Read Comments Comments (74)

• JACK WHY 10 years ago

GHANA DOES NOT CARE OK

• HAAAAAABA!!! 10 years ago

Jack, the coach is just pleading
    from his boys to win the game for him.

• No Azonto in Cairo !!! 10 years ago

Please don't buy it.
    They are planning to beat us 5 or more so they can go to the World Cup.

Please fight hard to beat them 5-0.
    We can kill them off with 3 quick ones before half time.
    They will eat sand for supper.
    H ...

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

Someone should play one of the tapes on which our youthful Sports Minister is talking about the Black Stars and Brazil before he opens his mouth again. We shall beat them agaiin

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Don't bring NDC politics into this. The Black Stars is not managed by NDC, it is managed by the GFA which is an independent body from the government.

• Light 10 years ago

BUT IF THE BLK STARS HAVE LOSE THE GAME THE NPP WOULD ATTRIBUTED TO NDC,THAT IS WHY THE NDC IS ATTRIBUTING THE WINNNIG TO THEM SELF

• Odiasembone 10 years ago

Dear Assistant coach or whoever you are, your thoughtless comment is just going to motivate the BS. If I were you I would be looking to take advantage of Ghana's complecency instead of annoying them with your self-claimed pri ...

• QATAR JOBS AND WORK 10 years ago

Travel And Work In Qatar With All Expenses Paid The Recruitment Agency,20% Would Be Deducted From Your Salary Up To 12Months.The Agency Will Provide The Following…

VISA
    AIR TICKET
    WORKING PERMIT
    ACCOMODATION
    TRAN ...

• AKB 10 years ago

FIFA & CAF are the most stupid organisation for not taking the match away from Egypt, there is clear evidence of violence in Egypt, they are killing their own everyday, so why did Idiotic FIFA & CAF in the first place approve ...

• Ghana Fan 10 years ago

Yea,yea,yeah, maybe if you use the intimidating methods you are use to.

Play this at a neutral venue and you don't stand a rat's ass of a chance!

Keep dreaming though my Egyptian brother, hahahhaha!

• NOKORE NA EYE OOH 10 years ago

There is nothing like pride in football if you ask the skippers. Ghana was one of the best footballers nations prior to your dominance as if as the other Africans had no legs to win over you Egypt. Now we are here to win anot ...

• Obournana 10 years ago

They have already accepted their defeat should that happen. Go Ghana Black stars and Kwasi Appiah. God and the country are behind you for anther victory in Egypt. Gone are the days when North Americans were dominating African ...

• The Stallion 10 years ago

You go smell shito and koobi. Where are your slippery Salah and Gomaa?
    You go talk true!!!

Me sef with my Vod go fit conquer una. Before you score 5, I don finis one bottle of Vod (meaning, I don score 1).

• Ajankaba 10 years ago

My friend coach Diaa Sayed it is the Blackstars of Ghana you are going to play on the 19 of Nov 2013 at the Air Defence Stadium or wherever it's not Mozambique or Zimbabwe don't forget so soon be prepared for another defeat ...

• Rasheed@to bring KLaus. Toppmoller 10 years ago

Our players seem to be bench warming now, what is the problem? The Stallion. Jordan Ayew, Kwadwo Asamoah ,Emmanuel Agyemang Badu, Essien,and Frank Acheampong. I thought Appiah said he needs regular and active players. As for ...

• pala 10 years ago

you are giving a dubious picture. even if these players are warming bench, consider the clubs they are warming benches for and the players for which they are warming bench.

I've never heard of North Americans dominating African football before.

I hope there was a time when Africans also dominated American football.
    Hehehehehe!

We need a change of venue because Egypt is at war with itself. Event like this would be a target for the opposition to strike because it would help them in their quest to undermine the government and destabilize the country. ...

You lie bad. We dey sleep? Go play the match at Faya Lageau!!!

He means they will win 1-0 or 2-1 or something like that. Now I understand.
    Why I buzz too much dis morning like dat?

• Mr.N@Irreconcilable differences 10 years ago

"We cannot ask the players to score five goals in the second leg. We asked them to play football and restore pride after the humiliating defeat,"***Diaa El-Sayed

The only way to restore pride is to make it World Cup which ...

• POW@ Appiah anaaaaaaaaa 10 years ago

You think say this bi the Ghana Black Stars of yesteryears? We're coming there with the same game plan we used in Kumasi and we'll outplay and outrun Gomaa and co at your defensive end. You wait and see.

"We're coming there with the same game plan..."

You should have added that: "...and Bradley will learn from Kwasi Appiah..."

Because the black man doesn't trust himself, he thinks Bradley cannot learn from Appiah!

Ooops tell this guy that we are not coming with some lazy limbo sheep lamb Serbian leading the lions to war, we are coming with lions be led by one hungry cross breed of lion and tiger mixture.

POW and co, you people should be reasonable and realistic.Fine Let us assume Appiah has done well so far, and granted we have qualified for Brazil. Do you people think Appiah can face soccer "monsters like Scolari and co. Afr ...

Nothing is new to you Rasheed please do not change the goal post I thought you said Appiah would not make it to Brazil now he is almost there. Do you think if we apply the same principle and believe Appiah would be able to ma ...

Please, can you also name one African Country that has advanced to the quarter finals with a local coach?.Brazil, Germany, Italy Uruguay, England, Spain and France are advanced countries in soccer and have strong local leag ...

• Johnny Football 10 years ago

The point is, FIFA will most likely not change the venue. Do you think it's a coincidence that the last match is being allowed to be played in Cairo of all places; and, in front of their fans? The goal of FIFA is to create a ...

• POW@ Appiah anaaaaaaaaa 10 years ago

And he'll not just face your so called Scolari or Scholarship but he'll also beat them fair and square.

Our African leaders have underestimated us for a long time, leaving everything in the hands of the white man but thank ...

• Rasheed 10 years ago

Don't worry, I know you will come and look for me and beg me.

• Wekpa 10 years ago

You will be surprised the damage Ghana will inflict on you at your backyard.

• MAKA 10 years ago

Dude, please wake up from that slumber.You will wake on game day to only realise that you were dreaming. Keep dream, we all do.

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

At least,unlike Bob Bradley, the guy has swallowed his humble pie and has accepted that a five goal deficit cannot be overturned, especially against the team like the Black Stars. I give him that. He still have to accept the ...

• Ern 10 years ago

Santa I think he is saying they will try to win the game even if only 1 nil just for pride...... not that they will win 5-nil and qualify at our expense

Ern, the man is trying to lull us to sleep.
    It's just weak psychology.
    He wants to win 5-0 or more.
    He will fail.
    Black Stars must not dance and shove it in their faces when we score.
    We want to finish this quickly and s ...

• Ekow Nyantakyi 10 years ago

Talk is cheap we will see on the 19th. You think Ghana black star is a team any team can walk all over.

• GHANABA 10 years ago

the whole point is, cairo is not safe place for our treasured players to go.Fifa should let them play on neutral grounds,be it monaco,iceland,luxembourg or wherever but not egypt.Fool stop.

• Omar 10 years ago

It looks like FIFA has no control over this Egyptians.they call the shots.

• mohammed 10 years ago

Egypt is very backward and still under military rule. how can you talk of pride, when your military is so backward that they dominate the political class with undue corruption and misuse of public resources. Earn your democra ...

• Mightykik 10 years ago

BS will complete the job by 6 more goals to remind you of the definition of a dozen

• YAW 10 years ago

WE DOOR DONT GIVE A DIMME BUT ASK YOUR BOSS BOB BRADLY WHEN HE MET BLACK STARS THEN AS A COACH OF USA AT THE WORLD CUP IN 2006 HE KNOWS OUR FIRE POWER WE WILL ADD YOU UP SO YOU UNDERSTAND SOME FEW LESSONS IN THE ART OF FOOTBA ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

Keep talking and make my black stars mad again. There will be a repeat of what happen at Baba Yaras house.

• Kobby 10 years ago

It might be unsafe to send our best players to Egypt.

• bernard yao 10 years ago

okay beat us and lets see stupid fool kwasiaaa

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

This is a national security issue ....it is beyond Nyantekyi.....Mahama's government should get involved....If someone gets killed no compensation will be enough.....

• vl 10 years ago

Good luck assistant coach. It ain't going to happen even if we played for 200 minutes

• pala 10 years ago

qualifying egypt is not beyond their means.
    they can do anything.
    they would cause your players to commit a lot of infringements @ vital areas. and they have efficient players to cause havoc. they don't have players like ag ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

There was this Egyptian zebra who had lived her entire life in a zoo and was getting on a bit so the Egyptian zoo keeper decided as a treat that she could spend her final years in bliss on a farm. The zebra was so excited, sh ...

• King Marc 10 years ago

What do you mean by this?I guess this is irrelevant

• Analyst 10 years ago

What one man has done, another man can do. It is therefore necessary for the Black Stars to guard against being surprised in Cairo.
    We did well in the first leg because we reacted positively to the fear of Egypt. Now, after ...

• anokwale 10 years ago

Never underestimate anyone. Egypt is a proud team and will be out to teach us a lesson. This might be the toughest game we ever have to play.

• koo nti-LIVERPOOL 10 years ago

What lesson can Egypt teach Ghana? Ghana is more serious to qualify than them. If you watch the next game,you will see that the Egyptian players are already daunted because they know they cannot achieve it.

• anokwale 10 years ago

Never underestimate anyone. Egypt is a proud team and will be out to teach us a lesson. The Egyptians have nothing to lose.

• kakra 10 years ago

Pharaohs not this time. do not harden your hearts to get in the red sea. God created a path for Black Stars to through the red sea to reach their destination brazil.

• Chester 10 years ago

Talk is cheap

• king solo 10 years ago

Keep on dreaming

• concern citizen 10 years ago

You cannot do anything lets have our peace

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Why waste our time?

• PHOBIA-PHOBIA--Leeds 10 years ago

We Ghanaians are ready to offer Egypt two goals if FIFA agrees to shift the venue from Egypt to any peaceful land. How many Egyptians are prepared to place a heavy bet on this game.When they won the Africa cup 3x successive ...

• K.B.HOLLAND 10 years ago

you are a crab, even if ghana play 5 against eleven, it won't happen, so stop talking non-sense

• K.B.HOLLAND 10 years ago

YET STILL PHARAOH STILL BELIEVE GOD, HE IS STILL HADDAN ITS HEART

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

You guys better watch out. You gon drown in goals this time around.

• koo nti-LIVERPOOL 10 years ago

Egypt has promised to be the first country to be beaten 6-1 in a qualifying match,nevertheless,qualified to play in the WC final.

• Whatever 10 years ago

If I were him, I'd keep quiet.

• STEPHEN OEI,NORWAY 10 years ago

JUST DREAMING,6.1 ALSO WE ARE COMMING TO BEAT YOU GUYS IN FRONT OF YOUR FANS AND YOUR NATION,WOMENS AND CHILDRENS.PLEASE COACH DONT TALK TOO MUCH . .THE SAMME BLA BLA BLA LIKE ZAMBIANS,ZAMBIANS CAME TO GHANA WITH A ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

El Saeed must talk only about something Egypt can accomplish. Black Stars are too much for the pharaohs.

• Lord Garvah 10 years ago

I think you ate shit this morning, you stupid fucking dog! If Fifa will agree, you would be asked to join your team on the field that day and see what happens. You really made me mad when l read your story.

• NOKORE NA EYE OOH 10 years ago

No European country will accept to play in a country going through democratic disorders like modern Egypt. So why should the Black Stars risk to play in a disordered nation straggling for a new government. Everyone knows the ...

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

Listen guys relax and beat Egypt hands down no matter where the 2nd leg is played.Just take over the midfied and play total football even more than you did in kumasi,stay alert at all time from keeper to strikers,pls give us ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

It seems like the Egyptian official watched the Ghana vs Zambia match and think they have a chance. In that match the Black Stars were just cautious while the Zambians had nothing else than to play very aggressive. In the end ...

• BOATENG 10 years ago

Sitting back and following the history of soccer holiganism and crowd troubles in egyptian football....couple with the instability in that country.....I think that it be unfair for FIFA....to order the Black Stars of Ghana to ...

• Mahama Jnr 10 years ago

Egypt will lose to confirm humiliation

• Justman 10 years ago

BLACKSTARS DO NOT BE SCARED GOD IS ON UR SIDE. CONCENTRATE AND POSSESS THE BALL TILL THE END OF THE 90MINUTES. PLAYS AS IF U ARE STILL IN BABA YARA STADIUM.WATCH IT IS A TOUGH GAME WITH ALL THE ODDS AGAINS U BUT U HAVE EMMERG ...

• SUPER O.D 10 years ago

THIS IS THE RESULTS