Only ‘fools’ pay tithe – Kwame A Plus

Read Comments Comments (155)

• awal 6 years ago

The day God will lay his anger on you, you will respect tithe payer's. Whether it's wrong or good, you have no right to insult us.

• Akosua Ampomaa 6 years ago

I only pay tithe to churches that add my name to the church's bank account.

• Mark 6 years ago

What happens to give and it shalt be give to you.its tithe not a form of giving or are you saying those who pay tithes won't recieve back what they gave,greedy a plus come again

• Nyantakyi 6 years ago

Pls don't deceive urself and support it with quotations u don't even understand. Tithe in the Bible was for a specific purpose not what we see today in our churches.

• Jah 6 years ago

The leaders of the church aren't teaching the truth, the purpose of the Tithe is not been preached. It was never for pastor and wife but for the needy and poor in society. Free giving goes beyond Tithe.

By the way for thos ...

• Baba Agbalagba 6 years ago

Yes those who pay tithes do not receive a modafokin thing. Except seeing the pasta ride in betta cars and brandname suits. I SAY IT.

• Kinsman 6 years ago

Akosua you betray your savior by your comment. Tithing is a personal commitment and not compulsive so shut up

• kk 6 years ago

the gods who fourth with our ancestor to win this land when the whites havnt brought jesus yet re yr saviour.

• TECH TRENDS 6 years ago

Trends predict a future of constantly-connected devices, business; smart homes, smart cities, networked ecosystems and all will be integrated into & controlled by our smartphones. High-value smartphones will require smart te ...

• 00233506182344 6 years ago

Take water to where you live. Drill a borehole at an affordable price today. www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• abena 6 years ago

well said..I only hope you good have a forum to educate us..religion is enslaving but I believe there's God

• Qweku 6 years ago

God have mercy on u and I...

• trueman 6 years ago

True,mercy on him

• Yakagbormor 6 years ago

Idiots.

• Bright 6 years ago

Go look for him to educate u not "us". You and who?????? Blind leading the blind.

• Jay jay 6 years ago

For once I agree with you my brother. That's the truth. We believe in God but we are not religious. A-plus you dey talk sense today . I salute u.

• abena 6 years ago

we take the bible and misconstrue everything.the bible was put together by a group of people.the scrolls come in mind.let's do research Ghanaians..!!

• Qweku 6 years ago

now are u speaking against the
    Bible.??!! fear God and live long wai.

• kk 6 years ago

grow beyond religion. it wld only limit u

• Kwame 6 years ago

I have more money honour and respect than u. If you are into haulage I import Export and retail Petroleum products. Have degrees you don't. Properties you don't have. Younger than you but more satisfied than you. Turned down ...

• Danny 6 years ago

You have written complete nonsense.
    He believes in God but not religion.

• Kwame (son of Litigant, bronx 6 years ago

Look this buffoon he said there is God but his problem is religion . Why can't you teach your brother without cursing him.

• KONKONSA 6 years ago

Typical idiot who places utmost value on wordly possessions and disparages truth but calls himself educated. The typical buffoon who is a lost course. The effrontery to lay useless curses on an apostle of truth. And as a doct ...

• Mark 6 years ago

Brother leave them alone only poor people don't pay tithe.even coca cola pays tithe,ive never regretted paying my tithes

• He 6 years ago

You are very foolish my guy, he's saying he doesn't believe in religion n you talking about God.. Is that the brain n mind you use to read your so call doctorate degree.. You are a failure to your parent you...just read his s ...

• Stop that 6 years ago

Pls he didn't say God does not exist. That notwithstanding, are you God to rain curses on him. God may forgive him and not forgive you. Just do as you believe. Only God will judge.

• Kasavubu 6 years ago

Younger...for am near 60, why go so hard on him? Discerning readers know that he falls within the FATHER FORGIVE THEM FOR THEY DO NOT KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING category.
    No need going so hard on him. He will soon join the "s ...

• Sly 6 years ago

Speak me English.My Bro

• awal 6 years ago

Only in Ghana you see so call celebrities insulting people as if they were not train at home. Only in Ghana you see women dressed semi nude and walking about due to extreme poverty. Go to Nigeria where I have lived for almost ...

• KONKONSA 6 years ago

You think a zoo like Nigeria is a cradle of civilization? You an idiot to be comparing Ghana to Owerri. Go to bed.

• Me 6 years ago

You are a big fool..Who insults on social media more than Nigerian celebrities? Tonto Dikeh even called Mercy Johnson''s baby a witch on social media..Wiz kid and Davido are always fighting on social media...I can go and on ...

• ekow Mensah 6 years ago

for once i agree with you

• BERNARD 6 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURAL.0572174551
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wond ...

• sackey Emmanuel 6 years ago

God have mercy on u

• Nana kwasi 6 years ago

A plus is the most stupid and useless cheap attention seeker

• teacher 6 years ago

A plus ,this time l will agree with you because most of our churches out there are just to dup innocent people

• Sam 6 years ago

Tell me
    I just can't understand how so many ppl in ghana can believe these pastors who are thieves.Then again ppl have gone to their deaths believing false priests
    Africa is a cursed continent

• Eric 6 years ago

Na sooo bro.Now pp are getting wise

• Gideon 6 years ago

Well Mr. A plus you goofed your assertion is on the contrary.

• Kojo Mallam 6 years ago

A Plus is totally ignorant about Church and men of God. Start reading the Bible for better understanding of who God is.

• KONKONSA 6 years ago

You refer him to the same scripture he has criticized and found contemptible for its snake and apple stories?? You don't get it do you?

• kk 6 years ago

the bible dont teach abt god but faith.

• monmoh 6 years ago

2 cor. 9:6-9 clarifies the whole issue. the churches taking tithes are just extorting monies from members.

• Ella locot 6 years ago

God have mercy on you.

• Kwadwo Appiah Okine. 6 years ago

I have always respected Kwame A Plus and thought him a man of intellect. But reading this post I am convinced I made a mistake. Going by the logic of A Plus, fancy I to say there that only fools pay tax. Because these taxes a ...

• Ambitiously Ambitious 6 years ago

Ahh

• Boss 6 years ago

Kwame you are 100 percent right.
    Methodist collect tithes and offerings to build store buildings and sell it very expensive without offering one to their poor members who contributed the money.
    Churches has turned to mone ...

• Volta 6 years ago

I blame Ghanaweb always for putting this useless,foolish,aimless,stupid,rascal,ugly guy things for us to read.Stupid A Plus

• Deep Thought 6 years ago

Why can't people use their common sense to live their lives?What if these re-ligions weren't put on us? Were people not living before these re-ligions (Bible&Koran)? at that time where great men emerged in the history of ti ...

• KONKONSA 6 years ago

My brother ignore these foolish minded Ghanaians. One day the truth will consume them all. It just beggars belief how common sense is being discarded for stupidity among our people.

• tony 6 years ago

may God have mercy on u A plus for pronouncing such a statement

• Kwame USA 6 years ago

I used to be like you sometimes back. Payment of Tithes is a good thing, my brother l have a testimony about how it has worked in my life. I understand your opinion and where you are coming from. If you think about Religious ...

• Shame 6 years ago

We fool continue to pay tithes to build and maintain and educate people is far better waiting my money lairs to bring them to power who cannot do nothing to help me not even a yield of rail lay have add to our rail since the ...

• Amankrah 6 years ago

100% fact

• Sivien 6 years ago

A-plus says he believes in God. All that you have written is totology and chaffs. You have money and properties and so what? Do we know the means by which you got those so called properties? Are you not a cheat and a thief?

• Nyame 6 years ago

For once I agree with Aplus 100%

• Poncho 6 years ago

such a display of ignorance!!
    yes some churches do extort monies from their members but Tithing is a command from God ( well I don't expect you to understand since you don't believe in the bible) and has to be made in FAITH. ...

• Kojo 6 years ago

You call yourself a Christian and calling somebody blockheaded, God be with you

• kweku 6 years ago

blockheaded also means unintelligent or ignorant person

• Joe 6 years ago

It shd matter to you what ur church uses ur tithe for. In the last day I think the God of all righteousness will judge some of us for not holding the leadership of the church accountable.

• poncho 6 years ago

well we serve God not man..by honoring my tithe obligation I believe I've done my part. .will let God deal with wid the person who mismanage those funds.... but the thing is if you are worried about what your tithe will be us ...

• J Peter 6 years ago

WHO CALL THIS LUNATIC A CELEBRITY? A MADMAN DRUGS PEDDLER WHO WILL SOON GO TO JAIL IF HE DOES NOT REPENT WITHIN A YEAR. HEART ATTACH OR STOKE WILL VISIT YOU BEFORE YOU REALISE THAT YOUR MOUTH IS STINKING WITH SATAN SHIT

• paa k 6 years ago

Total totology from A plus. The government school, is it not our tax payers money they use to build, why do the still chase people out when we dont pay school fees. Remember people are employed to teach,clean, maintanace etc

• DD 6 years ago

A plus you are a mad, foolish boy you use your money on prostitute and drink who ask you to pay tithes useless boy like his father Nana Addo.

• Fred. 6 years ago

You don't pay tithe to expect a return from the church. Your returns must come from God. It is a requirement/Law, confirmed by God Himself, captured clearly in the Holy Bible, with the associated Benefits.
    We are not 'Fools' ...

• KONKONSA 6 years ago

Classic definition of foolishness is what you have just rightly described. No more said. Continue in it wai.!

• ITTETTEH 6 years ago

Do Catholics pay tithe

• You dey craz 6 years ago

Wo y3 kwasea paaa wai, wa gyimi wai, aboafonu, wo paa shua wai

• Good Pastor 9 6 years ago

If you don't understand anything just keep quite over it. Because the subject you are torching will fight you tomorrow.

• boy 6 years ago

wasted sperm n atopa

• SANK 6 years ago

idiocy of bastard called a plus getting out of hand. what he has said has confirmed that his mother being a prostitute and also an occult had sex with a dog for money/success ritual and A Plus is the product of that human-dog ...

• Koke 6 years ago

How can one believe in God and not religious. Who is a religious person?may God have mercy on us!

• Deep Thought 6 years ago

Re-ligion is beign brainwashed to believe in some ones life experience to made you understand to see and live through that spectacle of faith,spiritually and physically.Spirituality is living within your self conscious reali ...

• oderfuor 6 years ago

the reason some of you are hailing him is because you lack the understanding as to who you are serving whether God or man Christ confirmed the need to pay tithe in Mathew 23:23 A plus stop this ignoramus and orrangus attitude ...

• Sir 6 years ago

God have mercy on you..Aboa bi bs

• Nana 6 years ago

He should read only malachi 3:1 to the end
    What the bible say about title

• Israel for you 6 years ago

“In tithes and offerings. 9 You are under a curse—your whole nation—because you are robbing me. 10 Bring the whole tithe into the storehouse, that there may be food in my house. Test me in this,” says the Lord Almight ...

• otu Isaac 6 years ago

That is you not me. we shall see at the end.

• Yaw Boakye 6 years ago

Kwame P, well as a religious man myself I agree with you 100% that it is wrong to pay tithe in this our Christian dispensation because no pastor or any religious person can prove to me that the apostles or the Christians in t ...

• Qweku 6 years ago

i petty some of u siding with wat he said, tithe is a necessity, wat it's used for shouldn't be ur problem cus we will all be judge according to our ways. insulting and branding religion as worst is very much out of context. ...

• sir-riscky 6 years ago

That's why Nana never went to church till he won de elections. A real character of NPP members. u cn choose to pay tithe or nt bt dat cant change de fact dat we should. u r entitled to ur own opinion, after all NPP was formed ...

• Steve 6 years ago

A plus be careful of your words. Don't go over God almighty is listing...

• Ode 6 years ago

Just listen to this guy he is saying alot of sense..great talk..hypocrites will blindly fight you..pastors is it not true?

• boateng klinsman 6 years ago

please you better watch your mouth, for this mouth brings curses and blessings, and i will say you don't know what you are saying, you better watch it, else, one day.....!!!

• Gowoe 6 years ago

A-Plus u are a complete idiot and a fool to the highest order .moron

• sweetgurl 6 years ago

i neva knew u were this stupid it wod be better if u repent

• Kwao 6 years ago

Half truth has always been the tool of unsuccessful heretics.
    Indeed I agree with first Corinthians 1:8, that
    "For the message of the cross is foolishness to those who are perishing, but to us who are being saved it is the ...

• isaac 6 years ago

May God forgives u for insulting tithe payers

• kwam 6 years ago

hmm, Religion is the opium of the masses. when you are highly religious you get drank by it. That is why we have issues like this in the world. That is why ISIS will kill for their beliefs.

• collins boakye 6 years ago

Kwame do you know what you are saying .
    You are doomed.
    Ask God right now to forgive you what you said.
    It's a shame.

• collins boakye 6 years ago

May God forgive you

• k bansah 6 years ago

you say that because you are poor, i pay it because i am blessed. Now remember the things you say comes back to haunt you, Do not ever forget.

• Talk sense 6 years ago

A plus I respect you paaa, but this one de3! You are fool and you need to see your psychiatric doctor as soon as possible

• monmoh 6 years ago

one can give money to support God's word and that's different from ti

• monmoh 6 years ago

one can give money to support God's word and that's different from tithe. tithe is strictly 10% of your earnings. the Bible advocates for giving freely.

• kasa 6 years ago

Ghanaians hate truth .

• Joe 6 years ago

If the voice of the people is the voice of God, then it's high time somebody paid attention to the simmering distrust Ghanains have for the clergy. Something is definitely wrong. If "so-called men of God" n their immediate fa ...

• Morgan 6 years ago

Paying tithe is obeying the word of God. What happens to it after you have paid is a matter God will judge. Don't be discouraged to pay your tithes. God bless you.

• Hanson 6 years ago

The Ghanaian pastors think of themselves Tithe in the church is to take care of the poor, widows, orphans and the sick, but in Ghana is a different story. They ride in big cars with your tithe and u take tro tro. Come overs ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

Please a plus can u and yet crews help the poor 6year old who was run by a van and had his 2 legs amputated?

• The royal 6 years ago

As for this one you are on point, well said.

• Oti 6 years ago

Yes he is wrong for using "fools" but to all those dissing him,
    1. Did you choose Christianity yourselves? Or your parents chose for you? If you didn't choose it yourselves then you're senseless for defending something whic ...

• He 6 years ago

Thank you my guy... I never know people also know about this fake religious stories, I always get enemies if I tell my friends the truth that it is a formulated stories to deceives people to achieve a particular goal.. religi ...

• Kinsman 6 years ago

Afa w'akikakika a ne w'afefafefa a enfa mma Onyame so. People even pay Ghc200 to 400 to attend concerts to listen to Santanic hip life music and people see nothing wrong with that but contributing to help the kingdom of God i ...

• Kwame 6 years ago

It's been stated clearly in the BIBLE
    CASE DIE

• johny 6 years ago

In fact principles of Christianity is not about religion but a way of life. Collection was instituted to take care of needy members of the church 1corinth 16:1,2. All able members were taught to work and should stay away fro ...

• Kinsman 6 years ago

This statement has its own implications and repercussions which I believe A plus don't know. With this statement you are referring to all great men and women of God cum all Christians who honor God by paying their tithes. I ...

• JASON 6 years ago

GET A VERIFIED PAYPAL ACCOUNT FOR ALL YOUR ONLINE BUSINESS TRANSACTIONS....JUST GHC 60...0242161130..CALL/WHATSAPP

• kk 6 years ago

if Israelis honour the god who fourth for there land, then why wouldn' u honour the gods who fourth along yr ancestors to win this land. this is why we are loosing this land to foreigners.

• Richard 6 years ago

To me it is senseless to have your believe and hold on to it but when someone have his you label the person as a fool,think through what you said and make sense out of it

• Curiousmind 6 years ago

The biggest bullshit story of all-time is religion..religion has made people believe God sits up there ,sees all we do and have ten laws we must abide to,and when we fail to abide by the laws would send you to hell buh hmmm h ...

• ISAAC QUARSHIE 6 years ago

Do you mean to tell me that white people know God more than blacks?Hmm, If not white man,black man can never know GOD?Is that the case.THE WORD OF GOD IS IN OUR HEART.if you are going to do wrong is the the BIBLE that tells ...

• kk 6 years ago

The supreme being is not religious nd wld never limit himself to religion. He only identify good from bad.

• Curiousmind 6 years ago

My book of bible stories says . anyone that would say there is no God is a fool ..I agree buh can also be the road less travelled to keep us stereotyped..that's why it took time for critical thinking to be introduced in our u ...

• KOO 6 years ago

Kwame Fa wo Gyimii firiho, how should the church be run? on air abi?. The tithe built catholic schools, Methodist schools, hospitals. Most of our leaders today attended these schools established by the churches. Yu cannot hav ...

• IRAQ 6 years ago

A plus is right,they took tithe from poor people and used it to build university and this poor people who pay that tithe children go to write exams at the the same schools, the same pastor will ask them to pay before they wil ...

• trueman 6 years ago

God please have mercy on A Plus

• Abuaku 6 years ago

KOO please if you dont know ask,all this schools you are talking about was not built by tithe.My brother is in England who goes to a all white church he never pay for tithe.He said tithe is only paid in African churches.

• Yaw Boakye 6 years ago

through ignorance all people are criticizing Kwame,God said my people perish for lack of knowledge.If you know, then learn more about why the tithe was given to the Levites? Even the pastors have kept silence about this. IF y ...

• Wisdom K 6 years ago

Abraham payed once, Isaac paid no tithes at all and God blessed with abundance, Moses paid no tithes, no record for David, Issiah and many more but God still bless them. today Christianity is not what is in the bible, Jesus n ...

• OnlyGodKnows 6 years ago

when the church needs money they come to the people/congregation, when the people need money they are told to go to God

• YAW BRONX 6 years ago

God should have mercy on you, for you dont know your aim in life.

• asem 6 years ago

no body is forcing you to believe in the paying of tithe. Your parents have done you a disservice by not showing the way.

• EDDIE 6 years ago

Most people have been brain washed to the extent that you can't pump the truth in their heads. God created everything natural and all that walks on the earth plane. Is there any portion of the Bible, old and new testament whi ...

• Obiba 6 years ago

Foolish talk You think you are wiser than God

• Nii 6 years ago

Indeed much as A plus has his Democratic credentials to air his views on tithing, I entreat him to attack coutously, for there others who also possess same right(, who are not fools either) t pay tithe. Eternal Judgement.., i ...

• Henry Arko 6 years ago

In fact, your headline is very unfortunate. What he said, according to your own report, is far different from what you have captured in your headline. Please repent from that!

• alataboy 6 years ago

Only fools think otherwise. Did you just grow up and suddenly realized that there is God. All the top richest people in the world pays tithe even dangote who is not a Christian. Paying tithe is a mystery ignoramus individuals ...

• Bright 6 years ago

And only fools will take advice from a dumb like u. Nonsense!!

• beehoney 6 years ago

A Plus 200%,the truth truly hurts, pay no tithe, think no evil and help the poor and needy, dats all

• uncross 6 years ago

mercy on his soul. sometimes I find it difficult to comment on such statements but in all one thing I know is that, the darkness in him that propels him to utter such word will be made light when he receives his encounter wi ...

• Emelia 6 years ago

The Lord did not give us the permission to be judges over any pastor. Rather He(GOD) said ,let them to grow together. So if any pastor does anything contrary to the word of God, please let's leave it to God .And let's not for ...

• Kibi 6 years ago

I agree with u A-Plus. Tithing is not all about money but in th form of food, clothing etc which must be giving to the poor and the needy. We shouldn't make Christianity look too difficult. Which means, if u dnt have money u ...

• Kutsii 6 years ago

"Ka sh3n kodu ooooooo ka sh3n kodu" with your stupid beliefs. "3nma esum 3nto wo kw3n mu".

Historical and archeological facts and discoveries point to the fact , the Bible is true. The exact date of fulfillment of propheci ...

• Kwame Consciousness 6 years ago

Bitter Truth

• James 6 years ago

You pay tithe, the head pastor uses the money to build luxurious house, drive expensive cars and even pay bills for his house that has several airconditons . Yet you foolishly believe the way your money is spent is the will o ...

• Stupid 6 years ago

C dis this drug pusher.he tinks he is wise.
    Stop de occultism n go church God will punish u ruff

• Joseph 6 years ago

you're cursed

• Charles Adarkwa 6 years ago

Note this christianity is not a religion,

• Charles Adarkwa 6 years ago

Why don't you insult muslims,they will finish you the same day,but our God is a merciful but in his judgement he is dangerius,becareful A- Plus

• Nii 6 years ago

It is your own case

• Marfo 6 years ago

My brother iether you believe or don't believe is not relevant but remember you will answer every word that proceed from your mouth on the judgement day. There are things which seems right on men but the end is sorrow. Ask Go ...

• Adarkwah Kwasi, SYI. 6 years ago

Well done A Plus. Ignorant people do pay tithes.

• Kkc 6 years ago

Oh no... How can you not believe in religion and believe in God. That is incongruous. The belief in God is religious in itself, so please come again. Anyway I pray mercy for you.

• God anger 6 years ago

but Kwame ur more than fool ur mum n dad has waste their resources on u for ur upbringing

• Ampomaa 6 years ago

You said it all

• The Loyalist 6 years ago

Plus this is a plus for you I know a christian brother who wanted to attend the church's own university but the Area Head (Pastor) decided not to garantee his form for him but a different church pastor signed for him.I am a C ...

• Osei Kwame 6 years ago

I have respected your views all this while until today when l realized that you don't have conscience. Do you read the bible if you claim there is God? People have died and gone to hell sake of these foul statements. Be warn ...

• kweku 6 years ago

Paying tithe is right but your reservation must be examined

• Qq 6 years ago

Look, you are not the first person to blasphem against God neither will you be the last.
    But when the truth appear before you, no one will say anything before you start chasing the truth (Christ)

• Enock 6 years ago

A plus, what is the definition of Religion? It seems u don't know the answer!!

• Enock 6 years ago

religion
    noun
    the belief in and worship of a superhuman controlling power, especially a personal God or gods. So A plus, what is your definition of religion? If I were your lecturer, u would have got "F minus", not even a " ...

• One Ghana 6 years ago

A Plus is not making sense on the issue of tithe. His argument on fee paying against tithe is childish. We all pay taxes to government but not all public serves are free. Tithing isn't composory so he shouldn't worry...let th ...

• Drofsnar 6 years ago

Hi sense

• Ampomaa 6 years ago

This young mad is simply mad. God forgive him. He is just confused in life. You believe there is God and his words you dont believe. Who are you deceiving? Yourself! Tithe payers are the wisest you could get. Who is the fool ...