Kumawood actress funds 24km road construction

Read Comments Comments (169)

• ScHoly 7 years ago

Wow, the most innovative social responsibility I have ever heard from an individual. Where are the others? Please follow for its a great move.

• Oduro 7 years ago

Very soon Ashantis will be clamoring for secession from Ghana.If the NDC government continues the neglect of Ashantis and Ashanti region then we will extract ourselves out and do what needs to be done.

• Joe Mensah 7 years ago

Where is politic in this, illiterate who is able to spell few words..Village champion lol

• LA-STAR 7 years ago

Go for it if you want, after all when your people were in power, what did they do for your region but line their own pockets.

• METWEEEEEW 7 years ago

You are a fool, you people are in power but chopping the money nyafu, nyafu what have they been able to do to their people? Kwasea, money meant for Sada is in some people's pocket, aboa, Koku Anyidoho is backing on radio like ...

• H S Fire 7 years ago

Bravo

You folks are so gullible to believe this lie, a kilometer stretch of road cost at least $600,000 or 2,400,000 GHC. Just do your maths and someone tell me the actress in question has $14 million to fund this project, even tha ...

• aikins 7 years ago

When the money meant for all such projects are kept in somebody's family and friends pocket. What a shame John Dramani Mahama after borrowing all what is available to borrow.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Your crooked and corrupt NPP was in power for eight years and all it did was steal Ghana government lands and properties while taking bribes from businesses wanting to engage in oil drilling in Ghana's off-shore oil project. ...

• cash 7 years ago

massa,that is the truth, apart from the kejectia, nothing, all the roads are very bad

• POW@Watch Phobia 2016 7 years ago

What I see is less than a quarter of a kilometer. It's just around the same building. Can you guys do better with good pics? Thanks

• spy 7 years ago

stupid fool you think Ghana is for ashantis

• Namoale uk 7 years ago

Stop....Ashanti's are not the alone region in Ghana...if she can do it what about u?

• Atuguba 7 years ago

You monkeys need secedec now. Your culture of end judtified the means is killing us.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

It takes a clueless and confused NPP lunatic to jump on the government instead of praising Serwaa for her remarkable good deed. No wonder the NPP just can't seem to have any sense of direction. When was the last time Oduro di ...

• BOBO 7 years ago

THIS ROAD HAS BEEN THERE SINCE KUFFOR TIME. SO NO POLITICS IN THIS

• Loway 7 years ago

Ashantis are the trouble facing Ghana

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

Great job, Baby, great job!
    Beautiful inside and out.

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

Commendable gesture

• POW@Watch Phobia 2016 7 years ago

I wish I saw the road but I can't see it. All I see is a grader working around a particular house. Que pasa?

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

Good point.
    Most of us took in just the story.

Somehow I don't expect our writers to lie about the 16 miles (24 kms), do you?

Should we also expect to see ALL 24 kms in the picture, POW?

The story sounds extremely a ...

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

Charity begins at home. If a woman could use her own resources to develop her community, how much more Ghana government ? Make sure you refund her all that she is spending on development projects for her community. More greas ...

• COD 7 years ago

Maame Nurse`s gesture is grounds - breaking!

• Priscilla Nana Adu 7 years ago

God open more doors for you dear.Well done

• Deede 7 years ago

You have a good heart.
    Do some fund raising.Team up with others
    Consult folks abroad to contribute.

• 0123 7 years ago

Do you know what some of us face here ? Only GOD knows. Don't let abroad deceive you

• mary 7 years ago

well down girl

• FCO 7 years ago

Well done

• mary 7 years ago

well done girl

• Daniel ,Sami and Ocansey and kooberna 7 years ago

Sarkodie and manifest shd learn from her

• Afia 7 years ago

This is the type of news worth reading. not d unnecessary fights n insults by uncivilised ppl out der. Great work n God richly bless u. U my mentor in dis

• CRUSADER 7 years ago

MAY THE LORD GOD ALMIGHTY COLLECT FROM THE GREEDY ACTORS AND ACTRESSES AND GIVE TO YOU TO DO MORE. GOD BLESSES YOU

• AkuA 7 years ago

Way3 ade3 .mo!Onyame nhyira wo.

• JOE BELIEVER 7 years ago

GOOD JOB/THANKS

• nana ansah columbus ohio 7 years ago

wow very very impressive

• MAA_AFIA BAAKO P3 7 years ago

I personally know her she is good lady who take

• MAA_AFIA BAAKO P3 7 years ago

I personally know her she is a good lady who takes responsiblity for any good thing

• obiba jkt 7 years ago

Where is Kennedy Agyapong, always bragging,he has money, do you have money more than addo Kuffour? But he is always silence.

• Ogyam 7 years ago

You need to visit his constituency.

Ask why his chief literally beg him to represent the constituency in Parliament.

• wiseman 7 years ago

addo koffour Stoiled the monies from ghana government when koffour was in power if. you had said abrahim mahama then. ofcourse. i will believe you.thieves koffour family.u

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

U see the irony in ur name. Live ur name ai abeg

• Amankwaah Solomon 7 years ago

Foolish man,,call any of your family to do same,,,aboa kwa! Do you have someone like Ken.Agyapong in ur family?
    fool

• Lawrence 7 years ago

The lady forced!

• Akua 7 years ago

God bless you dear.

• YAW BRONX 7 years ago

YOU ARE MY BEST ALWAYS GOD BLESS YOU AND KEEP UP THE GOOD JOB.

• DAVID ASARE 7 years ago

Keep the good work up Sister. God will richly bless you.

• Jay 7 years ago

Wooow congrats

• NK(nokwarey3,kanawu) 7 years ago

Ooo! Maame nurse may God bless u. Well done. May God give u long life en more riches for u to help your people. Big shame to some of our politicians whose aim is to deceive people, get their votes, go to parliament en serve t ...

• Theresa Arinze 7 years ago

Gudos

• DrG 7 years ago

Wow. May everything you touch turn to gold. God Bless You Maame Nurse.

• Yaa Asantewah 7 years ago

Name Nurse you are already ore than Blessed. You are destined to succeed in life. God is with you. You are a Touch Bearer. All your footprints are blessed. We your fans in the United State applaud you. Thank you. Ghana Bill G ...

• Isaac Sali, Bongo, UER. 7 years ago

well done my sister. God bless you.

• Bala ashaiman new Quaters 7 years ago

May Allah protect you as you render save to humanity. .

• Samy 7 years ago

John dumelo and co should stop empty politics and learn from her

• Edem 7 years ago

It is not the duty and responsibility of any individual to construct a public road. !!!

• kent 7 years ago

we shld always be positive n also encourage ppl who takes such steps. lets not pull down or discourage. ppls success brings out d failure in us so we can strive to achive grtr heights.only God can

• kja 7 years ago

pls come again I think u've not from not finished ur post. this lady deserves every praise even if it is 100m road she make motorable. Maame nurse Mawu ne yra wo.

• Edem the people are the government 7 years ago

It is the people that keeps most economies rolling and although governments can recieve funding from various sources it still dosen't take the place of taxesa and they just about tax everything this women has shown what the ...

• Solomon 7 years ago

I don't know what to say girl oh oh oh you are a true human

• Solomon 7 years ago

U are among the ten people i should be talking with in this country

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

She is wiser and motivated than our visionless useless corrupt thief president John Dramani Mahama who steals every money that his eyes sees.This is a person who deserve power and not our greedy bastard who never satisfy.

• Dave 7 years ago

That's great. these are some of the things we should be doing. The privileged ones should help the less privileged pple this will mke Ghana a better place. Also we de citizens should learn to pull resources together for a goo ...

• bright 7 years ago

What a wonderful gift from the almighty ! this is what ghanaians want to hear not the so called stupid politicians we have in the country who can not even debate about issues that's confronting the country. but rather always ...

• Kee 7 years ago

Can you imagine what the NDC and the govt would have quoted for theconstruction of this 24 km road. CORRUPT AND STEALERS

• It has to be hard for the government 7 years ago

People will always inflate their prices when they realize that the government is picking up the tab that is the moment they probably get excited

• Obibini Kofi Tetteh 1 7 years ago

Bless u Sis...U have done what those liars n thieves who call themselves politicians couldn't do..

More grease to ur elbow

• rich 7 years ago

shame unto so-called celeberates men&women,prophets ,archs mps,snr execurtives stop your interest first later comes your reward after your death your children will enjoy

• Joojo 7 years ago

Congrats Maame. AND THE PRESIDENT TAKES BRIBES AND AWARDS A 30KM ROAD FOR US$153 MILLION.

He should be prosecuted. He and his gangsters have no shame and they say it was a gift. How can a sitting president takes gifts from ...

• joseph 7 years ago

May you be blessed

• papa joe 7 years ago

Hmmm u sure tht the money comes from is pocket

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

No is from your pocket. Nanxix... Is ur money lost.

• OBAAPA 7 years ago

GHANA WILL RISE AGAIN

• Aberinga Milton 7 years ago

kudos!

• Kwabena Ofori Yeboah 7 years ago

May God bless you Maame nurse.

• Tijani 7 years ago

This is an eye opener to the men in the same industry with you who earn far than you. I don't care where you got the money from so long as you are not spending it on dresses and other personal things but on society. I salute ...

• peace 2016 7 years ago

May God richly endow you my beloved actress.you see am not used to watching kumawood movies but because of u I will make your movies my favorite.people like u are Very rare my dear, God bless u

• Nanabaama 7 years ago

If its not from her pocket, i suppose its from urs. Instead of commending de young lady for he act of giving,u r trying to pull her down. Maame well done!

• Agnes Frempong, Bronx 7 years ago

A good citizen. May God bless you.

• Owura Wiafe-Akenten 7 years ago

Bridget Serwaa Kwakye God bless you.

• Aguh 7 years ago

Goosebumps. Is all that I can say. God bless ur family.

• Aguh 7 years ago

People like this should be called for a higher post.

• Tilly 7 years ago

Like her a lot, God bless you

• sark 7 years ago

wow

• Joe Mensah 7 years ago

no one can say bad snout ur endeavor great job that wat we need not those delta seeking actress and actors thank u

• paakow wllis 7 years ago

you are a gem

• obolo 7 years ago

well done but dont try to b an MP in that constituency oo lady

• jimmy canada 7 years ago

well done Bridge let wealth Ghanaian emulate your kindness

• NANA, DOCTOR ALL THE WAY 7 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU.GOOD JOB.

• Agonaba 7 years ago

The sky is the limit.God is watching.

• Frank 7 years ago

God will provide you your needs very soon and please don't look back. Amen.

• Agbormor 7 years ago

Good job our modern Nana Yaa Asantewaa. Bless you.

• Dee 7 years ago

Kudos BSK! How nice! May God bless you! People like you are what us all Ghanaians should pray for your continue success!

• Mama 7 years ago

Good work dear lady

• John-Mark 7 years ago

This lady just shocked me to the bone, a lady....waow. Where are those so called rich men in our society? The good lord will open and give you a multimillion contract.

• dela 7 years ago

wonderful and a great patriotism. how many Ghanaians nowadays are willing to dig some money out of their loaded accounts in order to undertake such social projects?

• sANjAy 7 years ago

preparing to stand for mp in the near future

• Deede 7 years ago

She showing them what she can do if she wins.

• item 14 7 years ago

It will be in NDC greedy book sooner than later

• Jumapo. 7 years ago

Well done, be blessed

• Chris Austria 7 years ago

Waaaao!!Has it happened in the history of the movie industry?The best recognition she needs fr the chief n the ppl of the community is to;name the street after her,(Maame Nurse Street)

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Excellent ,lady whete are the rest i mean the snr.ones dumelo even cant help foot his former schools electricity bill neglected by that killers party he is patronizing now shame,Ashanti all be always Ashanti.Bravo maame leans ...

• Ben jj 7 years ago

We need this type of people in the community, may God bless you

• Ernest 7 years ago

Where is dumelo, sarkodie, lumba, shata wale, so called stars. To support their fan base in social project they join politics by singing or noise making

• Suarez 7 years ago

maame nurse u are a true patriot unlike those block heads who think u can only help ur pple only by being in politics

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 7 years ago

May the Lord bless this young woman.

• Afofranto 7 years ago

God will always bless u. u constructing a 24km asphalt road?? Obaa ampa wo y3 nyansa nii

• Ben Atorkui 7 years ago

The lady need to be honoured by naming that road after her for others to emulate

• Namoale uk 7 years ago

Well dan

• khirsten 7 years ago

Gollywood and the english speaking entertianers will only speak wack and meaningless english and because they control the airwaves, they would then describe themselves as DEEP. Kumawood for Life

• spaceman 7 years ago

God bless u
    The fact is that sometimes ye ppl nd ur dressing drive sm ppl frm u
    l pray God wll guid u on that aspect as well

• zinteng james 7 years ago

Its good to see people who are not into politics give back to society. Maame nurse more grace to your elbow.

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

This is the kind of practical contribution we would like to see our Celebrities offer.

She deserves to be in Parliament. She has proven to be selfless and committed to the welfare of folks living in her area. Such is wha ...

• KG 7 years ago

This cannot be through. How can an individual construct a public road. And in the article it is being mentioned that the roads are going to be asphalted? Do you know the cost of 1 km asphalt road? What a joke.

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

Masa get away. Contractors when awarded a contract no go for loans to build roads n later get paid. Always finding fault. EOP

• ECOWAS CTZN 7 years ago

You are right.hate is a bad thing and must be uprooted

• ALIDU 7 years ago

Where we the bidlg names , ,,,,, john dumeloa b3gyae gyimii na woasua wei!

• Biamah mavis 7 years ago

Woow such amazin may God bless u more my dear sist u've done a great job

• Afrika Bravo 7 years ago

She look kind and respectful woman who can do only good things . may God bless you.

• Eric 7 years ago

We are really proud of you. Great to have a socially responsible beautiful dame like you in the region. God richly bless you.

• Morel 7 years ago

God bless u dear

• senior ernest 7 years ago

This serves as a pronouncement to u and i dat, we can do same where ever w find our selves to be.

• MR 7 years ago

very well done

• Desmond 7 years ago

Where are the other stars this is what you are supposed to do with your money. Not unnecessary sponsoring. May God bless you Maame nurse you have set good example for the others to follow.

• Romeo Gyaim 7 years ago

Gud move,worth commending. Keep it up

• Haruna Musah 7 years ago

Good work done by the. Most beautiful princess in kumawood, bravo once again

• AMC 7 years ago

MPs and the DCE,MCE must take lessons from dis

• Emm 7 years ago

Me tu tse ma wu, really really really impress. God richly bless you. Politicians, sportsmen,churches etc , must emulate this fantastic initiative, sweetty i love you mmmmm!!!

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

May God richly bless you

• mm 7 years ago

how much is it causing her and where is she getting the money from? 24km of asphalt road by a mere actress? it's a lie.

• Meet one of ghanas problems 7 years ago

Just because she happens to be a mere actress and from your tone you seem to also feel that she only earns a mere salary which means the money now has to be questioned people will someday learn that a lot can be done by mere ...

• steadfast 7 years ago

Yes indeed

• Akorfa 7 years ago

God bless you abundantly.

• odzi tw? abrantse 7 years ago

no wonder you are the most beautiful actress in kumawood. continue my baby. contact me for support.

• Emmanuel Adu Gyamfi 7 years ago

Sense is the man not his appearance. Brava

• William 7 years ago

God bless u abundantly.... keep it up

• Dav 7 years ago

Greater heights and more grace. God richly bless you dear.

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

This is good news for the nation's development

• JETHRO 7 years ago

MY PERSONALITY OF THE YEAR.

• CHIKE UBEIGWU 7 years ago

But where is Kennedy Agyapong ?

• Steve 7 years ago

I want to support her cause pls someone get her contact number .

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

God bless you for just thinking about helping her ai

• Presure one somanya 7 years ago

serwaa welldown , she as down it me n u wat are we doing to help ghana. Every thing we take as politics why Ghanians. Tt from somanya

• Rena 7 years ago

Good lady

• atta sa 7 years ago

My sister God bless you for this shinning example. Where are the men? But the GOVT must pay for the works else she must collect tolls or should not pay taxes for more than 10 years.

• Terry 7 years ago

Well done . May God richly supply you

• mr adu poku 7 years ago

It is heartwarming to see a lady like this doing what l term patriotic and responsible:#kudos lady.

• man pierroo 7 years ago

l fynk ebenazar opambour dumelo n kwame jokoto cn learn frm dis if only dey aa nt livin for dea stomachs n being opportunistic
    n greedy

GOD bless you

• Ekow Jones 7 years ago

God bless you. Someone with a vision. God bless you

• Boadi Daniel 7 years ago

May the Lord bless u my sister, well done

• Boadi Daniel 7 years ago

may God bless you my sister ,well done.

• harmony 7 years ago

bravo Maame nurse
    God will reward you accordingly

• Amankwaah Solomon 7 years ago

God bless you waaa,,Jesus open doors for you

• Geoffrey 7 years ago

Let's stop this tribalism and think about the wellbeing of the nation as someone did.sister good workdone,God bless u

• Geoffrey 7 years ago

Excellent maame nurse.God bless u

• Very thoughtful 7 years ago

Hopefully many more will join you am sure the residents are grateful and so are their cars !

• wiseco, usa 7 years ago

We can develop quick if we have positive minded people Like that if my sister.

• Alhaj 7 years ago

May Allah raise you higher in the work that you do. May He multiply your wealth protect you for mother Ghana you are champion.

• Aponkye B33 7 years ago

Nana addo fucked her and gave the money for the project.

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

U know I wanted to comment n I saw ur name so I stop. Lol u r ur name

• steadfast 7 years ago

A laudable endeavour but doubt whether she will be able to complete the project by herself considering the huge amount of money required to carry tarred road construction

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

Yea agreed. So she will need some of us help

• tuga- fr syn 7 years ago

you deserve to a president whilst others do not.well done my sister

• ATTAH PEPRAH 7 years ago

you are great,we will continuing to support you.you have done what the stupid presidents in this country can not do for even a minute,look at their stupid faces in the parliament floor ,one day

• Kongfumasters 7 years ago

Marvelous !

• Ahasuerus 7 years ago

DO YOU KNOW SOMETHING ,SOME OF THEM HAVE MONEY MORE THAN THE POLITICIANS , IF ONLY THE POLITICIANS WILL HUMBIL THEMSELFS AND WALK WITH THEM AS DANIEL WALK WITH THE THREE GUYS. I BET YOU GHANA WILL GO WELL

• Ahasuerus 7 years ago

WHAT MADE U.S TO BE U.S IT'S NOT THIS THEIR MUSICIANS AND THE ACTRES THAT MADE U S, WE SHOULD LEAVE THIS POLITICIANS AND LOOK UNTO THE INDIVIDUALS

• Louis 7 years ago

Well done God caring Ghanaians acted women

• loveman 7 years ago

May heavely Father Bless you