because he decongest sing in TWi. They think Ghana belong to them

Congrate Elorm

• Alana 7 years ago

Bisa Kdei deserves it more,Ghana with corruption

• Big joe 7 years ago

Ghana bribery,NO SIZE N mahama

• Prince 7 years ago

For the first time ever, da has said something sensible

• Prince 7 years ago

For the first time ever, da has said something sensible

• Richard 7 years ago

BISA K IS ORIGINAL, HE IS THE BEST ARTISTE PRESENTLY, HE IS THE 'ARTISTE OF THE YEAR' BY FAR, AND I SALUTE HIM.

BY THE WAY, WHO IS EL? THE KOKO HAS SAMPLES OF A NIGERIAN'S HIT SONG RIGHT? I LOVE SARKODIE'S 'IM IN LOVE WITH ...

• little 7 years ago

please stop saying rubbish Diamond. Is an award and goes beyond sentiment besides EL has gain international recognition.
    why are you not working hard yourself to be nominated yourself at least and stop opening your big mou ...

• Bullet wound 7 years ago

El dropped two albums a hiphop album and an afro pop album.
    The hiphop album had his hit track all black which was nominated.
    His afro pop album had koko and minaabo po .
    His own concert he held at the independence square ...

• Who Dares Win 7 years ago

That’s a lie. Every year, you would come across disagreeing with the winner of the artist of the year. It’s not only this year. So the writer coming up with this BULLSHIT and that; “FOR SOME YEARS NOW, THE PUBLIC HASN ...

• Who Dares Win 7 years ago

That’s a lie. Every year, you would come across people disagreeing with the winner of the artist of the year. It’s not only this year. So the writer coming up with this BULLSHIT and that; “FOR SOME YEARS NOW, THE PUBLIC ...

• Kiss no foot 7 years ago

Kudo to EL.

• Victory 7 years ago

Let just face the fact EL doesn't deserve the award is either bisa or stonebwoy let be real over here

• ADLDAS 7 years ago

for the first ever diamond appiah have said something seisible

• ADLDAS 7 years ago

sensible*

• Kwabena 7 years ago

Some people open their mouths and all the nonsense in their head rush out. The awards were not given by one person. How many of you even voted for Bisa and you are here claiming he deserves it. After the nominations there is ...

• Sarah 7 years ago

I don't even know who EL is

• Mr piano man 7 years ago

U probably don't know good music. Go and search

• kojo oppng 7 years ago

Honourable Diamond continuing to open fire on the susupons charter house. How can dey rob bisa kdei or Stonebuoy like this? El is an accra artiste n his songs doesn't even cross nsawam talk of kumasi or bawku..tweaaaaa artist ...

• Haruna 7 years ago

Favorite awards no wonder he pay for it

• Prempeh 7 years ago

Diamond appiah yi koraa wosop. if EL dont deserve aa who? you anaa. Let me tell you you know nothing about music and if you drop hit track and sit back watching the hit tracks aa you can never win artist of the year. Ask k de ...

• Frimpong 7 years ago

Wot shows too did El perform? Do u think El jumping from one corner to anoda on stage is good performa? He is one of the worse performers so shut the fuck up n allow Diamond to talk the truth

• Freddie 7 years ago

Who the fuck is Diamond Appiah to be questioning something that was done yesterday today. Fuck off bitchiecow don't come and waste anyone's time on this useless matter.

• Paul Gee 7 years ago

Diamond Appiah is a relevant parliamentary candidate who's cough is even headline news now a days n who the hell is EL? An accra based artist who is not even known in konongo. Diamond you do all wait. Continue blasting dem fo ...

• Miles 7 years ago

Paul Gee who told you we guys from Konongo doesnt know E.L.....We know him and also LOVE His songs.....Bisa is good but E.L is d BEST now.

• lee 7 years ago

Well Said Diamond.EL Doesn't deserve any award.

• Ras otti 7 years ago

True Talk mi Empress Diamond . susupons all over vgma. They kicked out shatta wale to rob bisa kdei. Fire burn fem all

• tin 7 years ago

aaah...diamond u too what bi ur problem......everything u ll say.....u sef...what music did u acquire an award......u re foolish paaa.....u re of no use to the celebraty team.....aaaah see face...u pissed me sef....that ur y3 ...

• owusuaa 7 years ago

She is the hottest celebrity n politician now that is why anything she says is headline news so allow her to talk.if all politicians in Ghana were bold like her all the corruption will stop.El doesn't deserve that award.am in ...

• Mr piano man 7 years ago

Do u people ever hear Accra songs? So stacked up with kumasiano things

• DDD Double 7 years ago

If the song is not in Twi is not good enough. That's their mentality

• Safia 7 years ago

Look at this bleaching queen what do u kW abt music ?do u think music is abt selling bleaching cream ,and to Ghanaweb why r are u making this attention seeker popular here, El don't give attention to all these hates

• Pastor Goodluck 7 years ago

EL never deserves it,when stonebwoy,shatta wale, and r2bees took it nobody complain like these.... That's means charter house are fakes with their awards and we call it Alata awards... Everywhere you go is bisa in Togo,ivory ...

• smh 7 years ago

EL is a real musician and he damn well deserves this award.
    i really want to know who is diamond appiah? someone please tell me

• fiifi 7 years ago

Diamond Appiah is an Politician contesting for parliament. Now u know.

• Dos Equis 7 years ago

A rude uncultured woman who insults people on the Internet. She is aspiring to be a plotician. Ghanaians have no standards. Even though she has a rude attitude and she bleaches her skin they might vote for her. What a stupid ...

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

Is it because EL sings in a certain language? Must artiste of the year sing in a particular language? It's Ghana music awards. Fuck off star wannabe Diamond. Since you know who deserves what, can you tell us if you even dese ...

• walter 7 years ago

who is diamond Appiah? where does she comes from. why should her coment alone turn into news headline. what is there to celebrate about her at all. attention seaker ass hole. if u dont listen to el songs doesnt mean people r ...

• kobby 7 years ago

Are u stupid? Didn't u read her comment saying she loves el but bisa shld have won it which we all agree with her. Diamond in fact open more fire pon dem. We celebrate you for our boldness n fearless attitude .that is why u w ...

Is it because EL sings in a certain language? Must artiste of the year sing in a particular language? It's Ghana music awards. Fuck off star wannabe Diamond. Since you know who deserves what, can you tell us if you even dese ...

• Afotey, Tema 7 years ago

Diamond appiah who is she beside skin bleaching who are u

• camp kdei 7 years ago

She is a parliamentary candidate.. Kwasiaaa which member of ur family is a politician? Stupid fool. She is only expressing her opinion but bcos she is relevant anything she post on her page becomes news for stupid ppl like u ...

• Kk Donkor 7 years ago

A parliamentary candidate spends rher time insulting people on Internet especially her fellow women? A parliamentary candidate who who post deragotory terms towards other people ? I'm sure u have no standards that's why Ghana ...

• camp kdei 7 years ago

Wot do u know abt contesting for parliament bcos if anybody was allowed u and I wld hv been parliamentarians by now. Is Diamond ur co equal? Bcos her opinion becomes news everywhere ,wot abt urs?,so that shld tell u she is no ...

• Kweku trouble 7 years ago

Don't delude yourself. Who said you would be in parliament even if it's free? Your reasoning simply shows that you don't even have enough confidence in yourself , so what makes you think others will repose their confidence in ...

• Afotey, tema 7 years ago

U think one has to be a politician in order to be successful? I guess politics is the only job in Ghana. No wonder the country is so poor an backward. Because people there are too many like u who think politics is a career an ...

• Akosua 7 years ago

Wot insult did she post apart from the simple truth of corruption at the awards. U are here reading abt her n writing long essays when she is busy pursuing her dreams to be in parliament. Did she ask the media to publish her ...

Comparing your uncle and diamond tells a lot about your uncle. I bet your uncle didn't win the NPP primaries with all his money and masters because he is as dumb as as you; judging by your words. Who told you money and master ...

• nimabwoyfour 7 years ago

How can EL took it, bribery awards in Ghana and I regret for being ghanaian... Alatafuor awards,all. His tracks hits in kologono,sukura,teshie,labadi,awoshie,waija, etc Ga places not everywhere in Ghana or across border.... E ...

• ScHoly 7 years ago

We all know Bisa was 2015 artiste of the year but unfortunately he was competing in Greater Accra Music Awards and so he could not have own. Shame on Charterhouse.

I mean how could 'Aposo' win gospel song of the year over ...

• Big joe 7 years ago

E.l no deserve it.

• John 7 years ago

we in the northern Ghana are really surprise of this years VGMA winner i personally does not even know who EL is. MANSA IS THE SONG OF THE YEAR and Bisa should have been the winner you are all thief's

• Fox 7 years ago

Ugly parade, the ladies are ugly, fat, nauseating, absolutely shambolic.

• ANGEL 7 years ago

Does VGMA concern u DIAMOND?

• ANGEL 7 years ago

DIAMOND does VGMA concern u

• jb 7 years ago

You dont deserve to be a musician yourself.
    Congratulations to El
    You tha man