Sarkodie is a legend - MI

Read Comments Comments (87)

• Kojo 7 years ago

Ghanaians will always look down on manifest.Nobody have time for big english.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IT IS DAFT FOR A RAPPER TO CARRY A DICTIONARY AND ENCYCLOPIDIA INTO A RECORDING STUDIO BEFORE WRITING HIS LYRICS WHICH HE EVEN STRUGGLE TO CONSTRUCT MEANINGFUL STATEMENTS WITH AND CANT EVEN EXPLAING. RAPPING OR SING IS AN ART ...

• Eddylaweh- EL 7 years ago

What is your problem with a good English rapper like Mfest

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

I like Sark but his not near a legend.

Go write your CV in twi if you care. Mfest is the most fluent rapper

• gatotor rapper 7 years ago

Pls who is manifest .. his father is tsikatade thief. ....manifest also bi upcoming thief

• moni 7 years ago

not only ghanaians oo ..its a fact hes no wer near him ,,dey say manifest os runin his game in south africa but in south africa they rank a twi rapper abobe him..google n see

• Erika 6 years ago

smh.. rap is not about big english and grammar. rap is about lyrical composure and dexterity..u might not understand because rap is not for everybody

• Pat 7 years ago

What else. Sarkodie be focused and leave the hatters to waste their time. After all we all get 24 hours a day.

• Cynthia Adansi Acquah 7 years ago

MI, y dnt u concentrate on ur dead career n leave matters to rest.olamide has taken ur shine n u are talking of Sark being a legend where cus the only rapper legend I know who is undeafed is Obrafour.

• kojo 7 years ago

Cynthia M.I career is not dead. He doesn't record lik he used to. His now the CEO of chocolate city records. So he got a price on his need. N he's focusing on making the label big..

• Ices 7 years ago

What do u know about rap??

• yaw 7 years ago

Village girl ,read .MI is now the CEO of chocolate factory music company .

• kwasi 7 years ago

Cynthia or whatever you call yourself. MI is the best English rapping emcee or amongst the very best in Africa ok and very sorry, manifest is nowhere close to the rapping prowess and versatility MI. FYI, MI's great work has p ...

• tweaaa 7 years ago

his time is over

• Desmond 7 years ago

Sarkodie has deep lyrics than manifest .Deep lyrics is not about poems .

• king FM 7 years ago

See this JHS FOOL with their shallow minds like their sucker sark

• King 7 years ago

His fans are killing him cos they like criticising other rappers

• King sark junior without good lyrics 7 years ago

Hahaha sark bribe him to help him.....hihihihihi,with those choice n kanta or bossy,i dont blame mi,he dont understand twi,ur legend is nonfa ooooo,try n listen to el,manifest,xo senvoe,worlasi,paedae,flowking n d black n may ...

• marcus 7 years ago

If sarkodie is non fa so is or a four, Lord Kenya, reggae rock stone and Co. ....smh.I wonder why people started coping sarkodie's rap delivery style and not the rest cos it was different.So stop calling great rappers nonfa ...

• Emma 7 years ago

U c ur foolishness?...music is not 4 education wai, its 4 entertainment. We dnt have tym 4 those big nonfa English.
    #KingSark de rap God

Understand that music is not only for entertainment. Its educative ,informative etc pls do not b narrow minded just cos defending sark

• Bruce 7 years ago

U said music is for entertainment but what u dont knw is rap is a lifestyle. ... Sark does music not rap.......flowing according to rhythm and beat is music not rap

• Joel snr 7 years ago

U don't even understand twi then u don't u understand de economy
    Does it pain u dat sark is a legend

• moni 7 years ago

Theres no need to talk abt this cuz in SA where English is regarded the most kingsark is ranked above all of this guys as the best rapper of all time in Africa ..rapper way he make dem translate twi to english on bbc ..uve 4g ...

• Monster Monster 7 years ago

stupid boy kwasia kanta wey you fi mention abi... Tell me if Manifest can make a better album than Mary.. wey manifest song dey bee pass Adonai or Im in love with you. If i wan listen to english rap why is Kendrick and J cole ...

• sarkba gh 7 years ago

kwasea b33ma! dwene wate wote ghana wose english 3y3 wo kasa??? Gyimiii!!

• shattaniki 7 years ago

Is only an entertainment illiterate dat wil say MI career is dead or mi doesn"t know anyfin.mention african best rappers foools.cynthia bt u were jx shallowed to say olamide has taken wat wat are u normal at all wen mi label ...

• Cynthia Adansi Acquah 7 years ago

is ur mother who is ashawo she fucked every man in her village to have u.kwasia nxtym comment on the topic at hand n stop attacking ppl.u are a BIG fool fuck u n ur mother waaa.

• Ola 7 years ago

Sakordie will always be the best rapper in Ghana.

• king FM 7 years ago

Sorry just in Tema n Ashaiman....cos we don't listen to his bragging. Useless

• Bruce 7 years ago

He is not even the best in Tema not to talk of Ghana....when it comes to music he deserves the credit but rap....never

• Erika 6 years ago

Wo maame tw3 wai

• Donny yo USA 7 years ago

Those saying sarkodie's rap is non fa you don't have common sense.I understand it is not common.when sarkodie raps it's about real life situations in ghana and life.He always has a story to tell.music has to be easy to relate ...

• zeus 7 years ago

Kwasea you probably one of the lotto winners to come to America! why write this long senseless non syllabus synopsis about someone who makes money for himself whiles you hustling in the states? sarkodie ain't shit just mind y ...

• Frank 7 years ago

Stupid comment. Do u know how many Africans who have come to USA because of lottery. Why should you insult them because u don't agree with somebody u perceived one comment

• chuks 7 years ago

I agree with you donny yo.I am a Nigeria living in the USA.I can't understand sarkodie but immediately he starts rapping I can't help but go with his vibes,emotions and passion.He makes it easier for ever Ghanaian and non Gha ...

• kojo 7 years ago

Hahaha.that's dope!Ain't the Bars but the emotions

• Bruce 7 years ago

Ain't the Bars but the emotions is music ......but the bars define rap. Sarkodie is good at music yh which everyone accepts but the argument here is the bars. Rap is the argument not music

• Prophet 7 years ago

Yes kojo you're right, we absolutely have noooo time for big English,those with damn big English should go to parliament ,whether sobolo,diabolo,Pocono, yapono,paabobo, robocop,or probono,we legally don't give a fuck to that, ...

• Jay 7 years ago

Salute salute Salute. The boss has spoken

• Omni Proxima 7 years ago

Nigerian musicians should stay out of this matter. We Ghanaians are trying to better our musics even if it will pass through fire.
    They should not try influence any choices Ghanaians make.
    If collaboration of GH and Nigeri ...

• MICHAEL 7 years ago

And that's why Ghanaian music continues to lag behing others of their pears in Africa. Why don't you ask your Ghanaian musicians to stop toeing and copying Nigerian rhythm and lyrical style which has become the vogue in Ghana ...

• Omni Proxima 7 years ago

Apuu. Hahahahaaa. Funny.
    Flavor stole song from Wutah. Psquare tried to own another movement from Azonto calling it Alinko. The fact that Nigerians put more money in their music industry doesn't mean they are better than GH ...

• Akosua Bantama 7 years ago

The man replied with no insult but you can only reply him with insult . So who's foolish then?

• Padi 7 years ago

Sarkodie is human being u either hate him or u like him, that is part of human being behavior but KingSark is still the best raper of Ghana and Africa is either like it or hate it

• JOHN SAIBU 7 years ago

SARKODEE AND MANIFEST are two great talents who should stop this bullshit and collaborate on a project to prove to their daum fans who are rather urging the two on to disgrace themselves that , they are above. unnecessary bul ...

• alo 7 years ago

hey u m.I dont u no dat ur carrier is dead gyimii think about ur big mouth ok kosiaaa

• King kobby 7 years ago

Donny usa,u dont have sense,u n ur rapper

• Kwap 7 years ago

You,what do you know about music?i'm going around the world I never hear your music in any cub or sports,but I'm Israel now M.mnifest music always play in the club and sport,what about you and sark?

• lorgorzor 7 years ago

Sarkodie is good but personally manifest is better by a million mile..he is no dictionary rapper ..

• bobby 7 years ago

legend at 31yrs m i do u wat is a legend so obrafour and Reggie shld go and rest.legend my foot anyway dats ure opinion frm Nigeria eyes.

• King kobby 7 years ago

Even the best rapper of all time rap Dr,kenya,regggie,obrafuo,x doe,doesn't brag n pay money for attention,n his followers too always criticising others so he can lead,nonfa rapper sarkodie,manifest n el is teaching u n they ...

• flexy 7 years ago

happy birthday mr sark

• poem 7 years ago

man. TEAM SARK. EVRIBODY KNOWS WE ALWAYS HOLD IT DOWN

• kwasea bi nti 7 years ago

Who is dis mumu.....check de so called sark tracks lyrics nonfa nkoaaaa.....

• dope 7 years ago

hhhhhhm sark de rap king

• PJ 7 years ago

You will forever remain a legend sarkodie just don't look back focus ahead and go higher

• Alice 7 years ago

Ghanaians always mention sakodie name

• Alexander 7 years ago

English is English grammar for what.

• Emma 7 years ago

Cynthia Jon, u will fool like dis aaah...we dey talk rappers ah, u dey mention Olamide...go nd search wat MI has done in African Music. No wonder u support a rapper who couldn't make it in de US with his soo called big Englis ...

• Awuche 7 years ago

Sarkodie ws born 4 it and is his time, shawn dat tyns no cos nobody go pass him tl he say am tired,obidi s stl de king

• Emma 7 years ago

Cynthia Am very sorry 4 u paa, take ur studies serious ok, na wab)n dodo...go search wat MI has done nd still doing in African Music...jon Gal, am sure u dnt even understand wat Ur jon Rapper said in his nonfa Godmc....sister ...

• Hammer 1 7 years ago

Sark ma men u ain't get no size for gh that for real fuck u haters ..mutherfuckers...assignee

• Lovelace K. Ayivi. 7 years ago

Hahahaha...you people are jokers...we are talking about the extreme best rapper and are Mentioning MI...peharps you guys are blind...he is not even close to Saks. Best third.... Compare Stone...Guru....Eden...EL..and many mor ...

• IAMFORSARK 7 years ago

Comparing Manifest to Sarkodie is like comparing comparing Bukum Banku to Mayweather. who is manifest at all? Sark is a legend.

• Born Invincible 7 years ago

Am a Tema guy but when it cam to raps kwaw kese is my twi man, Sark u brag too much. Money no be problem den just retire GodMc

• Sosu 7 years ago

Sarkodie is the best rapper in the world'who is Manifest n El

• owusu 7 years ago

Oh sarkodie congrtunation is u ....

Sarkodie is your legend not mine.Mfest has it smoothly in good English, got the international exposure way back before sark . Mfest was on channel o, CNN etc before sark.To me he is the murder in this game. It is also clear n ...

• Joel snr 7 years ago

Kwasimanifest is nt a rapper bt a journalist always reading raps whilst sarkodie is rappin nd sayin tins abut de nation u sit der nd tlk nonsense u don't tink ryt

• Joel snr 7 years ago

Sark always rap to de people of Ghana nd wat ix goin on in de country u sit der nd tlk shit tink bfr u tlk sark is de best manifest always read raps or don't u know he's a journalist nt a rapper. How can he be a rapper no tym ...

• Manucho 7 years ago

Sarkodie is the best rapper in the history of gh music. Manifests' place is the classroom where he can dabble pples mind with big english n to feed the egos of the soo called elites.

• paul brown 7 years ago

Michael owusu addo.........sarkodie....I can say without any fear of contradiction dat even de dead love u punch lines..(0248602033)love u

• Junior A T 7 years ago

Obidi,no size 4ever

• Mr Vanezz 7 years ago

Mani' s big mouth does not qualifies him to b a rapper with his fake words and membet M I is africa's legend rapper so smok ur words.

• kwasi 7 years ago

Cynthia or whoever....if we talk of real mcees in English rap in Africa, MI is best or amongst the very best and manifest neva comes close to MI ok. Show some respect BIAATCH!!!!

• lynx 7 years ago

haters can do wat ever bt stillllllllll sarkcess

• busy from aburi 7 years ago

I Willy like the guy

• Danger London 7 years ago

Honestly Sarkodier is very great in the rap industry. Though a bit arrogant, he is really good. Personally I think he is better than all these rich American rappers. Jay Z , Kanye ar not better than him.if he was Ameri ...

• Awuche 7 years ago

Sarkodie ws born 4 it and is his time, shawn dat tyns no cos nobody go pass him tl he say am tired,obidi s stl de king

• unity 7 years ago

M.anifest is the 'godMC' indeed!!! no disrespect to Sarkodie....he has his own style but #ichoosem.anifest

• Isaac 7 years ago

Tell him to repent rather because the guy is toooo proud .The fact is sarkodie is too proud. Givs us a break! MENTAL SLAVERY!

• Gbagbladza Amuzuga 7 years ago

I didn't know Manifest is a musician.I had thought he was a vudu priest.But why no TV station plays his music.

• oboi Pino 7 years ago

Sarkodie's lyrics in his songs are lyk reciting "rain rain go away" so so nonfa!

• P.Y 7 years ago

Chaley hip life is very broad so stop all these insults and let's listen to their good music they are making Mary was dope I swear Nowhere cool is also dope our rappers here got great talent so let's make peace and support th ...

• De Watcher 7 years ago

Masa pls gather facts before u write. Even Reggie said he's afraid to go on mic with sark, obrafuor gave him the crown, where is RK, how many hits can he boast of and what of sark? That guy is good with style delivery and con ...