All Akans Are Not Asantes

Read Comments Comments (68)

• IVY 11 years ago

SORRY BUT LETS CALL A SPADE A SPADE

• Be Bold 11 years ago

SANGAPAREE another mad man with Bipolar disorder. If an Ashanti had used the word inferior your tribe and the other one would be all over talking and trashing all akans not just Ashantis. There is nothing like an inferior bei ...

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 11 years ago

Forgive these Hungry NPP hotheads,we now know why they are in parliament, to steal chin-chin-ga......hahahahahaha

These 'Akans' are of a different stock,'they are Adowa Dancing, Bush Meat eating and Chin-Chin-Ga stealing A ...

• MODIN SANE 11 years ago

WE DONT NEED SUCH DIVISIVE, HATE-FILLED WRITE-UPS. ASANTES ARE GHANAIANS LIKE ALL. SOME MANY ASANTES DO YOU? MOST ASANTES ARE DECENT GOD-FEARING PEOPLE.

• LEVI 11 years ago

You see, a stone is heavy,sand is weighty, but the provocation of a fool like you(Sangaparee) is heavier than both. You have tried to buy wisdom,but unfortunately you don't have sense! You've lived,schooled and worked in Obua ...

• Akans preffered Asantes than any othe 11 years ago

Sangaparee's integrity fall short about making a case in contrast. There is one thing about knowledge and other about Wisdom. The adage wisdom precede integrity" can only come from the Akan tribe to unearth the quality of pea ...

• kb 11 years ago

I wonder how somebody who lives in where you hail from would be treated after saying such things about them (your tribe), so if you are still enjoying your freedom in Obuasi after all these insults, you must appreciate the ...

• GA MAN 11 years ago

This is one of the best article i ever read in my live.Infact,God bless you so much Mr.Clement,keep on hammering the nail right from the head.

• moyo 11 years ago

This is a beautiful work.

• OSAGYEFO 11 years ago

EVERYWHERE IN THE WORLD THERE IS TRIBALISM. RAWLINGS DID THE SAME, KUFFOUR, ATTA MILLS ALL DID THE SAME. LOOK AT JOHN MAHAMA ONLY TAKING HIS PEOPLE AS MINISTERS. THIS FOOL SO CALLED CLEMENT SANGAPAREE IS TRYING TO BE SO WISE ...

• Nsonko Maama 11 years ago

The dreaded National Liberation Movement (NLM) with “Mate meho” as its local name which was later renamed the United Party (UP) with Dr. J.B. Danquah and Dr. Busia as its leaders which the NPP represent today 2013, was bo ...

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 11 years ago

You smoke your tampe and you just come out to spew senseless trash.

Technology allows any nonentity like this demented dimwit to publicize the effusions of his incurable idiocy.

• Akukura Nyansafo 11 years ago

Mr. Grammartomosmologicalizationism be dis oh. As my man Fela Kuti go say.
    Dis na English wey the quueen sef no fe carry.

• Be Bold 11 years ago

Can any AKAN go to your village in the north to spew such nonsense and come back in one piece? Well SANGAPAREE thank Ashanti for been one of the most accommodating tribes where ungrateful people like you can leave in peace an ...

• Karass 11 years ago

Please i Need Ur Tell Nr .by the Way well done and god bless u

• JOE, UK 11 years ago

Nothing more to add.

• KWAKU MANU 11 years ago

I wonder, if an Akan can live in Denu and write such and article against Ewes or in Tamale against NDC. Thank God for Ashantis, who will accomodate all such people in their land even though they write untruths about them. As ...

• Jommo 11 years ago

The problem with this article is that not all the people in Obuasi will get to read it. You hide behind this electronic forum to spew your tribal hatred against the Ashantis. Why don't you write this in the Ghanaian Times
    fo ...

• TAMAKLOE JAMES 11 years ago

EUROPE IS COMING TOGETHER. WE ARE ONE PEOPLE. WE DONT NEED THIS TRIBAL DIVISION. WE HAVE A LOT THAT UNITES US. LETS DWELL ON THAT.

• KWAME AWUAH 11 years ago

Will all these tribal nonsense put food on the poor Ghasnaians table,Cloth the vulnerable, and give Shelter to the average Ghanaian. We need unity and solutions to our problems but not any of these tribal nonsense.

• EAF 11 years ago

So what are you doing in Obuasi, in Ashanti Region?. With such in-bred hatred eating your soul, why don't you get out of Ashanti, you motherfucker son of a whore? Remember, no machinations can keep Ashanti Region in political ...

• Twum Barimah 11 years ago

Clement you've written an article to mislead Ghanaians about Ashantis and Akans, and you think you've written something better and noble.
    One day you shall see! A man reaps what he sows so go on writing anything insulting a ...

• kwame Owusu 11 years ago

upon reflection of your article l can deduced the true nature of your conduct.we are in contemporary world, can you stop such inflammatory and tribal comments and come out as a true Ghanaian

• tricia 11 years ago

because you fear us.

• Kofi Mahama 11 years ago

thank you youngman, they are wasting their WASTING time, energy, money and other material ressources to fight a case which a class one child would not hesitate to call nonsense as that child posed a question to their presiden ...

• ZORK 11 years ago

You just made my day with a great history education:)

• agadji elisha 11 years ago

all what you wrote is crap. i dont buy it. i left ndc cos of dis tribal politics. aaabah!

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

You are a good comedian.

• ADAMA 11 years ago

NDC TAANI ABOA .

• Patty 11 years ago

Idiot Cigarette Chain Smoker. Go to the hospital for your brains to be washed. Foolish man after going on pension and spending all your money you decide to write nonsense so that your foolish party will gives you something to ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

It was the same Ashanti's who betrayed Prempeh the first to be captured by the British Forces in Kumasi.
    There may be the Ashanti and Akyem crib gang bangers but they have the Ashanti,Ewe and Northern bloods who are prepared ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

If they have ears, let them hear and learn from history. That's that.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

One thing I like about Asante people is that they can oppose or betray you if you are one of them. Do you remember UNIGOV? Ashanti region, led by Afrifa opposed Acheampong most.

• Be Bold 11 years ago

Ashantis will kick you out irrespective. They will through you out if you don’t measure up. Whether Ashanti or not. Even I heard some Ashtntis kings in the past have been removed from the thrown for non-performance.

• Natural Mystic 11 years ago

Sangaparee, I thought you were writing an informative article on Akans. Why are you folks hell bent on destroying Ghana? Stop the stereotyping of Ewes, Asantes, Fantis, Gas, Dagombas and all other tribes in Ghana. Down with t ...

• Armani 11 years ago

Listen to that "otani aboa" living in Ashanti Region and talking rubbish. Why don't you go and with the rest of the animals in the north?

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

Take it or leave it, it's just one of the "animals" from the north who's ruling you. What else again?

• SWEET STACKLEBERG 11 years ago

We own the houses, banks, land, cocoa farms, restaurants, shopping malls, excellent private schools etc

We rule not you and your cock suckers

• ZORK 11 years ago

Bill Gates is richer than anybody , BUT Obama IS PRESIDENT.
    You can OWN the entire GOLD in Fort KNOX- But a NORTHERNER is president OVER you in Ghana. That is a fact!!!

SIMPLE QUESTION: With all your WEALTH what are you ...

• SHAKESPEARE 11 years ago

Another bastard. Do you know your father.

• ZORK 11 years ago

What are the so called gold rich Ashantis doing in overseas cleaning toilets and selling their bodies in Nigeria for "2-Laila"" (They cant pronounce "naira"hahaha)

I want buy you so plz, how much should I pay to your people bcos you are useless to them. I need to waste your life. I need the price for your bastard head.

• THE TRUTH 11 years ago

He got YOU to be responding to him-you idiot!!!He has POWER over you. And he does not need to pay a cent for you!!!
    You are his slave!!

If you think because Obama was sworn in he has more power than the true capitalist rulers then you need to check your facts

Big business rules and the president does does his bidding

DANDOROWAH - MAHAMA AND CO SWORWE TO ...

Foolish man I am a northerner but your article does not make sense. Why living in Ashanti region but not north.? Ashanti are good than even my people up north. Northerners we are jealous and selfish. They are people so I kno ...

• DANSO BOATENG 11 years ago

STUPID MAN YOU CAN NOT BE CRITISISING THE ASHANTIS ALL THE TIME

Foolish man?why living in Ashanti region but not northern region. We northerners are selfish and jealous. Yes, they are people so I know them.Ashanti region alone is hosting about 40% of northerners. Mr Sangaparee come to nor ...

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

It is always good to think through carefully what you write. "All akans are not Asantes" simply means 'Asantes are therefore not Akans'!!! Any how, what is the need for this silly article which does no good to anyone and does ...

• Baron Obuoba Boadu 11 years ago

This is borne out of the innate inferiority complex that you and people like you have. Kwaseato...you will always be inferior. Gyiminin ba!!!

• KWABENA 11 years ago

GOD BLESS US ALL

• John 11 years ago

I think harmony is the best for us! Peace!

• PAPillon 11 years ago

Yes our nation has become polarised by the stupid remarks of Nana&co with peace-loving Ghanaians on one side and the warmongers at the other. Good will always overcome evil.

• Hamid 11 years ago

I hate to use foul words on this forum but this article is really stupid. I regret reading it...

Did you know Nkrumah used 5 names throughout his corrupt life?

First when he crossed into Gold Coast from Liberia he was Francis Ngongloma

Then to gain access to free eduction he changed his name to Francis Nkrumah
    How ...

• Kobre 11 years ago

I wonder why God allow hate-filled bigots like you continue to live and fill the world with hate and complexes you are exhibiting. Do you know problem. You are among the lot who are not confident in themselves.you are among ...

• MP 11 years ago

Which ethnic tribe looks more like chimpanzees than Akans with their black and gyimigyimi faces? Let them kill those they call minority tribes.

Another idiot.

• AMEVOR KWAME 11 years ago

PEOPLE WHO HATE A WHOE TRIBE ARE JUST IDIOTS AND IGNORANT SICKOS. HOW CAN YOU HAT ALL AKANS?

• MUSA BASARE 11 years ago

Shallow-minded as usual!

• eric 11 years ago

i dont blame u even ur name itself potrays where u r coming from.....god have mercy on u

• The Sentinel 11 years ago

Damn it! The writer is more than RIGHT! He stated his points with FACTS! Over fifty years and counting, these jungle apes are still on it!
    Blame Nkrumah: For letting these apes into civilized society.

My heart goes to th ...

• KROBEA ASANTE 11 years ago

Mr. Sangaparee, congratulations. You have succeeded where others have failed.

I am an Asante inside out. And proud of it. I am also a Ghanaian inside out. And proud of it. I have worked very very hard to be where I a ...

• A Richard. 11 years ago

Who is this Stupid Sangaparee just shut up.

• Boss 11 years ago

You bastard

• Nana Osei Asibey 11 years ago

The writer of this comment indeed missed an opportunity to preach national unity,peace and love for one another and Patriotism to all Ghanaians.As your topic suggests ....why talk about MATE MEHO and all that?People will alwa ...

• Ashanti 11 years ago

We work hard take care ourself,so do every tribe comes in and enjoy,thats the power of ashantis.Thanks

• Kwame 11 years ago

Any stupid mind can cook this useless article

• Ras Tsidi 11 years ago

It is true that all Akans are not Ashantes, and that's where your wisdom ends. The rest of your write-up is not wise. We need people gifted with the ability to write to use their gift for national development and unity--not t ...