13 celebrities who are campaigning for President Mahama

Read Comments Comments (95)

• sidiku ghaa 7 years ago

and many more

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

NDC BIG ENVELOPE FILLED OF BUNDLE OF DOLLARS FOR EVERY CELEBRITY INCLUDING JOURNALISTS ( KWAME NKRUMAH "Tikese" Okfm"' CAPTAIN SMART "Adom fm"!!! ITS A PITY THAT THESE OUR CELEBRITIES ARE NOT SMART ENOUGH , NDC IS SERIOUS BU ...

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

How many votes do they have? Is that not one vote for each? So, even if 200 of them decide to support John Dramani Mahama that will not help him to win the upcoming elections. Mark my words!

• George Atiboli 7 years ago

You're right pal

• gh ba 7 years ago

you guys should be careful.actors are Ghanaians too. so where are the lists for the other parties?

• Natural 7 years ago

Lots of pot belly & chicken legs celebrities showing Mahama the exit lol.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

THEY CAN NEVER WOO A SINGLE NPP VOTE FOR NDC, THAT MEANS NDC WILL GET ONLY 13 VOTES FROM THEM, SINCE THEY ARE FOR THEIR STOMACHS THIS IS THE END OF THEIR CAREER AND WILL THEREFORE WILL LOOK UNTO NDC TO FILL THE VALCUM FOR THE ...

• Esi 7 years ago

u npp hv lost already u swine

I love u Esi

• Dan 7 years ago

All the so called celebrities following John Mahama will regret for thinking of their stomach alone and not considering what Ghana is going through. God is watching

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Clueless incompetent monumental failure Serial Loser Akufo-Addo is already on his farewell tour, sensing that his NPP is lost beyond rescue. NPP loves to beat its drum each time it gets an endorsement from a chief or celebrit ...

• adomako 7 years ago

I like ur comment boss????

• adomako 7 years ago

I like ur comment boss????

• SARPONG 7 years ago

That Tracy Boakye and Gloria Kani are celebrities too? What make them celebrities? Their cassava legs and big bellies ?

Mr Beautiful should be arrested by the next administration if Mahama lost. This ugly fool is the one ...

• Oppong kofi 7 years ago

Uncivilize coment

• Clinton 7 years ago

unthinkable beings

• Bantama boys 7 years ago

At least they are far better that putting all your folks together. Is it jealousy that they didn't follow your evil npp?

• Mufty 7 years ago

Evil work is better than being a thief.

• Who Dares Win 7 years ago

Are you for real and that; "Evil work is better than stealing?" Oh My GOD! You better stop SNIFFING and SMOKING those bad substances or stuffs because, they're not good for your mental reasoning.

• Yao 7 years ago

Don't be a fool and remember in 2008 almost all the big names in Ghana music supported Akuffo-Addo but couldn't win him the election. You can pinch yourself and laugh just remember in the end Ghanaians will be the judge. In G ...

• Boss 7 years ago

Our stolen monies for celebrities to campaign for you, God will punish you all. Thieves.

Behave boi

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

waiste of time. me with Ndc again may God forbid. ndc has been cursed by God. may God take away that cup of suffering from Ghanaians

• Man 7 years ago

That's why the Ghanaian entertainment sector is dying. They don't have the natural talents. All what they are worth bis chasing monies for no contributions. It's good they show their true colours. Since Ghanaians are going to ...

• shitoloo 7 years ago

Nonsense
    celebrities my foot.
    have dey been able to convince us to buy their movies and tracks?
    kwasiasen akwa akwa

• figo 7 years ago

the writer forgot to add kalsoume sinare,amandzeeba,lucky mensah,wofa K and Afia shawchnneigner to de unending list

• figo 7 years ago

what about Bukom banku,Ayitey Powers,Wayoosi and Akua Donkor

• Esi 7 years ago

they are for JDM what is ur sweat u evil npp dogs

• K Mensah 7 years ago

I sincerely hope useless Mahama will not waste the taxpayers money on these mediocre actors.

Charity begins at home

• Mufty 7 years ago

How much does these celebrities contribute to the health, feeding, education and general daily activities of Ghanaians? Out of the 13 I only know 3. So should this be the basis upon which I should vote for John Mahama? I look ...

• Who Dares Win 7 years ago

If you read the last sentence of the paragraph below, which I copied from the article, it literary means GLORIA KANI should be hated or treated like how Tracey Boakye was treated.

In all, it means, anyone who supported NDC ...

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

NDC SPENT 19 YRS JUST EMBEZZLING OUR MONIES WITH CLAIMS OF LOOKING FOR CRUDE OIL....NPP CAME FOR ONLY A MOMENT AND OIL WAS FOUND BY GOD'S GRACE...WHAT KAS MAHAMA DONE WITH THE OIL MONIES....USELESS CLUELESS MAHAMA HAS INDEED ...

• Mike 7 years ago

Do our journalists know the difference between "some Ghanaians" and "Ghanaians"?

• kkk 7 years ago

Useless things, agents of superstition, what good do they serve the country?
    Tell us what the teachers, doctors, nurses etc. say about the NDC

• Freddie 7 years ago

It only in Ghana because we are stupid and ignorant when an individual decideds to support a party he or her becomes an enemy to others. We always try to compare Ghana to the developed world why the fuck can't we do what th ...

• Prof. Issifu, USA 7 years ago

The NDC/Mahama government has put Ghana's development and growth in reverse gear. These so-called celebrities are going after their stomach and not wishing Ghana well. They must bow their heads in shame! Whether they like it ...

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

Aré this people celebrates ,they should go to USA to see celebrates apuuuuuu

• Sallam 7 years ago

Y do Ghanaians love abusing lyk dat

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

NDC IS A PARTY FOR JOKERS AND COMEDIANS. THE NAMES LEFT OUT BUKOM BANKU AND AYITTEY POWERS.

• Fine boy 7 years ago

There is no any serious celebrity who will campaign for Mahama ... if upon all this hardship you celebrities help NDC to win we shall see who will patronize your products, or you think people are using stones to enter your sh ...

• Charles 7 years ago

Is this supposed yo be a threat or what?

• jince 7 years ago

@ fine boy, don't even waste ur breath n time. I don't know who made them celebrities in the first place. Don't they always come to the citizens for aid when they grow old. Some are as miserable as the word itself. No sense o ...

• Alberto 7 years ago

They are not celebrities. There are no celebrity in Ghana. Just call them actors, musicians and radio presenters.

• Kojo Sam 7 years ago

Hmm these local idiots called celebraties. Opportunists. When their colleagues in USA are doling out milions of $ presidential aspirants these mosquitoes and dwarfs are rather helping to milk our mother Ghana. Afterall how ma ...

• Kwam 7 years ago

fake celebrities with nothing in thier pockets. call your self celebrities

• Philip 7 years ago

They all have one thing in common :inducement to canvas for a dead goat.if they were rational enough they won't do that; no wonder they have no electricity to go on set and scene production :hence the devil finds works for id ...

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

SHAMELESS NDC THIEVES DESTROYING THE FORTUNES OF GHANA AND DEEPENING POVERTY IN GHANA....NDC SPENT 19 YRS JUST EMBEZZLING OUR MONIES WITH CLAIMS OF LOOKING FOR CRUDE OIL....NPP CAME FOR ONLY A MOMENT AND OIL WAS FOUND BY GOD' ...

• bashings 7 years ago

Do you all belong to one political party or the other? this is witchcraft and witch hunting!

• Clearance Seedorf 7 years ago

We don't care about them. They can move up and down and campaign for Mahama but still he will lose. Daddy Lumba, Sakordie, Guru, Ampong, A+, Kaakyire Kwame Appiah etc will also join NPP very soon.

• Yaw Minta 7 years ago

They only interested in getting their share of the stolen monies from Ghana by ndc and Malhama. You will pay back these monies at the appropriate time when u face the accountability test.

Very funny,Ghanaians don't rely on the so called poverty stricken celebrities ,apuuu they have rather sold their work to politics and they are going to suffer for it.After all who is going to watch and buy their films.They ar ...

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

Why should anybody begrudge these "celebrities" for their open support for JDM? I will like to plead with them all not to abandon him if he should go into opposition from January 2017. The writings are clear on the wall; it ...

• BK2 7 years ago

Kwasiaa people why not bringing celebrities who support either NPP or NDC but only NDC? FOOLS AND BIAS.

• Muba 7 years ago

The Nations is in crisis since most them hav received heavy sums n cars like dumelo who was recently seen in a landcruiser 2016 registration.Where is de country going? Am not surprise of de rise of actors 4 mahama,cos dey eac ...

• Esi 7 years ago

bravo I am in support

• read 7 years ago

who even celebrate these people.we are talking about people that can cause traffic like shatta wale, lilwin, daddy lumba,papa j and co and not those that i always see on street and bypass them.

• Antiba 7 years ago

Do u think if they don't know what they will get, like they will campaign for him. Free your mind. Boko haram celebrities

• Antiba 7 years ago

Opportunist celebrities. U call yourselves celebrities but you still from the so called people that celebrates you. Uv gone to take huge money from the NDC thieves by making the Ghanaian people worse off. May God have mercy ...

• flamboyant 7 years ago

Lol celebrities, infact Ghana is a fourth world country, who celebrates these ones, I am surprised reporter for u to say these,which journalism school did you attend and how did you manage to pass.
    U need to be re educated. ...

• SIMPLE TRUTH 7 years ago

This so called GHANA made STARS, whose work do not GO BEYOND GHANA will all FACE PRE-MATURE RETIREMENT with mahama.The pain is that THEY CARE LESS about the SUFFERING MASSES,who under these DIFFICULTIES,patronise THEIR works, ...

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

Npp also have their share of celebrities endorsed Nana Ado,the likes of Lumba,kwabena kwabena,Nana Ampadu and many more had already thrown their weight behind Nana Ado so why people are not making big deal out of that? Very ...

• yaro 7 years ago

JM TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASOooo.

• SALIISI 7 years ago

NPP IS A PERPECTUAL VIOLENT BECAUSE THEY LACK POLITICAL THINKERS.THEY ALWAYS DEPEND ON ARCHAIC COUNSEL OF THEIR SO-CALL ELDERS.NO WONDER THEY NOW KNOW THAT THEY ARE JUST BARKING FOR NOTHING FOR VICTORY EVEN FEARS THEM

• kwabina 7 years ago

nkwasiafo) dumiesa

• John 7 years ago

U people are going to lose, because if you a not among them u are not human being

• John 7 years ago

Fool

• Lamisi 7 years ago

Celebrities for JDM and so what? Are they not Ghanaians. There are others who are also supporting Yaanom.

• NANA k 7 years ago

mahama will loose comin this election.change is coming.

• Phylicia 7 years ago

And u call them what? Celebrities ma FOOT....MTCHEEEEEEW

• Odehye3 7 years ago

They are no near celebrities because celebrities do not follow their stomach. Apuuuuuuu!

• Adwoa bae 7 years ago

These fools are called "partybreties" ,not celebreties!!

• Adwoa bae 7 years ago

These fools are not celebrities ,but rather "partybrities"!!

• MAN 7 years ago

GOOD PEOPLE WILL SUPPORT GOOD PRESIDENT. TANPI GUYS WILL SUPPORT TAMPI PRESIDENT.

• Buffoon celebrities 7 years ago

If u add all these idiots who knows them outside the shores of ghana. I would have been disappointed if such buffoons supported any other party other than NDC

• Peter Abunga 7 years ago

Very good keep working for jm

• montietie 7 years ago

They have eyes but cannot see and ears
    and cannot hear. Dumsor have killed
    their business and bad governance is ruining the industry and they cannot see and have gotten some cola so they are praising the mess.

• Dan 7 years ago

Ghana is going anti clockwise and u have uncelebrated actors endorsing the failed President of the century. God please come down.

• Obaa 7 years ago

ar dis Celebrities? Kaii kaii Celebrities my foot, c dem. Is Salasi Ibrahim not d Smartys woman. who branded d Metro mass buses to steal. C dis tinz u kall Celebrities kaii.

• Ama 7 years ago

celebrites in ghana supportin Mahama what did they know they are as dumb headed as Mahama . mahama is corrupt and dumb he can stay on forever and he will get his reward .

• Ama 7 years ago

this is a shame Mahama has single handle sent Ghana back 20years and all you Asholes are supporting him Ghana celebrites who are they .

• Daddy. 7 years ago

And many more....
    JM toaso

• An Akora 7 years ago

What stops them from campaigning for a party of their choice. We all have our rights and choices. Some celebrities are also campaignin for other parties abi. This is no issue. Next.....

• Antiba 7 years ago

Opportunist celebrities. U call yourselves celebrities but you still from the so called people that celebrates you. Uv gone to take huge money from the NDC thieves by making the Ghanaian people worse off. May God have mercy ...

• Amoh Richard 7 years ago

mmm people dont think about our future koraa aaahhh how come these celebrities in Ghana give their support to mahama God have mercy on us

• Obeng...US 7 years ago

And more are joining

• Tawfic 7 years ago

Which of the tall list is qualified to be called a celebrity? If you want celebrities, go to the US not in Ghana. These are just a group of jokers who are seeking public attention

• NASHVILLE 7 years ago

those celebrities must think twice bcos we de people in Ashanti will not forgive dem. dey will appear in our screens Agn we will demostrate against dem.

• ni 7 years ago

I fucking het dis guys I het you beach

• Samson Asongit 7 years ago

i love you guys

• larisa 7 years ago

NDC is for peace Nana wil loose again together wit his evil minded party JMD for real (fine bio)jealousy npp

• kinkAni 7 years ago

Am very sad one of them is using my name "kani"

• kinkAni 7 years ago

Am sad ppl like u keep on insulting without thinking of how to bring our younger ones to light and develop them for better future generation. God is watching us all

• Ghana shall rise again. 7 years ago

SERIOUSLY LOW LIFERS THIRD WORLD LOCAL CHAMPIONS. THEY ARE GOING NO WHERE ANY WAY IN THE THIRD WORLD.

They need a government they can steel with, steel from and steel for.

they will surely pay for their greed.

they w ...

• Ghana shall rise again. 7 years ago

SERIOUSLY LOW LIFERS THIRD WORLD LOCAL CHAMPIONS. THEY ARE GOING NO WHERE ANY WAY IN THE THIRD WORLD.

They need a government they can steal with, steal from and steal for.

they will surely pay for their greed.

they w ...