Reggie Rockstone weighs in on M.anifest’s 'godMC' & Sarkodie’s 'Bossy' debate

Read Comments Comments (55)

• Charlz 7 years ago

Hmmmm...politics everywhere ...this fight is btn the NPP and NDC simple

• Kkk 7 years ago

King sark the rap God.

• Yaa 7 years ago

When sark was making international hits where were these totofefee rappers. When sark drop a song on YouTube it hit 100000 in 2 days while these totofefee rappers struggle to get 100000 in a year.

• JJ, KU4, MILLS, MAHAMA 7 years ago

Is a beef not argument.

• pappy 7 years ago

dnt compare sark wid manifest wen it cams international exposure.

• Ras 7 years ago

International exposure in what terms?

• Mensa 7 years ago

Check out manifest on international shows, really impressive.

• frank 7 years ago

fool ......

• Mt.Made.It 7 years ago

I fink theres something we all have no idea of buh for m.anifest to go all the way and reply to this track and making waves and trends on social media.

both arts are great and in my point of view m.anifest is posing out a ...

• frank 7 years ago

u better learn how to no music ryt......how can u compare manifest to king sark

• jacky 7 years ago

Eeeeei ,sark is the best in gh.

• BENX 7 years ago

DIS MANIFEST KURAA WAT DEY WRONG U DEN DAT MONKEY AHHH.JX GET IT STRAIGHT TO UR BRAIN DAT SARK IS UR KING KK. U CN NEVER BE A RAP GOD WAI

• fest 7 years ago

sia u knw manifest
    go US den go bis hu manifest is?
    punch lines dada
    I love Sark buh d god mc is d baddest

• Abdul 7 years ago

god mc.....
    m.anifest the rapper in gh now!!

• Klutse 7 years ago

El is the best fuck sarko

• Mensa 7 years ago

Abeg

• Elvis Tema 7 years ago

#bossy.

• peeeeee 7 years ago

Nobody is phoning Reggie!!he just wants attention and self importance

• Virgin 7 years ago

Manifest is seriously good GUD DEM IT!!!

Mani fans we dey

• mike 7 years ago

sark do choices cover, every bro dey do some. he drop his track ebi now wey manifest lyrics come. shatta sark against the rest. chatterhouse want kill shatta den sark but u lie dem dey trend like hell. manifest saved el. lyk ...

• Dave 7 years ago

Sark is just a local comedian rapper. Manifest is a real rapper. check out his lyrics n maturity. da real god Mc

• Mr no Nonsense 7 years ago

Another stupid comment coming from an uncultured vampire bat..... god Mc my foot..... How can u b a god wen ya presence is not even felt in Nigeria? How can a local comedian rapper win a BET award? Siaaa do ya home work well ...

• fest 7 years ago

boss shut ur filthy mouth over there
    If u dnt knw anything abt manifest dnt show ur ignorance.
    Manifest finished it in US before coming to Ghana bcs he was already there.
    Sia by d tym Sark was knwn der na manifest has alre ...

• Galie 7 years ago

Wat did manifest finish in de us? Wat track did he release when he was in de US? Does anyone know manifest outside Ghana? My u don't wat u r talking about? Manifest is good but when it comes to international recognition? It' ...

Nonsense if manifest finish Derr why we Neva hear of am......ibi gh ego kam make in name..before ego go back.....the guy can't make gud music sef....why he Neva chop BET as he dey Derr....hehehe funny...Rap God Obidi no size. ...

• JOHN SAIBU 7 years ago

BET Award is worth nothing.Unfortunatelysome dumn Africans who knows nothing thinks it,s great.
    TWEAAAAAAAAAASSSSS !

• Flaming 7 years ago

are u sure BET awards is worth nothing???...then am sorry u dont know BET

Tellem BRODA tellem....godmc my a*se ....AFRICA BET...WORLD N COUNTING ....EVEN AIRPLAY SEF ENO DEY GET FOR GH.....TRYING TO RIDE TO FAME ON SARKODIE....CHEAP SHOT

• Justice 7 years ago

Who is this novice rapper calling himself long and comparing to someone he should rather understudy. Please mani or womani just learn from unadulterated Sark the king king of Africa and it will bring the best out of you#Chest ...

• !'m PreMo 7 years ago

M'anifest threw direct shots @ $ark 4 no reason... If u noe u also qud or beta, stp throwing shots nd do an original song 2 show u de best nt throw shots @ wah $ark ova #bossy track... To me, I lyk M'anifest thou buh $ark is ...

• !'m PreMo 7 years ago

I shoq kraa qiv E.L ooooo... $ark drop e track nu u mak quiet 4 1 corna buh M'ani reply nor u qet mof ... u dey qiv conqrats... sis s3m... Go BET mak we c... MzVee kraa qo u dey here dey laf sum bro

• Mr L 7 years ago

Stop comparing Sarkodie to this fake ass wannabe Manifest. The fool is not on Sarkodie's level. Sarkodie is king of Africa. Big up Sarkodie, please don't waste your time responding to the fool and EL. He a Jackass,who buys ...

• fest 7 years ago

didn't u hear wat he said?
    upon all the awards kanye has won he cnt still compare himself to Nas wen he cms to rap.
    Even Jay-Z himself cnt compare himself to NAS. So it d same shit .....manifest was active since 2005 n Sark ...

• Joshua 7 years ago

Nice one bro

• Akwadaa nyame 7 years ago

I never knew that there was a fantastic rapper in GH until I listen to manifest's godMC.Charlie the guy had no size.Sark beware.This is a no go area.

• Rhymes 7 years ago

god MC is good just like Manifest himself but Sarkodie is simply Phenomenal when it comes to rap. His is a gift not some learned art. These guys can try all they want but Sark will forever be a King. It's like Jay-Z saying he ...

• Siddick Fly-Kinq Drake 7 years ago

I wonder em that fake rappers are comparing em self to sarkcess pls manifest & E.L fans just goggle and search the best rapper in Ghana & Africa and see em fake rapper manifest & E.L were #SarkTheRapKinq

• Siddick Fly-Kinq Drake 7 years ago

I wonder why em that fake rappers M.anifest and E.L are comparing em self to sark which means Still African Rap King pls beware stop comparing monkeys to panda Sarkodie is the only rapper in Gh and the only one who is going t ...

• MK 7 years ago

Sark all the way.

• Dj Raw 7 years ago

Kids nd animals alwayz compare demslf to KingSark oooh foools!

• Abeiku SW 2 7 years ago

Where was Manifest ??? When Sarks appeared in Tim Westwoods show ... could be he's doing well in GH .. don't know who he is ... sorry

• COMPTON 7 years ago

Look, Sark killed it, that 'ish is dope, GTFOH.

• Manifan 7 years ago

it takes only intellectuals and deep minded people to even understand the bars of A #godmc #AfricaManOriginal.......jux call him the Nas of Africa....if Awards be the ish then Bob Marley will never be relevant. cos he never w ...

• KOBE '97 7 years ago

Guys, guys, guys... Are we seriously goin' pretend we don't know who the best is? Forget international stages, and let's do homecourt s**d.. Listen to the pieces well.. Who doesn't want to be on " god's " side? B-)

• Ama 7 years ago

GameofFlows??? so people can't even be original or at least creative? Why the copy copy cat attitude. Game of Thrones becomes popular, then we have have empty heads Ghanaians copying. We copy everything from dance to even sim ...

• King sark 7 years ago

Wana bring yall to skull n show u hw to move in the groove.KING SARK.No size in Africa

• Darkinson 7 years ago

..outta sarks lyricz comes anoda......he learns from him tho.....sark de teacher...????????

• LIL THUG 7 years ago

M.anifest dont do dat again...

TEMA BOYS IN THE BUILDING

Sark is good, no doubt, but M.anifest is better. Sark's gotta start appreciating that good rap is not only about rhyming, but a combo of rhyme& hard punchlines. Sark has the former, and M.anifest has both. On the internationa ...

• QueenGold 7 years ago

Waste of time and talent..sick children dying everyday and dese adults brag about their achievements????
    In Olamide's voice - Who You Help???

• right bwoy 7 years ago

Ages
    sarkodie=30 manifest=33
    Local recognition
    sark=98% manifest=40%
    Total awards and honours received
    sark=51 manifest=6
    World recognition
    sark=60% manifest=15%
    International collaboration
    sark=36 man ...

• phreshbongo 7 years ago

Manifest can you battle Eminem even busta u nor fit but sark have done it..let compare nkasah lilwin choices n manifest godmc and let see who go win go battle dat t)t)fefeee rappers not dat bossy and rapking man.You mani gaha ...

• zak 7 years ago

(Akonta) my brother in law ur right that's what a good father must do uve shown that u r a father in law of the late prez Hilla Liman .carry on akonta

• I talk oh for free 7 years ago

LYrically Sark chats shit and his flow is the same most of the time yes i said it