Entertainment

The Asante/Akyem Politicians Verses The Other Tribes In Ghana

Read Comments Comments (154)

• Ghana 10 years ago

Pepenii tribalistic Sangaparee has low inferiority complex. Sad at an old age of 70 this dagarti fool is still mired in tribal foolishness.

• abdallah mexico 10 years ago

You just mentioned DAGATI which makes it real that,there is a real cold tribal wars in Mother Ghana...

• Capt. X 10 years ago

This foolish sangapari is really an imbecile. If ever there will be a bomb, tribal or whatever, it will explode in sangapari's face as well as the faces of other P/NDC criminals who have looted, and continue to loot, from the ...

• Pumpuni 10 years ago

Thank you, Captain X.

• Be Bold 10 years ago

He cannot go to his own hometown because they are fucking killing each other over chicken and goats. Just shut up and enjoy the hospitality of the Ashantis in the Ashanti region

• Kwaku 10 years ago

You will soon see

• ASMAH TEMA 10 years ago

Was enjoying your piece until you expressed anger and showed your polical affiliation.
    It is a shame, could have been a good article

• AKWERTEY 10 years ago

THE TRUTH,
    THE REAL TRUTH,
    NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH;

IS THAT EWES ARE THE WORSE TRIBALISTS IN GHANA. THEY ARE SO TRIBALLY-CENTERED THAT ONE IS NOT ABUSING THEM BUT DESCRIBING THEM TRULY WHEN ONE SAYS THEY ARE INWARD-LOOKING ...

• AKANLAND 10 years ago

this will bring peace

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

Whatever is your problem, it is clear you've got a serious problem with Gas in particular. I am inclined to believe that a Ga beat you to a girl friend, a girl you loved so badly you thought there was no life for you without ...

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

SHUT UP! YOU ARE TOGOLESE TROKOSI BEHAVING LIKE A NOBLE GHANAIAN-EWE. ALL GHANAIAN-TROKOSI, WHETTHER POOR OR RICH HAVE BOTH VILLAGES AND FAMILY FARMS LIKE THEIR OTHER GHANAIAN BROTHERS. BUT YOU TOGOLESE TROKOSES CAN ONLY TRAC ...

• Real Ghanaian 10 years ago

We heard that before, and have seen what your recycled poits. It will still be interesting see how you rebut or support this idiotic human- Sangaponkye. An embittered soul, who remains so because he was fooled by J.J. Rawling ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

SWINE. EVEN YOUR NAME EXPOSES YOU AS AN IMPOSTOR - THE GAS OR EWES DON'T WRITE AKWETTEY THE WAY YOU WRITE YOURS. YES, EWES AND GAS CAN BE WHATEVER YOU MAY CALL THEM AND THEY CERTAINLY ARE PROUD TO BE WHAT THEY ARE. NOW WHAT A ...

• Bonso 10 years ago

In the last elections so many Fantes and Guans voted for NPP. If the tribalistic Anlos/Ewes and Northerners in the fante areas were not there NPP would have won in the Fanteland. NDC bribed electorate in gargantuan ways unp ...

Another bigoted moron with his jejune nonsense! So the NPP didn't put up candidates in the "Anlo/Ewe" areas of the VR and got some votes, eh? I actually wonder why some people from those areas still even agree stand for elect ...

• Bonso 10 years ago

If a whole tribe supports a political party in a multi-party system of government, then there is something seriously wrong with that tribe. I would be so ashamed if Fantes supported one Party...but it wont ever happen...we a ...

• Isaac 10 years ago

Your NPP and its leadership have decided to be anti Ewe from day one, They wanted to kill Ewes, marginalize them cos they see them as their political nemesis and you expect the Ewes to vote for them so they can turn around an ...

Swine, where was your grandmother when the trokosi Justice Annie Jiagge (RIP) was the first woman judge in Ghana?

• Bonso 10 years ago

I will tell you if you tell me when Ewes arrived in their present location...or where were the anlos and ewes when the Portuguese came...Annie Jiaggie my foot...you tribalistic goons must be ashamed of yourselves...check the ...

• Abokyi 10 years ago

THIS ARTICLE IS VERY VERY INFLAMATORY AT THIS TIME WHEN THERE IS KIND OF TENSION IN THE COUNTRY. I SUGGEST GHANAIANS AND THIS WRITER SHOULD WATCH THEIR MOUTHS.

BY THE WAY WHAT IS "United Cadres Front?" AN NDC BRAINCHILD ...

• EKOW MENSAH 10 years ago

RAWLINGS IS THE ONE WHO BROUGHT TRIBAL INTO GHANA

ASK BUSIA IN HIS GRAVE THAT QUESTION!!!

• Bonso 10 years ago

SUCH A WASTEFUL EWE BARKING DOG RULED GHANA FOR 20 YEARS WITHOUT QUALIFICATIONS...APPOINTING EWES INTO SO MANY POSITIONS LEADING TO ALL THE ROBBERY AND DIVESTITURE BY THESE TRIBALISTIC GOONS...EWEDOM MY FOOT...YET LOOK AT THE ...

• ITA 10 years ago

Yes Jerry as a military man, very young and inexperienced still appointed many non Ewes into his govt than your Lawyer KU4 who is much older, experienced, and considered a democrat did in his eight year term.

By the time K ...

• Be Bold 10 years ago

He cannot go to his own hometown because they are fucking killing each other over chicken and goats. Just shut up and enjoy the hospitality of the Ashantis in the Ashanti region

• Be Bold 10 years ago

Yes, he lives in Obuasi but how do you know that he comes from the North? For all we know, he might be a descendants of the tens of 1000s captives the Asantes received as tributes from their Dagbon and Dagomba "vassals", apar ...

• SYDNEY 10 years ago

CLEMENT SANGAPAREE'S HEAD IS FULL OF FAECES SO HE DOES NOT SEE THE POVERTY OF THE NORTH WHICH IS WORSENED BY NDC GREED AND STUPIDITY BY GIVING PRECIOUS MONEY AWAY TO WOYOME AND CONSTRUCTION PIONEERS WHISLT HIS PEOPLE SUFFER D ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

You are a fool and when that day come, people like you will be hiding.

• Asante 10 years ago

Mind you, Kufour is part of the PNDC looters and don't forget that when the going was good for Sangapari he littered Obuasi town with Babies with Obuasi women. I am not saying they were Akans, but your guess is as good as min ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

My brother, I am a Buem and tell you what I hate Ashantis. I know who the are for I had an Ashanti friend in Nigeria in the 70s who told me Ashantis destroyed Ghana. Tell these Ashantis that all the so called minority tribes ...

For those bursting at the seam and hurling insults at Sangaparee for touching on a controversial subject which put Asantes/Akyems in a bad light (note, he didn't include a whole gamut of other Akan tribal groupings guilty of ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

You know where you are coming from and where you will end. I have said on many occasion that you are a bigot and if I were you, the best I will do is to advice my folks who have spread far and wide away from the Volta Region ...

Indeed, I know where I am coming from and where I am going! But cos I write against bigots doesn't make me one since cos I stepped into the mud pit to rub the faces into the mud. sure, some mud get stuck to me too bu the diff ...

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

ALL TOGOLESE TROKOSI ARE LAZY,CROOKS DOMICILING FREELY IN GHANA COUNTING ON GOVERNMENT HANDOUTS, BUT WISHING FOR GHANA'S DOWNFALL.

LARYEAH, WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN ALL THESE DAYS? BEEN LOOKING FOR YOU. JUST TO REMIND YOU THAT YOUR STOCK ARE STILL BUSY CARRYING TROKOSI SHIT IN LOME AND COTONOU. YOUR WOMEN, SOME AS OLD AS 70 YEARS WITH GREY PARTICLES OF BEARDS ...

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

HEY MY GOOD BROTHER, I DEY! KWAME KPODO NEED TO CONTACT YOU. CERTAINLY THE GOOD MUST THRIVE OVER THE EVIL POLITICIANS.

Man Andy-K, the foreign observers have said it all from the prism of objectivity. Those who claim Ghana as their property can say everything bad about the Ewes. But we gave them their national anthem. What else again?

• Steve 10 years ago

Hehehe. Why? Bcos Ewe men are habitually lazy, irresponsible akpeteshie drinkers whereas Ashanti men are hardworking , enterprising, resourceful, always seeking to bring good to the society. Ewes are always seething with envy ...

Swine, say that to your stupid grandfather who raped giant she apes in your forests.

Xebioso, we gave Ghana more than the National Anthem and are still giving. In fact, I can't start counting as it is impossible to list all. But let me just say tilapia and akple (banku) is now reining as the national champion ...

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

XEBIESO, THIS ANDY-K IS NOT A GHANAIAN BUT A TOGOLESE TROKOSI FROM THE SOUTHERN BELT OF TOGO LAND. WHILST THEY CHASED YOU OUT OF TOGO, WE GAS AND THE ASANTES ACCEPTED YOUR FOREFATHERS FROM TOGO AND FED YOU.

Time waster! Stop your moronic postings.

Andy-K

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

ANDY-K THE LAZY TROKOSI MAN, GO BACK TO TOGO. YOU CAT-EATER!! FOOL!!!

Time waster! Why don't you drop the Ga moniker and use one from your Akanland? You are embarrassing my Ga friends.

BTW, go on youtube and see how Homowo is celebrated in Togo by the Ga descents there.

Andy-K

• WOYOME 10 years ago

EWES ARE THIEVES:

• OSEI ASSIBEY-UNI OF PHOENIX-USA 10 years ago

Listen to self, no Ashanti I know would ever insult his or her own tribe, let alone disgrace self to a foreigner ! Ask me why?

We may be boastful sometimes when being nutty because of our rich land- (gold) and rich cultur ...

• CROSS 10 years ago

Please don't repeat Sangaparee's mistakes by also calling him tribal names even if you disagree with him. In my humble view, anyone who denigrates another tribe other than their own is shallow in mind and at worse sick and ne ...

pepeni can not be trusted period , in this world today when Muslims and their undercover agents disguised as Christians have the agenda to destroy all virtues and values we uphold we must be vigilant and not be deceived. Bost ...

• Atia 10 years ago

The ewes started the tribalism in Ghana,
    Kotoka dispatch three tonners bedfords trucks to carter fisher men from the Volta region and into the army.
    Rawlings started with Arnold quinoo the coward who was lying under his bed ...

• Kojo Opoku-London 10 years ago

PLEASE EWES BETRAYED DR KWAME NKRUMAH WHO EDUCATED AND PRMOTED KOTOKA. 28 YEARS OF EWE DOMINATED PNDC/NDC PERSECUTING ASHANTIS AND AKANS. DR NKRUMAH ALLOWED EWES TO BECOME PART OF MODERN GHANA AND EWES STARTED COUP DETAT. EWE ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A Lion was walking through the jungle and met a Zebra. "Do you know who the king of the jungle is?" he asked the Zebra. "You are the king of the jungle," replied the Zebra.
    The Lion kept walking and came upon a Gorilla. The ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

The Asante-Akyems will soon be on their knees enough with these people.

• GHAZI 10 years ago

Kuffour will never die, but will live to repay all his atrocities exercise against God loving people. I am will to donate blood to keep Kuffour alive to repay all his evil presidency. God will definitely punish him. Rawlings ...

• SYDNEY 10 years ago

GHAZI, UR STUPIDITY IS TO BLAME FOR UR POVERTY..WHEN NDC STOLE MONIES FOR WOYOME AND CONSTRUCTION PIONEERS, IN WHAT WAY DID IT BENEFIT TROKOSIS AND KAYAYEIS?.....AND YET U VOTED FOR NDC TO STAY IN POWER AND BLAME KUFFUOR..... ...

• Bigbone 10 years ago

IT'S ONLY U AYIGBE AND NTAFOUR FOOLS WHO WOULD CHOOSE "EDEY BE K3K3" OVER FREE EDUCATION...NO WONDER U PPL ARE WALLOWING IN POVERTY...SERVES U RIGHT...

• Pumpuni 10 years ago

"...TRIBAL TIME BOMB will explode in our faces one bloody day..."
    And where will you run to, on that day?
    Adansi Obuasi has been your home for all of your adult life. If Akans have not treated you well, you still have the l ...

• SYDNEY 10 years ago

THIS STUPID FOOL CALLED CLEMENT SANGAPAREE SEES NOTHING WRONG WITH KAYAYEIS POVERTY AND TROKOSIS POVERTY IN THE NORTH AND VOLTA.....DESPITE THEIR POVERTY NDC USED BETTYMOULD AND BARTON ODURO TO LOOT GHANA THRO FAKE J-DEBTS TH ...

• SYDNEY 10 years ago

SO THIS STUPID WRITER CALLED CLEMENT SANGAPAREE THINKS IT WILL BE EASY TO IDENTIFY AKYEMS AND ASHANTIS FROM THE REST OF ALL AKANS?.....STUID FOOL, ALL AKANS SHARE VERY SIMILAR NAMES AND HAVE INTERMARRIED SO MUCH THAT IT IS IM ...

• Gadhafi verona Italy 10 years ago

All your comment is nonsense.Arrogant ppl

• yaw, USA 10 years ago

MR. PEPENI ABOA, WHY DONT YOU GO TO YOUR NTAFO)KUROM WHERE AKOMFEM VALUES MORE THAN YOUR LIFE BUT ENJOYING THE HOSPITALITY OF ASANTES IN THEIR GOLD RICH CITY?

Kwasia man u claim U dey in USA,is USA your mothe or your father country idiot why dont you come to Ghana and enjoy your so called gold.Aboa tribalism,racism and arrogant will kill u and your akans leader.The man is trying to ...

• sam 10 years ago

What makes you think that your stinking poverty-stricken kumasi is better than sangaparee's home town? Maybe gov't work has sent him there. I worked there for a private compzny and what I saw in your stinking kumasi was abjec ...

What u said is 100% true even most of akan ppl were not able to take their children to school bcos of tipical poverty,na so dey go sell ice water on street.

They have no money to send their children to school, yet Northerners get free funding right. You go figure.

• yaw, USA 10 years ago

NOW YOU ALL SEE THE PROBLEMS WE ARE HAVING IN GHANA RIGHT? KIDS GETTING PREGNANT, LOW LEVELS OF EDUCATION, STINKING CITIES NOT BEING TAKEN CARE OF,DISESES AND SICKNESIS HERE AND THERE. ALL BECAUSE OF SOME GREEDY BASTARDS WHO ...

• Fredsaid 10 years ago

You appear not to understand the potential threat of inflaming passions by reading tribe, language, ethnicity into every single argument, debate about politics and economics in Ghana.

Take a look at what happened in other ...

• yaw, USA 10 years ago

MR. PEPENI ABOA, WHY DONT YOU GO TO YOUR NTAFO)KUROM WHERE AKOMFEM VALUES MORE THAN YOUR LIFE BUT ENJOYING THE HOSPITALITY OF ASANTES IN THEIR GOLD RICH CITY?

• Asante 10 years ago

He had sex with your sister yesterday and stop collecting toilet and washing plates like a maidservant in Ghana and come for the naming ceremony. Should the baby be a boy, I bet the name would be Yaw Dagati. Bye

• yaw, USA 10 years ago

• Fredsaid 10 years ago

You appear not to understand the potential threat of inflaming passions by reading tribe, language, ethnicity into every single argument, debate about politics and economics in Ghana.

Take a look at what happened in other ...

• yaw, USA 10 years ago

Or, you don't think he is the fool, in the light of what you had read so far?
    Then you are a fool too! Go read the things I've posted, soul-search and advise yourself, thou ignorant and foolish person. Quick! quick! Go and e ...

• WAR VETERAN 10 years ago

YOU ARE DAMN RIGHT. CHECKING THROUGH THE LIST, I FOUND IT DIFFICULT TO LOCATE ONE EWE IN COMMAND POSITION OF THE GAF OR THE POLICE SERVICE. WHAT A SHAME OF KUFUOR AND NANA AKUFO-ADDO. DO YOU THINK GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS TO VO ...

The solution to all this rubbish is for those who claim Ghana as their property to excise the Ewes from their Ghana, or the Ewes excise themselves peacefully from Ghana. The so-called "real Ghanaians" would then see whether t ...

• abe 10 years ago

Thanks for the truth. 100%. Sometimes the truth hurts but u r a hundred percent right.

Thanks abe. All Ewes should give serious thought to this idea of excision by them or us.

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

XEBIESO, THAT IS NOT A SOLUTION AT ALL. DO YOU WANT ME TO TELL YOU WHY?

Believe me your desire for secession can be easily achieved by drumming it in your ayigbe kinsmen. I say you people should present it for voting in parliament, and see the number of people who will be happy to see you go.

• Bonso 10 years ago

THANK YOU AND GOOD NITE, AWONAMAN...YOU CAN EVEN TAKE THE OIL DISCOVERED BY THE VOLTA WITH YOU TO NOTSIE FOR YOUR WAHALA APLENTY, ANLOGAMAN...EWEDOM!

• JAMES, 10 years ago

God will punish you for writing this,do you think we will sit down for mahama and his stupid N.D.C to destroy ghana NO way.mahamas presidency will soon come to an end.idiot

• Kwaku 10 years ago

You don't know yourself

And the DEVIL will punish you and your family. Swine.

• Kwaku 10 years ago

As for this Ashanti-Akyem politicians they don't know what is in store for them. Look my brother, Rwanda is progressing today after the civil disturbances. Tell those Ashanti-Akyems that the other tribes in Ghana are ready fo ...

• Bigbone 10 years ago

Kwasiampani bi ba, where did u get da name kwaku from, if u admire sambody go ahead n tell 'em...proud ASANTE ...WE ARE THE BEST....ANYWAY U CAN GO N LIVE IN RWANDA after all u probably an ayibge or tani n situations in ur ho ...

• Bigbone 10 years ago

You shouldn't entertain such stupidity on this platform....this is
    pure exhibition of ignorance...nkwasias3m k3k3!!!!!!!!

• SHIFFMAN4REAL 10 years ago

WHY ARE YOU IN THE NDC SO TRIBALISTIC? YOU ARE INDEED FOOLS BY ALL STANDARDS.

• Kofi mensah 10 years ago

What has A shantis done to you people? Is it a shear envyness or what? Where else in this country can you enjoy peaceful co-existence than Ashanti Region? Ashantis are not afraid of any tribe and if non entity like you want ...

• Asante 10 years ago

Kofi, I share your sentiments and donot forget that for centuries now the Ashantis have not gone to war. The other tribes have been waging wars most often and as the saying goes practice make perfect. Don't forget also that t ...

• AKWERTEY 10 years ago

SEE MY COMMENTS AT THE TOP

See my comments above too! Yours is a load of cow dung! Good as fertiliser for those of us who are farmers of ideas and shrinks though. The shit you dispense liberally helps us to diagnose your mental state of well-being. You ...

• ERICUS-ERICUS 10 years ago

WHOEVER THINKS TRIBAL POLITICS WILL EARN HIM ANY POLITICAL ADVANTAGE IS JOKING - THIS WHOLOE ARTICLE ABOUT "The Asante/Akyem Politicians Verses The Other Tribes In Ghana" IS STUPIDITY & NONSENSE THAT MUST NOT BE ENTERTAINED.

• Steve 10 years ago

Very true

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

When we Asantes are in trouble we call upon all Akans and say we are blood.When the Ashanti Confederacy refused to join the Gold Coast and wanted to form a country of our own 'Yate ye ho' we did not call on the Akans to join ...

• Dorothy Clottey. from the heart of Ac 10 years ago

When an Asante in trouble he or she call himself AKAN but when something good he called himself an ASANTE, Asantes value the dead more than the living being , My advise to u all is to ignore them and continue with our life.

Akosua,

Ewes are not called No. 9 because their region was the last to join Ghana! The VR got the tag No. 9 because the contestant No.9 from the newly created VR won the Ghana independence Beauty Pageant! Regions in Ghana ...

HOW SOME “EWES” BECOME PART OF PRESENT GHANA

To say that one is sick and tired of reading ignorant utterances about how “Ewes” were given the chance to join Ghana by Nkrumah from patently jaundiced and bloody-minde ...

That's the nonsense even their seemingly educated ones pumped into their cotton wool-filled ears. Did Busia himself not even said at a time that Ewes became Ghanaians by plebiscite knowing quite well the truth?

Look Andy, ...

Yes, Xebioso, even their educated ones are alarmingly so ignorant! But who to blame? Are there not Ewe teachers in almost all their wicked villages teaching them? Not in their secondary schools? Not teaching them in the highe ...

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

XEBIESO, WAS BUSIA AN ASANTE?

Nonsense. To join Ghana?

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

Go read your History.The Ashantis did not want to be part of Gold Coast which later became Ghana.

The name Ghana was suggested by J.B. Danquah,so we shouldn't even make it an extension of the Gold Coast. Why were others so badly against Ashantis and most Akans wanting no part of the new creation ? Better still, why was Nk ...

Akosua, my history??? Is it because I didn't write about the gory details of the causes of the Sagrenti War that made you think it is not your Asante history too?

BTW, no one wanted to be part of a Gold Coast colony; not ...

• Boateng 10 years ago

Bitch, are u a ghanaian at all.foolish national security shud call this guy and question him instead of doing wht they havent call for

• Eno 10 years ago

To say the lest, this piece is rubbish.

• Danny 10 years ago

I'm sorry but this is utter nonsense.

• Floating Voter 10 years ago

Mr Sangaperee your article is not rich. It has no depth. You mis-represent UNITY. You are only exposing your ethnocentricism. If Ghana is not for the Asante/Akyems it's also not for the Anlos and the Ewes.

• Boateng 10 years ago

Is not ur fault is the fault of we the Akans and the greedy kwame Nkrumah who has done this .may God punish him for his greedyness.

• Antus 10 years ago

Blinking idiot. Bawumia is an Asante, Nyaho-Tamakloe isa an Assin, Ciurage Quarshigah was an Akyem.

Ifd thewse publishers knew mtheir job -- or their country -- such idioys mwould be asked to export their nonsense to the ...

• KANAWU 10 years ago

HE FORMED THE NDC ON TRIBAL BASES AND TRIED TO WIN PEOPLE BY PUTTING THEM AGAINST THE AKANS... BUT HE IS MARRIED TO ONE.

• 2 REGIONS PARTY=NPP 10 years ago

NPP CAN DEFINITELY NEVER WIN ANY ELECTIONS IN GHANA ANY MORE. WE THE OTHER TRIBES WILL ENSURE THAT NPP REMAINS IN OPPOSITION FOR DECADES. THEY HAVE ALREADY LOST IN 2016. SO THEY SHOULD BEGIN THINKING OF 2020, WHICH, I AM SURE ...

• shamu 10 years ago

Loo! putting this topic completely change the colour of the topic. In other words, the two tribes that were mentioned, really diluted the whole issue. This are people with hateful mind, corrupt idealogy, tribalistic minded, m ...

• 2 REGIONS PARTY=NPP 10 years ago

WELL DONE CLEMENT, FOR THE NICE PEACE. IT IS REFRESHING. I CAN'T WAIT TO READ YOUR NEXT PIECE.

KEEP UP WITH THE GOOD WORK.

• FROM PARAHINDO UDS WA CAMPUS 10 years ago

U HAVE SAID IT ALL MY BROTHER, AM PROUD OF U, BUT NEVER PAY ATTENTION TO THE INSULT BCOS AKANS ARE ONLY GOD AT INSULT AND NOTHING MORE. HOW MANY OF THEM CAN WRITE SUCH AN ARTICLE, BRAVOOOOOO!!!

• JB AMOATENG 10 years ago

I THINK MR CLE%ENT SANGAPARE HAS LIVED FOR A ALONG TIME IN OBUASE AND HAS ENJOYED THE HOSPITALITY OF THIS TOWN AND ITS PEOPLE AND ITS WEALTH.IHOPE HE WILL STOP DOING POLITICS WITH THIS AND LOOK FORWARD SEEKING GOOD THINGS FOR ...

• THIEF JOHN MAHAMA 10 years ago

THE WRITER IS A BIG FOOL. ENVINESS WILL KILL HIM. STOP TRIBALISM , N GET CLOSER TO PEOPLE TO UNDERSTAND THEM WELL. AKANS ARE ONE OF THE FINEST PEOPLE IN GHANA. FOOOLISH WRITER

• HASSAN RASTA 10 years ago

ASHANTI/AKYIMS ARE EXACTLY WHAT HE IS SAYING. ARE YOU NOT EVERY BLESSED DAY INSULTING THE NORTHERNERS ANG THE OTHER TRIBES CALLING THEM NAMES? IT IS ONLY A BASTARD WHO HAS NO LOVE FOR HIS TRIBE THAT SUPPORTS THIS ASH/AKYIM N ...

• Bozo 10 years ago

Grammar!

• akora oteng 10 years ago

hEI Mr., are you threatening us? Have you checked how many Presidents we have had since Independence? How many of them are AKYEM/Ashanti? So how many of your own tribe make up for the population of Ghana.Now, MR., THIS SHOULD ...

• Ny 10 years ago

Sangaparee or whatever you call yourself, listen. No Asante/Akyem need you. You can go back to the North and mingle with your folks. You are comfortably living among Adansis and remember that they are all Asantes. You are ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

You are a fool. You have been living among Adansis all of your life and here you are insulting the very people who have given your sanctuary.

You are a Northerner really.

Pelicles, here you are showing your true self: chief among the real mentally jaundiced bigots on Ghanaweb!

Perhaps, it doesn't occur to your pea brain that he might even have been born there! And/or his long sojourn there ...

• HASSAN RASTA 10 years ago

HI HOW ARE YOU DOING MR. CLEMENT? WE ARE WAITING TO HEAR MORE. EVEN IF YOU DIDN´T SAY IT EVERYONE KNOWS IT.

• con 10 years ago

why not reove him from obuasi with his stupid statement.i think those such a person created for war to killed YAANAA and other chiefs.Asante man and akyem we loves our selves. Why not add nfante,brong too bcos all are akans w ...

• con 10 years ago

if u bring this stament again run from obuasi i warn u. Bcos u want creat tribal war.i wonder that this national security is not do anything for this statement.

• KWABENA WARNING.NJ 10 years ago

NONSENSE.

• Madam Zorro 10 years ago

dumb writing from an infantile mind.

• mm .hamburg 10 years ago

oh ghana man na mumu.see how dey insult demself.na so their politicians teach dem.respect urself.

• Nana 10 years ago

Andy, may almighty God bless you for the precious history on one of the hard working peoples of Ghana. These are the people I knew through invented false story,mindsets, suspicions. I understand now that EWE people have been ...

Akpe.

Nana, thanks for calling God's blessing on me even though I am an avowed pagan in its truest meaning: a non-believer!

Btw, it is not only Ewes and those from the VR who must learn about our history and these things and di ...

• asmoah bla 10 years ago

long live god bless u mr truth

• Steve 10 years ago

Koko Latrine boy, dog meat eater, thief. You Northerners are the most backward, least civilized of all tribes in Ghana. We know you are stupid and lazy from the days of your forefathers that's why up till tomorrow you remain ...

• azagi 10 years ago

So they say!!

• asmoah bla 10 years ago

god bless u long live mr truth

• AMARH 10 years ago

THE STUDID ALUTA AND TRIBAL TIME BOMB IS WHAT MAHAMA IS PREPARING,TELL HIM TO CONTINUE.HE SHOULD GIVE ALL THE POST TO YOU PEOPLE,SO THAT AFTER YOU HAVE FILLED YOUR STOMACH YOU CAN COME OUT AND TALK NONSENSE.
    FREE EDUCATION H ...

• avorka bannor teteh fofoe 10 years ago

Am ewe and wot u are saying not true.please stop these stupid articles cos when we start the whole ghana will come to standstill if u dont stop we are going to start foolish asshole

• Yussif , Tamale 10 years ago

This kinds of articles should not be published on the web because its bias , threatening to peace, irresponsible, uncultured and above all insulting to the journalism profession. The writer must be insane to have put such a j ...

You are a fool. Dr Kwame Nkrumah educated and promoted KOTOKA. What did KOTOKA do to Kwame Nkrumah?. DR Kwmame Nkrumah allowed EWes-INWARD LOOKING EWQES TO BECOME PART OF GHANA> WHAT DID EWES DO TO HIM? THEY BETRAYED HIM. WHA ...

Ignorant idiot! Kotoka got education to be a teacher, taught as a teacher before leaving to join the army while Nkrumah was still abroad!

And so Asantes were not in the PNDC? And no Ewes were "persecuted" under the same P ...

YOU ARE A BIG FOOL. EWES SECEDE. EWES ARE PART OF TOGO NOT BRITISH GOLD COAST. IT WAS THROUGH THE MAGNAMITY OF DR KWAME NKRUMAH THAT YOU INWARD LOOKING BASTARDS CAME TO DESTABILISE GHANA. EWES SECEDE TO JOIN YOUR BROTHERS IN ...

Well, if you want to read an ignorant idiot after reading my post, How some Ewes Became Part of Ghana, it is up to you. I've my spikes studded club ready for the likes of you, I warned already!

Andy-K

• ONUA 10 years ago

How can a bigot like yourself present any article to enhance inter-tribal relations in our beloved Ghana? You reprimand Busia but give Rawlings a slap on the wrist or no comment, you go through avery comment posted and re ...

• Mr. 10 years ago

Animals like makes Asantes an enemy of many. If you hate Ewes so much why not start pushing them out of Ghana? A coward and an animal like you.

• Mr. 10 years ago

Start pushing Ewes out of Ghana and lets see how it ends. Ewes and other minorities have a good reason to stay away from the NPP because that is what they represent, bigots, intolerant tribalist, arrogant fools, and plain stu ...

• OSEI ASSIBEY-UNI OF PHOENIX-USA 10 years ago

Ewes on the other hand, act sometimes as if they own Ghana forgetting that, they only became part of Ghana via a plebiscite in 1958.

Stop preaching virtue and practicing vice. You talk of a bigot, an arrogance, stupidity a ...

KUDOS to you brother. Huh. Where are you. I want to eat ampesi with you whereever you are. These my Grandfather farm hands are annoying me. How ungrateful these INWARD LOOKING Ewes are. My parents house helps were Ewes. Afia ...

• akos 10 years ago

you northerners are fools and if u don't have anything to offer ghana shut the fuck up and step aside, cuz i'm ghanaian and i don't see myself as useless..speak for urself!

• AKWESI SEY 10 years ago

ASANTES ARE GOOD PEOPLE, NO MATTER WHAT YOU THINK ABOUT THEM.