Lumba took away over GHC200,000 from album launch - Ampong

Read Comments Comments (75)

• Boss 9 years ago

How can you do that without written agreement? Ampong is not serious at all. Next time you should hire a lawyer to sign all agreement for you.

• Nyansaba- 9 years ago

ANYONE WHO DOESN'T BELIEVE AMPONG SHOULD ASK IMAJIN ADVERTISIBG; HE DID A WORSE THING TO THEM WHEN THEY ORGANISED A NATIONAL PROGRAM ME TO HONOUR HIM ABOUT FIVE OR SIX YEARS AGO.

• Nurudeen 9 years ago

lf you wrote all the songs and did all the invitations and organizations for the event, how on earth should you let lumba take all the monies away.. it should rather have been you. please l need more clarification Ampong.

• Zambia waatete Canada 9 years ago

aaaah my man lumba if its true then u no try

• agyemang 9 years ago

Lumber will do it yeah if not why he was so quite

• Earth 9 years ago

Any bad news about you hurt us,your fans..Please call Ampong and give him his share. Don't let money ruin your name.

• Kkbk 9 years ago

I just like what u said....

• normal 9 years ago

v disappointed if true. ahhhba kwadwo fosu.
    come out clear ur name if not true.

• Seth 9 years ago

Man i support your decision

• Kwabs 9 years ago

I am surprise at this man Amponsah, in his previous interview on A TV he said they both wrote the songs now he is claiming to be the owner there is no truth in what he is saying.Daddy react I am a shame of this ungrateful s ...

• sam 9 years ago

what is the difference

• Kwabs 9 years ago

I am surprise at this man Ampong , in his previous interview on A TV he said they both wrote the songs now he is claiming to be the owner there is no truth in what he is saying.Daddy react I am a shame of this ungrateful so ...

• akua 9 years ago

Really?

• joker 9 years ago

even if they both wrote the songs that doesn't give Lumba the mandate to take all the money,its been long since November 2015,and its a lot of money.

• Claude Boateng 9 years ago

Hey Lumba if U for think dat what Ampong is saying is not true, then come out. But if it's true then all Ur funs are #HIGHLY #DISAPPOINTED IN YOU

• akua 9 years ago

Hey lumba? U forgotten your medication sir? World has changed if not where you gonna even see lumba even image, think before u acts

• Olivia 9 years ago

Eeeeii lumbs why

• Kwame 9 years ago

Ampong, you are already a star. let the past not destroy your future.Let it go and concentrate on what God has for you.

• van venus 9 years ago

oh DL u know try koraaa aaahaa why abeg give ampong his share

• Exposure 9 years ago

Was not this Lumba who was healed and later got a car as a gift from a man of God in Tema. Is this man of God listening carefully to advise himself and Lumba? Hmm, things are happening ooo. How can one be so greedy at that if ...

• OHENE YAW 9 years ago

THIS LUMBA GUY IS TOO GREEDY AND CHEAT.WHAT KIND OF HUMAN BEING IS HE.IM VERY DISAPPOINTED IN HIM.

• GBQ 9 years ago

If that piece of story is what actually happened then Lumba is greedy. He shld give Ampong his share of the cake otherwise, he Lumba has brought himself a curse

• Abbas London 9 years ago

Foolish boy keep quiet There. You were on Fm showering praises on lumbar as if you have seen angel, you were not sharp to think Of the money involved. Aren't you the person who said is very worthy to party lumba, what are you ...

• shef27 9 years ago

Am not into Politics like u jumped into conclusion. But bro, what is not good is never good.!

• naNA 9 years ago

Ampong is a big liar.He granted an interview on October 2015 and said Lumber wrote some of the songs and he wrote some.Why is he now saying he wrote everything by himself.
    Has he heard of contract?

• kenichi 9 years ago

he did the same thing to kwabena sunkwa. . . . . remember ?

• Debbie 9 years ago

It serve him (Ampong)right the bible says we should not be equally yoked with unbelievers what has darkness have to do with light.

• Godson 9 years ago

My bro i perfectly agree with u a believer with unbeliever becos of money

• Tim 9 years ago

Both of you are supposed to be professionals. You did a whole album without a written contract and at your level? oh the black man's mentality!!!

• Mess 9 years ago

That is why he is sick he need to turn the money back to him if he want to get well

• bio kotey 9 years ago

you are fortunate to have made that kind of money from that shouting you call music. gospel songs which are not inspirational. I think you know lumba's house go and take it.

• shap shap 9 years ago

indeed Daddy Lumba if u want to live a little longer. then giv the guy his share quickle. A word to the wise is enough. And u are bigger than that

• show man 9 years ago

That's their hallmark. Very evil creatures.

• Adwoa 9 years ago

This is not new lumbar cheat everyone. He soo greedy
    Lumber repeat

• Phelix Owusu Agyemang 9 years ago

That's very good LUMBA. this is what happened when a gospel musician collaborate with a worldly musician. Ghanaians gospel musician are not truly born again. No wonder some gospel musician are featuring Sarkodie in their musi ...

• Holali 9 years ago

Lumber try to come.out n say. somethin I don't believe what.is going my man

• Dickson 9 years ago

Lumba, I am yet to believe this but if what Ampong is saying is true, would you let this amount soil your hard earned reputation you have built over the past decades?
    I have been your fun for years but if you are not to come ...

• bole bamboi dead goat 9 years ago

What happened between daddy lumba and nana acheampong....I guess it's the same money thing.I think some people are naturally greedy when it comes to money .Charles kwadwo Fosu seems to be one of we are to go by all what we ha ...

• Judith 9 years ago

Ampong u r a joke.

• Ganrotupa 9 years ago

Ampong you are a laugh. If you claim he did not do anything you are ungrateful as well.

You will be better off going to court than this cheap attention.

All in the name of God. Hmmm

• Steven Boahene 9 years ago

2 NPP guys fighting over money hmm asem oo

• shef27 9 years ago

Hey guys stop talking abt contractor no contract. Money raised at album launched in November last year??? Come on Daddy Lumba??? If DL van do this to a gospel singer then God knows what hes been doing to circular musicians...

• shef27 9 years ago

Lumba just want this publicity so that he can come out with a hit or a single soon...Ghana!!!

• sam nii lartey 9 years ago

HOW DID AMPONG KNOW HOW MUCH MONEY THERE WAS IF HE DID NOT COUNT IT.

• joe 9 years ago

WHY DID LUMBA TOOK AWAY THE MONEY WITHOUT AMPONG WHEN ITS A TWO MAN PROJECTS.FOOL

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

IT IS UNBELIEVABLE WHAT IS HAPPENING IN GHANA TODAY. MOST STORIES SOUND STARNGE, HARD TO UNDERSTAND. AMPONG SHOULD FORGET ABOUT THAT LAUNCH MONEY AND CONCENTRATE ON HIS CAREER BECAUSE GOD WILL REPLENISH HIM ABUNDANTLY.
    HE CA ...

• joe 9 years ago

Yes it could happen to anyone,who will think daddy lumba or kojo antwio will cheat them in doing music?therefore they should hv a strict written agreement.its like n son doing business together ooo.so we should all call on da ...

• Pius Lovy 9 years ago

De rich are stealing from de poor, oh GH

• Ebenezer Lord 9 years ago

I dont think DL will do this..lets not not judge listening to just ampong side of the story only..i know DL will come with his side of the story.

• Afua from UK 9 years ago

Daddy lumba please give ampong his fair share.

• Chapters 9 years ago

Stupid fool ,better deal with the issue at stake and stop this tribal nonsense What have Ashantis got to with this Grow up

• Narh j 9 years ago

Those of you saying ampong should forget the money and concentrate, you are really joking. An amount of ghc340000 equivalent to 3.4 billion old cedis should be allowed to go just like that! That we have give-it-to God attitud ...

• bryt dolla 9 years ago

are you a fool to do music and let some one take the money ,, you have to collect all the money and give lumba some , lumba get more experience when it comes to business and share and loot of money , my brother shine your eye ...

• United We Stand. 9 years ago

Eii, egya beko nisu,

• Lalata 9 years ago

Nana Achempong had similar problem with Lumber such a greedy guy

• Old kweku 9 years ago

Yes oo

• Astone 9 years ago

Lumbar has always been a traitor since from the beginning of his career. Gid is alive and he shall reap what he sows if all this revelations r true

• HardHitter 9 years ago

Ampong should know that Daddy used the money to buy his bleaching creams

• Kofi Sam - USA 9 years ago

For Lumba who is already established and icon to swindle a beginner like Ampong is a disgrace. He should rather help Ampong to grow in the business. That is what real human beings do . They help each other . Greed is evil ...

• GM 9 years ago

My only advice to Isaiah Kojo Ampong,is that ,just leave that money for Charles Kojo Fosu to chop. A lots of musicians have fall asleep waiting for the resurrection, morning because of misunderstanding, about money between th ...

• Kwadwo boateng 9 years ago

Lumba should think twice if what ampong's saying is true after all good name is better than rich

• Kwadwo boateng 9 years ago

Now i know why lumba always clear himself in his songs for he knew that he's bad chap

• Old kweku 9 years ago

How a talented musician of your caliber make a duo with Lumba . U made a monumental mistake knowing very very well that lumba is greedy and fast . Avoid this, next time . do it alone my dear Ampong

• Brofo 9 years ago

So, if you wrote all the songs and invited all the personalities, then why did you allow him to take all the money, are you an asshole?

• Wk 9 years ago

Ashanti fools and money.

• gunkey 9 years ago

no wonder he move with the short man akufo addo.....gospel money self u de steal am abaaaaa.....

• KAAJII 9 years ago

LUMBA IS A CHEAT ACCORDING TO THE DELIBERATIONS BY AMPONG.

• Mr Wright 9 years ago

Agya Kwadwo Fosu thi

• Mr Wright 9 years ago

Agya Kwadwo Fosu Charles this is the alleged case on the table for now please wherever you are kindly come out with your own point of view to clear yourself out because we respect you so much.You started music before Kwadwo A ...

• kofi Gyasi 9 years ago

I can't believe on less I here it from Lumber because this things not understand

• KB 9 years ago

if this x really true then Lumba will die in greedy. lumba is evil

• KB 9 years ago

lumba if U die dont blame anyone. u self fish & Greedy bastard

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

I personally thank God for this happening because our gospel artists don't really know the kind of God they're serving. Ampong will chop every money without thinking about the origin of it. This man I learn was involved in s ...

• Bawua-Belgium 9 years ago

I told Ampong to be careful with lumba,when Ampong came to my house with Naasei here in Belgium.lumba had done the same thing to me about 10yrs ago ,here in Belgium.Its his character and he should be careful not to die like ...

• Kk 9 years ago

Oo lumba I was not expecting this frm u