Ghana@60: Samira Bawumia attacked for dressing 'inappropriate'

Read Comments Comments (87)

• ... 7 years ago

They want her to wear the Burqa, with fish net, I see you but you no see me Afghan women slavery garment in this hot weather in Ghana, Stoneage Religion, She looks stunning, she is a stunner! Bawumiah will do wonders with her ...

• POW@ MINISTER 4 ZONGO AFFAIRS 7 years ago

What else do Ghanaians want? She looked classy. I don't like the type of material used but the style is very nice and it fits her real good. Thumbs up to you SAMIRA, lovely.

• pilolo 7 years ago

THIS ASHAWO

• Afua 7 years ago

Your family members are ashawo. Vulgar human being

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

I once convinced a Muslim friend's father to translate the early morning song I heard everyday from a nearby Mosque.He didn't know the meaning either but promised to look into it for me.One evening he sent someone to call me ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Samira, tell these constipated brained ghanaians to fuck off. Enjoy well well! We need a national go to Bawumia' home andnchop his wife's food day...muahahahahaaaaaaa. Religion and tribalism jas done more harm than good.for o ...

• mojasika 7 years ago

this is equivalent to how (some)Christians treat gay and lesbians. we are all God's children. judge not and let the father(Allah) decide.

• Inusa Mekuka 7 years ago

My prediction is that there will be much jealousy among high-ranking women that Samira is stealing the show, and a trap will be set for her downfall. Please, be careful, Samira.

• Gator 126 7 years ago

Yes. She looks stunning. Outstanding dress.

• Tetteh Barnor 7 years ago

This lady needs a swag coach. The whole outfit looks like a bed sheet

• Nkun 7 years ago

Hypocrite shut up isis

• Queen 7 years ago

U talk too much which outfit looks like bed sheet anyways am not sure the kind of sheet u been using...cos obviously u dont know nufin abt fashion

• NKATIAH AFRIYIE 7 years ago

people should understand freedom.in ghana we have freedom of everything.speech,dressing,movement worship and etc.be free SAMIRA;YOU ARE SO BEAUTIFUL:GOD BLESS YOU:

• Don 7 years ago

U use our money to wear expensive cloths. Jezebel

• Patrick Vieira 7 years ago

What money. I've you lost your money. Remember they just came to power. her husband already rich. She can feed your whole family.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Ghana is not an Islamic state. She can dress in anyway that she likes. If they want a woman covered from head to toe they should go to Saudi Arabia. Don't bring your Sharia nonsense over here. No wonder why Trump wants to ban ...

• Munir 7 years ago

Please repent and get out of this darkness otherwise you will see the results of your ignorance on earth hear and in the hearafter

• Dark James 7 years ago

Allah forgive this kanawu. Because of samira bawumia you are insulting prophet.

May Allah forgive you .believe me or not in 90 days you will start seeing the reward of what you wrote here.

• Eminent 7 years ago

May Allah Guide you to see the light

• Kanawu 7 years ago

We will fight any one who tries to implement sharia in Ghana!

• tetteh komla mamudu 7 years ago

BASTARD YOU ARE GHANA IS A MUSLIM COUNTRY YOU WILL SOON SEE YOU UGLY BUSH AKAN BASTARD:

IF I WOULD SEE YOU NOW KANAWU YOU WILL KNOW WHERE YOU WILL BE FOUND: LUCKY I CAN NOT GET YOU: THANK ALLAH

• Don 7 years ago

Folani lady

• Omanba Kwame 7 years ago

Ohhoooo,Ghanaians; enough of your criticism of her dressing which have no impact on national development.
    Rather,criticize those things that are impeding our national development and advancement.
    The throwing or disposal o ...

• Nkun 7 years ago

Oh my brother say that again with this hypocrite disturbing our peace with just unnecessary things

• JK 7 years ago

So far, I will say that Mrs. Bawumia has comported herself well. Her selection of clothing and style complements her husband's choice of attire. If those two do not have a stylist that they have been consulting, then they are ...

• SWEET 7 years ago

OH SOME MUSLIM MEN CAN'T DRESS THEIR WIVIES LIKE THIS,THAT IS WHY THEY ARE SHOUTING LIKE THAT. LET YOUR OLD TIME WIVIES DRESS PROPERLY AND YOU MEN WILL FEEL GOOD. THIS LADY IS JUST AN ANGEL AND THE HUSBAND LOVE THAT.

• Abena Canada 7 years ago

Too many colours. I am a stylist.I can give them free advice.I don't need their money.I will style them well well.samira dress wasn't bad .just the beset part needs to go.she could have had the style in Kente.but hey,she's lo ...

• Nkun 7 years ago

What's wrong with her dress? For me i see nothing her dress has nothing to do with her been Muslim our prophet said in hadith if a man wants his wife to dress according to his satisfaction there is nothing wrong about it, so ...

• Gaxa 7 years ago

My friend do not misquote the prophet she can dress to your satisfaction in privacy not public.Publickly, her religion should reflect not her husband satisfaction learn the hadith well

STUPID: STOP QUOTING THE BEST MAN ON EARTH PROPHET MOHAMMED RASULULLAH SAW:YOU HAVE FIRST TO ADHERE TO ALLAHS LAWS AND THE PROPHET HADITH AND NOT THE PLEASURE OF THE HUSBAND IF IT DOES NOT CORRESPOND WITH SHARIA: BE CAREFUL ...

• Boadu 7 years ago

Most of these comments are from jealous people. Give her a break and allow the pretty lady to showcase decent dress. Why it looks like every man is in love with her and most women her her for being who she is. Get off her bac ...

• Amma 7 years ago

Wife of the Vice President,I am not NPP but let's speak the truth, you are such a beauty. Woow, so beautiful. Non of the Miss Ghanas in the country can beat you. Dr. Bawumia, you have real good eyes. My sister, don't mind any ...

• Nkun 7 years ago

This isis wants to disturb us how our women dress we will push until they feel less human prophet said my deeds are mine and your deeds are yours no one is accountable in mine nor am i in yours can't you see isis leave us alo ...

• Gaxa 7 years ago

Let the Moslems talk for we have knowledge in Islam her dressing is not bad but such dress is meant for the non -married women in Islam all we are saying is she should dress like a married woman that's all

• Esi Atta 7 years ago

How should a married Muslim woman dress? You guys want to be holier than the people that started the Islamic faith. Ever visited high society in Saudi Arabia? And btw, it's only poor Muslims who stain their teeth with kola an ...

• NANA BONSU 7 years ago

Some folks clothe their hypocrisy with religion. Pious Osama bin Laden had dozens of x-rated movies in his apartment. This was a man who condemned Western civilization aso decadent and ordered it's destruction.

• Paa 7 years ago

Who the fuck are you to tell somebody's wife how to dress? Wait till you get married and take your nonsense there. Better still, you can keep your senseless fashion advice to your sisters and mother. Leave Mrs. Bawumiah alone ...

• Ralph 7 years ago

Sorry who told u that bawumia and his wife are muslims?they are not bcous if they where they shouldnt hv gone to get Baptiste at church may Allah forgive them and change them.Is realy sad

• NANA BONSU 7 years ago

Don't hide behind a pseudonym. They were not baptised. The received blessing in form of communion. I am a Christian but had received Allah's blessing from an Imam before and did not consider it blasphemy. Allah is also my God ...

• Gaxa 7 years ago

Paa learn to be a gentleman man OK I did not lay an insult on anyone here why do you insult me get it in mind that religion does not apply to a family but whoever accept it as his or her faith learn sense we are talking about ...

• Buju 7 years ago

Fulani women don't dress like this please ,we seen your mothers and sisters well dressed both home and bush following their husbands with their cows.please don't change your attitude soo soon.political post is like the weathe ...

• Jackson 7 years ago

Total nonsense. what is it with what others think if her husband is OK with her dressing. And only the fools are compering the dressing of the second couple to the first couple. You people should just shut up.

• Buju 7 years ago

We talking about Islam dressed not what the husband wants

• Jackson 7 years ago

Masa what has religion got to do with this? what was wrong with the dress? hv u seen all the footages or u are talking because others are saying so?Pls this nonsense must stop. How fit was the dress? Check it well and u will ...

• Dark James 7 years ago

My advice to Alhaji Bawumia is not to sit down for this woman (samira) who wants Ghanaians to see her drag him to hell. Politics will not take you to heaven ooooo

• Ama Manchester 7 years ago

Yea a full black Muslim regalia in the hot scorching weather!. She is a liberal Muslim... leave her alone.. for crying out loud the woman is an ex beauty pageant contestant..

• tamiyowu 7 years ago

Ghanaians
    how can we allow ourselves for dis fulanyi girl to b a second lady.
    dis is completely a fulanyi dressing

• Sarah yayra 7 years ago

She looked so graceful and beautiful. I loved her outfit. Ghana fuo) kasa

• Dark James 7 years ago

Again my problem is to the moslem scholars in the country. Their silence is the cause of all this behavior. Bawumia wife is not beautiful than all all the Muslim ladies in the world. He should learn her culture and religion w ...

• kofi adu 7 years ago

BRING ME MY CURTAINS, FULANI.

• lol 7 years ago

hmmmm

• awo. 7 years ago

hello, Her dress is very very nice. as a lady you need to be attractive all time. and is only for the husband not anyone.
    please allow her.

• Concerned Ghanaian. 7 years ago

Please understand the criticism of the Muslims. They are speaking in the context of their religion because the 2nd lady is a muslim. She could have dressed better from their point of view. What you non-muslims need to do to f ...

• nimdee2k 7 years ago

Mrs Bawumia exercising her right. First of she is a human been and she can wear what ever she prefers. She can still practice the religion and still wore what she was wearing. The woman was not exposing herself. She was look ...

No my bro. Be objective and open minded. No one force herto be a muslim. And once she is a muslim , she is expected to go by its tenets. She must exercise her rights within the confines of the Islamic way of dressing. She kno ...

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Ghana is a secular state!

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

I know Muslims who.eat.pork,.drink pito and fuck prostitutes and engage in armrobery during Ramadan. These same Muslims attacking Samira will do.worse. They should fuck off. If she dresses like this does it take anything away ...

• pablo 7 years ago

We are at where we are at 60 as a country because we duel trivialities. Oh please let us have progress oriented discourses.

• nana 7 years ago

so de muslims think they know better?. my friend leave that girl alone .if it wasnt gud de husband would have seen it before you wae .all you know is marrying ten wives at a go. pls give us space

The brotherhood and sisterhood in Islam is much stronger than that in blood. The lady is to me like my own blood sister simply because she is a muslima. Therefore i am not wrong if correct her and the husband. TO you who neit ...

• Pusi Asi 7 years ago

She may have a small tight pussy which shows in her dress.

very pathetic,someone said their Allah shld forgive samira and bawumia for going for Baptist in Church, what does it mean?pls are you talking about baptism, Or they going to the Church hall.So what do you say when Nana addo ...

Please do not be emotional about the saying that Allah should forgive Samira and her husband. In fact, we all sin and so it is highly recommended from Islamic point of view to seek forgiveness for yourself and others. I thinn ...

• backwards minds 7 years ago

we are not in the slavery period. fuck off fools

• Bashiru umar 7 years ago

Why Muslims you're disturbing ur self with this girl so call Samira she is not a Muslim.
    Wartch president buharies of Nigeria wife
    Such is a Muslim lady not this disgrace girl

• Mallam 7 years ago

Please, Samira Bawumia, should learn from Aishat Buhari,way of dressing in public. When you compare the two on all ground she (Samira) did not match Aishat in any angle. So she shouldn't think she the only Muslim second lady ...

Samira Bawumia is blessing for Ghana.Nothing wrong with her beautiful dressing.Moslem men pls have change of mind,No burka @Flagstaff house.

• LONDON MAN 7 years ago

just teach them how to dress at occasions. do not let them bring out before complaining. malfunction wardrops are very serious business. she supposed to have a guide or adviser.

• gagba 7 years ago

For God sake she is a married woman and not a model and therefore must dress well.

• Freddie Re Nduom fucken dirty lies. 7 years ago

Muslims are supposed to dress descently what is fucken Bawumia and wife trying to preach to Ghanaians. Because she is second lady so she can dress Anyhow?

• Jackson 7 years ago

You are advicing someone with such filthy words? How mad are you? go advice your ill dressed sisters . idiot. Better still go use the F... word on your father. kwasia kwa.

• JOECO. 7 years ago

SAMIRA,our second lady,you looked very beautiful in that dress.Dont worry at all about the darkness.For since creation darkness has never accepted the light.Before the shines,darkness seems to be occupying every corner but wi ...

• Abena Ca 7 years ago

Those who are talking badly about second lady's dress are crazy and jealous. The dress was perfect on her.
    Secondly, we should not compare Dr Bawumia and the wife to the President and his wife bcos President and the wife cou ...

• Jackson 7 years ago

Thank you Abena. am even shocked. How can I compare my mother's dressing to my wife? is it not total ignorance? And how could the first couple dress in this weather? By the way 60yrs so old age catch Ghanaians. So so talk.

• SeThooO 7 years ago

Eeeeei, Bawumia dey enjoy paa ooooo!!!!beautiful Samira

• KK Lebanan 7 years ago

Stop that hypocrisy. If the husband approves it who are you to judge. Did you see her naked? Excuse me.

• BeeRight 7 years ago

She looks like Xmas decoration with pinecone and fall leaves.
    Hihihih

• Kojo 7 years ago

THIS IS JUS AN ATTENTION GRABBING DRESS WITHOUT ANY SIGNIFICANCE. BEAUTY WITHOUT RESPECT HAS NOTHING WORTH EMULATING. WHAT IS THE ESSENCE OF EXTRAVAGANCE DISPLAY OF FASHION AT THE EXPENSE OF MERRIT AND GOOD CHARACTER. SHE GIV ...

I feel sick about this woman Samira I am ashamed to say she is a muslim wife.Christians may admire her because that is how they dress. But even true Christians may not like this ashawo-like dress.Her dress displays openly wha ...

• Mike Gizo 7 years ago

they always want to enslave their women and endanger their live perpetually.
    islam is a deadly religion.
    she should have worn batakari with mayaafi and veil to meet dignitaries and other people right?
    wrong thinking beings

• Gator 126 7 years ago

Nice. Classy. She kicked it up a notch. African women are style conscious in their own right. Love it

• Gator 126 7 years ago

Isn't she stunning. Such class and style

• Mariamah 7 years ago

Where is your veil pls

• Abu 1 7 years ago

What kind of nonsense is this.For God sake leave her alone, In judgment day God will judge us individually. She is matured women, God himself thus not force to worship him. Who are you to judge?

• Abu 1 7 years ago

What kind of nonsense is this? For God sake leave her alone. She is a full grown person, God is gonna judge us individually, and nobody takes responsibility for somebody's deeds. Who are you to judge?are you clean your f**Kin ...