S.P Kofi Sarpong blasted for singing 'Susuka'

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Baah kojo 9 years ago

Who is Naa Mercy I dont her her but what I know is that inspiration are also gospel let her kow susuka is even better than some of the gospel song they disturb our ears with. I play susuka every morning its might been writte ...

• maame 9 years ago

I am a good Christian but I can confidently say that susuka is far better than many of the songs that our local gospel singers produce.

• Sam 9 years ago

You are 100% right

• Stinky Finger 9 years ago

I am so happy that people are telling her how they feel about her.She is an undiplomatic idiot who doesn't know the first thing about Christianity.I guess she is going to stop using the "worldly"musical instruments to perform ...

• maame 9 years ago

I am a good Christian but I can confidently say that susuka is far better than many of the songs that our gospel singers produce here in Ghana.

• nana 9 years ago

What and who determines a good Christian? And who told you, you're a good christian, Hypocrite! Sonnie Badu, Kofi Sarpong and the bunch of profane gospel musicians and followers who cry like babies at worship concerts and chu ...

• BlackBoy 9 years ago

Okay.We know you are the holiest person on earth so you chastise anyone anywhere. You could have simply spoken to him off stage. This is. one of the behaviors that draws people from Christ.
    Actually this isn't the first tim ...

• Naa Ayorkor 9 years ago

Awww Naa Mercy is that why u behaved like that on stage, u sang only one song and started firing at us. I was at the programme, Mr.Sarpong after his performance encouraged the crowd that no matter what we going thru, u are be ...

• Martin 9 years ago

How holy is she , this people always think they are better ,how bad is the susuka

• kojo 9 years ago

Firstly do we africans think at all?? That song is a morally educative song. We do not even understand Christianity. Christianity is not about reading "Genesis to Revelation" WE HAVE A PROBLEM

• ALAKPATO paa thomas. 9 years ago

well i think Naa Mercy should not think that the fact that one sings gospel songs does not mean he/she is holy and therefore the Holy spirit is in them.gospel songs are collective message from the Bible,when u say gospel son ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

In fact someone should define for me what Naa Mercy is? Is she an artist or a holier than thou angel? She should point out any sinful word in susuka song and also tell us what a gospel song is. this wannabes are already full ...

• Dave 9 years ago

Fuck all these people attacking and condemning others just for the sake of Christianity. Where was she when they said let he without sin cast the first stone??? n besides susuka is much inspiring and educative than the so cal ...

• Sam 9 years ago

We Ghanaians seem to be quick to criticise. That song has a content which is good for life.the content is very educative for both believers and non believers.we should talk about other important issues bothering the country a ...

• RAAH 9 years ago

NAA DO YOU UNDERSTAND CHRISTIANITY AT ALL? WHAT IS WRONG WITH SUSUKA SONG? THE SONG MORALLY EDUCATIVE. NAA YOU ARE A HYPOCRYTE. IF SUSUKA IS NOT GOOD THEN WHAT HAPPENS TO O.J'S MA YE SE MO PEN?

• KAY 9 years ago

Naa Mercy, go and buy the Susuka CD, play it and listen to the content of that song very well and tell us what he said in that song isn't right.

• YAA-YAA 9 years ago

So this big mouthed lady called Naa Mercy thinks she is so holy that she can condemn Kofi Sarpong for singing this this MORALLY STRONG AND SOUL UPLIFTING AND ENCOURAGING SONG, SUSUKA..... the lady must seriously bow her head ...

• Baron1 9 years ago

who the hell is naa mercy? What songs has she composed?. She did what she did Just to get attention, prostitute.

• Jonathan Kay 9 years ago

Hmm so does being holy also demand her to blast and speak to a fellow human for what she considered unholy,what of those of them(Female Gospel Artist) who put on trousers and perform on stage and even to church,what of those ...

• Lit 9 years ago

Hippocrate

• CHRIS 9 years ago

I will also ask the same question,that who is Naa Mercy?Has she never sinned before?Even what is wrong with singing susuka?Give us a break with your "chrife"

• Task 9 years ago

Hmmm .i haven't even heard of this name before anaa Mercy n she doesn't even have any right to say that wat supol Sarpong did was unholy cos even this lady herself has put on artificial hair which is more unholy than what she ...

• Nanayaw Morrison 9 years ago

Some of us are the reason why people find it difficult to be christians. Positive inspiration comes in many forms and susuka is one of those forms. Pls lets not be so quick to judge for the Bible even says "Judge not". Is she ...

• ANNA 9 years ago

Everything you need to live a Christian life is in the Bible. I agree with Naa Mercy. God is a jealous God...light and darkness have nothing in common. If SP Kofi Sarpong's behaviour is encouraged, it will get to a time all g ...

• Ddd 9 years ago

These So called Gospel people and their hypocrisy. Yet you are competing for awords are those not worldly things. You wear makeup fake hair like #maamewater to look sexy to attract. Bleaching etc yet you condem circular ...

• useless S.P Kofi Sarpong 9 years ago

Look @ this STUPID FOOLISH S.P Kofi Sarpong. Who also know about the death of JB Danquah has to bow his head in shame. You r doing business with the uniform. S.P Kofi Sarpong. THE POLICE SERVE HAS TO FIRE U ASAP. OR I WILL ...

• Gaddafi 9 years ago

JEALOUS NAA MERCY

• nana oppong 9 years ago

naa mercy needs public attention
    let's ignore her. she shd bow down her head in shame. may b she has a personal grudge wit Kofi Sarpong. Susuka oooooooooo ababaawa naa
    mercy.

• Abena 9 years ago

Is not lyk susuka is a devilish song,so plz Naa Mercy its best u apologise to SP besides u dont know what u do wen u are not in front of the camera

• Earth 9 years ago

She's stupid

• Theo-USA 9 years ago

When you are a gospel singer, that means you proclaim God's message through song ministration. DSP Sarpong and his manager got it all wrong. Either you are cold or warm, there is no in between. Christians must follow the Spir ...

• makpa 9 years ago

Jesus Christ dined with so sinner do not discriminate

• ABOAGYE 9 years ago

Am disappointed in Naa Mercy,Do u know how Susuka"song has motivated alot of Christians life?Listen to song well pls.

• fiifi 9 years ago

Really waiting to listen to you on the susuka remix. Real men promotes real and inspiring music. Forget about that "chrife" lady. She us not worth being a gospel artist koraa. Watch out ppl... Kofi Kinaata ft. S.P Sarpong #Su ...

• nkBen 9 years ago

Self Righteousness..
    Hmmm Mercy and Grace

• 3dem 9 years ago

Naa Mercy, who is that again?

• the boss of ghanaweb 9 years ago

I don't know why some Ghanaians think mentioning Jesus a hundred times in a song makes it a gosple song....****Susuka is 99% better than today's so call gospel songs.

• nana amoani 9 years ago

Ne gyemii bi,naa Mercy, pressing thunder fire go burn u into ashes,who a hell u are to discriminate? Do u knw wat song to b called inspiration? I dot blame u gospel artists. see her face

• Quame Ghana 9 years ago

who is this Naa Mercy at all?? What does she mean when she says worldly song!!?? We all know the gospel to be the Good news. So the question therefore is, is Kinata's song not a good, inspiring nd a must listened song?? Lets ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

WHAT IS THIS MANAGER ERNEST SAYING, THAT SARPONG CAN SING ANY SONG ON ANY STAGE AS HE SEES FIT? EITHER MANAGER KWAESI ERNEST IS DEAD WRONG OR SARPONG IS GETTING IT WRONG. IF SARPONG IS A GOSPEL SINGER, HE MUST DO GOSPEL MUSIC ...

• regi 9 years ago

naa mercy is a hypocrite who is she to condemn others

• ZEUS 9 years ago

This Naa Mercy must be a joker. She is one of those idiots who get carried away by every foolishness. Is she holy? How does she interpret holiness?

• Nana Achiaa 9 years ago

Susuka is neither a hiplife song or a gospel song....it has no classification...but for me can classify it under life comparison..so if DSP sings that song is nothing for you guys to blast him...cause in life every one to be ...

• Haddash Owusu 9 years ago

God bless you bold Gospel singer for telling it as it is and right there too. It's high time Gospel artists know that God cannot be mocked. Lord have nercy.

• The Truth is One 9 years ago

Ghanaian are really becoming ISIS, now christian don't fear God because of his begotten son, wow, the blood is now our defend, instead of us using the blood for something meaningful, it's now our glory defend.This stupid po ...

• YAA-YAA 9 years ago

Stupid fool indeed...

• Ohene 9 years ago

This is wat i hate about some so call gospel musicians wat is worldly about susuka it's an inspirational song she jx want attention and we will never give her .no one knows her class one gospel musician S.p we love you and we ...

• YAA-YAA 9 years ago

Susuka more inspirational than most gospel songs...

• Nikoi Benjamin 9 years ago

I can see the woman is too know she won't the world to see her as the holy one,but she is not Mary but mercy..Does she know the inspiration in the song susuka? What are some of her songs that inspire people drop it .....

• makpa 9 years ago

What makes a song a worldly song is it the words or the who sang it. Do not judge leave everything to God

• makpa 9 years ago

What makes a song a worldly song is it the words or the person who sang it. Do not judge

• philip 9 years ago

You insult leaders of all kinds, gosip bitterly about Pastors at home bcos you may not be at church,not in Gods presence. Is holiness church matter? is God church resident or omnipresent, hypocrisy or what..who sets the rules ...