Sarkodie doesn’t understand brand equity – Okraku-Mantey

Read Comments Comments (61)

• unknown 7 years ago

i love what is goin on..hehehehehehehhehheh.. sark u do alll.. Kaba paaaaaa.. Yawaoo. ehehehheeheheh

• RAS BATUKA 7 years ago

WHO THE KABA FITS LET THEM WEAR IT. SARK DIDNT MENTION ANY NAME AND MOREOVER TIFFANY, MZBEL , KAAKIE ALL WEAR KABA. GTP CAN STAND FOR ANYTHING AND NOT ONLY GHANA TEXTILE PRINTING. THE POINT SARKODIE WAS MAKING WAS HE CANT BE ...

• Osae 7 years ago

I am highly ashamed if despite of all , did employed an empty personality entity like Mark Okraku Mantlet! a lazy punch analyst who knows nothing but a trait to society and a nation as a whole? what kind of marketing segment ...

• O P Zamani 7 years ago

Masa stop the 2 noe!!! Were u in sarkodie's head when he was composing the song??

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

TSATSU TSIKATA USED GHANA MONEY TO SPONSOR HIS SON MANIFEST TO SCHOOL IN UNITED STATES ONLY FOR HIM TO RETURN TO START RAPPING NURSERY RHYMES IN FAKE FOREIGN ACCENT OR SLANGS. WASTE!

• Dello 7 years ago

Anybody without even a primary education can rap in twi. Twi rap is for illitrate and uninformed rappers like Sarkodie. We are tired of your useless twi rap, try some english!!

• NKF 7 years ago

Dello or what ever u r called. Don't sound ethnocentric. Twi is the most used language in Ghana (chk from Wikipedia,2016), writing punchlines in twi is a talent ordained from God. China is the most populated country in the wo ...

• Action 7 years ago

so it by force to sing in English?Modern slavery paa nie.So where has your so called education and big English taken the country to.The only good thing is the guys with the so called big English are sitting in the offices and ...

• Kortsma, USA 7 years ago

Nonsense,whats the meaning of try English?He will try DAGARTE.

• don 7 years ago

Why should sarkodie try rapping in twi. And I ask, why? Twi is his language and better more he can reach out to the larger population as an expression. Musicians in most countries are using their mother language so why shoul ...

• Sense 7 years ago

what did your father use to pay your fees? money from pushing a cart? or money he made from pounding fufu in a chop bar.
    GET A LIFE!!

Sark is a low bar rapper uneducated, a lot of his lines don't make no sense.

• jcamcam 7 years ago

if Shakespeare was a Ghanaian, no one would hve appreciated him. They would not even use his books to wrap roasted plantain

• NKF 7 years ago

I will like to add my voice to this article from a noble man in the industry. This time Mr. Okraku Mantey has got it all wrong again. That punchline has got nothing to do with branding, using GTP to sow Kaba in deep sense is ...

• Dello 7 years ago

@NKF# This is the meaning of brand equity 'Brand equity is the value premium that a company realizes from a product with a recognizable name as compared to its generic equivalent. Companies can create brand equity for their p ...

• NKF 7 years ago

@Dello,u sound too academic. Music is an art associated with emotions with rhythms. The artist with talents makes music natural, with sense of humour. Sark is complete when it comes to rap music with his own dialect. Look, in ...

• dondo 7 years ago

you talk wise paa.

• Yaa 7 years ago

I know this man will join chief hater

• jince 7 years ago

N wat did we expect from okraku mantey? Surprise us small ehhhh? Everyday ur against sark why?

• fuck @ u 7 years ago

wat dose this man mean lol

• Hayford Ankomah. Maryland, USA 7 years ago

Disturbing our ears. Sarkodie's time is over. He doesn't say anything sensible of late. Everything that has a beginning has an end as well. Sarkodie needs to humble himself period

• dondo 7 years ago

Massa without Sark the rap music will be dead in GH.He always brings life GH rap when he is in the news.I will advice people not to take it personal because that's the nature of the street rap.

• Anael 7 years ago

Masa mantey or whatever you call yourself....enye de3 3ho hia ne wai...p3 nsem pa bi ka..sarko still no size.

• Anael 7 years ago

Eny3 de3 ho hia ne wai.... Mr. Mantey p3 asem pa bi ka.... sark all the way

• Rhymes 7 years ago

Eiiii Ghana somebody that has gone as far as winning BET and giving a lecture at Havard Uni don't understand brand equity? Sarkcess Music vrs Slip Music which will GTP like to be associated with hmmmm. We claim to know everyt ...

• DAREDEVIL 7 years ago

Sark always rap in Proverbs so if you are not wiser you will always get him wrong. Sark forever no size

• sarkodie 7 years ago

Shame to Sarkodie then rape in English because you dnt wear local GTP textiles. He ponch you in English you reply in local Twi . How can BBC play ur songs sham.

• dondo 7 years ago

Am so sorry for you.Do you know BBC at all.Haahahaaa you are funny paa.And do you think the whites will waste money to buy your CD or ticket for your show if you sing in English.They have a lot of English songs to listen to.C ...

• nana kwame 7 years ago

Mani.....wah?tweaa,sark DWG him he jux wnt mileage.sark b a murderer on d mic,salute u ,God d messiah n king of rap.

• dart 7 years ago

Let sark answer this question wherever he is. What material clothed him until he found fame and money? Let him deny ever wearing GTP cloth if he has the guts

• Suley 7 years ago

Men don't wear kaba. KABA is for women. Manifest dressing is disgusting

• dope 7 years ago

u dey dress like Ma great grand father but u dey talk of fashion police.. monkeys..... okraku u be stupid wai kase meda si...

• dart 7 years ago

Let sark answer this question wherever he is. What material clothed him until he found fame and money? Let him deny ever wearing GTP cloth if he has the guts. He now spits trash because he can now afford westing clothes such ...

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

all sark hater are being petty and envious of kingsark.....Mark Okraku Mantey Is Suffering From Inferiority Complex Paaaaaaaa Bcos He Worships Western Education And Runs Down Our Country As If It Is Not Our Schools Who Produc ...

• auxy auxy 7 years ago

i beg Mark or wateva,organise vacation classes for him wai n teach him brand.abufusem

• Kortsma, USA 7 years ago

Sarkodie hasn't looked down on GTP.
    He's telling u and I to use it per our sexes.
    Sew it to show u are a man or woman.
    Period

• flexy 7 years ago

you guys are funny ooo!!Go tell lil wayne ,Birdman etc to sing in french !!!leave obidi alone stupid talk !!

• Os 7 years ago

Sarkodie you do all. Bigup yourself

• Lili 7 years ago

Again Ghanaians who claim sarkodue doesn't understand English prove they themselves don't understand words.sakodie didn't diss GTP.he dissed manifest for sowing his clothes like a woman.in fact GTP the fact that sarkodie men ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Again, u guys are displaying that lack of fine understanding. In branding, association matters. Sark is Dissing M.anifest and mocking his sense of fashion. Sark wants to say that M.anifest uses good GTP to sew kaba for hims ...

• Lili 7 years ago

N Mark shut the fuck up!always trying to bring Sark down,y u b woman?

• bossu 7 years ago

Guys u 4get say Okraku in wife/cuncubine do GTP ADV so he de protect in own. Master wise up dark is de best tin DA happened to Gh music abi me n u no say punch lines are somtims proverbial stop hating y

• KojoSark 7 years ago

Dis okraku guy be another Stupid personality for Gh...
    who neva has reasonable tins to talk of.... He envy Sarkodie too much........ beta let Sark be.
    #Kanta

• Van-Yawson 7 years ago

Hey guys...
    Both Sark &M.ani r Ghanaians & duin gud in d Ghana Music ???? industry...
    Now tokn of d part in *kanta* wer Sar made mention of GTP, he never disguised d product or textile but rather said it ain't worth it 2 b ...

• Mr Nojoke 7 years ago

m.anifest rap Phd level .......
    You ignorant sak rap BECE LEVEL....common PRO BONO you dont know the meaning....You said D Black wrote the rap for you ..now apologising
    who is king to god!!!!

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

sark we know very well but who the hell is manifest at all, he needs to manifest himself well well bcos he is too much not known at all.....

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

sark we know very well but who the hell is manifest at all, he needs to manifest himself well well bcos he is too much not known at all.....

• Mr Nojoke 7 years ago

GTP better than ur rag

• Stero 7 years ago

NONSENSE

• Brofo 7 years ago

You guys are funny, since when did rap had anything to to do with education? Did Jay z or Kendrick Lamar go to university? Okraku Mantey is a piece of shit, you can analyse the rap anyhow you want it. Sarkordie is still the b ...

• Setho 7 years ago

Manifest pls do not bow to this arrogant,illiterate, bush boy and self acclaimed king without a crown.Sark does not come near you at all, whether in music or education. Pls manifest don't drag things further. You ...

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

maybe i need to google before knowing the unknown manifest eh?....sarkodie we know but who knows manifest apart from his cronies and family...hahahahaaaaa

• play hard 7 years ago

DAT mantey guy b disgusting paaa.
    I hate him papaapa.
    Rapping in two is a native language.
    Mani..nGTP can die self plus dat it.(mantey or hu.)

• LAM UPON LAM 7 years ago

kwasiapeni manifest Gyimifo, what do this guy thinks at all. masa there are genius when it comes to certain paradigms in this world and u can't beat Sarkodie to rap. yeah that is true.what has rap got to do with education. KW ...

• Kuuku 7 years ago

It's interesting how Mr. Okraku Mantey has ridiculed himself with his polarized analysis. I thought he knew better when it comes to music given his vast experience in the industry. However, I'm not aware if Mr Mantey has prio ...

• nanamp3 7 years ago

hu is Ofosuaa maame cry ur own cry n stop crying like a fool. I no manifest he is Dope

• Appiah jackson 7 years ago

Errbody noes mark s a hater.he has been duping his artists for far too long.shit on his face

• SIMPLY GEORGE. 7 years ago

You fuckin dirty mother fucker. Leave the home boy alone. We are Temanians so please do not fuck with us. We are the best in Ghana. " NO SIZE ".

• Mr L 7 years ago

This Jackass is always talking about brand equity. Sarkodie didn't get into rap brand equity. He is making money than he can count, so you can shove your brand equity where the sun don't shin. Go away with your crap

• kwasi pae mu ka 7 years ago

I don't know how some people minds work, he did not insult or say anything bad against GTP if u think deep. he is trying to tell manifest not to spoil GTP instead of sewing men's wear he is rather sewing womenswear (kaba) n t ...

• luvis 7 years ago

Sarkodie needs 2 apologies 2 manifest