Ghana is not worth celebrating – Afia Schwarzenegger

Read Comments Comments (67)

• MADAM AKUA DONKOR 8 years ago

Someone should shut this bitch up

• Nana Malik 8 years ago

So you knew all these and you were out there supporting Mahama,Afia?Eh,did Mahamas wonderful achievements vanished? Because you said Ghana got nothing to show for her 60years.You are of a special kind.

• Baba 8 years ago

You are so disrespectful! Are you her pimp? Is that why you are calling her acpridtitute? Shame on you and your cheap self.

• Wofa yaw 8 years ago

She is not respect Nana,Before,I hear her saying John Mahamah,has done very well. Now what?again, woman be careful

• Ben 8 years ago

These people are sick. One point in time she was touting the achievements of Mahama and today, she is talking about celebrating mediocrity. I am confused. These are the role models of our time?

• Kay 8 years ago

Well said Afua, it's a about time we look in the mirror and realize have we've failed as a nation

• Odeneho 8 years ago

Afia, I just laughed when I see that Mr JM Mistress is saying this. You were very vocal about JM and his good work. So now the electricity and water is your problem. Oh you are very truly concert girl. Keep your sermons or ...

• Kanawu 8 years ago

Rawlings and NDC have stagnated Ghana's development.

• independent voter 8 years ago

You are right but should we continue complaining or start building. She is 35 years old and what has she contributed to make Ghana great.

Electrical Engineers, Civil Engineers, Mechanical Engineers and other engineering d ...

• happy 8 years ago

so you didn't agree with her of her wisdom? are you not feared up with 6 March?

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

IF AFIA S IS ABLE TO CELEBRATE HERSELF THEN GHANA SHOULD CELEBRATE HER BIRTHDAY. THIS AFIA LADY ALWAYS WANTS TO BE HEARD, SHE FLOUNTS HER UGLY BODY AND FACE AT THE LEAST OPPORTUNITY, BUT THINKS THAT GHANA IS NOT WORTH CELEBRA ...

Afia I agree with you 100% but what are you doing about it since you are a citizen.

• Obrefoo Nkansa 8 years ago

Much as I may not Afua or most of the things she stands forI believe she got this right.Let's use the occasion to clean up the filth,embark on something meaningful than just marching and spending money on nothingness.Let's fo ...

• Onua Ben 8 years ago

What sometimes irks me is the hypocrisy and double standardness of some of our so-called celebrities. Afia, these problems did not just crop up. They were with us when your beloved JDM and NDC were in power for eight years. ...

• nancy 8 years ago

this is lady is sick and people still giving her platform to speak, only in Africa.

• NTABRABA 8 years ago

Nancy, you are right. This "Akurase" so-called celebrity with no class and no brains should be put under the carpet because she stinks like a SKUNK.

• Yaa 8 years ago

But you have class??? In your dreams!

• happy 8 years ago

you can't see what she is see so you are sick l mean blind

• Politics is a Game 8 years ago

Lol...I agree with you that "this is lady is sick"...hahahahaha common English u can't spoke. Common English u can't Writing....lol. idiot. Get yourself some work n stop fucking politics.

• THE BOSS 8 years ago

You know all these and u were supporting Mahama. I thought u said Mahama has done it all. Now u claim that there are schools under tress and No Jobs. i Think u might be a real village or an Illiterate.

• Osonoba 8 years ago

SOMEBODY SHOULD WARN THIS GIRL. BECAUSE SHE SHOULD NEVER TRY IN ANY MEANS TO INSULT OUR PRESIDENT. GHANA WILL BE HELL FOR HER. BEEEEEEEE WARNNNNNN

• WEZZY WEEEE 8 years ago

AFIA SCHWARZENGGER KWASIA BA GO TELL THAT TO THAT FOOLISH MAHAMA SIA GAL... UR UGLY FACE AND FAT LIPS U SO UGLY I WONDER HOW U GAINED AIR PLAY FOR UR STUPID SHOW U USED TO AIR ON TV... U SO UGLY THAT WHATEVER THAT COMES OUTTA ...

• WEZZY WEEEE 8 years ago

THE BOSS POINT OF CORRECTION BRO AFIA SCHWARZENEGGER ISNT A CELEB OH AH HOW THIS UGLY TIN... BEFORE ONE IS CALLED A CELEB THERE ARE SOME BASIC CRITERIA ONE HAS MEET.. FIRST OF U NEED TO BE GOOD LOOKING WHICH WE ALL KNOW AFIA ...

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 8 years ago

Almost 35 years and this ugly???I wonder how you would look at 60 years.Meanwhile mind ur make up face and we will celebrate.Even ur dead goat former president never had that stupid advice from you.Don't bring urself oooooo.

• John 8 years ago

It's sad, how come you never mentioned this to incompetent John Mahama yet you were praising him and championing his second term.Stop the hypocrisy .Nana Addo will change Ghana.

• Gotti 8 years ago

See this ugly woman talking trash bout Ghana....heheheh wonders shall never end indeed

• kwamz, USA 8 years ago

your big mouth like used 3tw3 afia swhuasinegger. ashawo old cargo like you

• eugene 8 years ago

How many years did your so-called ndc stayed in power? What did they do to honey the live of Ghanaians? Shut your big mouth up.we will investigate the car ndc government gave you. The money for that car could have been used t ...

• MUMU VOTERS 8 years ago

THIS TIME I GIVE MY FULL SUPPORT

• Alberto 8 years ago

People are funny. Now realized these people. Never talked about these problems when JM was the president. Shut up woman, nobody listens to you.

• Bashiru Gambo 8 years ago

I agree. Was in Ghana last year and folks still defecate right in open public spaces like the big gutter near Cycle. I guess it's the Korle Lagoon.

• Oman ba pa 8 years ago

Oh so u know Ghana is in crisis yet u said NDC and Mahama are working hard why do u give people reasons to insult u always? u really deserve it!!

• Sam 8 years ago

So u knew all these and could not say that to your beloved past party?what a shame?
    U were praising and adoring their leader when intact should helped them by pointing out these things to them.u have really done a disservice ...

• Adarkwah Kwasi 8 years ago

It is a disgrace to celebrate the 60 years anniversary.

• sam 8 years ago

you see how hypocrite you are now. when people were criticising Pres Mahama, you were insulting and defending him. instead of advising the president to accept the criticism in good faith, you did not but to defend him. most o ...

• Sika 8 years ago

Eeei ghanians and bitterness ... Boi so all some of u do with the little knowledge u hv is to use it to type senseless comments on social media... aaah how come most ghanians are soooo dumb??? oh and I know very well no sens ...

• happy 8 years ago

all are country hates

• apeesie 8 years ago

You know all this afia and you were praising mahama and NDC for good job.hmmm eye asem.

• Prince 8 years ago

You did not say 5he same lazy year when John Mahama was President and had been President for close to 4yesrs---or it is now that you have discovered ghana''s poor state---?

• Louisa Murphy 8 years ago

well said,
    but does Ghana have to compare herself to someone like you?
    remember she is taking care of millions of people whereas you are taking care of just yourself and perhaps one other person so you don't have any author ...

• Oman. Poloo 8 years ago

Afia you are right. This is not politics

• Kaakie 8 years ago

Eiiii. I really wonder the kind of people that comment on this platform. Are you civilised with these insults? Are you guys taken the wisdom out of what she said or you have personal hatred for the lady so you just talking b ...

• Kiki 8 years ago

Thank you. They call women names that make me wonder how they were brought up. Clearly very badly! Cheap backward people quite frankly.

• Juli 8 years ago

Look here Kaakie, this Afia is a two timing bitch if you care to admit it.don't play Lucifer's advocate .for 4 good years Afia rolled in the sack with Ibrahim Mahama for an all expenses freebies on Ghana's account.the Gutters ...

• O T 8 years ago

Kaakie or whatever u called,dont be hypocrite,was ghana not facing that same problem when her gov't was in power?Did u heard her talking about it,instead of her to tell her gov't to do some fixing of the electricity problem s ...

• joe 8 years ago

very stupid ugly bitch.

• Possibility Hanson 8 years ago

Afia is now saying this Hahahaha Human being is something anyway she is a member of the nation so allow her speak the mind

• Busanga 8 years ago

You don't worth celebrating your birthday as haworth kwesIA aboa baa

• nero 8 years ago

Afia i hope u r reading the comments. u are sooo ugly.

• Juli 8 years ago

So Afia where did you dump Ibrahim Mahama?the money he and brother John wasted on you,where did it come from?their own cash,eh? Let's just assume it's their sweat OK but then with all the free everything they enjoyed all alon ...

• fh 8 years ago

Stupid... You were part of the previous corrupt gov who messed everything up...

• Proudly Ghanaian 8 years ago

It is what your Mahama made it before he was defeated. You knew this yet you never said anything. Sorry to say but you are a hypocrite.

• Gaius! 8 years ago

wo maame twe swarznegger!Even u celebrate yr birthday!

• kweku sagaribiwe timothy. 8 years ago

Empty barrels make the most noise wai. This advise shd have been given to those u were so close to wen they waisting our meagre resources.

Who designed the so called Ghana @60 cloth need to investigate. NDC would have celebrated just that Ghanaians have shown them schoil.

• Ricky 8 years ago

Afia....Do ypu knew all along there were no jobs in the country and you kept on support and even willing to die for Mahama. You are sick and sad. You see people like are just like sheep being led to the slaughter house

• Akwasi Addai 8 years ago

This idiot is in the news again!
    This prostitute who stinks!
    Those who went to school know why the 6th. March should be celebrated and wise and intelligent people celebrate Ghana always because we are proud to be Ghanaians ...

• jara jara bunkobri nolli 8 years ago

how many prostitutes makes up your government

• George 8 years ago

She is 100 percent right. What is the rational behind such a celebration whilst there is vertually nothing in our coffers. ? Our society reads political meaning into every thing without objectivity. God help us.

• Agbeko Graham-Kumassah 8 years ago

I think it is time Ghana has to sew it's coat according to its seize, I second Afia

• Tei Abraham 8 years ago

Well spoken Afia.... willup... an example is like that of the Tanzania's president.....

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Everyone can make noise, by having space by the media or going on the airwaves. I thought this same person was applauding the corrupt Mahama-led NDC govt, she said everything was just going well. Suddenly, she captures people ...

• Sid 8 years ago

Did u ever asked mahama to stop dashing out v8 to useless people?

• Kwabena 8 years ago

Shut a fuck up. Wat did u tell your Mahama? Stupid lady

• Apple sauce 8 years ago

You think you are smart

• John ghanaba 8 years ago

Afia 's' thinks she's talking so much sense but I tell you she is talking bonkum.the celebrations should not be viewed only as a yardstick for what has been achieved,but also for hope and aspiration and inspiration of the pos ...

• Hayford. 8 years ago

Afia, I am surprised at you. A good friend is the one who cries when his or her friend is crying and laugh when his or her friend is laughing. But you're a bad friend because from your actions, you only choose friends when yo ...