News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Why Dr Bawumiah could keep NDC in opposition for sixteen years (II)

Read Comments Comments (44)

• KKO 7 years ago

If Akufo-Addo wins a second term, he'll be 80 when he leaves office. This supposes that he's in good health. Nobody wishes him dead but he should also be healthy at 77. Else he'll be physically weak and Muhammadu Bawumia will ...

• Peter 7 years ago

Bawumiah is the most popular politician in Ghana.

• CHAMPION ATTA 7 years ago

HAAHAHAHA! SUCH REALLY SILLY ACADEMIC ARTICLES SUCH BE DISCARDED AS A USELESS PIECE. PETER YOU AND BADU K AS USUAL ARE "HOPING" AND DREAMING! YOU FORGOT THAT IT IS THE PEOPLE WHO CHOSE! UNLESS YOU KEEP STUPIDLY BELIEVING THAT ...

• MG 7 years ago

Take your pill and relax.

• CORNEY 7 years ago

JH Mensah and others in NPP once said by the time they finished prosecuting NDC officials there would be no more NDC,they said NDC will be in opposition forever but ask yourself what happened in less than 8 years.

NPP and ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Sorry, accidentally sent this message,this is the continuation.
    Bawumia in the first place cannot win NPP primary to be a candidate,he does not even have the charisma and he is an outsider, I don't think NPP will allow some ...

• SURVIVE 2020 FIRST, IDIOCY!!! 7 years ago

TWEAA!!!

• Mugabe 7 years ago

Jealousy or what?

• Trending 7 years ago

All hail the nice gentleman - Alhaji Dr Bawumia. He is been instrumental in NPP's victory. I pray he becomes Ghana's President one day. He deserves it with his huge economic know-how.

• Naana - Italy 7 years ago

Trending, I do agree with you.

• Kojo T 7 years ago

Ï loved Jimmy Cliff and one of his songs was "Time will tell" If Akufo Addo does well it augurs well for Ghana , so we wait .Talk is however cheap

• Idiot Contemnor Mugabe 7 years ago

What do you expect? Bloody doomsayers!

• Idiot Contemnor Mugabe 7 years ago

I will be amazed if NPP failed to live up to expectation and allow NDC to come back to power anytime soon.

• KWEKU AHIN. 7 years ago

My friend who is Bawumia at all, w've had better economist before him don't brag go to do your work. NPP may not last

• Peter 7 years ago

Future will tell

• Asante all the way 7 years ago

So what. I am waiting for my $1 million for K.E.E.A, my free school, my dam for my Village, free healthcare, free house, free free wife if possible, my factory for my Village. However, did UP/NPP got somebody for the thank yo ...

• KANAWU KASABA 7 years ago

NDC cannot be a decent alternative party to be in charge of Ghana's government given their record since the inception of the 4th Republic.

They always and set Ghana's forward development and progress to reverse gear ...

• Blackboy 7 years ago

Don't write rubbish.

• MG 7 years ago

Bawumiah is the key

• John 7 years ago

Enough of this rubbish.They are in,no more mouth politics.Action we mean.

• Phil 7 years ago

The TRIBALISTS hate to hear about Bawumiah's name

• CAST-THEFIRST-STONE 7 years ago

K Badu keep on dreaming and banking your hopes on Dr Bawumia who never foresaw the demerits of knocking off four zeros from the cedi to the ratio of 1GHS:1USD.
    Hope you stop these your lengthy 'nonfa' comments/analysis sinc ...

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

BAWUMIA BAWUMIA BAWUMIA!!! EBEII!!! BESIDES HIS ONE PHD. OUT OF HUNDREDS IN GHANA & HIS WORKING TO BE PAID BY SOMEBODY; WHAT HAS BAWUMIA ACHIEVED AT WALEWALE OR IN LIFE THAT NDUOM HASN'T DONE EXCEPT ACID CRITICISMS OF MAHAMA ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

Badu, don't be deceived. Ghanaians will call JM Toaso back !

• Augustine Kyei 7 years ago

Thank you very much Prez DR. BAWUMIAH

• KWAME BUABENG 7 years ago

PLEASE FULFILL YOUR PROMISES AND STOP THE PLENTY TALKS. DO YOU THINK GHANAIANS VOTED FOR PERSONALITIES? THEY VOTED FOR THE 'FREE' THINGS YOU HAVE PROMISED. LETS SEE HOW YOU CAN DO THEM AND EVEN SUSTAIN THEM.

• FOOLISH PUBLICATION!!! 7 years ago

FOOLISH TALK!!

• Kweku Donsuro 7 years ago

Your introduction is a rehash of Montesquieu, JJ Rousseau, Thomas Hobbes, and Thomas Paine. Your introduction sounded like a fairy tale.

• Abena 7 years ago

Keep dreaming

• Ghanapoliticians 7 years ago

Bawumia will never be president on NPP's ticket, for he is a non Akan. NPP supporters and bigwigs alike will never allow it. They stood by whilst their demonstrators at an anti NDC rally carried placards blaring with the wor ...

• Muga 7 years ago

Get off with your tribal idiocy. Going by your ridiculous argument, could we then say that NDC will never select an Ashanti to become president? Yes, there has never been an Ashanti presidential candidate or running mate.

• gh people 7 years ago

hi .this are men and who help nana addo to win election 2016 and their percentage rate, this people contributed big part to make nana and n,p,p win election, they are, as follows
    1 kennedy ayeapong 70%
    2, chairmman wontimi, ...

• Kuimah 7 years ago

The biggest joke of the year. I can bet that Bawumia will not lead NPP in my lifetime. He has to join the queue. Secondly he is only a wizkid to the iiiiterate folks like you. using unsubstaniated data to make arguments which ...

• MGE 7 years ago

Bokor is now calling himself Kumah? What a world we live in,---so strange.

Oh, if this author is an illiterate, what is Bokor then? Watch out for Dr Tsikata, he is on your heels! Your bogus PhD is being investigated. Blood ...

• Okando 7 years ago

After rigging the election what magic is he coming to as Vice President is he the one who is going rule the country with lies.

• MP, Kumasi 7 years ago

GTFRDESWAY

• baggio 7 years ago

You must have been a good student of Prof Gilbert Bluwey or Boafo.

• bobostone 7 years ago

This piece is difficult to read.

A word of advice to the writers:
    1. simple English is good English.
    2. always write to inform. this is also called communication.
    3. interspersing the article with more uncommon words ...

• Paa Kwasi 7 years ago

We can only wait and see how your prediction turns out.

• MOOJOO 7 years ago

DR BAWUMIAH WILL FAIL BECAUSE NPP WILL FAIL
    NANA IF HE STANDS AFTER FOUR YEARS WILL SELECT ALLAN CASH OTHERWISE THE ASHANTIS WILL NOT VOTE FOR NANA AN AKYIM KYEBI AND NOT ASHANTI
    DR BAWUMIAH'S REPUTATION WILL BE DESTROYED V ...

• achiase hene 7 years ago

Ghanaian citizens cant stand to see this ndc corrupt guys in power who thinks ghanaians have no idea about state affairs the "oh dont mind dem minds shallow "

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

but the ndc will come back in 2020

• Kwame Asante 7 years ago

How on earth can any one like Badu waste his time and write such absurd topic glorifying Akufo-Addow and Bawumia who can never last for more than four years of NPP rule. What are the brains and the people in the NPP party to ...

• sugri 7 years ago

Badu, we will see if Ghana is Ashanti/Akyem kindoms!