Our duty is not to declare results quickly but accurately – EC insists

Read Comments Comments (38)

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• JM TOASO TO NSAWAM 7 years ago

NANA NANA NANA NANA NANA

• JM TOASO TO NSAWAM 7 years ago

EC CHARLOTTE HURRY UP AND GIVE US OUR NEW PRESIDENT WAI WE MISS HIM TOO MUCH.

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

MAHAMA EEEEEIIII BANZA LAAKA!
    SCH FEEDING, NHIS, OIL DISCOVERY, STADIUMS, NPP EVEN BUILT FLAGSTAFF HOUSE WHERE U MAHAM DEY SHIT FOR INSIDE. WHAT HAS NDC DISCOVERED? CORRUPTION. NDC LIES, BORRWED LOANS, STEALING, MAHAMA HOTEL ...

• ZACH 7 years ago

Granted for this I will back Charlotte Osei. The problem,however, is anxiety. We have waited for many years for this day and the suspense is killing us.
    Charlotte do hurry.

Author:- DR TRUTH .....
    THE TWO LOVE BIRDS TOYING WITH THE PREPOSTEROUS IDEA OF RECOUNT SO CHARLOTTE CAN CHANGE FIGURES FOR MAHAMA SHOULD STOP THIER FOOLISHNESS OR ELSE WE WILL MATCH TO THIER HOMES AND OFFICES WITH ANY WEAP ...

• Koo 7 years ago

Accuracy and transparency should be key to the EC. Results should released/published as they trickle in so every Ghanaian knows what is going on. The practice of releasing a final number when people did not follow how you go ...

• MAD COBRA 7 years ago

Declare the results now EC because its your duty to have gotten about 80% of the results at this time, why this delay you owe the nation the peace and unity Ghana needs now.

You cannot steal votes now because Jehovah God will be watching u for the rest of your miserable life you whore...

• EDI 7 years ago

WHY THE FUCK IT TAKES SO LONG FOR YOU MAADAAM TO COUNT VOTES/ DECLAIRE NANA WINNER ALREADY WE ALL KNOW HE WON O

• Dzigaman 7 years ago

Some Ghanaians seem to have lost their brians because of election and they speak as if they speaking out of their nyass. Allow the EC to do it's job properly. Afterall all the parties have got observers at every stage of the ...

• Ashootings 7 years ago

Madam, the results should be declared accurately and quickly. This will reduce the unnecessary posturing that is going on. 24 hours wait for results should be improved, in this day of advanced technology and smart human being ...

• OBOSOMANKETRE 7 years ago

NPP SHOULD IGNORE INEXPERIENCED CHARLOTTE AND START THE PROCESS TO GET NANA'S GOVERNMENT IN POSITION TO TAKE OVER THE JOB WITHOUT DELAY. 4 MONTHS IS VERY SHORT FOR THE BIG PLAN.

This woman should bow her head in shame. We've gone over 24 hours without seeing the results of even 50% of the votes. Does Charlotte think she can get away with this? Just don't even try. The people are ready, and you ca ...

• kululu 7 years ago

Patience for EC, the Togolese votes are a nuisance, it is a pest affecting the Volta votes which must be removed. some of them have made away with free 3 million ghana Cedis plus four wheel drives each just to come and vote.

• Felibaby 7 years ago

It's a shame on EC am not surprised.......

• Kanawu 7 years ago

This ashawo woman is playing with fire

• Koo 7 years ago

Accuracy and transparency should be key to the EC. Results should released/published as they trickle in so every Ghanaian knows what is going on. The practice of releasing a final number when people did not follow how you got ...

• ANOKYE KWAMENA 7 years ago

NPP WE ARE ALSO COMING TO RULE GHANA,BUT NANA AKUFFO ADDO SHOULD REMEMBER THE YOUTH THAT WE ARE ON HEAT NO WORK,SO HE SHOULD PROVIDE JOBS AND TRAINING COLLEGES FOR US THE YOUTH WHEN HE COMES TO POWER AND SURE IT WILL COME TRU ...

• Esi 7 years ago

Dear Charlotte, take all the time you need.

Ghanaians have spoken - the party you favour clearly lost these elections, even if you take a week to come to that conclusion, you cannot change the results.

• truth 7 years ago

Even the U.S doesn't declare results the same day so why should anyone expect it will be different for a third world country with outdated equipment?

• jtetty 7 years ago

Face lifting as the rigging plan failed

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? Be your own boss and live ...

• alinco 7 years ago

Ghanaian's we take a lot,we should wait and see the end .

• JOHN PETER 7 years ago

MADAM EC EVERYBODY KNOW WHAT IS GOINGON, SO EC DECLEAR THE RESULTS EVERY KNOWS THE WINER, STUDENTS WANT FREE SHS

• JOHN PETER 7 years ago

EC WANT TEACHING TRANING ALLAWACE, GOOD NHIS,CONSTRATION OF GOOD ROADS, AND WORK SO BY 16 HR TIME DECLARE THE RESULTS

• Arise for change 7 years ago

we are also collating our results

• azigyimpore 7 years ago

what are u waiting for madam

• mind reader 7 years ago

why northern and volta region why six region had declared nana to be their prez... this lady is useless

• COD 7 years ago

The lack of improvement mentality at display by the EC chair.
    It happened in 2003/2004 so nothing wrong for the results to delayed after 24hours.
    Where lies the sense of improvement?

• King Joe (from Berekum) 7 years ago

it's OK President Jhon Dramani Mahama it's your time to congratulate Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo for he has won the election, we are now waiting for your declaration before the Electoral Commission (E C).

• Awuradebasa 7 years ago

KWASEA,,,ASHAWO...YOU'RE a DEAD woman

• ZIGGY STONE 7 years ago

Am still waiting for the result. I have put my leg in a bracket of water.for the final results. we are moving forward Nana.

• Kofi Acheampong, USA. 7 years ago

You are buying time to change the figures right, it will never work.

• ktz 7 years ago

You are a mess. You will be kicked out next month

• Thomas Nap 7 years ago

All the result should be accepted because they from poll station. NDC has lost all Europe knows it Now declare Nama Akuffo Addo as the winner if u do not want to die ok

• T and T 7 years ago

The delay is not right, it is shameful. That is not the way they do it in the civilized world.
    All the stake holders were present at all the pooling stations during the voting and counting of ballots, it was all done in the ...

• Thomas Nap 7 years ago

If do not know and u change any result s u will die OK watch it out