Entertainment

News

Sports

Business

$1m mansion vrs Grammy: Shatta Wale killing Stonebwoy’s shine?

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Ben Aheampong OHIO USA 7 years ago

SHATTA WALE AND CO DO WANT GUYS TO HEAR YOU ALWAYS?

• Mr. So, so and so. 7 years ago

Vote: The Richest African Prince.

For President (2020) Elections.

• Jenna Smith 7 years ago

I'm sorry but StoneBwoy's name will be marked in books forever. He will be part of history when it comets the music industry. Shatta on the other end, who would remember him because of his house? Don't get me wrong but I'm a ...

• Tina 7 years ago

Shatta's big mouth and haughtiness will be his downfall. He lacks humility & pretty soon, his fans will get sick of him.

• luca 7 years ago

good observation,seems shatta gets envious.pull him down syndrome.at the end shatta will get tired.

• Yaa 7 years ago

You are correct. Ghanaians will soon get fed up with this braggart and all is money, mansions, cars and loud mouth. As you rightly said " he lacks humility" and that's what put majority of people off

• Psychiatrist 7 years ago

Does he know what a million dollar is?? has he ever been notified by his bankers that he's worth a million dollars...... media please give us credible information. ...geeeez

• TRUE.MAN. 7 years ago

YOU.ALL.LACK.HUMILITY.AS.WELL..
    HOW.THEN DO.YOU.DIFFER

• Nima mi Stay 7 years ago

masa commort for there.. Shatta wale has soo many things u can remember him of..U can remember shatta wale for his money, hit songs, his enormous fans, his awards, his collaboration with international artists like , alkaline, ...

• amk 7 years ago

I don't remember him for any award just his jealousy for stonebwoy,stonebwoy is hamble

• amk 7 years ago

I don't remember him for any award just his jealousy for stonebwoy,stonebwoy is hamble.shatta is talented I like his music but I like stonebwoy more bhim

• Akan man 7 years ago

I guess you guys doesn't know how 1 million looks like

• nasio 7 years ago

why is this shatta bwoy so envious

• Saint 7 years ago

I always say this until shatta kawuro disassociate himself from the fools he'll always act like a fool his name will remain the archives as dumbest musician ever existed what sense does make to create a seen every time someon ...

• dpaul1@gmail.com 7 years ago

For what ur saying that means ur also a big fool bcos the more ur talking abt dis guys the more they becomes big. Bcos of dis foolish comment ur making on him he won an award yesturday and ur still here commenting on him, ur ...

• Bhim 7 years ago

Foolish shatta wale. Keep on being envious of stonebwoy and he keeps on going higher.bhim

• donpierro 7 years ago

Some guys on this platform should know this story was written by shatta wales hater in the media.if stonebwouy is considered as a potential entry into the grammys why wont we wait for his nomination to be announce but rather ...

• Goodluck Zxaeedd 7 years ago

waleeeeeeeeeeee champioooooooo
    no size.stone small kiddy when it comes to
    music

• amk 7 years ago

mass haven't you seen a small boy becoming greater than the claimed master

• Sugar Boy 7 years ago

I prefer One million USD to a wooden award, Wale you have made dancehall so attractive

• KPraizze 7 years ago

How on earth can u tot of that ( nsu beye obour dan). I must say stonebowy is a living prophet n shatta a pastor.

• Shipah 7 years ago

Stoneboy better....for real...good name better than riches

Wrong comment

• No name 7 years ago

This bloggers koraa, y..
    Always writing unnecessary articles.. Go search something better to write... Rubbish..
    What does 1million dollar mansion got to do with grammys?
    Mtcheew rubbish

• Holic 7 years ago

They dont now anything about grammys

• jayblaze 7 years ago

Foolish write up!

• Fuzzy 7 years ago

P 1 so called entertainment journalist...is dis a news or waist of time.? chale waab)n paaa... Shatta's $1million cedis mansion...herrrh 3b)n paaaa ne3..u sure say u finish journalism school or u go thief the certificate huh ...

• Evra Burniton 7 years ago

Nonfa, what is this? Hatred

• majer 7 years ago

shatta wale no size nt in Ghana but the in the world... Ghana super star shatta wale champion

• Pro. Jane Sacko 7 years ago

I respect Shatta a lot. Music is a period thing. When ur shine ends ur money making ends in music. If Stonebwoy at this time of his career has to beg Shatta to buy him ticket to Jamaica, who is he? Fine boy thing hv no place ...

• N!te-mare 7 years ago

Have you seen your foolishness?
    Stonebwoy never begged shatta to buy him ticket. Stone is a very wise act that's why he rejected that offer .

What's $1m got to do with
    Grammys...

Shatta is very jealous

Talented ...

• keny 7 years ago

you are a fool.wo mame twe wai

• Priscilla 7 years ago

U re not civilize at all ,no wonder u re shatta fun does dis call for insult.it won't take u anywer in dis life comport urself wai.#bhim go high

• O he fu 6 years ago

Yur mada mada kidii

• Milan biggz 7 years ago

To every bloodclaat blogger... U see... Somebody has bought his mansion.. U are dere comparing masion to grammy awards... Why ur certificate i wonder if how much did u pay for ur certificate to b forged.. Aboaa... And to thos ...

• nana rich 7 years ago

this evidence is bullshit

• Ga mants3 7 years ago

1.In case u hv 4gotten der is no award widawt a prize..2.if u pile d monizz up ebi sm stupid niga wey he go cm chop d monizz gv u...so plzz get d awards first and d monizz will come Naturally..Bhim!

• kkll 7 years ago

john john news nkoaa,dis blogers always dey create confusion..shatta and stone bwoy dey dem a house dey rest..u dey here dey write nonsense.masa in this world everybody got his own target shatta dey chase $1million way stone ...

• Danu Famous 7 years ago

Pussy Shatta Wale

• Jo 7 years ago

The grammy ebe hen man go chop?? The award seff ebe back stage they go give you for Smh

Shatta wale is smart.. very smart... music is business and nobody is doing music for the name, but for the financial aspect..

• shatta kobi 7 years ago

All this is bullshit

• shatta kobi 7 years ago

Go for your Grammy we will enjoy our $1 million vill#champion 4lyf#

• Fire Man 7 years ago

Shared Innocent Blood For your stupid fame. Stop sharing innocent blood

• Gilbert 7 years ago

BHIM OF ALL NATION BMG FOR LIFE

which Grammy?.. Stoneboyw has not even been nominated how much more winning the Award..And by the way is Shatta wale the only artist in Ghana?? are there not other artists like Sarkodie, EL and the rest..why r u painting Shat ...

which Grammy?.. Stoneboyw has not even been nominated how much more winning the Award..And by the way , is Shatta wale the only artist in Ghana?? are there not other artists like Sarkodie, EL and the rest..why r u painting Sh ...

• yaw 7 years ago

nkranfo) agyimi dodo ad £n

• Janny 7 years ago

I don't think Stonebouy is living in a kiosk.Empty barrel makes most noise.

• Good Name And Life Is Better Riches 7 years ago

Stonebwoy Is Making Ways In Africa And De World For Dancehall Artists In Gh To Be Recognised

• Peace And Love 4 Election 7 years ago

Stonebwoy Is Creating Ways In Africa And De World For Local Raggae /Dancehall Artists And Musics In Gh To Be Recorgnised

• haruna abuba 7 years ago

i want to ask u people awards and money which one will u go for. as for me i will go for money because i have been seeing many entertainers begging for money for their medication when their career die.

• Phi 7 years ago

Seriously, the journalist who wrote this article has confused me. Is the cost of the house 1 million USD, 1 million Ghana cedis or 1 million USD cedis as quoted in the article?

• Holic 7 years ago

Yes is $1mill which is 39billion old cedis

• Yaa 7 years ago

Shatta Wale talks too much.Everything he says is as nasty as his face.

• Edem Peki 7 years ago

Vry dump nd lame article. .by de way as u rytly pointed out..hz shatta beg any producerc or presenter 2 make him who he is...I cn see u guyz r jx hating on him.if u claimed he hates stone nd engages in PHD syndrome wid him. . ...

• nanakwadwo 7 years ago

a million dollar hse so wat ? tweaaa others hav house worth more dan his whole empire.
    he talks alot n make de news for the rong reasons cuz das wat our media propagate, but stonebuoy all making hall of fame news n kreps shi ...

• Priscilla Dwomoh 7 years ago

Shatta wale is obviously very envious of Stonebwoy's achievements and always tries to undermine it. But for how long can he do that? Very soon everyone will get tired of his lies and insults and it would all come down to inte ...

• - Mubarak Yaasaba 7 years ago

Fuck Wale

• Don gee 7 years ago

Fuck ur mother Mubarak yaasaba ... Wale is better than ur families abuwa kwasia wai..... Go work ..... If they said u should choose USA visa and $500.000 which one will u take kwasia fuo u Ghanaians I don't know what dey worr ...

Shatta wale you be too much God bless you

• Mhe 7 years ago

Smart fool... Y didn't u make mention of hit songz

• Mhe 7 years ago

More over no one can have stonefool without Shatta

• Peace 6 years ago

How can I follow untalented guy(Shatta Wale)

• inusah 6 years ago

Dirty evidence