Entertainment

NPP Abandon Claims Against 3337 Polling Stations

Read Comments Comments (61)

• THEO 11 years ago

Fucking pig called Anyidoho and his trokosi sidekick, Andy Kankam, the importance is that they have procided evidence to almost 8,600 polling stations with anomalies. Your PR nonsense will not work now. We are all watching it ...

• Woman 11 years ago

Thanks Theo. This margaret jackson man is the most dishonest literate there is in ghana. if he were to have any conscience, i'm sure he or she would be writing under her or his own name, and would be addressing the many pro ...

• Sien 11 years ago

So your name is woman? You accused someone of not using their name but you call yourself a woman. Is that your name?

• Be Bold 11 years ago

'woman' did not write the article so he or she can use any forum name he/she wants. Just grow up.

• Nsem fon Ahi 11 years ago

NPP should leave Ghana and Ghanaians alone! If the NPP is so incompetent to allow incompetent people as polling agents, why should they be disturbing our ears? Should NPP blame EC and NDC for thier own incompetence? It is onl ...

• Attah Ewusi 11 years ago

Days of Trokosi holding a gun to Ghana's head is over but Mr.Trokosi Jackson is still fighting to keep that Maffia attitude. This time, there is the cause for taking the fight to Trokosis since the last time in 19979,which I ...

• ???????????????? 11 years ago

THEY PHOTOCOPIED THE PINK SHEETS AND PUT DIFFERENT NUMBERS ON TOP AND SUBMITTED THEM TO THE SUPREME COURT AS EVIDENCE!!!!! O M G!!! NPP DELIBERATELY FABRICATED EVIDENCE!!!! THIS IS SCANDALOUS!!!! WHAT A BIG DISGRACE!!!!! NPP ...

• TNC 11 years ago

don't worry the truth will come out sooner or later

• K.P 11 years ago

this is bull shit article... what matter the most if for all Ghanaians to see the truth at the end of the day when a court decision is been made. stop writing this propaganda articles for Ghanaians know better now..

• FUI 11 years ago

EVEN THOUGH PASTORS DID NOT MAKE IT TO ISREAL AS PLANNED, LUCKY MARGARET JACKSON WAS FORTUNATE ENOUGH TO MAKE IT AND BACK, THANKS TO KIND PHILANTHROPISTS. MAG ME MA WO DUMSOR OOO...

• GHANA FIRST 11 years ago

Do your calculations well and dont throw dust into our eyes
    Surely the number is trimmed down but that is not to say there were no malpractice
    NDC has no shame at all.Where did you get this courage to spew out this nonesen ...

• Attah Ewusi 11 years ago

NDC is a Professional Thief why should it be ashamed. Stealing is his speciallity. It will nobody without it. Look at the Palm wine Tapper general secretary.

• BOKOR 11 years ago

COME AGAIN???

EVEN IF ITS 5 POLLING STATIONS, ITS WORTH GOING TO COURT.... CRIMINAL MARGARET JACKSON

• O.K 11 years ago

THE CONCERT HAS STARTED. I HAVE ALWAYS KNOWN THESE GUYS AS COMEDIANS. THERE WILL BE MORE COMEDIES SOON WHEN THE RESPONDENTS STARTS THEIR CROSS EXAMINATIONS.

• Donald 11 years ago

They are fucked. This case will go nowhere. For where3333!!!!

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

?

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

FOOLISH ARTICLE!!! WHY MUST YOU BE HAPPY BECAUSE NDCs THIEVERY VOTES HAVE BEEN REDUCED FROM 4.6MILLION TO 3.2MILLION? IF EVEN THAT IS THE CASE, WHY MUST NDC STEAL 3.2MILLION VOTES OF GHANIANS??? NDC THIEVES KNOW NO SHAME!!!

• GHANA FIRST 11 years ago

The Bible clearly talks about those who call wrong right and right wrong
    God have seen you you all He is watching
    Surely if God is God you will all receive your reward
    YOUR PAY DAY IS COMING

• NAAH BANZIE. 11 years ago

I THINK NPP PEPE NI BA, WATCH MAN BA, BAWUMIA, GOT EVIDENCE TO SHOW IN (SC) HE GOT NO SINGLE EVIDENCE, AND THEY ARE GOING ROUND WEASTING GHANAIAN'S TIME FOR THE PAST FOUR MONTH'S? HOW CAN ALL THIS MILO TIN RULE MOTHER GHANA A ...

• Rikki 11 years ago

So does it mean that there is no case? Wht if indeed malpractices occurred in the 8579 polling stations? Wont tht be enough to affect the election results? Will it matter if they trimmed down the number of alleged polling sta ...

• Bobie 11 years ago

Can 3.2 million votes affect the outcome of the 2012 election results or not?lf yes, then what point is this writer making?

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 11 years ago

When is this impersonator, 'Man- Woman' talk sense?

If one steals $10.00 and another steals $20.00 are these not all classified under theft?

And I quote:

"..Therefore, if we do a rough calculation of the 3,337 ‘ab ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

The world has changed! Gone are the days that some people controlled news! We all saw what Bawumia did and he was excellent at it. So go away with your Nyebro nonsense of championing mediocrity!

• James Yeboah-Asuamah 11 years ago

The goal post keep shifting Maggie.I can tell you, by the time this case is done NPP will no evidence to show.You know, they have deliberately, concealed this huge figure from their supporters. I was also amazed when Dr. Bawu ...

• James Yeboah-Asuamah 11 years ago

I mean if NPP, CAN'T trust their polling and counting agents, why would they trust Dr. Gyan?

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 11 years ago

What are you saying, man?
    Did you not hear what Dr.Bawumia said?

He explained that the NPP agents signed a blank cheque!

The agents signed without verifying the serial numbers.

They signed without checking the diffe ...

• ABK , Chicago 11 years ago

Is Jackson a Ghanaweb columnist? Why is she so biased?

• OPOKU ITALY 11 years ago

it does not make sense.

• K buggy 11 years ago

How much did you receive, check your facts

• K Milla 11 years ago

What are you looking at, magjackson? do think more than 8000 polling stations is an insignificant number? Or that 22 gost polling stations isn't enough evidence to go to court? girl, your analysis is so poor. Come again,

• KOFI LONDON 11 years ago

they just dont hv no shame..Mahama is ther for 8y.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

One day Little Johnny went to his father, and asked him if he could buy him a $200 bicycle for his birthday. Little Johnny's father said, "Johnny, we have a $80,000 mortgage on the house, and you want me to buy you a bicycle? ...

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

Funny article; wishful thinking! How can the NPP abandon their claims? People are just funny---really! The writer should have chosen the caption: "I wish the NPP will abandon claims against 3337 polling stations."

• Steve 11 years ago

The writer of this article is either stupid or intentionally dishonest, showing open bias in presentation. With such lack of objectivity, no wonder the Mahama administration hasn't got any clues to Ghana's problems. The NDC i ...

• ASEM 11 years ago

IF I BELIEVE YOU STOLE TWO OF MY GOATS BUT BY CCTV CAPTURED YOU WITH ONE GOAT, IS THAT SOMETHING TO REJOICE ABOUT? SHAME.

• jahfa 11 years ago

It is clear that the NPP,s lost the elections but refusing to accept failure.

How or why should we[Ghanians] wait/listen to this bogus of NPP's lies?

• Steve 11 years ago

John Mahama is a THIEF and nation wrecker .

• Me4U 11 years ago

I was about to read this article but the name Margaret Jackson put me off. I am assuming this is the same person that churned out idiotic articles before and after the last general election.

• Kwame 11 years ago

It is clear that the called evidence of over voting and others that are being presented by the NPP at the Supreme Court affects votes not from Ashanti and Eastern Regions. Thus NPP is telling Ghanaians from the other eight re ...

• khirsten 11 years ago

Jackson or whatever you call your stinking self, we all heard what transpired in court yesterday, no more room for propaganda. back off.

• Kobena 11 years ago

I know some very intelligent Jacksons. You certainly are not one of them.
    Cry the beloved country!

• AN EDUCATED ILLITERATE 11 years ago

AN EDUCATED ILLITERATE

• Aryitey, Quarshie 11 years ago

It takes men with proper balls to provide facts in evidence not irrelevant certificateless just making empty noises in Kedjetia or Kyebi markets. The journey has just started!!!.

• KOFI 11 years ago

bias reporter,what do you mean by only 8,579.out of 11,916.Mr reporter,this can not be termed as a bombshell.What is wrong by correcting a mistake.I am not an NPP,NDC or whatever,but guys come out With fair reports.

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

Bawumia says the EC cannot laim error in their faults! Can he turn round to say he can be pardoned for same? I think the logic does not work and Dr Bawumia said it today when he was asked: "So you also make mistakes?" There w ...

• John Dek 11 years ago

The portion of NPP evidence that relate duplicated pink sheet serial number and also duplicated polling station numbers is very weak and should not have been sent to court at all
    I cannot understand how duplicated serial num ...