News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Nana Addo met PMahama on New Year's Day.

Read Comments Comments (71)

• KORAH MAURICE 11 years ago

Ghanaians ought to realize that one cannot always get all one wants in life. Some things are not also for everybody but some people. Let us learn to respect God and fellow men and women. The voice of the people is the voice o ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

You write:

"Ghanaians ought to realize that one cannot always get all one wants in life..."

I say to you it is this ntype of mentality that allows others to take advantage of us!

• Kate 11 years ago

Mensema,I don't get your reaction. This is something Kofi has put together for fun.The questions from the president were funny. The response from Nana were equally funny. Kofi has done a good job & needs commendation. For me, ...

• WATARA 11 years ago

Kofi, don't mistakingly think JM is going to be that soft on Nana in this matter. Nana has lost, period. No one is going to tolerate this patapaa man. JM is not coming to court for anything. He can go and burn the sea

• Bimbbi 11 years ago

Hahaha WATARA... you think Ghana is ruled by your myopic thought. We are governed by the constitution and the laws of Ghana, no wonder you keep losing high profile cases right from the circuit court to the Supreme court, beca ...

• JM IS PRESIDENT 11 years ago

GHANAIANS HAVE SPOKEN! NPP ARE NOT PREPARED TO ACCEPT ELECTIONS RESULTS OR EVEN A COURT VERDICT UNLESS IT IS IN THEIR FAVOR NO MATTER WHAT!!! GHANAIANS CAN VOTE AGAINST THE NPP, AND THE SUPREME COURT AND INDEED THE WHOLE WORL ...

• Bimbbi 11 years ago

I guess you listened to Nana Addo speak after filing the petition at the registry of the Supreme Court?
    This clearly shows you don't have any brain to understand what he said in plain english at that press conference.
    You c ...

• things falling in line 11 years ago

WHO NEEDS TO BE TOLD SOME SWEET THINGS TO COOL OF HIS TEMPER ELSE HE WONT GIVE ANYONE PEACE, LOL.

• Nsem fon Ahi 11 years ago

I guess Nana Addo did not accept the defeat mainly because he does not want the NDC to jubiliate fully. He knew the full jubiliation of the NDC is like a great teasing for him. Though he would have teased the NDC if he had wo ...

• cobbinah 11 years ago

whether npp accepts or not,Mj is the president and so what can u do?We are well prepared for u now.This time Mahama cant stop us if u start it.

• joey london! 11 years ago

She is nothing than a witch!Jelousy old lady.

• CITIZEN ONE 11 years ago

Such is their kith and kin, they just can't share fame and fortune with equal glee or alacrity. Kofi humored us softly with his satire, then all hell breaks loose for this plagiarist with extreme ability to excite his fellow ...

• DENKYIRA TIKOBO 11 years ago

"...it is this ntype of mentality that allows..."

What is "ntype"?

Ei, ebon paa nie? And this ignorant fool calls himself/herself a college professor? apuu-taa.

• Kwesi Atta Sakyi 11 years ago

This is allowed when you type fast. Even Nobel Laureate can make such a mistake in such unserious forum like ghanaweb. You expose your ignorance, primitivity and crass underdevelopment by such lewd criticism.

• SULLEY 11 years ago

STOP THE LIES

• A GERSIS 11 years ago

GVYB TV

A Gersis reporting

Fellow Ghanaians

NEBBISH! You are indeed a poetaster whose verse never rises above what is found on greeting cards at Walmart. YOUR Intellect is shallow. The delivery of your craft is seld ...

• Bimbbi 11 years ago

I agree with you, and with this mental attitude, we will continue to move in circles.
    Thanks Mensema

• ANSAH 11 years ago

Opare,alias Akadu Mensema,what at all is wrong with you? Do you know that you are not normal and that you are mad and need immediate medical attention? What a stupid idiot you are! I said you are a very foolish and useless id ...

• bex 11 years ago

Those who are happy Nana has taken his drubbing at the pools to the Supreme Court should think twice. The election process is like a hornets' nest--disturb it at everyone's peril.

Already there are undercurrents, may be tr ...

• EDEM 11 years ago

WHEN IS YOUR NEXT POETIC HYPERBOLE? ALL EAGER!!!!

• Akaanyi Mabel, NY 11 years ago

Mensema, you are right! This thing of always FAMA NYAME thing is destroying us. No matter who is involved, if he steals he must face the law.

• KT 11 years ago

Lol

• DANNY 11 years ago

KOFI, HOW DID YOU COME ABOUT THIS ONE?.THIS IS REALLY FUNNY MEANT FOR COMEDY CENTRAL. GOOD JOB!

• nazir from the bronx 11 years ago

Okudzeto Ablakwa for finance ministry,imagine that.

• nazir from the bronx 11 years ago

Al jazeera and BBC breaking news!Barack Husein OBAMA and his wife Michele are coming to GHANA January 7.

• Bimbbi 11 years ago

Interesting piece!

Sometimes it is good to let down our hair and laugh at our foibles. Humour is therapeutic and it is also symptomatic of intelligence. I wish the Prez and Nana will read this and light up in unstoppable laughter. Well done K ...

• CLEAN ELECTION IS A CLEAN DEMOCRACY 11 years ago

WHERE IS MAHAMA?? IS HE STILL OUTSIDE., OR ON THE RUN?

• KWASHIE ADJAH 11 years ago

WHERE WAS THE WRITER SITTING OR STANDING WHEN ALL THIS CONVERSATION OCCURRED. THE WRITER IS IMAGINING ALL THIS AND IT MAKES FOR COMIC RELIEF AND A DIVERSION FROM THE SERIOUS BUSINESS OF ELECTION DISPUTE.

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

KOFI OTABIL, THANKS FOR YOUR OPINION.IF ONLY NANA ADDO WILL LISTENING TO LADY WISDOM ADVICE AND WORK TOGETHER WITH THE PREZ. MAHAMA.

• SABEE 11 years ago

GOOD ONE...

• KOO BAAH. 11 years ago

PRESIDENT WHY DID YOU TALK TO THIS ARROGANT/OSTENTATIOUS/CRIMINAL/SEFISH/WICKED AND GREEDY MAN?A MAN WHO FOR THE PAST 58YEARS SINCE THEY FOUNDED THEIR PARTY IS NT YET POLITICALLY MATURED.
    ANYWAY,PRESIDENT YOU HAVE SHOWN POLI ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

A good comedy! Positive. Better than the emotional shallow-minded and hate comments I have been reading so far. Are we not aware that the democratic political game is similar to gambling? Huge amount of ressources. Win or los ...

• BILL 11 years ago

PERFECT QUESTION FROM Mr.MAHAMA WHAT WOULD NANA ADDO COULD HAVE DONE IF HE HAD BEEN DECLARED A WINNER.WOULD HE TAKE MAHAMA TO COURT AND ASK THE COURT TO LOOK INTO IT WHY HE HAD WON THE ELECTION?

• BILL 11 years ago

I AM THE SHOCK TO HEAR THIS.HOW COULD HE CONFRONT THE PRESIDENT ON THE STREET.

• Diewuo 11 years ago

Nana will wish to be free president.

Mischievous daydreaming Fante cantata/concert hallucinant in top gear humour.

Mischievious

• Otanka 11 years ago

The NPP said loudly every vote must count, just then they go to the Supreme court and say 1.34m votes must not be counted. Very funny.

• OTCHERE DARKO 11 years ago

Either way, this is a masterpiece, which, I know, never happened in reality.

• AAkwasi 11 years ago

I like this - very interesting narrative...

• kantam 11 years ago

Really,then thats fine.

• JEMILATU 11 years ago

nice

• Joe, Aachen, Germany 11 years ago

Great and intelligent dialogue.

• Idris Deyji Nima441 Atlanta Georgia 11 years ago

Now,this is what I call democracy and may GOD bless Ghana. Come on guys let's work together and move the country forward and stop all the tribalistic name calling because we are all Ghanaians.Moreover,there is no superior tri ...

• FLASH 11 years ago

very funny hope its true

• Abraham 11 years ago

If this is true, then we have a great duo and also believe something great and wonderful is about to happen to Ghana.I commend the president for this move and also praise Nana for the courtesy he accorded the president.In fac ...

• SIMPLE MAN 11 years ago

I WAS THERE ! ISAW THEM WITH MY KOROKORO EYES AND HEARD THEM. INFACT IRECORDED THE CONVES AND TOOK SOME PICTURE WHICH I HAVE FOWARDED TO AMA OF DAILY GUIDE FAME ..... If you know what I mean

• Leo 11 years ago

Framed story; politicans!!!!

• Kofi Mensah 11 years ago

If it is so NPP/Nana Akufo Addo benefitted from some 300,000 votes, let the NDC prove that in court. Why was it not reported all these while? Or was it because the NDC "won" the elections?

• CHARLES YEBOAH OBENG.USA 11 years ago

This is very hilarious. Very funny.I really like that. It appears they ae now becoming friends.That is cool!

• bronzman 75 11 years ago

this is a prank, i do not believe this happened any where. but if you want me believe this, then Ghana is indeed moving democracy to another positive realm. Happy new year to the humble president and "supreme court gone" defe ...

• owoahene 11 years ago

This is very interested chat. keep it up

• awuni 11 years ago

pp

• isaac 11 years ago

hmmm wahala dey

• Tampuri 11 years ago

Good comic relief

• Gen. Olusengu Obasanjo.Nig 11 years ago

YOU KNOW TOO

• WILLIAM 11 years ago

Kofi, this is entertaining and educative.You know how to catch our attention! Please give us some!

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 11 years ago

Fw: WHETHER OR NOT THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA DURING THE PRESIDENCIES OF H.E.MR.FORMER PRESIDENT GEORGE W.BUSH AND H.E.FORMER PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN AGYEKUM KUFUOR GAVE ME THROUGH GHANA $10 MILLION WHEN GHANA RECEIVED $547 ...

• P.MARACK 11 years ago

VERY NICE CHAT

• Big Joe . belaruss, ukraine , russia 11 years ago

the chat augers well for competing parties and aspiring politicians . its demonstrates civility and tolerance for rival parties seeking supreme court to resolve grievances than taking to violence amounting to unrest in Ghan ...

• Ufh 11 years ago

K.O. well dont this is the kind of humour that has made the british great.I did not only laught l cried and the part that sent me rolling on the floor was when both gentlemen sent good greetings the former presidents the hard ...

• Addo A 11 years ago

Very interesting,u made my day.

• KOGYAM 11 years ago

IT NEVER HAPPENED ANYWHERE, A BIG LIE

• Obrempong 11 years ago

why do Ghanaians still adress JJ as president instead of ex-president? reporters, consult your dictionaries and write or read over your english .

• ufh 11 years ago

OB l think we could still call Rawlings,Kufour and Clinton presidents or if you have plenty of time on your hands you can call them Ex. Presidents,am sure Kufour or Rawlings will not mind if you call them by their first names ...

• Ama 11 years ago

THat is a goo chat. my president gave him food for thought. Electron commissioner has declare toe election and Nana want the supreme court to over turn the result. please listen to our president we need peace in Ghana. the su ...