We shall hold Akufo–Addo accountable – Leila Djansi

Read Comments Comments (116)

• Nutifafa Amegah 7 years ago

tell the voltarian, it is no more about our son Rawlings. it is about our future. But, go to volta region and start preaching that because some are still having choking ears

• K Quartey Awutu S 7 years ago

Look around you find a problem
    Come up with a suggested solution and send it to Nana's or Bawumia 's Facebook page. Nana and Bawumia will need all our help TO MAKE GHANA GREAT. LET'S GO!!!

• KAAKYIRE 7 years ago

It was wrong, Leira, for you to attack the Volta Region. Don't you know it is the same with Ashantis/Ashanti Akyems. Why don't you tell them to STOP VOTING for NPP. It was VERY WRONG on your part to attack the Volta Region fo ...

• Kwasi Anani 7 years ago

Its true the Ashanti's/Akyems vote for NPP, these are the party's strongholds. Take a look at the % Of votes NDC gets in these NPP strongholds compared with the % of votes Volta gives NPP, almost 99.5%. Now, Nana is required ...

• Banks 7 years ago

my brother, this is not an attack. any civilized voltarian will appreciate the message. the Ashantis and the Akyems indeed vote for the Npp but for good

• Hussein Ahmed 7 years ago

Thank you. She has a little brain to do logical thinking.

• trufbtold 7 years ago

What has she said wrong, is it not true the Volta Region always votes for the NDC?
    And they say the NPP is tribalistic... which party is more tribalistic than the NDC?
    Compare- How many seats does the NPP have in the Volta ...

• LIFE 7 years ago

U RIGHT

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Leila Djansi Peki woman is just comfortable talking too much like a parot, without pausing to think how much she is upsetting honourable Voltarians, for eight years if Akufo Addo administration didn't cross the adomi bridge ...

• Kwame Sarfo Tabi 7 years ago

To those who still hold that idea (and top it up with insults) must learn that Ghana is a multi party democratic country. Everybody has a choice so stop begrudging the voting pattern of others. After all don't the NPP too hav ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

Thank you! The voting pattern in the Volta and Ashanti is identical and worse in Ashanti if you consider the voting pattern.

• NYAME BA LEE. 7 years ago

GOD BLESS

• Naana - Italy 7 years ago

Leila my love, you've touched my heart with your words. You are wise, my dear; keep it up. May God bless dearly.

• Maadala! 7 years ago

Leila,

Well spoken. We will support the new admin and hold them accountable.

• PEOPLE READY 7 years ago

Hold him accountable for what?Have you held the murderer Rawshit accountable for his crimes against the country?Take your big forehead away from here.If these people think they are going to harass and frustrate the President ...

• J. D Mahama 7 years ago

Tell her like it is. Typical nyebro she never had the audacity to at least endorse him and she want to hold him accountable. She was bitter with her NDC party and government because all the juicy contracts were given to the p ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

study the voting pattern in the Volta, Ashanti and perhaps one in the Northern part of Ghana...the election is over, time for true healing and inclusive nation building

• NYAME BA LEE. 7 years ago

DE MOST SENSIBLE WOMAN EVER SPEAKING, GIDEON BLESS YOU. GHANAIANS IS FOR GHANAIANS NOT FOR MANAMA AND HIS IDIOT PEOPLE, CHAU.

• Justice 7 years ago

Bawumia is only a Facebook Away.
    If your MP is not keeping up with the need work in your Area don't wait till 4yrs
    Send Nana and Bawumia a message on Facebook. Yes We are building Ghana

• Aba 7 years ago

Ghanafo suro nipa. Should Manama and his team be left off the hook? I don't understand why everyone is praising her. She endorsed Manama in 2012 and he disappointed all Ghanaians she should rather lead a campaign to hold Mana ...

• Oye 7 years ago

Yes, you should hold him accountable just as you did with JDM.

• Yaa 7 years ago

Oye, all Ghanaians will hold Akufo Addo accountable if he doesn't step up to the plate by the same token we all have to be held accountable if we don't support him to put Ghana above it neighbours.

• Abena 7 years ago

Did u help Mahama to build Ghana...hypocrite. ..u can't hold any Ghanaian if Akuffo Addo fails to deliver

• figo 7 years ago

In as much as u are admonishig de voltarian concerning their voting patterns,on the same vein i will like u to condemn the people of the ashanti region too to refrain from that if only u want to be seen as fair..what is good ...

• Kwabena 7 years ago

Well if think what is good for the goose is good for the gander then keep voting the same way you have done forever. Ashantis have at least developed a little bit. Vote NDC and let them develop Volta like the have done for th ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

Kwabena....Thank you very much.. what Volta Region when are we going to change oooooooooooooo????????????? I am from Vakpo.....

• Banks 7 years ago

kwabena u ar sensible. nice talk my brother

• Banks 7 years ago

my brother stop, think and act. the Ashanti's and the voltarians can keep the pattern of voting till thy kingdom come. But remember the Ashantis have seen development than you people in the volta. you can't deny that fact

• donpierro 7 years ago

We have all learnt from advance countries gradually tribal voting will become something of the past so no tribalism here..we need peace in ghana

• Graham 7 years ago

It is important to build a link of communication with all Ghanaians.
    Nana and his Administration should have direct access to all Ghanaians. We should have direct access to the Administration through Facebook and Twitte ...

• Assempa 7 years ago

If you Leila did not vote for Nana Addo, the smart thing to say is to wish him well and not make such an irresponsible statement.

• KB 7 years ago

My sister, you think you know, but you don't know shit. I know you an Ewe and want to pretend to be voting on issues and not because of tribe, as you claim your tribes men do. Good for you, but you need to ask your family why ...

You are very stupid to say this. When JJ was in power, only ewes are employed in civil service departments. Most of them used nepotism to get ewes into several positions and they ended up saying Ashantis are not smart or bril ...

• Jeo Caputo 7 years ago

The originator of ur NDC's wife is from which tribe? do u know how many people who vote for NDC from Ashanti since? check it urself before u make ur idiotic comments. just listern to the wise words from the lady n stop foolin ...

• Banks 7 years ago

good one there Joe

• Kudjovi 7 years ago

This is empty ashantes akans boasts, ewes could not rent house, got jobs, you did the worst things,but they are living because you are not God, you're following your ancestors heinous evil sacrifice of humans for asante kotok ...

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

Ghanaians will regret in the near future for voting Akufo Ado in power because all his campaign promises will not add up, anyway let us give him the benefit of the doubt because he knows why such big promises were sold to Gh ...

• Pios 7 years ago

Pocket lawyer u are disgrace to ghana as y are saying this to leila d shame on you nana all the way

• Banks 7 years ago

stop talking like an idiot. even that headless man calles mahama was voted for

• kwame 7 years ago

I think we share something in common. Ghanaians, we need to rise above tribal politics always look for the best guy for to rule Ghana. It does not matter what region or tribe he or she come from. We love the motherland so muc ...

• Naana - Italy 7 years ago

Good one there. Let's support him because he can't do it alone; big love to Leila.

• lqmv 7 years ago

useless wannabe director! non-entity!

• KOFI JATA 7 years ago

Just keep quite.

• Abu,USA 7 years ago

Foolishwoman,go away

• TRUTH PREACHER 7 years ago

I told you to just relax for the battle was the Lord´s. By the way Miss.Djansi you are and will always be my big friend.Stay blessed.

• Bsd 7 years ago

With u there girl

• Hardhitter 7 years ago

bog awa.sill ashole

• Ama 7 years ago

We will Leila but Akuffo Addo won't waive a magic wand to transform the country.., He has only just won and will need time to get us out of the misfortune of being ruled by mahama and his band of thieves and crooks!!

• Sam 7 years ago

Go back to your brothers and sisters and preach that news, hypocrite

• Kwmae 7 years ago

Shut up

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Leila Djansi I think is too early to hold Nana accountable hold that for now apuuuu

• Naa Naa 7 years ago

Congratulations to President elect Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo. Wishing you the best in your new position and hoping for a better Ghana for us all. Ayekoo!

• WHAT IS THE ASHANTI DEVELOPEMT? 7 years ago

WHAT DO YOU HAVE IN THE ASHANTI REGION THAT THE VOLTA REGION DO NOT HAVE? WHAT ARE THE DEVELOPMENT YOU TALK ABOUT? NO SHANTY PLACES IN ASHANTI? I HAVE BEEN TO THE VILLAGES AND NOTHING TO WRITE HOME ABOUT. LOOK AT OBUASI THE S ...

• albi 7 years ago

massa u cant compare the volta regiin to ahsanti regiin anyday,,u vant even comparr volta region to westrrn or brong ahafo.,all the peiple in ur region r migrating to other regiins in Ghana..that shud tell u something..stop a ...

• Kudjovi 7 years ago

What life is in ashianti region, you drive into bed or what? are people not hangry there or not? are thieves and armed robers there or not, are poor people like you not there eating cocoasie bayire fufu with vultures soup or ...

• Proud voltarian 7 years ago

Madam,u can't kam n tell voltarians wat 2 do n wat not 2 do ok? U saw de way they voted n so wat? Is de npp a church fellowship dat will lead us 2 heaven?u can tell ur nana nt 2 develop volta.by de way,who do u ashanties thic ...

• afia ghana 7 years ago

We shouldn't be biase .tell the Ashantis too.

• Akos 7 years ago

Leila, So it's okay for Ashanti's to vote NPP but a crime for Voltarians to vote NDC? Leave Voltarians alone

• Africanus 7 years ago

KB. No matter how bad you hate Akans rememver one thing, that without the Akan vote NDC can never win elections in Ghana even if Volta vote 110% foe NDC. So when ever NDC wins election you should thank Akans for not being as ...

• k ofori 7 years ago

what should i call u. urm an opportunist. why has this message come or resonated thus far? honestly i cant think madness

• Gbormita I 7 years ago

I also saw how Ashante Reg voted

You made a statement in Ewe to the people of Volta Region. BUT you STUPIDLY forgot that Volta Region is only 50% Ewe. The rest including Akans, Guans etc all voted as free people of consci ...

• albi 7 years ago

Ashanti voted for NPP bcos they cant stand NDC as A political party since the PNDC era n also Mahama's government was the worse in Ghana's history bt voltains voted bcos of their weird delusion that they hv an ethnic rivalry ...

• Kudjovi 7 years ago

Is the stupid Kuffour npp government not the worst than any in our history in terms of corruption? He enriched himself, hotel, drill ship disappearance, energy commission unaccounted for, president Mahama becomes their scap ...

You fool, Nana Akuffo Addo only got 22000 ofthe whole entire volta votes so what are you talking about. The so-called Akans and the Guams always vote for the NDC. Do you want to tell us that registered voters of these g ...

• Paa Pee 7 years ago

Useless talk

• Micky 7 years ago

Folish talk, ask ashantis why they vote for npp

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

HOLD NANA ADDO ACCOUNTABLE FOR WHAT? DID YOU HOLD MAHAMA ACCOUNTABLE FOR ALL THE ECONOMIC MESS? MIND YOU BUSINESS AND STOP BEING "TOO-KNOWING".

• Logical Poster 7 years ago

Before you hold him accountable can you please help him retrieve what is stolen and squandered by Mahama and his crew. Akufo Addo will need that huge sum of choppable dollars to start reducing the country's huge debt.

• Pios 7 years ago

Gooodooooo u supported the man told what in yr mind in ghana was goibg bitter that was truely said god bless you girl.

• Ike 7 years ago

The restoration of teacher training allowance, nurses, free education, jobs and the likes promises are the graves dug buy the NPP because it will take more years before fulfilment of even one. Not forgetting his one villa ...

• kwasi 7 years ago

hey, lady you full of shit, respect yourself .can you please close your big mouth like your count?

• kwame,Ada 7 years ago

Why didn't u tell the Ashanti's the same,hypocricy

• kuki 7 years ago

Not only Volta but Ashantis too vote

• KnYc USMC 7 years ago

Who is this bitch, just shut the fuck up.

• T and T 7 years ago

We voted against corruption so U must hold the thieves accountable.
    How can they borrow GH112 billion and mismanage it and just walk away, they must account to us, Nana must see to that. The clock has started ticking so get ...

• ERIC 7 years ago

GO AND HOLD YOUR MAHAMA ACCOUNTABLE. HE IS THE THIEF.

• Adonko 7 years ago

Thanks for your beautiful statement esp. to Volta Region. They will one day get it; let's be patient with them

• uncle boo 7 years ago

Well said Leila WITH GOD'S ASSITANCE NANA SHALL DELIVER. THANK YOU.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Who says it is because of Rawlings that Voltarians vote against NPP/Busia Danquah. In the 1979 elections, Voltarians were all for the UNC which was being led by Mr William Ofori Atta (Paa Willie). Akufo Addo was a leading mem ...

Who is more militant than Rawlings and Koku Anyihodo? Tell me

• Michael 7 years ago

Oooh ! My volta region what wrong with you you like a child who chit n enjoyind sitting on it

• An Akora 7 years ago

Well spoken. Nana Addo will surely deliver as promised.

• Aba 7 years ago

It is not too late to hold JM responsible. Do it now. Nsemfon aa kwakwa

• Captein 7 years ago

Lady, yes you have spoken against the Volta Region. Fair enough, remember when the leaders of NPP; Ken Agyepong wanted Ewes aND GA people killed when even Ewes actually do not talk politics, in 4 years until voting period.

• Alans have spoken 7 years ago

Akans took back our country

• AAlansSkans have spoken 7 years ago

Akan majority have spoken

• Kwabena Odame 7 years ago

Well said. These are the people we want as role models in our society. People who speak the truth and does not beat about the bush. Call spade a spade not an instrument. And to the voltarians it is true it is not about JJ Raw ...

• Banks 7 years ago

Leila, we are proud of you

• Lord 7 years ago

You can't even spelt words well but you are insulting a president. What a shame?Next time check yourself before checking someone

• blay 7 years ago

thank u akos

• Gazola 7 years ago

but this year voltarian vote against NDC so what is this woman saying

• MAHAMA B3 KO 7 years ago

Baaammmmmm.
    The day you talked about your elderly Mother rising up early at dawn to go and fetch water, I knew you had regretted and had a change of heart.
    You stood on your principles and on your convictions and called for ...

• Banks 7 years ago

Nana you are welcome! your unpresidented victory has given rise to hope, motivation, confidence and inspiration to Ghanaians. we pray that the Lord who made stand tall among the lot will guide you throughout your presidency t ...

• Julus 7 years ago

Nice

• Okponglo Guy 7 years ago

. .

• Osei Koko 7 years ago

You said it all so called celebrity but deviated when you talk about Volta Region,what about Ashanti Region.Hypocrisy at it best.

• King 7 years ago

Laila if you can change your face Volta will change their voting pattern get me right.

• Lebene 7 years ago

Why must we change our voting pattern. Do you change your parents? Every party has strongholds even in the US. I'm proudly ewe and proudly ndc. I thank God for you, prez Mahama, gentle, humble and peace-loving. Who Jah b ...

• Adjoa 7 years ago

Even developed countries like the US have their strongholds, so you just shut up

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

You think eblutowo ana nuwo anyo na Ewe duko woa? Akufo Addo insulting the entire voltarians, In the Volta region there's no dwarf born there we're eloquent, proud and dwarf is not our president, npp calling other rulers cor ...

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

“Middle class Ghana, thank you for speaking with your vote."

Typical elitist kind of talk from people with inferiority complex who want to belong. But leila, you would remain in the eyes of the Ashantis and Akyems what ...

• Sena 7 years ago

You're very f00lish. Is ghana movie industry good? Why won't a filmmaker like leila who has tasted Hollywood not have issues? She is educated leave her alone

• Nananom 7 years ago

It is not the same because the voltarians will vote for a dog just for wearing ndc flag and also look at the margins in both regions.Things are very hard for people and NPP and NDC people go to the same market so why can't th ...

• So woada 7 years ago

Who the hell are you?

• Kk 7 years ago

I will ask Nana all this one day

• Dominic owusu Ansah 7 years ago

He is going to deliver for the country to see

• Bishop 7 years ago

You can imagine. Laila did you vote? I guest you are just looking for cheap popularity

• Prof 7 years ago

Foolish girl you and who you think ruling a country is like asking someone to strip naked in a movie park yourself let's pray and help him to succeed Ghana is for all of us Nana for Ghana Ghana for Nana

• kwasi 7 years ago

beautiful message from smart girl

• saleem 7 years ago

Voltarians wake up from voting slumber. U are too one way. The lady has rightly said.