Entertainment

News

Sports

Business

Kumasi movie makers to reject the name ‘kumawood’?

Read Comments Comments (14)

• DR KUFFOUR 7 years ago

Why the " WOOD "? Can't you guys get a name than to copy others as you mentioned India and Nigeria? Your level of acting does not come anywhere near that of Nigerians or Indians so why do you want to have name like them? Lazy ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IGNORANCE AT IT APOGEE.. IF THEY WANT SOMETHING UNIQUE THEN TOLI-KROM IS THE BEST DESCRIPTION

• POW@Watch Phobia 2016 7 years ago

KUMAWOOD that's the English version of KUMAWU. Most of you story lines are too "afuom'". Stories that make sense only to people with village life kind of mentality. "Always witches witches witches". Take those stories to Kono ...

• Olivia 7 years ago

You guys have identified your links with Mahama ,Kumawood will be watch and sold only at Gonjaland.Greedy bastards.

• Andrew Naija 7 years ago

Derived from Kano. That's the name of the Hausa movie industry. Just work on content and stop all the talk about names.

• Maame Serwaa 7 years ago

Guys be patient,we move from one step to thee other.let's encourage them rather,i hope u change the style of movies when they change ur kumawood to ghallywood.hahahahahahahahaha

• Maame Serwaa 7 years ago

guys pls be patients,let's support them rather than criticising them.we all hope they change to the better.so the want to change their name,so be it.

• Canada 7 years ago

Is not true their movies are not moving because of their NDC and trust me you guys will suffer paaa yie.tell NDC to buy your movies.nkwasia foc

• king 7 years ago

aakaai twaaaaa, you think we all are fool like rest of kumasinos ...disgrace your self with that concert party ,but dont apply it to ghallywood cos your industry is fool of illiterate

• Rnxt 7 years ago

Oh A Ghanaian speaking twi will always be considered illetrate. i wonder paa ooo. Africains so when will we change

• am me 7 years ago

At LEAST encourage your tribe to do something better with thier language. We proud as Ashantis and Providing Jobs for our people through this channel. hIGHTIme Ghanains Must know these people gives emplyment opportunities. Kw ...

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

We have heard about Gallywood and most cast in gallywood flow in the language of English. Most movies are premiered, changes are made and brought out to meet the interest of the masses but not kumahood were movies of about 6c ...

• Rnxt 7 years ago

You make a point about the film content and the poor editing. But Hey what is it with being fluent in English. Isn't Twi a Ghanaian language. So what's wrong in acting in our own language?

• Intune 7 years ago

very sad, i am thinking this should rather bring some pride for the Ashanti Region. personally i beleive if they rather look at developing that industry very well, it stands a better chance of selling the Ashanti region to th ...