Entertainment

News

Sports

Business

Safo Katanka’s ingenuity under scrutiny: Is his car really 'Ghana-made'?

Read Comments Comments (412)

• dan 7 years ago

why are blacks always stupid, instead of supporting him, you have started pulling him down. no matter what he is doing is not your problem, just shut up

• Lydia 7 years ago

Dan, he's deceiving the people and THAT IS NOT ACCEPTABLE!!
    Apple doesn't feel shy to say it deigned its iPhone in California but assembled in China. Safe kantanka as his family are a deceit!!

Just say you get the car ma ...

• shamu 7 years ago

Apart from criticism nothing in our head. Since ever we have those our bullshit Universities, which of them have ever discover something? Please stop of this crabs.
    I wonder why Ghanaians are too foolish and stupids when it ...

• ADOMFE AGYEI 7 years ago

Ewes will always try to pull Ashantis down. Yestday 97% of all Ph.D holders who obtained these degrees fro unaccredited universities were all Ewes(check that out) and nobody opened their critical mouths. Today, you parasitic ...

• kabokabo 7 years ago

Whether made in Timbuktu or made in Papua New Guinea the products bear the name of KANTANTA! Kantanka is is ORIGINAL Ghanaian name. We need more of those products bearing the our local names, Boafo, Osram bulbs, Adom bitters ...

• Derrick 7 years ago

Thanks to the WWW its easy to research many things. The author did a good work at defamation. Perhaps he could look into how most chinese tech companies started>
    or how Daihatsu, Daewoo and Mahindra started. Its called rever ...

Author:- PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) .....
    MONTIE 3 CRIMINALS UNDER GOVERNMENT PAYROLL------IS MONTIE A GHANA GOVERNMENT RADIO STATION??????_________-------AUTHOR: TULA----- NDC MAFIA AT NSAWAM Massa to visit the criminals ...

• NANA, DOCTOR ALL THE WAY 7 years ago

also made in Ghana,suppose to be made in Ghana.not in CHINA

• facts 7 years ago

Some German, french and spanish cars have some of their parts manufactured in Italy, while some Italian cars receive some of their parts from Germany etc. We live in the world of interdependency. Well done Kantanka.

• Girlz Girlz 7 years ago

It's very sad a Ghanaian would spent many days and time to punch holes into the business affairs of a fellow hard-working Ghanaian. Is it out of jealousy or witcraft? I just can't understand the objective of this writer.Is it ...

• Obenfo 7 years ago

We Ghanaians are VERY MIGHTY when it comes to destroying or pulling down our own. Whoever this writer is, has spent a lot of precious and productive time to think and produce a well crafted negative report about Kantanka.

• VICTOR CARRILLACE OFINAM-ANTWI 7 years ago

IT IS SADDENING THAT THIS DID NOT COME UP TILL AFTER THE VEEPEE WAS REPORTED TO HAVE BOUGHT SOME OF THE KANTANKA VEHICLES FOR HIS OFFICE. ADOM AND BOAFO VEHICLE PROTOTYPES WERE SUFFOCATED OUT OF EXISTENCE. ANOTHER PRODUCED B ...

• KOOBOY 7 years ago

ASSEMBLED IN GHANA IS TOTALLY DIFFERENT FROM MADE IN GHANA.

• ABEDI 7 years ago

No Ewe sleeps and think anything good about an Ashanti.Their hatred towards Asantis is very intense.

• Oscar 7 years ago

UNINFRMED ,PRIMITIVES ALWAYS ARE TRIBAL MONGERS. WHAT HAS THIS TO DO WITH TRIBALISM? IS ANY TRIBE MORE HUMAN THE OTHER? ONLY BUSH PEOPLE THINK THEY ARE THE ONLY HUMANS ON EARTH.

• mani 7 years ago

First of all Africa cannot progress with such people who always find fault and have low self esteem about themselves. Who ever is writing this article has low self esteem.I wonder if he could do 1/8 of what Asafo did. So what ...

• Gohe 7 years ago

You are 100% right.companies in have their parts from firiegn countries what's wrong if. Katanga did same.

• Sika 7 years ago

What have you u.been.able to.to.for ghana.. think abt.dat and.stop.fooling about.

• Mildred 7 years ago

The word is 'crap'. U sound very ignorant. I bet you didnt understand half of the text. But that is your problem. Did you kno a Chingqing company existed before this article?? MANSCO boldy mentioned that it was a partnership ...

• TOtobi 7 years ago

Black man never wants his brother to be praised. i think the author is one of those educated fools who attended Tech but cannot manufacture a pin. shame unto you.

• NewDay 7 years ago

useless chaps,what have ur so called Doctors,professors,engineers,scientists,universities and u as a person have achieved practically in dis country all this while? Technical education is nothing to empty headed men who call ...

• Sika 7 years ago

Well done my brother.

• No Mercy 7 years ago

Silly woman ???? or Girl ????.do you know what is logistical work?Idiot shut up.Mahana can't even solve Electricity energy Crisis in Ghana

• The Mask 7 years ago

Every radio station in the country must have two news types of news broadcasts. The first ought to be national and then the second local- that is pertaining to only the local district, municipal or metropolis. I suggest 11 a. ...

• Truthcrusader 7 years ago

Mercy or whatever you call yourself, what has mahama got to do with this?This is purely a jealous npp person hitting on a dye in the wool npp business. The trade mark of the opposition npp. This article is written to spite th ...

• Achiri 7 years ago

Yuo are an idiot why do you bring in the president's name here. You better solve your family crises and leave the president alone after all he never asked your real father to reject you. Idiot that should be your concern

• john akpa 7 years ago

I think for the whole venture to be successful in terms of bypassing local laws and making profits, a lie has to be told. They could argue about providing jobs to Ghanaians which wouldn't exist if profits are minimal or costs ...

• Good man 7 years ago

Yes but where rLG today. It is a bad name for ghana.

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

You can see what the daughter Adjoa Safo and her boyfriend Kennedy Agyapong and doing to Ghanaian society.

• Mutala 7 years ago

U means u can see .what tecknoleg did u have for Ghana or Africa. Foolish u are tuck fuck u dam .Jesus was black man when they make him white for u .Did u know that and did u tell them to change his colour back to black man. ...

• inercycl 7 years ago

Why is an American cars manufacturer suing a Japanese air bag manufacturer for faulty airbags? Made in America cars comprise Japanese made airbags, Canadian seat covers,chinese tyres and so forth.It never ceases to be America ...

• John Opoku 7 years ago

lol, cool piece, more sense in this than some books I read.

• Emma 7 years ago

Update yourself my friend. There are fufu pounding machines if only you can afford.

• markstone 7 years ago

Thank you, cycle talk sense in their head. We boost even manufacture common toothpick. Poor Ghana

• Nana kwesi 7 years ago

its rather unfortunate that you take delight in accepting everything you read but dont research further.

follow the source and you will understand what am telling you.

• Ben 7 years ago

Just stop the rants and visit the plant at Mpota. It's only when you do this that I can believe what you say. For now all you say is garbage.

• Mildred 7 years ago

I absolutely agree with you. But simple minds don't see the seriousness of the whole issue. Allow them to wallow in their ignorance. This is what is killing Ghana

• anonymous 7 years ago

Oh u do....??¿

• anonymous 7 years ago

Aawwn swthrt wah dyu do too ...?

• The patriot 7 years ago

No Wonder Nana can promise heaven ghana why can't kantanka deceive US, I New it bcose Long i argu this before and I was taken as jalous Now it has manifested the same day I kikd against Dkm interest and people told me averti ...

• paa kwasi 7 years ago

We are still proud of him

• Evans 7 years ago

I've you ever made a car tyre before... If a Ghanaian can assemble cars... I am totally proud of him.. . Go to hell

• Future Ghana, USA 7 years ago

A country can only grow based on truths and facts as the foundation. Lies, Bravado, and dishonesty is defeating and unproductive. Make Ghana Great Again

• nana Bonsu 7 years ago

Funny people . Great my foot . More like failed country

• Tet.. 7 years ago

"Ghana"was great before colonization, though not called Ghana at the time.

• nana Buadi 7 years ago

Hmmmm Can't get it. When the world is moving in to the era of artificial intelligence you gays are on top of political gossips,allow him to fly high if you can't lead the future generations,after all he is not using the Tax ...

• GITMO6 7 years ago

BULLSHIT! SOME GHANAIANS and FOOLS AROUND THE WORLD ARE FULL OF SHIT AND JEALOUSY. CUNTS!

THE EWES ARE SENSING THAT THE MAHAMA /EWE GOVT IS COMING TO AN END AND WILL DO EVERYTHING TO BRING SHAME TO THE AKANS.
    WHO GOD BLESS, NOONE CURSE

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER. 7 years ago

THE MOST STUPID PEOPLE IN GHANA ARE THE AKANS WHO FOLLOW THIS TROKOSI DIVIDE AND RULE NDC PARTY WHICH FOUNDER WANTED TO DESTROY THE AKAN UNITY AND INDUSTRIES.THEY HAVE NOW STARTED THAT HATRED AGAIN.VOTE WISELY IN THIS COMING ...

• Eric Ameyaw Mintah - London 7 years ago

Americans pride themselves of making Aeroplanes, but not all the parts are made there the engine is made by Roll Roys in the UK. Since Ghana does not have the heavy machines you can design something and send it to wherever yo ...

• Spiky 7 years ago

Quite correct. US space programme will be grounded without Russian rockets.

• francis davidson 7 years ago

Masa respect ur self u dey hr

• Boomer npp destroyer 7 years ago

The rat shit eating ashanti kleptomaniacs are at it again. Why can't you cunts support Ghanaian enterprise. Fucking monkeys.

The enterprises you're talking about are Akans and you ewes are trying to undermine them for sheer jelousy. Parasitic ewes prefer to steal instead of being given freely. Fake Ph.D holders. An Ashanti shoeshine boy is far bett ...

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

What has tribe and politics got to do with this? If your stupid mind has forgotten, it's the Mahama government that has purchased one of those vehicles and Kwadwo Sarfo proudly used that as a selling point. Did your "Akan" go ...

• anonymous 7 years ago

Shame... What's dis got to do wid ethnicity

• Adutwumwaa 7 years ago

A very stupid comment by a dumb person.

• agyapee147 7 years ago

thanks webmaster. the writer of this article is faceless. probably a jealous competitor. the chinese company is not having problems with kantanka so what's the big deal. my LG phome have componemts that are not from korea. w ...

• TJ 7 years ago

Webmaster, you're full of bullshit. Jalopnik is an automotive web blog edited by Mike Spinelli and owned by Gawker Media, which is incorporated in the Cayman Islands. I had to Google to learn this, but it only took me 1 minut ...

• M Shanunu 7 years ago

the problem with ghanaians or African is that we are shallow -sighted,No cars components are produce by companies from A-Z without the assistance of other countries,Kantanka should be a learning center for our future automobi ...

• Logic 7 years ago

Well said. A good sum up

• ben Jason 7 years ago

the world super power America get their technology from Germany, Japan get their technology from Germany, Korea get their technology from Japan,China,and USA,
    Samsung one of the world popular phone ,and TV maker buy most o ...

• Jerome 7 years ago

You are wise enough, God bless u. Boeing Airplane is made in USA but check out n u will realize that it's engine are made in different countries. Airplane parts such as Aileron, Flaps etc are made in China. We must open our ...

• yaro 7 years ago

hmmm ask again,look at the jobs created and stop the come out with your own version of Toyota to also create jobs for the mechanical engineering graduates who are doing people teaching

• Nation Builders 7 years ago

you have made ghana proud well done.Be professional and continue to work with government,corporate bodies and influencial people and pray .Everything will be okay

• Never again 7 years ago

Black race has become a laughing stock
    Let's support him and his team

• DOCTOR KOOL 7 years ago

Oh,why is Black African mind soooo wicked''the car is Assembled or manufactured in China.but the Patent is From Ghana or in Ghana,what is the Sense of Pulling Him DOWN'''The factory is in Ghana,and even the Goverment has no h ...

• Saint 7 years ago

Beautiful

• Awuradebasa 7 years ago

DID YOU read with full understanding?
    I was the most happiest to hear him doing this in Ghana but now I'm totally dissapointed. Assembling is far different from making. In the 70's and 80's Nigerians were assembling the PUEG ...

• Frank Italo 7 years ago

Ey3 name piiiiiiiiiiiii

• awuradebasa 7 years ago

Onua....this man was deceiving the world he's making cars in Ghana.Nigerians were once assembling puegeot cars in in 70's and 80's and they didn't call it their own.
    They could have put a different name on it to call it Nige ...

• Kasapaaaa 7 years ago

I used to work there in the 80s and they have started again last year

• Objective 7 years ago

This is not about pulling him down. It's about a patently false representation that has been made by Safo Katanka. Your comment is a clear example of how gullible many people have been over Safo Katanka's claims. He did not i ...

• KOKU AMAGAFIO 7 years ago

Dan, I think you should rather say: "I dan am black and stupid because I cannot uberstand any critical thi,king that is meant to make me more intelligent!" Dan you are a semi- literare moron ! Ofui

• Esi 7 years ago

So Dan, don't you feel embarrassed about this whole saga??

• osew A. E 7 years ago

Thank u my friend. We will continue to stay down the drain if we dont stop these pull down arguments

• K Asumadu 7 years ago

This writer is out of his wits. Ask anyone even Mercedes and they will tell you their car parts are made all over the world. What is wrong with that. Oh, less I forget; many Chinese cars are spit images of various top notch w ...

• Sam 7 years ago

instead of people pointing fingers at each other, try to understand what the article said. Which is, countries like India and Iran started out with car assembly before manufacturing their own cars. That means what Katanka is ...

• dan 7 years ago

master jus shut up and let them work, its not your problem

• Gary 7 years ago

Skin pain will kill Ghana.
    Even in America they import parts and assemble the cars.
    Encourage them and stop criticizing them

• Yaw Memu 7 years ago

I knew this .This man is a fraud and womanizer .

• Ben 7 years ago

I don't think you know who you're talking about. Apostle Safo a fraud? I don't think you know him. It's okay to be skeptical of what he says but he is NEVER a fraud.

• Mutala 7 years ago

Fuck u idiots. Did u have something tecknoleg to help Ghana or Africa out poverty after all ur education. No country in this world tecknoleg without helping of others to in prove. Kantanka needs to look for others cars compan ...

• Mutala 7 years ago

Can someone tell me what's is the use of education in Ghana for .it's only corruption nothing else. Haw can someone said he have gets university certificate and can not even repare bicycle haw.it's that if someone is trying t ...

• Bugati 7 years ago

foolish man who wat ever u call ur fuckingself.what do u know about him never insult a man who is more Mach better than u and ur foolish family. do u noe someone who is a womanizer, her fuck ur useless dad and u Will be usele ...

• Isaac 7 years ago

Always quick to throw our own kind under the bus. Who said the Chinese' are not stealing their ideas from the developed west. Weather Safo is getting help or not from the chinese his efforts deserve recommendation and not sco ...

• Concerned Fellow 7 years ago

Shut up!! Why are Africans so foolish and disgracefully hateful of your fellow Africans who try to come out of the pit of uselessness like you all.
    Read history the Chinese and Koreans copied the west to become what they are ...

• KOOLIE 7 years ago

He is not one of their own thieves, and for that reason this notorious NDC government wwill feign ignorance as if they have not heard. This is a person all our national resources must be mobilized to help him.

Sarfo Kantan ...

• ABEDI 7 years ago

The NDC useless government we have will pull this guy down. All what they interested in is stealing and looting.

• Achiri 7 years ago

Idiot Abedi you dont even know what is happening in Ghana so shut your smelly pig mouth. The current vice president has even bought two of the vehicles so how is the government pulling the man down? Your problen is amnesia, b ...

• AGBEVE 7 years ago

ENEMY OF PROGRESS

• A Richard 7 years ago

We're going to be the same. We will never develop unless we stop destroying each other. Time is going Time isn't waiting for Nobody like That?

• jerry 7 years ago

that's a real and typical black man, only interested in condemning what someone has created.You have gotten time to do research instead thinking of what you can do

• Concerned 7 years ago

Which ghanaian doesn't feel proud when blackstars win a match. If it turns out we bribed the referee or our players took performance enhancing drugs wouldn't that pride turn to shame.
    My brother , bringing a Chinese car to ...

• Patriot 7 years ago

instead of you to support your fellow black man you'll Snitch on him just to derail him to a loser just like you. its really bad. even if all is true. does he not Provide jobs for Ghanaians jealousy is killing some of us.

• Power to power 7 years ago

I Support Kakanka may AlmightyGod bei with you Amen

• Kwam 7 years ago

I think this is another strategy to pull him down, Ghanaians must rise above this and get focus, I think it is time to let the world know we can also produce a vehicle. I personally want one of his SUV, they should liaise wit ...

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

What's your problem with all this long story we should be proud of what we can do as Africans nd stop pull him down character

• JOHN MAHMAM 7 years ago

Whoever wrote this article is a fool ,twrap and envy idiot. we all get help and learn from someone . what is the big deal about. Get life and stop the pull him down . Idiot

• sacco 7 years ago

This is what African man is perfect in it pull him down syndrome

Where its the appreciation, love, care, protection and support?

Dream killers.....This guy is the best inventor Ghana has ever come across.

• Peace 7 years ago

this is how is start with our forefathers who simply allow themselves to be used and believing that the white man is God and they are their creators. Hippocrate journalist don't u know that china is the potential threat to th ...

• SAFOWAAA 7 years ago

****AND SO WHAAT???????
    .EVEN IF HE GETS SUPPLY FROM MOON AND ASSEMBLE THEM IN GHANA WHAT IS THEIR BEEF ABOUT THAT.
    GO TO WORLD INDUSTRIALISED COUNTRIES ALL THAT THEY MANUFACTURE THESE DAYS ARE SHARE COMPONENTS FROM GLOBAL ...

• EB 7 years ago

Typical pull him down. So what has the writer produced. Nothing, total waste of time reading this. Go Katanka.

• Oscagboz 7 years ago

Shut up and invoke praise rather than blame. Your long piece is an absolute nonsense and petty envy. Shut up and suffer for I can tell the company will dash you one for free. GhanaWeb please use your media to promote and prot ...

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    00233244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that ...

• ADJOA 7 years ago

The man is a fraud. I knew we will one day be exposed. Now his time is here.

• Sika 7 years ago

See.this old.woman too.

• FRAUDSTER 7 years ago

This tongues speaking bleached skin jerry curl wearing wooden helicopter maker mofo is a fraud. Plain and simple. How do you go from wooden helicopters Tha have never lifted off the ground with plastics rockets to a fully pr ...

• Ghanabey3yie 7 years ago

So those cars come from China right? Not magically but through our ports? So if they are wholly made or even in kits he is sure to pay import duties at the harbour. Cos you and I know that things don't leave our harbors witho ...

• bb 7 years ago

It is a shame that he is a pastor.The question where did he get the money to start his business at the very initial stages.These were all peoples monies (both legal and illegal), he stole from his church members in the name o ...

• Nee 7 years ago

Another stupid being calling kwadwo safo a thief. Sometimes i don't understand some of you guys. Always trying to tarnish the hard earned reputation of people.

• Alicia 7 years ago

Useless talk! Whether he stole it from the church or wherever,it's his own church! Skin pain! Black man with black dirty mind!

• Christopher 7 years ago

mr writer so we should do what? u see this is what I in particular hate people who talk without any suggestion. please tell us your idea and stop heckling others. even if is a partnership, you too what are your contributions ...

• bb 7 years ago

these luxury car making business in Ghana by a crook pastor is all stupid. tell those crook pastors to invest their stolen church monies into agriculture.

• Nee 7 years ago

There is no sense in this write up. Total madness.

• Suzie Frimpong 7 years ago

How do I share this NONSENSE? The man showed a video of how he started from scratch so where is this lies coming from? Also, it is his idea plus the needed materials can be imported so what's going on here???

• bb 7 years ago

where did he get the money to start the business and why is that his fellow church members are not included in the business.These pastors are thieves.

• Suzie Frimpong 7 years ago

Point of education, you speaking from a lower negative perspective of the point/have you heard about loans? Anyone with good intentions can foster proof to the bank of his or her intentions and with the bank's help is able to ...

• boi 7 years ago

Why NDC in this,CNN is not Ndc.

• mike 7 years ago

the man is a fool and liar he did not make any of these cars the truth is the cars was prodduced in china stop deceiving ghanaians and yrself ghan masn can never produce a car lets face it and be real

• Raymond 7 years ago

I am really surprised by this idiot writer. What's his beef. This is ignorance at the highest level. As a journalist you don't know how cars are manufactured. Pls go back to school. The almighty Benz import it interior design ...

• bb 7 years ago

then the car is not made in Ghana but rather assemble in Ghana.

• OBINNA 7 years ago

WHY HIDE THE TRUTH?THE JOURNALIST IS EXPOSING THE LIE, THATS ALL. IS THIS SOMETHING YOU CANNOT WRAP YOUR MIND AROUND? SHOULD'NT GHANAIANS HAVE THE RIGHT TO KNOW THE TRUTH?

• Sika 7 years ago

Journalist ma ass... thats why they keep jailing them... the nest culprit will et 10 years.

• man 7 years ago

all dis long english, n so what? u too try steal some ideas n bringam to GH we go support u. African PHD. pull him down attitude, better stop eno go help u

• inercycl 7 years ago

Ghanaians have come to love Pontiac vibe, an American made car and the reason much taunted about is that, it uses Toyota engine.So what is wrong with kantanka importing parts and assembling them here.The Japanese, the Koreans ...

• bb 7 years ago

we don't need cars we need food,the very basic human needs.

• inercycl 7 years ago

And walk from Accra to your village.Sounds like 1810!

• Awere 7 years ago

BBC have you seen any single individual distributing his own farm produce to institutions and needy people more than this man. Put on you thinking cap and don't just write anything because you want to. Wise up

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

I recently met a man who came to work in my house. In our discussions he made a statement, "you see the nice looking Chevy models these days, Toyota design it for them." He said it jokingly but he may be right. The fact is th ...

• kao 7 years ago

And so what at least he made an effort there no country that manufactures vehicle solely without others contributing

• No Mercy 7 years ago

Katanka is doing great things.This is logistical work ????.Creative clever.Motivation and Knowledge management system and innovation.Nana Safo keep it up ????

• King. 7 years ago

Keep up the good work. You have our support. Ghanaians in the US will alwsys support your dreams.

• Mike 7 years ago

It does not matter whether they are made in China and assembled in Ghana. The interesting thing is that it employs Ghanainas. Get away with your nonsense argument , you little person with little ideas. Here in US and Canad ...

• nk 7 years ago

he is not a good role model for they knows what I am talking. He is a pastor and he is a thief period.

• nk 7 years ago

he is not a good role model for the youth ane he knows what I am talking. He is a pastor and he is a thief period

• Dr. One 7 years ago

kwasias3m! foolish journalist pull him down. stupid fool the man only said Chinese companies came to Ghana to understudy his technology. we ve observed and witnessed his progress over the years

• pree 7 years ago

Foolish fools always bringing black man down. Africans will suffer the rest of their life's cos we don't reason

• Ben k.Ohio 7 years ago

Asamoah gyan has sold his conscience to nana akufu addo and now he is doing the bidding of the npp. How could Ghana win a trophy when Asamoah gyan is politicizing with the captainship of the Blackstar. How could we win a trop ...

• Azu 7 years ago

Senseless article , you may wish Asamoah is brother

• malata 7 years ago

The man is trying to do something. Instead of critisizing him, let's see what you can produce?

• Kweku Messiah 7 years ago

May the Lord grant you more wisdom than what you have now.

• chigri wagadugu 7 years ago

Mercedes had assembly plant in the USA
    and Fiat had assembly plant in USA and
    nothing wrong. Kantanka is made in
    Ghana that is good news.

• ALIMI YAO 7 years ago

The Mercedeses and Fiats assembled in the USA are NOT passed off as Made in USA vehicles. Neither are the BMW X5s that are assembled in America. That's the difference here: sadly some Ghanaians don't see the difference betwe ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Have you been to Mpota to see how the vehicles are made?

• Baba 7 years ago

Truth will prevail

• kakrakaa 7 years ago

herrrrrrrrrr what a foolish and good for nothing bastard the writer is.how many of his family members can even produce chewing sticks?

• Carsom 7 years ago

I did not read all but let me tell you, I worked in a company in Germany, all parts are written MADE IN FRANCE. International business works hand in hand. In Canada some of the train parts are from the USA. But made in Canada ...

• real quebecois mtl 7 years ago

Hyundai, the who started it,was was assembling bicycles then,he started working for Ford before he was able with the help of government and other car manufacturers, he was able to have his own company!! Mitsubishi was one the ...

Ghana PhD, Ghanaians should buy kantanka cars so eventually they can be manufactured in Ghana.

• Sympathiser 7 years ago

Kantanka was Designed in partnership in Ghana, components manufactured in China, vehicles assembled in Ghana. The police and DVLA assessed them, a few now available for sale to public at market prices. What you people should ...

• Akos 7 years ago

Please let's support our own

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Why do we Ghanaians display too much ignorance? I do not understand why we should even write about this. Every manufacturer imports parts for his assembly. Even the world auto power - Toyota imports parts to assemble. Or what ...

• Propaganda Factory 7 years ago

Stupid writer, even Americans outsource some of their products to China.

• kakrakaa 7 years ago

foolish guys who wants to know where Mr safo got his money,in the 80s wen he was into agriculture supplying Ghanaians with food where were your stupid family members?

• Dagadu 7 years ago

Another rubbish written by a senseless he goat. He can even import water from wherever to fill the water tanks of the cars, and we don't mind. Whatever it may be, the guy is using his brains. If assembling was even that easy, ...

• Nana Stifla 7 years ago

Dnt even get my own country folks atimes.............what at all do u stand to gain with pulling others down. So wait ooooo..........what do you want to achieve with this article????.... Mtchew...... Susupons

• Mongo Yara(agyapa) 7 years ago

Better do appositive criticism,the man is initiating global partnership to improve creativity.do you even know secret of how others came by their products. If the SAFOS have been transparent to you that does not permit you to ...

• Ohene 7 years ago

The first comment on this article is right.

• Kutsii 7 years ago

I will encourage Dr. Safo Kantanka to build thermal plants. I believe he can do it. If the Tema Dry Docks is handed over to him, our fishermen would no longer use wooden canoes with just one outboard motor for fishing.

Gh ...

• IB 7 years ago

cars assembling if all the parts are imported elsewhere.do they make the engine too or it's all imported. it doesn't matter, it's still well done job.

• Yaro 7 years ago

Who wrote this piece seriously you need brain surgery...what's your point ?

• Mike 7 years ago

Instead of supporting them you come up with this useless article. Part of the reason africans suffer. We dont support each other. Do u realize even the major car manufacturers have parts shipped from all over the world? And E ...

• DDT 7 years ago

Black man is his own enemy. All that he wrote is rubbish and evil. As long as he brought the idea, it is invented by him and it's automatically made in Ghana. Pull him down syndrome among Black's and we will continue to b ...

npp narcotics people's party will stop at nothing to destroy Ghana to rule. Ghanaians don't vote for thieving npp who brought cocain and killer drugs to our beautiful country. Retire the dwarf ones and for all. Fucking monkey ...

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

Tell me which car manufacturing company doesnt import parts from other countries .ghanaians wise up .

• Nana Asenso 7 years ago

I wonder if the writer has ever visited the place. By 2007 KOSA had produced a tv that turns off and on with just a clap and wave. The man is no doubt a technologist. As for gdtting help, parts etc it is normal

• Okoro 7 years ago

I knew it would definitely come from an ewe. They are so jealous of akans. If they can't throw 'tukpe'' at you , they will defame you . This is sheer jealousy .

• Emmw 7 years ago

One who wrote this is a moron!

• Onipa 7 years ago

Only in a gullible and stupid country in Ghana will we believe all the clap trap about so called "made in Ghana" cars. There cars are shit assembles Chinese cars and that illiterate Pastor Safo cannot even invent a catapult l ...

• JJ 7 years ago

No one because they are crap

• TK 7 years ago

Kwadwo safo is a fraudster. Please, take back his honorary degree. He does not deserve it.

• abdul 7 years ago

WHO CARES

• Don 7 years ago

Ohhhh!!!!!! ayigbefuo de3333 . Tweaaaaaah , this trokosi people. Sheer jealousy .Where from all these nonsense? That is why they are primitive and backward. He might have tried to throw '' tukpe '' at him and failed. That is ...

• Sika 7 years ago

Hahahaha.. i love that.

• Ghanavi 7 years ago

You are a disgrace to yourself. Think and reason up.

• amo k m 7 years ago

very useless article

• nANA DANSO 7 years ago

Please endeavor to make Ghana proud as Great Britain made William Shakespeare one of the most prolific writers of his time and even today. He did not author most of those literary pieces attributed to him. But we have been m ...

• JAGAJAGA 7 years ago

Even Chriatopha Colombus never discovered America, because when he came to America the red Indians were already there, yet because he is a white man they said he discovered America. Kantanka definitely put a lot of value to t ...

• Kwaku Acpoli 7 years ago

WHAT IS TECHNOLOGY TRANSFER? TECHNOLOGY TRANSFER ONLY IMPLIES BUYING / STEALING A PRODUCT, CANNIBALIZING IT, MAKING A SENSITIVE INNOVATION ON IT, REASSEMBLING IT, AND CALL THE WHOLE ITEM YOURS AND REGISTER IT THE WORLD-OVER A ...

• Priscilla Nana Adu 7 years ago

We will not buy our own made goods to bring to the country always buying foreign and will always say no money in the country.Mercy

• jay 7 years ago

No one is saying companies don't use stuff from other companies but the thing is the information is out there. They don't lie about it and pretend as if everything is their doing. Browse the net and everything is out. The pro ...

• lets go Ghana 7 years ago

are you a Ghanaian or togolese. i strongly believe you are togolese that is why you have this stupid mind writing stupid article about Ghana made car.

we are ready for Ghana made car.

• asiko 7 years ago

skin pain article-africans and pull nhim down

• Willie 7 years ago

Hmmm.great piece of important research that have left many unanswered questions in my mind that how come no private consumer owns no car from kantaka brand of cars?
    Why is it that,they are more expensive than the likes of To ...

"But Kantanka’s secret foreign partner may be taking advantage in the relationship.
    What can look like investment doesn’t actually bring money into a developing nation, but instead draws it out."

This is the food for ...

• OBIBA JK 7 years ago

pull him down syndrome is at work.black man black sense.pure jealousy at work.but God is watching.as long as the Chinese company isn't claiming ownership of the brand kantanka cars.then I personally have no problem.so keep yo ...

• True Rastaman 7 years ago

There is no single car manufacturer in world that produces every single component of the product. I am surprised at the ignorance of the author. Outsourcing is what this is called. No auto maker can be competitive by making e ...

• jollof 7 years ago

This nonsense is orchestrated by foreigners who see their car market shrinking as local enterpreneurs enter the car-making market. They did the same to locally-made viagras, denigrating them as health liabilities. Don't liste ...

• Professor Eyokotum 7 years ago

If Safo Katanka admits that he manufactured the vehicles by himself, Ghanaians and Obibifuo will not buy the car so he has to say the engine is from China or Japan. He, sometime ago, said the engine of his cars are Mishibishi ...

• KOFI ASANTE 7 years ago

I AM ENGINEER WHO GRADUATED FROM KNUST IN 1968, WORKED ALL OVER THE WORLD AND SOMETIMES I GET SO ANGRY ABOUT SOME OF THESE IGNORANT AND ILLITERATE THINGS PEOPLE SAY. WHEN I HEAR THAT MALARIA CONTINUES TO KILL MILLIONS OF PEO ...

• Ebibiman 7 years ago

Even Mercedes emport it's part from China and Czech.

Senseless writer.

• Chico 7 years ago

This writer is so stupid . When they say Ghana made it means designed . Doesn't matter if a part is imported . Look behind every single iPhone . It says designed by Apple and assembled in China . So it's called made in Americ ...

• Chico 7 years ago

Katana has never denied importing parts . Most important thing is that it's designed and assembled in Ghana .

• Gina Jane 7 years ago

How much were u paid to produce this rubbish. Right if he's was from your fraternity would you have written same thing about him? Are we a cursed country? To bring our own down. Eiiii phd paa nie.
    A piece of advice to Mr. Wr ...

• don 7 years ago

Can u even manufacture a common soap nonsense

• debs 7 years ago

I am very disappointed in this kind of pull him down people in Ghana and also those who hide behind journalism to waist their time to write useless and unproductive stories about people who are trying everything with their in ...

• mystic wonder...german 7 years ago

hahahahaha hahahahaha hahahahaha Africa for you....we can't do it when someone is out there to do it we won't support.This is our biggest problems
    You spend Time to write dis bullshit Ghana don't have electricity;you won't f ...

• DR KUFFOUR 7 years ago

JALOPNIK. Com or whoever wrote this, go f**k yourself. If only you are a Ghanaian, ask yourself what has your gradfather, father or yourself ever done or can do for Ghana? An ASSHOLE LIKE YOU.

• Kuffuor 7 years ago

Evil. The writer of this article is evil. Born out of he'll. What a black mind.

• Mawulikplim 7 years ago

Pls apart from the first automobile all others are reengineering. How did Rolls, Austin, Toyota & all those cars came to existence. Check, black man, live the innovative Safo alone. God have mercy on this dark people. Oh, th ...

• Spiky 7 years ago

It doesn't matter; we will still patronise Kantanka cars. He has shown us that only a fool tries to reinvent the wheel.

• bababuush 7 years ago

Nkwasiafo. .....black mentality 'pull him down '..u know de inventor of ford cars in de world ..it was a black man ok..stole his invention from him....ghanaian fools ...be supportive & stop dis nonsence

• NON ALIGNED 7 years ago

When are we ever going to praise our own?????? GHANAIANS?????? Does it always have to come beyond our shores before we appreciate it? WHY?

These are the clear effects of the 'mis-education; we've been subjected to, over th ...

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

No one is pulling him down if these cars were genuinely made here. The truth of the matter is the cars are brought here for assemblying and yet he claims they are made in Ghana cars. SMH

• Ama 7 years ago

I guess the English Language you used to pull down your own was acquired from your mother's womb. Shame. If you don't get money for your in law then never steal from him or her

• akwasi uk 7 years ago

africans never supportive of their brothers and sisters when they try to make it. same way they blow whistle on their countrymen to immigration offices

• Atsu Kush 7 years ago

If the parts are made in China or elsewhere and assembled in Ghana, that is fine too. just have to be opened with it. Down the road some parts may be made in Ghana and shipped elsewhere. As long as the vehicle meets the s ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

HE HAS PUT GHANA ON THE WORLD MAP, UNLIKE OUR GRADUATES ROAMING ABT MOVING FROM RADIO STN TO STN DAILY

• Jerome 7 years ago

Some people should be ashamed of themselves for writing these garbage. When an African invents something, we deem it out of Occultism. Who knows what Whiteman uses to invent his? Do we simply mean God is on the side of White ...

• Nii 7 years ago

Why are some Ghanaians evil always helping the foreigners to pull us down. Remember China was called names when it stated manufacturing but now everything is produced from there. Let's work together to build a better and Afri ...

• HAPPY 7 years ago

HE CANT MAKE CAR....
    Chongqing Big Science & Technology Development Group Co., Ltd.
    Year Established:
    Automobiles & Motorcycles > Automobiles
    Main Products:
    pickup,SUV,truck,bus,Moke
    Mai ...

• nicholas afriyie koomson 7 years ago

Stupid writer.you think you can o far with this jealousy? Menufucture just a toy car and you will know how the work is.

• Muba 7 years ago

Pls,if u hav nothing constructive to say just shutup.Enemy of Kantanka's progress.Think of wat u can do not run them down.

Typical Ghanaian pull-him-down syndrome. Wise up countrymen.

• King US 7 years ago

And so what jst shut da fork up!

• Motivational man 7 years ago

What caused yout to write this article at all if you don't have any pull-him-down mentality. Even in the advanced countries they import parts to their manufactured goods. Ghana is not going forward because of people like you ...

• Jamaica 7 years ago

Bravisimo alle bravado

• Saint 7 years ago

Yeaman

• king 7 years ago

This is an orchestrated attempt by a section of the Ghanaian populace to tarnish Apostle safo hard won reputation.He has carve a niche of himself bringing on board many technological inventions.unfortunately people sit in th ...

• paul 7 years ago

Katanka all de. way those nauthy crictics ve nothing in dea heads

• bitch 7 years ago

nonsense

• alexoo 7 years ago

even apple iPhone some part are made from China bullshit

• Arthur-Mills 7 years ago

Am shock GhanaWeb should even publish this nonsense. Even if this is true, what is the big issue here? Even American and European car manufacturers imports some parts from other countries. We should not allow the invisible fo ...

• OSOFOMEKO 7 years ago

Today the parts are from China. Tomorrow parts will be made in Ghana. Important thing is that he has started something great and with hard work and God's help it will grow and help the Ghana economy. Very soon he will have ...

• Sna 7 years ago

What at al is wrong with the black man. What do you gain from this nonesense Mahn God punish all useless image tarnishers

• #Village Lass 7 years ago

Of course it is not Ghana made!I thought everyone could see that.

He would have been better off if he called it an assembling plant,the components can be bought on Alibaba.com

• true Ghanaian will not write dis bul 7 years ago

Stupid nigeria writer, Mr. Man leave Ghanaians alone and go back to your rotten Country, idiot.

• Dessie 7 years ago

So what where else in the world car components don't come from all corners of the world: American car parts mported from Canada and Mexico .Stop they pulling Down syndrome and let the man do his job

• attack 7 years ago

The writer could have used the long time spent on writing this article to do something beneficial. Even companies like Toyota get their parts from other companies. There are are some Japanese products whose partsvare imported ...

• xeth 7 years ago

Are u saying toyota doesnt produce a single of the parts?

• Kotoo 7 years ago

This is not pulling him down syndrome. Sarfo had failed to tell truth to Ghanaians by saying all the spare parts were manufactured in Ghana,that's the raw materials.

• Appiah Emelia 7 years ago

Well we had always known its never been entirely his invention. We ant that naive to believe that he had actually made everything here,cos he making it would have been shown in a video long time ago

• Bright 7 years ago

Are u not tired of
    financial slavery?
    funny excuses because of money?
    lying bcuz of money.
    Do u need money to kick-start your business by the end of this year?
    Waste no time again.
    call me now: +233-249107549

• Atugubah 7 years ago

The difficulty you have in getting information tells you that whatever Katanka is doing, is being done well.Even if he is assembling that is the first step, we should support him. It will create some jobs and may be our first ...

• Wofa Ike 7 years ago

I am proud of you, May God direct your courses to achieve your desire. God be with you always

• Ismael 7 years ago

Let support the man.The media want us to think that blacks cannot make it.
    Let prove them wrong and the white that,we blacks are capable and we are humans with knowledge and wisdom just like them
    whether the car is produce ...

• Atugubah 7 years ago

Think of how many young Ghanaians who would improved the Katanka effort in 50 years. We have to start from some where. REMEMBER THE TETTEH QUARSHIE COCOA STORY

• JH New York 7 years ago

Anything from Africa is discouraged or condemned. This writer should as well answer this question: Which Automobile,Cellular Phone,TV, Radio Airplane, etc, Industry in the World, needed to manufature any or all of the materia ...

• Dotse 7 years ago

When Ford Motor company rolled out its first cars, all the auto companies have COPIED and perfected their models. How many companies in the world can lay claim to be the pioneer inventor? Few. Kantaka is a leader in car produ ...

• Yeoh Augustine 7 years ago

What's your problem, look do u know that,Datsun is Nissan, Mazda is Ford,Seat is VW, Skoda is VW,Jaguar is Ford, Opel is Vauxhall,Audi is VW?l can go on n on n on. So bro don't waste ur time on this.Let's help KANTANKA to he ...

• Efua Lucy 7 years ago

And so what? I will still buy from them

• John Opoku 7 years ago

Is it that you're skeptical and base your findings on statements of experts or you've been able to gather evidence that points to the fact that "the african-made cars" Doc posits is a lie that seems like the truth?

• Akoto David Kweku 7 years ago

I pray that God we bless this company to become one of most car makers that will take Africa and Ghana as well to the next level in the world.....my 100% support is assured.... God bless you Dr. Safo Kantaka

I can help mar ...

• AZIKO 7 years ago

U buy human flesh abroad as beef and uhaveno problem with that so if u buy s fraudulent locally made car from abroad what is your. Just pray for him so can realize his dream of making a home. But have u seen those types of mi ...

• Prince 7 years ago

Hmmm is a pity Ghanaians will always want to bring each other down why the man has started some thing what about you. Even if all he does is assemble the car, "which one be your own"'

• #med# 7 years ago

he who laughs last, last best. and its all comes with time

• Charlie 7 years ago

Totally insane, cynical and unwarranted. Have you ever seen any automobile maker who manufactures all parts for assembling?
    Look, it's high time we stopped this stupid attitude and encourage own own to do better. I have pers ...

• kwabena 7 years ago

The Apostle of God was devinely blessed with His tallent by God,if you doubt ask God instead of speculating
    what have u done your self ? Tell us?
    Learn to respect those God has called to do His work.
    How many latest cars i ...

• Vic 7 years ago

But the ghanaian consumer thinks every toyota comes from japan.dont hate.

• EKPE 7 years ago

AFTER WRITING DIS THRUSH WHICH IS SO LENGTHY, WHAT HAVE U GAIN THEN. NO WONDER GHANA HAS PRODUCE MUSHROOM JOURNALISTS WITH MUSHROOM REPORTAGE. LOOK AND STOP THIS ENVIOUS BACK BITING. WOKAYE ENA EYE DEN. WHAT HAVE DONE ON DIS ...

• Tekonline.org 7 years ago

Dr Katanka should seriously consider the following for the immediate future:

1. Try to target the market for the ORDINARY, AVERAGE Ghanaian.
    2. The ordinary Ghanaian would need a very AFFORDABLE vehicle. That would mean, ...

• Doobia 7 years ago

Even if the whole car is built in Mongolian so far as it is called Kantanka I will always be proud of it as a Ghanaian.fire burn the publisher of this stupid article

• evans 7 years ago

stupid article, do u have to think to make engine now, whiles the thing has been made already? that is why we are lacking behind

• Concerned Ghanian 7 years ago

Ah, who gave this man a space on this platform. Africans, ah. THIS IS RAGS N DUST. WHAT HAVE YOU MADE AS A MAN .IS THIS NOT BULSHIT. WHO MADE THE MACHINE OR THE INTERNET YOU ARE USING. DO YOU KNOW HOW IT ORIGINATED. BULSHIT.

• james balogun 7 years ago

AFRICAN DATING AGENCY ORGANIZATION,THE BEST CERTIFIED RELIABLE AGENCY COMPANY IN NIGERIAN/GHANA 2015/2016
    ARE YOU SEEKING FOR A RICH SUGAR MUMMY/DADDY/LESBIANS/GAY/ IN NIGERIA, GHANA, ANYONE INTERESTED SHOULD CONTACT AFRICAN ...

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Everything Ghana has to do to become a truly industrious, capable of manufacturing of her own products is his vision of "one district, one factory" concept. Ghana produced 90% Ghana-made Utility Vehicles; Adom & Boafo, but la ...

• Nana kwame the 7 years ago

Judaism hoooo shame on you

• k, no problem, a 7 years ago

What is the drive and meaning of this article? Oh God, why is Ghana full of useless people?

• AAA 7 years ago

I had never believed long ago not even the quantity of produce from his farm. Ghanaian journalists should have found this out long ago but they appeared to have been mesmerized by what he claimed he produced.

• Nat Nyantakyi, Kumasi 7 years ago

Its a shame that someone who claims to be a man of God is full of such deception. to those fools who are calling the writer names, this is not about national pride...its called objective journalism. Simply put...TRUTH MATTERS ...

• ATINGA 7 years ago

Fool,get life and katanka alone.

• Mutala 7 years ago

Natnyantakyi u think the journalism is tell the truth. They are the most lieying people on earth. They lie to cost war they for murder they lie to get their jobs done that is what is journalism they never telling all the trut ...

• Eric 7 years ago

Why? U have used whole of this page writing only non-fa, do you have problem with the man? Some of you are in mental slavery, white man will never do that. He will found out how this man do his things n either support or corr ...

• Ijaz 7 years ago

Look at mental slavery. Who told you the toyotas, and bentleys and chryslers manufacture all the material needed for their cars. Let's take the iPhone as an example, it's designed in California, USA, the parts are made mostly ...

• Komla 7 years ago

What's the meaning of all this long nonsense? Thats how all the industrialised countries started. Black man with black sense

• Ivan 7 years ago

Guys stop all this hullabaloo... The bottom line is that other manufacturers or should I say companies even if they import some parts, they tag it as assembled...the problem is that kantanka is assembling the parts and lying ...

• MAY GOD BLESS KATANGA 7 years ago

Kwasia you will soon die of jealousy,

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

It is very good that you have let ghana becomes proud in the car in vesion that is good ,God bless you and oman ghana.

• kwame 7 years ago

abua writer, useless writer

• Zoe 7 years ago

Check from other big manufacturers around the world where their parts are made from and where they are assembled . IPhone, Toyota, Samsung, BMW n others. We have to grow n get this evil back setting mind

• ndc 7 years ago

Whats your beef? Why are African too PHD? are you jealous of his achievements?
    Why cant you too get someone to connect you to produce something for mother Ghana?
    Foolish demoniac NDC man.

• Nana kwesi 7 years ago

Its rather unfortunate that Africans and Ghanaians for that matter are shallow minded and will always be controlled by the whites.
    Follow the source of the story and you will realise that its an automobile company who is try ...

• Nana Adjei 7 years ago

This is an unwarranted piece of denegraded jealousy, and a clear display of ignorance. There is absolutely no car in the world that is produced 100% with every part from one country. Even airplanes are manufactured with compo ...

• Chabba 7 years ago

"Skin pain" writer, which country in the world owns monopoly over technology? Didn't they all steal from one another? Mr Sarfo is doing a great job and service for his country Ghana, let all jealous people go and vegetate and ...

• Chabba 7 years ago

"Skin pain" writer, which country in the world owns monopoly over technology? Didn't they all steal from one another? Mr Sarfo is doing a great job and service for his country Ghana, let all jealous people vegetate if they do ...

• Sika 7 years ago

Listen to this stupid block headed bribed so called journalist. Who are you to look down on Kantankas investions. All u guys kno is to keep writing.ninsense and post it online because internet is cheap. What have you achieved ...

• sam 7 years ago

When will Africans learn sense ...
    And the chinese group told you they own the company or they support in the production ...and u want to tel me uv never seen an American car with a china airbag b4.....open ur eyes shameles ...

• Adiatogbor 7 years ago

What is the objective of this report? To run down the hard working Apostle? Every auto manufacturer gets components from different sources. Toyota, Nissan, Ford etc get vehicle components outside. Boeing ,Airbus & others get ...

• Kb 7 years ago

Kwasiaaafour.. support the man and stop that nonsense back boring. ..Ghanaians Eeeeiiii Awurade Nyame..

• Gh ba 7 years ago

Use your brains!

• Dashanti1 7 years ago

Sarfo jnr, please keep on the good work. I will advice you to copy shamelessly. Why does the black man always want to re invent the wheel? All our technocrats , myself included ,have not even produced a go cart before. We st ...

• Good deeds 7 years ago

The truth is that kantanka is helping the Chinese evade tax and that is a crime

• kay 7 years ago

Grow up.

• jbaw 7 years ago

Shine your eyes .Anybody who dares to criticise this family is an idiot. Made in USA with China.parts .What differense does it make? Foooooools.

• mine 7 years ago

jealousy go shame fire burn you all enemies of progress

• Ben 7 years ago

Every single inventor builds on the previous invention. Apostle Safo may not have been the first person to invent a car but he is surely following his dream. Car manufacturing requires huge capital, yet he has been able to st ...

• ScHoly 7 years ago

That the glass and tyres and metals and everything were manufactured in Ghana? Oh no, you fool. Regardless of that, he is still doing something that only he does in Ghana and that's where we need to praise him.

• zero 7 years ago

Why you guys are wasting your time if you have money and want to buy the same car u can't get it half price in China because the same company is in China.

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

Have u investigated how the Chinese acquired the technology? All countries copy and later improve upon it. What does Dr Sena knows about technology. Next time appeal the right authorities! Ghanaweb should not publish such bog ...

A lot of Ghanaians are getting smarter now so big english don't move us, we are talking of achievements now not articles, you are so scared you couldn't show your real name by hiding behind a certain irrelevant website.Your a ...

• Coco 7 years ago

Its good but need to be texted for inpact

• Good man 7 years ago

He should have told us that is assembly of parts from China n government or individual would have supported him but if u deceived us from the beginning this would be your portfolio

• Lin 7 years ago

I ma a black American who has visited Ghana numerous times. I love Kumasi. Reading this article I couldn't help but think of similar situations among blacks in my country. Many blacks here are infected with plantation mentali ...

• sa ad 7 years ago

The story looks more like a jealous person writing or the usual pull him down syndrome of Africans... God save us!

• Obuasi 7 years ago

yaw manu u re fool,if ur president n ur pastor is a womanizer cant u see?leave dis man alone, if u cant push him up pls n pls dnt pull him down,

• dogbe 7 years ago

mr writer, whats your problem? he has backing from china so what? do u want him to command things from heaven to make his cars?no wonder, ghana will continue to rtrogress. looki at the reacrch you have made , searching in chi ...

• samuel villa 7 years ago

Why are Ghanaians interested in killing local initiatives technologic and bussines advancement? Who told the writer of this useless piece that car factories do not import other parts to manufacture cars? Let us learn to encou ...

• Bernard 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage )
    1. Forever Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhance ...

• Mohammed 7 years ago

I think the man should be given the chance to do his work whether the materials are from Ghana or somewhere.The lecturer from the university should be shamed of himself what on earth has the department ever came out with?.Peo ...

• CB 7 years ago

Let's encourage him on his efforts I see no deceit in here ...the Chinese were not the first to build cars they also copied from the west pls !

• Logical 7 years ago

It's true he's getting support from China. So doesn't get support, anyways? It's time we adviced ourselves as a nation. If all our sectors could do things on their own and get the necessary support from developed counties to ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Since ages, whites hvnt seen anything good in a black man or African nd dis hs continued until nw. Dey use our very black folks to sabotage, mk nonsense nd destroy his fellow. Dey hv forgotten de root of wisdom emanates from ...

• Kofi Asiedu 7 years ago

This is scandalous. What made the writer think some of us are interested in this malicious story. If he has done or he is able to do anything similar to what he claims the Apostle is doing, Ghana might not be where we are now ...

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

this is stupid, Is only in Ghana that people write such unnecessary articles, I think the writer has no idea about manufacturing, ask NISSAN, TOYOTA how many suppliers of spare parts they have, ask Apple whether they know how ...

• Awere 7 years ago

I am totally disappointed at your comment. Apostle Safo started his works way back in the 70s. He went into fishing trawlers. He built musical instruments and then electronic gadgets. He has always been thinking and practical ...

• Awere 7 years ago

Is it jealousy or an inferiority complex. Maybe plain stupidity exhibited by bofoon paymasters to do damage to local industries. Go to Mpota to see things for yourself. Interview people who have been trained and equipped with ...

• Kasan 7 years ago

I don't see why Ghanaweb should even post this stupid article here, enemies of progress, this is animalistic, black sense, stupidity, what will you gain for writing this stupid article? Oh Ghana how do we developed with all ...

• Matthew 7 years ago

Why is everything African viewed from a negative perspective? Let us look at Apple as a company. Is it an American or a Chinese company? one may ask. Not even one screw used in I phone production is made in America.Total Chi ...

• Nana kwame 7 years ago

Judaism in the making don't try it on Kantanka

• kuuso 7 years ago

goodworkdone, keep it up.Don,t mind the backwards Ghanaians.

• Nana Ampadu 7 years ago

So you took your precious time to write this scrap,whiles you could research and do something positive, productive and profitable for yourself and country..... God is in control

• Ghanabey3yie 7 years ago

Every product has a name? The name gives it an identity! The identity shows where it is from. I don't know whether off shoring doesn't exist anymore in the automobile industry. The almighty BMW which is proudly Germany is not ...

• jonath_ckanddy@yahoo.com 7 years ago

Whoever wrote this is very stupid and is being paid by someone to write this. Enemy of progress. Those you spoke with on phone, what have they done to help this nation? You sit in your offices calling yourselves professors wi ...

• LAW MAN 7 years ago

Black man, especially Ghanaians will ever remain behind in development because of our stupidity and idiot way of life. When a group of criminals happens to win power they don't think about how to develop ghana they rather thi ...

• Richbat92 7 years ago

If you have nothing to offer us, stop wasting our time with this crap. Africans always hating on our own. So what better option do you and your so-called intellectuals (who helped compiling this rubbish) have for us. #Stop ha ...

• PAUL 7 years ago

WHAT A CRAB OF AN ARTICLE
    It looks like there are many people in Ghana now who are not Ghana.

How can one pull down on its own, as this faceless author has done.

If we think well about the progress of our country, we ...

• Wasik 7 years ago

Remember Neoplan Assembly Plant in Kumasi back in the days?

• Degraft Benjamin 7 years ago

Whatever might be the case it is a Ghanaian product.

• Blaque Marque 7 years ago

Which COW wrote this most stupendously foolish article? What a fool? One who seems to specialise in being Ghanaian-(KTD knock them downs with PhD).

COME UP WITH SOMETHING AND WE WILL LAY INTO YOU

• Micheal Egios 7 years ago

Please why is difficult to believe in this man. I suppose the write of this article will one day produce his on car too. The problem with Africans is that we don't want to believe in our abilities as African than smearing eac ...

• Micheal Egios 7 years ago

Sorry the writer is an idot

• Bless king N Natty Bankz 7 years ago

We Ghanaians don't have technical know how that is why people are so foolish about this great achievement that kantanka has made.Non patriotic Ghanaians must stop fooling and learn sense

• Addo Evans 7 years ago

Shameful peoples God will punished you one by one what a country we are living in eiii you no wonder we are where we are stupid fools

• Natty Bankz 7 years ago

The person that published this article is the most useless organisms on earth not human

• kyaw 7 years ago

Whether re-engineering or assembling or collaboration with Chinese, apostle kojo Sarfo is a hero in Ghana. With all the critics by our Drs and profs what can Ghana show for the investments made in their education? If we had a ...

• gh 7 years ago

90% of American cars are not made in America ......... So f***k u with ur long grammar kwaseeeeeeeya

• ogyam 7 years ago

What is the sense in this article. China has been copying the western technology for decades and still doing it. What is wrong with it. That's why they are where they are now.
    It's unfortunate every successful person in Gha ...

• Kwabena yeboah 7 years ago

Pleace, ALLOW! If u have nothing in your own small way to help shut up

• pollygh 7 years ago

I can see that on this earth that the devil is like a thief.This man wanted to steal the mind of Ghanains and doesn't want our prosperity but always our downfall. That man who is telling us all this lies what have he done to ...

• F. A. Bluwey 7 years ago

Why are fellow Ghanaians defending the Dr. Encourage him to put up his own defense.

• Kwaku Anim 7 years ago

What are you talking about ask all the manufacturers they buy parts from all over the place. I know people who work in a manufacturing plants that build parts for four big name American and Japanese auto makers. That is ho ...

• ALBERT YAO BARFO 7 years ago

Ghana have most of the talented people in advance knowledge but it government slamber for to support them to build up the capacity.The country have lost in all form of brght future since inpunity is their delight.Now l hope f ...

• john 7 years ago

Whats wrong with you Ghanaians.what have you done yourself.have you even produced a broom.

• Senyo 7 years ago

EIII! IF THIS GUY REALLY VOLTARIAN, HMMMMMM. I WOULDN'T TALK. BUT I'LL NOT BELIEVE HE'S AN EWE. I HOPED, HE'S ONE OF THIS STUUUUPID ASHANI GUYS.NO NO NO.

• OPUNI 7 years ago

A typical example of unintelligent Ghanaians who think once they can't do it, it is impossible to do it.

• paapa pii 7 years ago

You see? Ghanaian professors for you. Because is not coming from their end. Hmmmm. I rest my case.

• ogyam 7 years ago

I personally don't think the writer of this article is a Ghanaian but a neo colonialist.
    Why should Africa not rise up? But only to remain in slavery in our own ancestry land.

• KA Na Wu 7 years ago

Can somenody please tell me what this article (or rather the writer of the article) is trying to achieve?

What I see is a very sinister and ingenious way of discrediting the company and its products. The vehicles are only ...

• Teiko 7 years ago

This is why some tribes in Ghana are not progressing because they waste more time on others than themselves. Sena, what is your contribution to this society called Ghana? You have only succeeded in tuning ewes to occupy all S ...

• cuuh!. 7 years ago

I thank God that u've been able to dig deep into a progressive man's affairs but in your own life, your doing nothing. I'll be happy when u start assembling your family.....all what u know is pull him down. Shame.

• Stephen 7 years ago

Ghanaians ND skin pain,who paid u to write dis bogus article,wat re u going to achieve wit dis.Do something ohk

• kwasi 7 years ago

What a derogatory untruth unresearched write up ud this. It product of gutter journalism. Full of hearsays and bad derigsyiry cimmentary.

• Ike 7 years ago

I don't see any concrete proof in this story name the Chinese company give us shipping detail of components arriving from China it's easy to get this information . This is sh****t story

• Omanbapa Qudjo 7 years ago

Oh Ghana!!! Till when are we gonna stop this childish attitude and grow up? People do things and instead of writing to encourage them, we write unnecessary articles against them just to bring them down. This story doesn't mak ...

• Ebony 7 years ago

Please, We appreciate his effort. So not every parts could be manufactured here since we are not industrialised. It is like manufacturing home furniture or glazier works. You buy the leather and other parts from different pla ...

• Riggy 7 years ago

Hey fellas, go to YouTube and see the cars made by hands right here in Ghana from start to finish*** evidence cleeeeear***

• bowfia 7 years ago

nobody has charged apostle with imitation right .he is really the star of Africa

• Dr.Boakye 7 years ago

What does this article seek to achieve? I believe it lacks merit and its only calculated to run someone down. I believe such initiated whether assembled or made locally is irrelevant and sparks sentiments of jealousy and envy ...

• Dr.Boakye 7 years ago

What does this article seek to achieve? I believe it lacks merit and its only calculated to run someone down. I believe such initiative whether assembled or made locally is irrelevant and sparks sentiments of jealousy and env ...

• Abdallah Zack Abochie Banda. 7 years ago

keep it up mr sarfo katanka.i luv wat u are doiñg ,whiteman things blackman no science.i luv ghana' tanks sarfo, congratulation.

• Abdallah Zack Abochie Banda. 7 years ago

nice nice brutaa

• fairplay 7 years ago

What is this write up intended to achieve? If it is true that several parts of a car is manufactured by different companies from different countries then this write up is ill-conceived. The demon that has possessed the Africa ...

• Yourmother 7 years ago

Very stupid article and the writer have the brain of that of a bird. Even a new born baby in Ghana would know the car is just assembled in Ghana not from scratch.most of Made in American cars are assembled in Mexico. Thay are ...

• Bra Kojo 7 years ago

All this hate talk isn't necessary. So yes any smart individual knows that no matter what due to economic factors u cannot manufacture a vehicle from a-z all by your self.
    My main concern however is with how Kantanka speaks ...

Good report there. It's an in-depth report.
    A few points to make.
    1. I for one know they are only assembled and not made in Ghana.
    2. We have not been critical about the 'inventions' because he is a Man of God. Again, we ...

• Adutwumwaa 7 years ago

U are very silly

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

If the cars are assembled or built in Ghana.... The cars are made in Ghana.... Simple.
    Is iPhone American made or Chinese made?
    iPhone is owned and designed by Anericans but the phone is Made in China.

• Gob3Script 7 years ago

Ghanaweb is always copying and pasting from other sites Without permission from authors . This is plagiarism.

The writer of this piece is an indolent ignoramus. Arm chair writer who opiniates from other indolent jealous academic's warped perception. Does he know that uk based Roll Royce engines are used to build US Boeings and spaces ...

• Kabi 7 years ago

I marvel how fellow Ghanaians are critical of Kantanka Car company. Big car companies like GM,TOYOTA AND HONDA buy parts from different companies all over the world. Let us encourage rather than criticize. God help Ghana

• Augustine. 7 years ago

Hmmmm am speechless. Black man with black mind! Shame on you.

• Nii. Nii 7 years ago

So what.

• Nana Adoma 7 years ago

So what? this is unnecessary who says the whites are not been supported

• Apeyusi 7 years ago

Kantanka, we are proud of you so keep it up.....you are a true son of the land so don't mind the foolish critics... Thumbs up!

• afloabi 7 years ago

This is what is killing AMA Ghana. So Mr man wat hv u done to help the gvt create job? Even if........he have create job for a number of people wat abt u? clap for the man and stop pulling his neck.

• don wan 7 years ago

All those against this man,what have you done yourselves to boost this economy,our engineers are all failing us and citizen of Ghana turn to blame this man for what he is doing?I guess we need to support this man to move on a ...

• Hon SP 7 years ago

Hw much wer u paid to come out with this lairs?
    Hu bribed u? Was that Americans?
    How can Africa develop when we are allowed to be paid by d whites to lair colleagues hu are trying to progress.

• Kamal 7 years ago

God blees

• Kamal 7 years ago

God blees. It's one of lhe best cars in lhe world

• citizen 7 years ago

you see how evil ghanaians are. just want to pull him down syndrome. even if he had from a foreign country, let all of back him up and let the western countries no that no matter what they say is still ghana made car.is time ...

• umah simon 7 years ago

BLack man with black sense leave the man alone , even u prof kozjo too hamm black OK teach us your hypocrisy you will enyoy it in your old age

• umah simon 7 years ago

BLack man with black sense leave the man alone , even u prof kozjo too hamm black OK teach us your hypocrisy you will enyoy it in your old age

• umah simon 7 years ago

• KB 7 years ago

It's easy to pull people down but difficult to get up there. I'm in for made in Ghana products and I hope all Ghanaians join in that order. We shouldn't just chastise or condemn Apostle Sarfo or the Writer, but rather help to ...

• Afful Evans 7 years ago

Oh Ghana we will always remind back

• paa kwasi 7 years ago

What Ghanaian know how to do best is " pull him down syndrome " and when something is not going on well with us we attribute it to witchcraft. The man will die and u will see sweet attributes. We r sick in the head!!!!!!

• Borboor 7 years ago

AND SOOOO?
    What have you also contributed to Ghana's development.
    You know yourself

• Izik 7 years ago

How can a man come out to claim he is producing cars and you can't reason that its a fruad and a hugehuge man. Do you think Ghana as a whole has what it takes to go into car production? We enjoy fancy stories instead facing r ...

• triGx 7 years ago

This is what I call pure stupidity. People always said it was impossible to fly,but look now we have airplanes,shuttles etc . Sarfo buys parts just like every other car manufacturers and assemble them here in Ghana. Assemblin ...

• triGx 7 years ago

Eiiiii author. Do u know that countries like USA get their technology from China and Japan and Korea etc. Even smartphones we use which are made in USA were manufactured and assembled in China because they had the technology ...

• Top Jee 7 years ago

Ghana will always be poor with this pull him down useless people, all those who want to bring Kantanka down will be punished by God. Foolish man.

• mike 7 years ago

Ewes think that a good command of English means wisdom so when they see akans doing marvelous things in science they become jealous and start to criticize and call them all sort of names like fraud, illitrates etc. Shame to a ...

• triGx 7 years ago

Mike please don't bring tribalism into this one. I'm an Ewe and Im very impressed with the man's work. And who knows,maybe the writer is not an Ewe. Plus I know a good number of non-Ewes,including Akans who dislike him. This ...

• damoah george 7 years ago

I think God wonderful tin's he did for Mr safo n Ghana,they r all good

• nart 7 years ago

Weather is true or lie,his car's re Ghanaian made we should leave him alone to do his work

• Mr. Evans Kwesi Awuah., Tarkwa 7 years ago

Hello Dr. The Lord jeuse Christ blessing is well in you but GH are really not happening we. Just keep it on. Time will tell

• Kwamina 7 years ago

We have universities with mere names like KNUST who dont even know what the letter "T" in their name stands for.. As at today 2016, some departments there still publish personal results of students on notice boards just like ...

• RICE WATER 7 years ago

YOU ARE JUST INCREDIBLE, A PURE VISION AND INNOVATION KILLER, JUDAS AND THE DEVIL HIMSELF RESIDES IN YOU. WHAT KIUND OF CREATURE ARE YOU TO WRITE THIS STUUUUPPPID ARTICLE, CHINA AS SO WHAT? DR. KWAME NKRUMAH TOLD THE WHOLE OF ...

• Kweku Sarpong 7 years ago

Who doesnt know what you are saying. We all know that and what have you done for your country.

• emmanuel 7 years ago

this is a shameless article. Dr.safo was awarded the doctorate degree by a public unibersity in ghana.
    i can atest to his handiwork.even the big carmakers dont do everything all by themselves.what you own as an inventor is ...

• Kwabena 7 years ago

He is a frontrunner, you too can contribute your Quota -
    without prejudice

• FiifiKofi 7 years ago

Whoever wrote this is an asshole who hasn't accomplished anything in life. Kwasia, wo maame twe, wo papa so ye aboa!

• Otass Jaay 7 years ago

Eiiiiiii Ghanafo kasa. The man ve the gift and knowledge of making cars bt he lacks the technology, so whats wrong with partnering with other companies. Naaaa ghanaians ve to change their mentality. Luk @ how he had had enoug ...

• TIINI 7 years ago

That's typical of ghanaian mindset. WE WILL NEVER ENCOURAGE OURSELVES.

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

No substance.

• van 7 years ago

It saddens my heart when articles like this are been said about this man,educated people,universities in this country have not been able to prove our technological innovations for ages in our country,there is a question mark ...

• van 7 years ago

It saddens my heart when articles like this are been said about this man,educated people,universities in this country have not been able to prove our technological innovations for ages in our country,there is a question mark ...

• Sefa 7 years ago

This writer is a barrier to the nation 's success. But u will be removed in the name of Jesus

• NANCY 7 years ago

Ghanaians who claim to have faith in God do not believe that an African can manufacture a car. Look at how the above headline was put in quotes 'GHANA MADE'. The whiteman will continue to use us if Africans do not change our ...

• dkay 7 years ago

see did foolish man talking abt de African star. u see our problem, if he is from yr family Anna watu powder gyimi for))) lyk u writer. Shame to your family aboa ba bi. KANTANKA is True definition of God's power.

• Earna 7 years ago

Oh no! Say it isn't so! They told me my new car would be ready by. The end of November or the first of December.????????????

• John 7 years ago

Do you know where most of automobile car manufacturers cut their auto parts foolish man

• Isaac Arare 7 years ago

like this car

• Henry 7 years ago

I don't think you have an idea how automotive companies work. No automotive company makes everything by itself, they even in some cases hire companies to design the cars. Making cars is not about the pieces but the final buil ...

• Ras save 7 years ago

Ur so called professor,
    He should be sacked from the university
    And u God punish u for this evil conception, make sure u never try anything progressive in life cos u would also be met with this pulling down.... Fire born u

• Ras save 7 years ago

We go buy am
    Even if there is no test crash
    I go test crash am myself
    I no go buy at normal price
    Am waiting for the first public auction sale then I go bid very high
    Then u see. Fool

• Boachie Richard 7 years ago

So upon all these long story that I didn't even desire to finish reading , what do u want Ghanaian to do ? For years , u have been using camera and memory chips for your work , have u even bothered to buy de parts and assem ...

• sir Dan 7 years ago

I don't know the one who wrote this article and I don't know if he came from mars, because any electrical gadget made in any country has parts coming from other countries to form a unit. Even America England, Germany etc have ...

• Pino 6 years ago

Who wrote this piece of shit..