Ghanaian bride trends after wearing sneakers on wedding day

Read Comments Comments (67)

• Nab 7 years ago

Great, you dared to be different! That takes courage...my kind of woman...may your husband appreciate your boldness...

• Atopa 7 years ago

Inspite of her footwear I have to say that is one beautiful lady.Unspoilt with excessive makeup and bleaching creams she stands as a testimony to our Ghana's beauty.I hope she has a beautiful character to match the aesthetics ...

• Kumbaya 7 years ago

Atopa you are right I love Your comment

• Chris 7 years ago

IT cool, das the way she like

• luxes 7 years ago

African inferiority and white wedding. Everything from head to toe smacks of western lifestyle. Zero authencity!

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

My friend go and write your comment in a local language on the bark of a tree to appreciate Africa. Respect what others do.

• Manly 7 years ago

Best comment ever!!!!!!

• Sprite 7 years ago

On point

• POW@Watch Phobia 2016 7 years ago

Why didn't you choose a local name to show case your authentic African lifestyle? Or you found no problem with that? Come again.

• mira 7 years ago

du wat pleazes u n nt others i really luv ur outfit dear,may God richly bless ur marriage guyz

• jojo 7 years ago

very simple an nice God bless you guy

• Tilly 7 years ago

the best wedding dress ever

• Joseph 7 years ago

Marriage is not a game.Enjoy the day but take it seriously.

• Fortune 7 years ago

If all ladies are like you,Ghana and for that matter Africa will be a better place to live. May God bless your marriage bountifully.

• Mediocre Ghanaians 7 years ago

Some of us only chose simple traditional ceremony over white wedding. This is still not Ghanaian

• Tawiah 7 years ago

Well done.

• King 7 years ago

You don't even have money that is all about

• jerry kotoka 7 years ago

thanks for passing by...Bill Gate's favourite daughter... how much money do you have. ?

• Sadik Boniface 7 years ago

King u are crazy fool,do u know d husband n the lady?I don't think wht the lady hve in her account , u or any of your family hve .

• vinash 7 years ago

KING you have money. i bet you dont even have a job!!!!!!

• Manama Republic. 7 years ago

I know this marriage will last given the open mindedness of this lady.
    Very authentic.

• Priscilla Nana Adu 7 years ago

wooow that very simple and lovely I wish all ladies will learn from you...God bless you and your union in these marriage #Veare# chop kiss....

• yaw danso.north dakota US 7 years ago

I will get my own from Kantamanto.blessed are the humble one .

• Isaac Kobina Ansah 7 years ago

Am proud to have sat in the same class with you in SSS 1. keep yourself going. mind no soul.

• Mr Smith 7 years ago

God bless u lady , u are Natural n positive ,yr marriage will last forever, I wish Ghanaian ladies will hv such thought, ofortunately most of them are full of materialistic n that's why a lot of marriages don't last ...

• Canada 7 years ago

U guys talk too much why

• phaya4phaya 7 years ago

God bless u for the lesson. gh girls for take pen and paper for their note

• jerry kotoka 7 years ago

God bless this union with grace and favour
    completely awesome...

• Mediocre Ghanaians 7 years ago

Everyone one wants attention

• ANK 7 years ago

congrates i love that, a kiss for you.

• Dickson 7 years ago

I don't think frankly speaking whatever her shoes looks like makes her a bad wife. What's is important is 'be a good wife'. Simple and stop these unnecessary comments.

• mickey 7 years ago

congratulations Mr. & Mrs. Attah

• BENE1 7 years ago

so because she decided to look the way feels comfortable any other lady should follow abi? did you hear her say that is her dream wedding? so tell me why I should have the same dream as someone else, after all this comment yo ...

• Akwesi 7 years ago

Nobody is forcing you to do same foolish Be ne

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

All we are saying is that, the wedding was simple just because she decided to make it so. We are not talking about the SNEAKERS. Luxurious weddings don't normally come out successful all because, the women sometimes force the ...

• BENE1 7 years ago

you people should stop saying all that before people start to diss this very confident woman. let her bee

• Chris 7 years ago

My sister I am so overwhelmed and obsessed by your choice. Is very stunning and fascinating. That's good of you. Kudos.

• CITIZEN ONE 7 years ago

Ghanaian men were nurtured, trained and bred to cheat. Even if they marry Beyonce, Melania, Kate Middleton or my Wife, they will still cheat, and more than likely with someone 10 times uglier than their sweet and decent wives ...

• CITIZEN ONE 7 years ago

Heels not Hills

• vanderwaal 7 years ago

Congrats iso and vera.....

• osama 7 years ago

It's good to have a very simple wedding but an expensive marriage

• ADAM RO 7 years ago

ADAM RO

• CEO, THE ADVERT TYME NEWSPAPER 7 years ago

In fact, your day was a success. I like the outfit of your gown. All women should learn. BOYS and GIRLS w) Kr)m????????. May God bless your marriage. Marriage is all about understanding,trust, loving,tender and care. Above al ...

• Randy 7 years ago

wow thats a lady with her a mind of her own. Your husband is luckey to have you. Your eye open.

Wow I respect this lady, keep it up Dear.

• Kumbaya 7 years ago

I think its beautiful I see nothing wrong with it

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Be who u're n make the necessary difference. Thus who u're n exactly wht u've done.
    Don't mind d gossips rather they shd wait n see hw theirs wil be. Simple marriage, Happy home.

• app kumasi 7 years ago

So simple and truly Ghanaian.
    No wonder u are a proud NATIONAL gal.
    Kudos!!

• wal 7 years ago

i feel u. enjoy ur marriage

• ransford 7 years ago

Wow its soo nice.lady you re too Much i will let my wife copy your style and do it in. Different way too.its beautiful

• kojo 7 years ago

I love you sister

• Mohammed Mohammed 7 years ago

nice outfit, perfect couples i hope for u

• Darius 7 years ago

I feel u sis, God bless ya marriage.

• EC 7 years ago

Won'let her partner spend lavishly cos of wedding. What lies ahead is greater than what people see right now. Better to save for the future than spending on unbearable wedding expenses to please people. I love you wai. You ar ...

• ana 7 years ago

It's all about wat makes u feel good....the rest forget

• jim storm 7 years ago

Young Lady great respect for you , keep it up

• Ben 7 years ago

Thanks for having the guts to lead and not being a blind follower.

• Sharif 7 years ago

Leave them alone

• Ernest 7 years ago

What matters most is to make God the only decider. Very snapy and I congratulate you for this bold step. God bless this marriage.

• Gh 7 years ago

Congratulations to The latest couple in town.
    Citizen one or whoever you call yourself, may God forgive you for that derogatory comment about Ghanaian men. You are a saint I am sure and maybe in your country, family, town, ...

• Sankofa. 7 years ago

We really cherish and applaud you. BEAUTIFUL AITHENTIC GIRL. Your friends from US and UK. Remember The Pope was driven in a Small Fiat whilst touring the US that blessed and faithful day. One ofbthe richest man in the US dr ...

• Tommy Thomson Tanyigbe 7 years ago

Bravoooo, my sister, you are great, God Bless you and your marriage, you are going to be a good understanding woman in your home. God Bless you AMEN

• AAA 7 years ago

I really respect this lady for daring to do what she believes in. Bless you dear

• AMOEBA 7 years ago

WOOOOW
    FROM READING TRU DE LADIES COMMENTS,I TINK ITS A NICE IDEA
    FOR WAT I KNOW ITS GUD TO DO WAT PLEASES U N NT WAT PLEASES SOMEBODY

• Eunie 7 years ago

Gurl you rock!!! That was the best thing ever...... Hope others will emulate...

• Alenya 7 years ago

I love this lady!!!,I just wonder how many of our ladies can do what she has done,feeling free and not creating discomfort for yourself just because everyone is doing same,that is being unique and true to who you are..God ble ...

• Eii Ghana 7 years ago

I like your style...keep being different and special.. You are trully an artist...congrats on your wedding.