Honour me with an award and an estate before I die - Veteran actor

Read Comments Comments (64)

• peeeeeee 7 years ago

Why are Ha people so demanding and greedy??

• peeeeeee 7 years ago

GA people

• Married but Single!!! 7 years ago

Because GAS are the best

• peeeeeee 7 years ago

Noko fio attitude,,oo nor gii wor nor

• Alex 7 years ago

"DJEN YE KOKOLOO, DJEN YE KOKOLONTO" Mr. Mensah Alias Ataa Mensah "OKETEKU DADE, DADE AGBO" Grand Pa, you truely deserve an award, no doubt about that. I fully support that the Government should you state money to build your ...

• peeeeeee 7 years ago

Noko fio,,ooo nor gi wor nor

• MODIN SANE....BLACKMAN, SENSE! 7 years ago

THIS MAN HAS ENTERTAINED AND TAUGHT US SINCE MY CHILDHOOD. YET OUR SHALLOW MINDED JOURNALISTS AND STATE OFFICIALS DON'T RECOGNIZE HIM. WHAT A PITY....CALLING IDIOTS LIKE JOHN DUMELO AND THOSE ASHAWO GIRLS CELEBRITIES. AO, ATA ...

• ADUANA BA BARIMA BEDIAKO 7 years ago

RECOGNITION CANNOT BE ESTATE HOUSES FOR ALL AND ALSO IT IS NOT GOVERNMENT RESPONSIBILITY IT IS UP TO THE GROUP YOU BELONGS TO. PEOPLE LEARN TO USE THEIR MONEY SAVE FOR THE FUTURE NOT DRINKS, CARS, WOMEN AND HIGH LIFE. THIS NO ...

• Agya Nimoh 7 years ago

Did he share his booty with anyone? What about old teachers, soldiers, nurses, doctors etc

• POW@Bursting loose 4 Hillary 7 years ago

Dzeng y3 kokolo k3 tee, dzeng y3 kokolo k3 ba, dzeng y3 kokolo, kokolo, dzeng y3 kokolonto.

Hee adukpandu eee, adukpandu eee ...

Miss those times paaa ooo. Lol

• LARYEAH 7 years ago

I AM AGAINST THE HONOR, BUT PLEASE DON'T INSULT GAS!

• Knockout 7 years ago

Are poor in most Africa Countries

• Papa 7 years ago

EVEN THAT HOMOSEXUAL IDIOT JOHN DUMELO IS RIDING ON THE TAX PAYERS MONEY SUV LET ALONE THIS HERO.

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

1. Attaa, if you have to literally demand the recognition and the estate, the award and the reward, it's not worth it.

Can you really get any satisfaction, dignity and pride from something you have to wring out of your 'b ...

• OSEI 7 years ago

THE GUY SHOULD BE HELPED NOW, I AGREE. BUT WAS HE EVER PAID FOR ACTING AND WHAT DID HE DO WITH THAT MONEY? WHY DO ACTORS ONLY THINK THEY SHOULD BE REWARDED WITH A HOUSE OR SUV? WHAT ABOUT DOCTORS, NURSES AND ENGINEERS ETC WHO ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

ARE(0540527508) YOU A STUDENT,GOVERNMENT
    WORKER,
    OR UNEMPLOYED LOOKING FOR A BUSINESS TO DO ON PART TIME / FULL TIME.
    CALL NOW!!!

• Nii 7 years ago

Ntse Yehowa ajoor bo

• MIKE 7 years ago

AMEN

• Afua UK 7 years ago

Please help Atta Mensah NOW he deserve it. Give him his share please help him.

• peeeeeee 7 years ago

Share of what??did he work for free??he is retired as anyone else..why do people believe they are owed by society??

• JAMMY JAMES 7 years ago

Nonsense!

• kobla 7 years ago

yeh nonsense

• Akompreko 7 years ago

Sir when you were acting did you do so for charity or you were paid. Honouring you does not mean car or house. Forget it then

• bill 7 years ago

Oh my Ga people.
    You follow these ewes in ndc and end up getting nothing.
    JJ and all ewes followed.
    Mahama all northerners in juicy positions.
    Gas vote for change.
    Npp made a Ga Speaker of parliament.

What was Justice Annan???

• Homeland boy 7 years ago

Alla Adjetey

• Nana .USA 7 years ago

So u can't anything meaningful without bringing politics, u think they know u when npp come to power? Empower urself guy'''''''

• ataa shitor 7 years ago

is ataa mensah not atta mensah

• Emmanuel BOATENG 7 years ago

I agree absolutely for the Ghanaian Film Industry and needs to be recognised as such. I remember watching his dramas on GTV (on black and white TV) on Showcase every Tuesday in the early 70's and they were much interesting. T ...

• kojo 7 years ago

We adore his acting so much. I think he should be rawarded somehow. Ataa Mensa pls how are you sir. We love you dearly.

• Agya Nimoh 7 years ago

Why dont you give him your house. I would rather all old teachers are identified and given houses. Same thing should be done for Doctors, nurses, Waakye sellers and Kenkey sellers who feed us and keep up alive

• BENSON BLADE 7 years ago

I have never even heard of this man before.

• KONKONSA 7 years ago

Because you are very young

• Sowah 7 years ago

True you are a small boy that is why

• Wasik 7 years ago

Sorry but if you are asking for a favor on compassionate grounds at your age that is different. You were being paid for your acting career and what did you do with your money?

• Fuseini 7 years ago

Stupid post

• Wasik 7 years ago

It's only in Ghana that the so-called celebs don't DONATE but rather at the receiving end. What a shame!

• okp 7 years ago

The man deserves an award not estate. My favourite actor deserves an award.

• Peekay 7 years ago

Yes, indeed you have contributed your qouta to the Ghana film industry. I remember as a child the only TV show i patronised was Mr Mensah on Tuesdays and Osofo Dadzie on Sundays.
    You deserve recognisation but not a house.

• MIKE 7 years ago

IF YOU GUYS DONT HAVE ANYTHING SENSIBLE TO WRITE JUST HOLD YOUR COMMENTS

• Felix Ganyo 7 years ago

In as much as l sympathize with the respectable gentlenan, this is out of the ordinary. If all retirees are to be awarded with houses, where would the nation stand? Should every retired farmer be awarded with a house?

• MIKE 7 years ago

YOU HAVE NO CLUE ABOUT THIS ISSUE.HE WAS THERE BEFORE OSOFO DADZIE,IF YOU GO TO DANSOMAN NOW THERE IS A PLACE NAMED AFTER THEM THATS WHAT HE IS TALKING ABOUT

• Tawiah 7 years ago

Why so? Wasn't he paid when he acted , so why is he asking that the state honour him separately ? Has Ghana become a big concert party or what?

• muri 7 years ago

was he not paid

• Alex 7 years ago

Mr. Mensah Alias Ataa Mensah "OKETEKU DADE, DADE AGBO" Grand Pa, you truely deserve an award, no doubt about that. I fully support that the Government should you state money to build your heart desire house for you, if possib ...

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

Atta Mensah you really deserve the honour and an award.Your greatness shall speak for itself may almighty God hear your prayers in Jesus Name so be it shalom

• Tomorrow no dey 7 years ago

He deserve to be honou, he has played his part n now nearer to his grave, he don't need any honour after his death hence calling for it . But stating the kind of honour to be given is greedy.

• Ogyam 7 years ago

He soo good in acting
    he was somewhere in Adabraka area during early eighty'so
    Good man????

• Ogyam 7 years ago

I can't control this typos what a shame
    I mean early eight's

• MIKE 7 years ago

It's a shame that GA'S can not support ATTA MENSA OKETEKU DADE

• Bishop blay 7 years ago

This gentle old man deserves a national recognition for making our homes happy with his drama troupe as far back in the Acheampong regime as l can recollect.He really deserve an award.

• Eric Moore 7 years ago

Endorse NDC period

• BAAFOUR . (USA) 7 years ago

How can you come out with your own words ie.If you was acting in Ga language, sir. honouring is not about acting in different dialect your plea to honor you is baseless, consider your salary and all your benefits you gain and ...

• nii 7 years ago

Tribal bigot. Your hatred for Gas will lead you no where. We will vanish on this earth for you. I am a GA. Have I demanded anything from you. Buulu. Attaa mensah is cash straped so therefore all Gas are greedy? I can feed yo ...

• Pusiga Naaba 7 years ago

Honor you with an award and an estate. Selfish fool like that. You are asking what your country can do for you and not what you can do for your country. Just like Mahama and His Looting bandits of the NDC . Patriots seek to ...

• KWEKU SOLO 7 years ago

This man, Mr Mensah must be honoured immediately. He has played his part in the theatre business. He is always seen around the Accra Adabraka Market, looking strong and gentle. I believe he deserves a national honour.

• Sammy Nortey 7 years ago

Infact all Ataa Mensah is asking for is not about greediness or whether he was paid or not during his days. Ataa Mensah and his Adabraka Drama Troupe were acting before Osofo Dadzie Group. But the most painful side of the iss ...

• Kojo Afriyie 7 years ago

That means it is not about whether he was not paid during his days or not but he and the Osofo Dadzie were both doing the same work including Kakaiku and the Agbedefu ewe group then later came obra. No TV entertainment group ...

• owusu Bismark 7 years ago

In modern Ghana,we gave an award to stupid pupils...pls force to go to heaven then looking for award.please go ask Michael Abraham

• Mansah 7 years ago

Yes please help now.

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

The demanding of the man from his heart must to be given and it seems he need it, but that is not exactly means he have to get it befor he dies but rader means to have it at all courst and ....then you have to give for him an ...

• Agya Nimoh 7 years ago

Then all our aged Teachers, Doctors, Nurses etc etc must be awarded before they die