Entertainment

Time is running out for Otumfuo and Mahama

Read Comments Comments (115)

• Mohammed Dimbie 10 years ago

All you have here is nothing but a figment of your sick imagination. If you can do anything about these issues, why don't you go ahead to do it?

You can publish anything you dream up but you can't tarnish the reputation of ...

• Kalira 10 years ago

Ebini kankan new free press

• JOECO 10 years ago

Pls stop spreading false stories about our own leaders .Remember the commandment of God in the bible;thou shall not bear false witness against thy neighbour.A word to the Wise is enough.

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

We have idiots in power who know nothing about security, yet these idiots parade around arresting people like AMINA and others for causing fear and panic. GBEVLO walks around with chip on his shoulder and yet knows nothing ab ...

• Abeoku 10 years ago

If all these narrations about Otumfo and John Mahama are true, then Ghana is in deep trouble. We can not trust our politicians, chiefs and clergies, Alhaljis then we are doomed as a nation.

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Any Ghanaian grown-up who can't differentiate Ga Kenkey from Hausa Fula is not worth of talking to. Do you get it?

Obviously, this is trash. My problem is not with the story, but why the BNI and Asantehene seem not to find ...

• Odikro 10 years ago

e e e otumfuo dey sold GH.

• DOUBLE STANDARDS 10 years ago

SELFISH DESTRUCTIVE BASTARDS!!! KEEP ON CURSING YOURSELVES!!!!

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

MY gut feelings is the cowards behind this bogus propaganda article are the same people involved in the Kumawu chieftaincy affairs. These people are bent on tainting the image of Otumfuo because of his insistance that the Ank ...

• Mensah 10 years ago

you're right Oyokoba.

• Davi 10 years ago

As per question number 3,did the king travel in Prez.Jet or in the Private Jet of lbrahim?Corwards where is your email address.why should anybody respond to Cowards.THE ASHANTI PROJECT IS SITLL ON,WE MUST BE CAREFUL.YAW BOAT ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 10 years ago

Don't be cynical about the source of this publication loaded with such wild allegation of astronomical proportion which place the greedy occupant of the once most respected stool on the land in the threshold of credibility ...

• Joy 10 years ago

The important thing is not the source of the article, after all they have given their address in Accra in the article. Rather the BNI should follow the leads being alleged about bribing the Supreme Court judges and the relati ...

nana is spent and a member of the old crony system of corrupt unscrupulous individuals who are partly to blame for the mess our country is in today . he served under one of the most corrupt presidents ghana has ever seen and ...

• Mensah 10 years ago

are you that stupid? of course you are an NDC foolsoldier

• Mary 10 years ago

YOU LOST THE ELECTIONS SO STOP TALKING SHIT. THE EVIDENCE YOU HAD IN COURT WAS NOT ENOUGH AND NOT CONVINCING SO LEARN TO UNDERSTAND ISSUES. IF JUDGING A CASE WAS MECHANICAL AS REFERENCES TO CONSTITUTIONS AND ARTICLES THEN WE ...

• opk 10 years ago

your comment is stupid,you are idiot can you address your father like that.

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Your momma and her pimp.

• dua 10 years ago

THE 10 COMMANDMENT ALSO SAID THOU SHALL NOT STEAL! MAHAMA IS NOT THE RIGHTFUL OWNER OF THIS PRESIDENCY! HE SHOULD RESIGN, A WORD TO THE WISE IS ENOUGH.

• sammi 10 years ago

gorgrous rings should not cost u a fortune,if u need 18 karat yellow n white gold for your wedding n engagement ring ...follow samo jewrllery on facebook for more updates of pictures and attached prices....or call or whatsapp ...

• SC 10 years ago

There is no smoke without a fire. Ei! Otumfuo asem beba badi ooh.

• afia kobi 10 years ago

stop the insults.. whether we are all Ghanaians and truth msut be said irrespective if who goes against. the writer has throw a challenge to all parties involved.. lets just wait and see...Mr writer l am waiting for more inf ...

• Kokonte 10 years ago

Anyone who has ever heard Owusu Bempah ( of Konadus Party)speaking can easily recognise his accent in this article

• yaw 10 years ago

i sense owusu bempah's hand here...

• mensah, Vancouver 10 years ago

For Ghana to development, Ghana must should get raid of all those primitive, treacherous, corrupted and dubious chiefs and King of Ghana, especially the Ashantihene. These traditional rulers are blockade to truly economic dev ...

• mensah, Vancouver 10 years ago

For Ghana to develop, Ghana should get raid of all those primitive, treacherous, corrupted and dubious chiefs and King of Ghana, especially the Ashantihene. These traditional rulers are blockade to truly economic development, ...

• Kpakpo Allotey 10 years ago

Walahi, this is gargantuan revelation that is akin to the former Tommy Thompson / Eben Quarccoo's indomitable Free Press that comes out with hot stuff. I hope the current Free Press paper will stand up and be counted. For now ...

• The general 10 years ago

why this crap? its unfaire!

• CHIEF ADVISER 10 years ago

Why do you call this "Crap"? is asantehene an angel? As a human being he is prone to sin and can sin hugely as his position in the community is.
    I don't trust those guys the least. no one should be made untouchable in the s ...

• Mama Tula 10 years ago

It lookls like these people calling themselves "The Free Press" have the balls and.... to write this rubbish.
    My question is don't we have anybody in the security aparatus to hold them by their balls and bring them to the pu ...

• Nana Yaw, MA USA 10 years ago

I'm sure every Asante Kotoko fan knows that the current Asantehene is Hearts of Oak die hard fan. That is no secret at Manhyia, Ash-Town. I wish you publish all the transcripts of the 250 or so calls for the world to see. Kee ...

• Kofi Panyin 10 years ago

There is no smoke without fire...

• Ken 10 years ago

Majority OF Ghanaians say they don't want nana addo as their president. It is painful For some of you but try and get over it and move on. Aba!

• zongo president 10 years ago

Mr editor you have right of your opinion dont allow anybody to intimidate you ,ndc party is corrupt ,they are stealing from this poor ghanains is shame Mr Mahama should have know better ,you were born in zongo with that you s ...

• m .m Hamburg 10 years ago

Mr. Free press,pls go way with ur history

• m .m Hamburg 10 years ago

Mr. Free press,pls go away with ur history

• fuck all 10 years ago

ashante pple know dz man iz speakn d truth bt they r afraid to come out. there haven't been any devtl projects in ksi since ndc came to power n otumfour iz nt worried at all. those begun by kuffour govt too have been left idl ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Na waa!

• ka na wu 10 years ago

Kwaku Duah(Osei Tutu 11)was a crook before he became Asantehene.He's cocaine peddler and a womanizer. Nothing has changed.What's changed is
    that the stupid and ignorant ones call him "King Solomon instead of King Manesseh' ...

• obk 10 years ago

I will not blame you because your useless father guard you,and am not sure u have one,hw can u write this abt Asantehene.that paper is useless

• NAA DROMO, USA 10 years ago

Is the New Free Press different from the Free Press that denied the bribery allegation against the Asantehene? Anyway, these allegations stated here are too serious to be glossed over. Whoever is making these allegations wou ...

• ISSA ABONGO 10 years ago

THIS IS GREAT STUFF AND WE URGE THE NEW FREE PRESS TO TELL IT ALL; TRUTH ALWAYS OVERCOMES LIES AND LIGHT VANQUISHES DARKNESS. THE SATANIC DARKNESS AND DOUBLE DEALINGS WHICH HAVE ENGULFED GHANA SHOULD BE EXPOSED, TO MAKE GHANA ...

• jd, usa 10 years ago

GOOD INFO. I TELL YOU NOBODY IN THIS COUNTRY CAN TOUCH YOU COS OF THESE REVELATIONS. IF NOT TRUE THEY SHOULD COME OUT AND REFUTE.
    I COVER YOU IN THE BLOOD OF JESUS. AND ALL THESE FUCKING PEOPLE WILL FALL IN THEIR MISCHIEFS. ...

• abele 10 years ago

can this chief do all these atrocities to his own kinsmen?Asanteman is doomed. Unless a divine intervention is sought to clean this mess from the premises of the golden stool,asanteman will never see prosperity.

• Yaa Dede, UK 10 years ago

The judges will be crying foul if the bribery allegation is not true. Now I know why Kwadwo Nyamekye-Marfo was not re-appointed as the B/A Regional Minister. He was not in the blue books of the Asantehene.

• Nyankonwu 10 years ago

ahh

• Nyankonwu 10 years ago

when

• ........ 10 years ago

this so'called Suraju if have all these, why can't he report this matter to the Ghana Police or stop it period and stop wasting our ears.

• koofori 10 years ago

so all this is true. if not, why is he using the presidential jet to uk. my God , what a misplaced loyalty . This are the people who will burn Ghana. very soon Ghana will burn. I am very happy Nana accepted the stolen verdict ...

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Alhaji, you've hit the nail right on the head. What you've exhibited is good journalism. Get in touch anytime you visit London for a treat.

• John 10 years ago

All this is a calculated attempt by the NPP so-called strategist Gabby Otchere to plunge this country into chaos. Having lost the elections, and failed in his plans win power through the back door, Gabby must provoke the Asan ...

• MP 10 years ago

These are all facts. The truth would surely come out and people you admire so much would be put to shame,including your chief. Eha aye de.

• Agyeman 10 years ago

Asem bebe dabi.

• Kwame Okatakyie 10 years ago

ahh Kwaku Dua what are you doing to Asanteman. These allegations are too serious and I personally believe some of them are true. You have brought disgrace to Asanteman and the Golden Stool and, nanamom will never forgive you. ...

• Kracher 10 years ago

Kwaku Dua your love for money will send you to the gutters. I feel sorry for your family. Very soon your beautiful wife will not find it comfortable to go to the public because you have brought same unto the family. Those who ...

• MANYHIA OBSERVER 10 years ago

THIS ASANTEHENE IS VERY CORRUPT AND CRIMINAL. HE IS IN FACT A CON ARTIST. HE EVEN HAD HANDS IN THE PLANE-LOAD OF SEIZED GOLD IN TURKEY. THIS SO-CALLED CHIEF IS A DISGRACE TO THE GOLDEN STOOL AND SHOULD BE REMOVED IMMEDIATELY. ...

• Gawuga 10 years ago

Cannibal

• Gawuga 10 years ago

After peaceful verdict you're not happy why? Because you're evil

• Gawuga 10 years ago

You call yourself Alagi sicko

• Gawuga 10 years ago

Anus mohammed. You stink

• Gawuga 10 years ago

Taliban journalist who hate peace and progress

• Dr.Aboagye 10 years ago

Otumfuo is a gay foolish man god kill you

• KOFI KONTEY 10 years ago

THIS IS ANOTHER LUNATIC WHO NEEDS HELP TO GET TO THE MENTAL HOSPITAL

• Kofi Adomarakwa 10 years ago

My brother you are right. This man should be sent to Pantang. Alhaji is seriously sick and needs help

• akwasi 10 years ago

oooo! why ghana, otumfuo has kill as am disappointed. nana Kwaku duah, why u! ghana is not happy kuaaaa!

• Hafiz. Techiman 10 years ago

People should not hide behind social media to send this country to war. Go to court if u think the prez and Otumfuo were in any wrong doings. Pls JM & Otumfuo are assets to the nation.

• Samson 10 years ago

This group is Ghana's Boko Haram in the making! Mark my words, they cannot prove anything, they have no evidence. The security agencies should not go to sleep over these matters, or sooner than later these people will set fir ...

• Kofi Mensah 10 years ago

Oh so U at this media started this news. I am Ghanaian and love my country but I just cannot come home from the UK because of this TALK TALK free press accusations. U better give your names up and the proof the people or JUS ...

• MKOM 10 years ago

mr. editor sorry to call you a fool

• BASABASA 10 years ago

THERE IS AN ELEMENT OF TRUTH IN EVERY RUMOR. THE ARTICLE'S CONTENT ARE VERY LOGICAL AND THEREFORE CAN ONLY LEAD TO SOME TRUTH IN WHAT THE ARTICLE SAYS.

• mulla omar 10 years ago

Really the truth shall come one day . The Bible say no light shall be hidden.in the dark. Infact this very president is the most corrupt leader I have ever witness. I pity for asantehene to disgrace the a ...

• Seko 10 years ago

Some ordinary people in Ghana knows some of these things long ago. It si no secret that Otumfuo is a friend to the Mahamas. They provide him with vehicles, presidential jets etc to travel.They visit each other frequently. The ...

• Taurus 10 years ago

what a brave man?

• Wahala 10 years ago

You guys have guts to publish this piece and I don't think all this can be false as some people are claiming. What I am sure about is that God loves Ghana and nothing will go amiss-all those who usurp power wrongly shall be d ...

• ABUKARI gONJA 10 years ago

If Asantihene & john mahama think these is foults then they should take a legal action against free press, shame to Ashantihene.

• Kwame 10 years ago

Alhaji Suraj Musah Mohammed on the lunatic fringe. It was said that a Negro who accomplished something in his life was animated by a Caucasian and bribery. Everyone's heart beats and that of Otumfour beats also. We all cloth ...

• Ama 10 years ago

Very good! Ghanaians hate the truth even more than death. What a pity.

• alfred 10 years ago

the new free press this is too much on nana asantehene !!

• osei hwedie 10 years ago

Rawlings is part of the conspiracy. He directed his wife to infiltrate NPP by pretending to support Nana akufo addo. IT is a Mafia Organisation extending to Equitorial Guinea and NIGERIA Africans we are doomed

• Mensah 10 years ago

I bet this asshole is an Ewe bastard hiding under a Northerner's name to throw rubbish on innocent personalities. Ghanaweb should be sued for using it's portal for people to malign others. The New Free Press has come out to d ...

• PAUL 10 years ago

Since when do Ewes are unhappy that NDC is in power and wished it was rather NPP that is in power? Please leave Ewes alone.

• FM 10 years ago

I HIGH TIME THE KING SUED GHANAWEB FOR PUBLISHING THESE THRUST ABOUT HIM. GHANAWEB KNOWS THE AUTHOR(S) AND MUST BE HELD LIABLE.

• OSUO ABRUBUOR 10 years ago

This is libel

• Lafuz 10 years ago

Evil free press, allow Ghana to be in peace

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

That is why we need a criminal libel law, so these people can stand up in court and make such bold assertions rather than hide under free press and online publications.

• Edward 10 years ago

Please I love you and will always pray for you to bring the truth. Please i want to publish the article with authentic document for all to see.

• Benjamin Ampaabeng 10 years ago

Ghanaians are hungry for the truth.Based on this premise, I humbly ask the Free Press to buttress their claims with all necessary evidence to support the veracity of their argument. God bless our homeland Ghana

• AKYEM MAFIA ON THE RAMPAGE 10 years ago

Who are these people? We need to find out.

• Kodjo 10 years ago

This article is absolute stupidity, the effusions of a mind racked with narcotic substances. It must be treated with the contempt it deserves.

• Grace Accra 10 years ago

Asante hene is the most powerful man in Ghana. So be it.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Concocted rubbish from a non-existing source

• sulemana 10 years ago

IF YOU ARE A MAN PUT NUMBER.

• OBAAHEMAA 10 years ago

OUR GOD IS AWESOME!HE IS THE SAME YESTERDAY TODAY AND FOREEVER.THERE IS NOTHING THAT IS HIDDEN/COVERED THAT CANNOT BE REVEALED.GOD BLESS YOU ALHAJI SURAJU MUSAH MOHAMMED.I PRAY FOR YOU FOR THE LORD TO BE A WALL OF FIRE AROUND ...

• Kwadwo Omari asante from kumasi 10 years ago

So long as God almighty lives no one including the motal man the asantehene or John Manama can touch the new free press,or any staff of the truthful news team or the God chosen press wisers editor ally qui suraju musah Moham ...

• mame afua 10 years ago

God is in control

• Ekuma 10 years ago

Continue with ur NONSENSE as celebrated sore losers. Nonsense.

In 2016, when Eastern Region shall fall to the NDC, there and then the marijuana cloud will clear from NPP's head and eyes. . Nonsense .

With Sir John, Awu ...

• Kwobia,Toronto 10 years ago

Ghanains should be cautious of wild allegations.Can these allegations be backed up?I guess a lawsuit is the only way to find out.

• FOOLISH PUBLICATION. 10 years ago

Disgraced and lunatic muslim.

• Kay 10 years ago

Total Stupidity. Whom do u think you are deceiving. Those with myopic mind wii believe your story hiding under a false name

• KWAKU VI 10 years ago

Please dear Ghanaians, do not just discard these serious allegations as being fit for the dustbin. Let us realise that THERE IS NO SMOKE WITHOUT FIRE. There might be a shred of truth in these allegations. Let us all look into ...

• KWAKU VI 10 years ago

BNI should seriously invite ASANTEHENE for questioning

• Eno 10 years ago

When i heard he flew abroad with kojo bonsu currently kma boss on ibrahim mahama jet it erased every doubt about this story from my mind, this asantehene is the biggest ponzi scheme frauduster we have on the ashanti throne ri ...

• fred amoakohene 10 years ago

I don't know how much of the allegations in the article is true, but even if 1 percent is true there is cause to be alarmed by the Ghana situation. you can expect such rascally behaviour at the lower level of government but ...

• MORO 10 years ago

Are there any answers to these questions that have been raised?

• Allen 10 years ago

massa stop wat u re doing n give us the evidence or if u meant for sabotage, then u must repent bcos GOD is watching u

• Kwadwo Boakye 10 years ago

Any modern person who can analyse can see clearly that this publication is an absolute "TRASH"!!! But apart from being stupid and may nigligibly tanish someone or group of people's reputation, it can be a better propaganda to ...

• Maame Gyansa 10 years ago

Alhaji Suraju this is impressive, i am amaze at how you got all these facts. Our leaders should bow their heads in shame;they are a bunch of disappointment. You have all our supports. Ghanaians are proud of you. We are despe ...

• Fulbert 10 years ago

Daniel 2:44 Beloved Don't Be Surprise,The End To This Wicked System Of Things Is Near.It Just That The So Called Religious Leaders Have Mislead Many But Is Not Too Late.
    ASK YOURSELVES;
    1.Is it good to involve in politics(1 ...

• No way 10 years ago

Ghannians shin yr eye wake!

• Baffour Asare 10 years ago

As a King you should be concern with the welfare of your people, but that is not of Kwaku Duah who is robbing the citizens of their propety. God is watching us.

• John 10 years ago

The soul of Ashanti Kingdom dying slowly but surely!

• joewen c pee 10 years ago

what a disgraceable act done otumfuo n mahama

• C.O.A 9 years ago

Peepenii like you go and warn your intafuo chief in the north tanii like you

• C.O.A 9 years ago

Think about your self and live otumfuo alone you are fighting useless fight we can't do nothing he will always be our King so pray for him and stop the unnecessary propaganda thank you.

• yaw donti 9 years ago

bogus article