Entertainment

While a student at Wesley Girls, I wrote to Mahama and he replied

Read Comments Comments (118)

• sbc 7 years ago

I'd urge people to ignore this nonsense. Probably just a paid writer to annoy readers with ndc bullshit!

• Kojo T 7 years ago

I think we need more of this OBJECTIITY in our society and lives. This must be a MUST read for FANATICS,SYCHOPHANTS and BOOTLICKERS .Well done my daughter .Ghana needs more of your type

• Yaw Addo 7 years ago

The day your entire family will equal the foot of President Mahama, you will count yourselves among human beings. Stupid foolish sbc

• J J Poter 7 years ago

Are you out of your mind ? Readjust your thought before you launch your attack

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Though President Mahama is not my cup of tea, this young lady has written like an adult by expressing her gratitude to somebody she never thought will respond to her.

O am really impressed with her maturity, intelligence a ...

• Gogo 7 years ago

Sarpong Sarpong Sarpong.God bless u ok.that's all l will say for now.

• Squirrel 7 years ago

The usual ndc, npp politics or what? Oh my Lord, what shall we put Ghana ahead of NDC Npp?
    She even said she belonged to the party called 'Don't belong to any party'. We need to rise above pettiness. I rest my case.

• Maxwell Agyei-Nyanor. 7 years ago

Sometimes I get scared at how people can be so politically intolerant and tend to use insult to make their case.
    What is becoming of us as people? As!

This article is about how a young SHS student wrote a letter to the Pr ...

• kobooh 7 years ago

You had the impudence to call this beautiful piece 'rubbish'. You semi-alliterates are so uncivilized that you cannot tolerate differences in people and our opinions. What if she admires Mahama?

• vision 7 years ago

Urge ur self not the public.. U can't decide for the public

• AKUA OPAREBEA - Akropong Akuapem 7 years ago

Fawning and falling over a corrupt, tribalistic, insensitive, weak, and nepotistic president. You were a privileged student. There are millions who may be brighter than you, but go to school under trees and as a result may ha ...

• Justice 7 years ago

Who is more corrupt than Ashanti's and Akyem people? Also grow a thick skin. Politics is dirty and not for babies. Trump insulted everyone and won. If you are going to cry then forget politics. You must be blind to site nepot ...

• De Wise 7 years ago

Justice u aa such a stupid idiot. what has Ashantis got to do with dis?
    Foolish guy!

• Squirrel 7 years ago

????????????????

• malafaka 7 years ago

Justice....you fool past ur father...kurasinii...which tribe are you....aboa if ashantis and akyem are corrupt then I guess mahama was an ashantis kwasia biba....

• Yaw Addo 7 years ago

Akua the owl have you being able to look for that your irresponsible father

• Atinga Frafra 7 years ago

Tribalistic president? Because he spent his term developing Akan land? I wish tribalistic Kofour had given the north only 10% of what Mahama has done in Akyem land and we would have been eternally grateful to him.
    See a sham ...

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

"You were a privileged student. There are millions who may be brighter than you, but go to school under trees and as a result may have no future".

This sounds like hate and bitching without the benefit intellect. Is it he ...

• Sankofa 7 years ago

The infrastructural development undertaken by the Mahama Admin is spread across the entire economy and across the whole of Ghana.

Wherein lies the tribalism there?

• J J Poter 7 years ago

So you are

I was referring to Oparebea. She's a fuckin tribalist!

• Villager 7 years ago

Akua, for your information people write to African leaders and they NEVER bother to acknowledge receipt but when people write to leaders like Obama, the Office of the President always aknowldges receipt. Do you want us to rem ...

• OKAI AYITTEY 7 years ago

Let the NDC people bark!

• Mama Tula 7 years ago

Akua my simple reaction to your comment is that you are just being stupidly jealous of this young enterprising girl. Why? And where are we heading to in Ghana?? Political hatred of all kind will not land you anywhere in this ...

• Sankofa 7 years ago

The solid achievements of the Mahama Admin and the his fine qualities as a statesman are there for all to see.

Please stop maligning this young lady for her honest and objective article expressing her appreciation for our ...

• Philip 7 years ago

@Akua Opareebea: Scum bug like you are the bane of our country. So dimwitted yet opinionated!!Ghanafo, indeed!! Who are Ghanafo? You? If I thought that there was a remote possibility of you being intelligent enough, I would h ...

• OZ 7 years ago

Huh!!, small girl, shine your eyes. The "me ntie obiara" dead goat had no option but concede to the people. Were you expecting him to plunge the nation into chaos? And who will waste money on this criminal's book?

• Kofi-USA 7 years ago

PLEASE YOU ALL BE NICE TO THIS LITTLE POOR GIRL. SHE IS NIAVE SO TAKE IT LIGHTLY ON HER. DONT BE TOO HARSH ON HER. I BEG

• Myles 7 years ago

his book sold more than ur family has made all this while. use ur brain for once. why always commended insults?

• OZ 7 years ago

Oh! really, non of my family members will ever conceive such diabolical idea let alone publish it. Just to take peoples mind from the real crime. If you care to know, my family both home and in the diaspora are all very very ...

• Sankofa 7 years ago

Where is your evidence that leaders are pilfering taxes without shame?

You are very much part of the problem Ghana faces. This is a young lady who is expressing her views and showing her appreciation for our President repl ...

• Mr Mal 7 years ago

OZ s3 hwan nso o.. u can talk papa.. "just to take people minds from the real crime"
    Define crime!!

sias3m.. this poor girl too you are decending on her

• Philip 7 years ago

You think we do not know that your family is busy cleaning pooh to survive? Rubbish!!

• serwaa aka Mrs Jasikan 7 years ago

I wonder if he would ve replied if she was a student of Ofoase Bontefuo shs.

A very stupid and simplistic comment. This is a place for facts and not the wondering of unstable and warped minds. Come here with facts or shut up. Now you think for the President when it's obvious you don't think.

@a Troubled kweku, you obviously need a new dictionary just check on words like “wonder” and “question". You sound very disturbed. You are very right about saying I can't think for the president because if I were to thi ...

Is there a question that doesn't end with a question mark? To wonder is tantamount to speculation. Wondering cannot be treated as fact. The word is 'twat' and not "thwart". You are truly dim-witted. I hope you take advantage ...

• Philip 7 years ago

That you do not even know the difference between twat and thwart, even though as a woman you do have a twat, means that you could never ever dream of thinking properly for yourself, talk less of thinking for the President. Wh ...

"you obviously need a new dictionary just check on words like “wonder” and “question".

No wonder you recommended a new dictionary probably your version, because every normal dictionary would prove that you have no un ...

• 1 Loaf 7 years ago

Oh my people!! The young lady that most of you baptize with your vile 'adult' bile is only expressing and opinion and has said so. Why are we teaching her wickedness when she only wrote an objective piece, hehn?

• Isaac Appiah-Kubi - US 7 years ago

Why can't people be a bit circumspect with their response in the media, rather than pounding insults on those they disagree with? What is wrong with the article the young lady wrote? She deserves encouragement for her courage ...

• Matthias 7 years ago

well done girl,
    some people think everyone must do their wish by always demonizing others they don't agree with.

• Francis kwarteng 7 years ago

Simply beautiful.

A good read.

You should be writing more often for Ghanaweb, please.

Keep it up.

Thank you.

• Dr. Otto 7 years ago

Mr. Bad English aka cut and paste Francis Kwarteng is here chasing Adzoa with his Bad English ...and I quote: "You should be writing more often for Ghanaweb, please." (...you should be writing more often...???)

Francis Kwa ...

• Abeeku Mensah 7 years ago

Be it an alias or real, Dr. Otto, you're no better at English, your master's language than others. It is sad to see grown and presumed educated folks in Ghana accuse others of cut and past propensities when our entire educati ...

• Sankofa 7 years ago

What is wrong with the sentence 'you should be writing more often for Ghanaweb'?

Stop exposing your ignorance on this forum.

• I am me. 7 years ago

Look at the manner at which you baboons are dishing out on this girl because she wrote about John Dramani Mahamma. I don't think you would do that if she had written that about Nana Akufo-Addo. You are tribalistic. You hate h ...

• Mike 7 years ago

Tribal bigot like you

• Sankofa 7 years ago

Wherein lies the tribal bigotry?

He is just speaking the truth.

• Mariam 7 years ago

Like seriously...Do we have to disrespect the lady for this beautiful write up?

• kwabena 7 years ago

Small ashawo girl this zip less president go chop you or he is chopping u already . Nonsense if the letter were to be from my home town asumura we'd he has replied it ?

Judging from your stupidity, it's impossible to imagine anyone from your hometown writing a letter to the President. Those things don't happen in towns that breed your kind.

• Jane. 7 years ago

Really?When are you letting go of your insecurities?We are in the 21st century.Stop hating beautiful and intelligent ladies.

• Jo 7 years ago

I love you Jane, classic reply

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Nana Addo's impotent. Penisless president. Ajajaja

• Philip H. 7 years ago

Please we need to respect ourselves. the comment you have posted is shameful n absurd. she is an innocent girl who can either b ur younger sis or more n better than all ur sisters

• Okyeman 7 years ago

The most dangerous animals in the house are Ashanti's. Gyimie paaa de3,Obiara ntumi mo.

...and you as a hunan chose to live in a house with animals???? That's that make you a zoo keeper or another animal??? This is Christmas, respect yourself

• Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 7 years ago

Why are you even writing in Akan language? Have you forgotten that the Ashantis are part of the Akans?

• NANA ASANTE BARIMA 7 years ago

foolish comments from stupid people . d young lady is expressing her sincere gratitude for his excellency for responding to her letter. not all Prez will do that due to their busy schedule .

• K. Kumi 7 years ago

when a little girl is expressing maturity some old fools are here doing politics. this attitude of ours will take us nowhere. Long live Ghana.

• We know him 7 years ago

JDM made history of the politics of insults using young ladies.

• PANYIN BONEEE 7 years ago

I WONDER IF MAHAMA WILL REPLY SOMEONE FROM TRUMU SEC TECH.. WHY DID SHE WAIT ALL THIS WHILE. I SMELL SOMETHING LIKE KAKO HERE....

"SMELL SOMETHING LIKE KAKO HERE.... "

Your halitosis!!

• yaw marfo 7 years ago

Infact some humans in our society today behaves very stupidly how can you pull this little girls script to insults oh no really not all but npp pigs need psychiatric checks on thier brains some of you guys are very very stupi ...

• Jt 7 years ago

Sometime when read some comments I ask myself why then our churches and mosques filled on Sundays and Fridays of worshiper? Are they filled with hepocrets lairs and criminals?

• Professor Christian Amuzu 7 years ago

This story reads very exciting. However, I do to know as to the amount of money paid to you to write this fairy tale.
    I can only imagine that John Mahama was fishing in the waters to find some fresh pussy and grab them, as D ...

You stupid pervert. I hope your neighbours and relatives keep their daughters away from you. You're disgusting.

• ENT 7 years ago

Good citizen !!! we do not have to tarnish the reputation of others simply because we do not agree with them . Objectivity is key to having a healthy society. Which is what we need. I am not in Ghana and have no vote and not ...

What's all this patronising? Small girl this young girl that bullshit. She wrote what she experienced. Her age and the kind of school she attended has nothing to do with anything. She is a Ghanaian and she has said her bit. W ...

• DAN 7 years ago

Shame, shame, shame! So we can't discuss simple issues such as this objectively without insults? Shame, especially unto the first commentator and all others who insulted the young lady and other commentators. No wonder Africa ...

• TOGBE 7 years ago

IDIOTIC SYNDROME

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 7 years ago

Good job lady.

By now, you know what you are contending with when you choose to speak your mind. These senseless comments might well be your baptism of fire......

But never give up. One day, you will be the one teaching ...

• Philip 7 years ago

We need more of your kind around. The dirty postings on this website are often a source of shame to our country. I do hope that this young lady actually gets to read your comment. Bless you!!

• Sankofa 7 years ago

I agree wholeheartedly with your sentiments.

Miss Dsane, congratulations for the maturity and patriotism you have shown in writing to our President with suggestions for developing our country. We need more of this and peop ...

• Lordson 7 years ago

I know this thing call Akua n she always writes shit.She is still single n no man is ever ready for her.So is it a crime for someone to praise is express their feelings?God bless Gh

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

COMPARE THIS WITH THE MILLIONS MAHAMA KILLED AS A RESULT OF HIS INEPT, STUPID AND EVIL POLICIES COUPLED WITH GUAGUANTUAN CORRUPTION AND THIEVERY OF THE PUBLIC PURSE - COMPLETE NONSENSE STORY!

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

GOING TO MEET PRESIDENT WILL NEVER BE SAID IN THE LETTER.HER GIFT OF CAR
    IS MISSING.

• Spiderman Boston 7 years ago

Mahama is corrupt simple

• Arise for change 7 years ago

Despite that he is highly corrupt

• yaw 7 years ago

Frih) k)

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Ghana is a democratic country so all citizens including the president is under the law. The country is governed by the constitution and the rule of law. So the writer should understand that there is no way Mahama could refuse ...

• Ama 7 years ago

Trust me if he had replied to several letters we would have heard!!. Don't fool yourself as the president got someone to reply to your letter... and just thinking if you added your picture as you could easily pass for a young ...

• Mr Mal 7 years ago

Ama.. u talking as if u ar an illiterate or should I say uncivilized literate? ..lol
    if the prez got som1 to reply her letter, isn't it obvious its from him? so you expected him to penned the reply himself anaa... ahh, Ghana ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

The drug addict will never reply. NPP is evil. God will punish them

• me 7 years ago

I can't stop laughing...am nPP though

i can't stop laughing. you're really crazy....

• Anani 7 years ago

Mahama's book a textbook at Yale, USA

• C'MAN 7 years ago

This very is very good writing. Keep it up. How old are you? Your arms seem like an old lady type . Next time try to cover your arms no matter the weather condition. Thanks

• ChrisC 7 years ago

Good initiative, Mahama did well by responding and the president must always listen to people from all corners of Ghana, good move by Mahama.

• king far 7 years ago

U girlz u like drawing de attention of men

• Nana Vasco Asafo Kumasi 7 years ago

U no dis mahama is a womaniser imediatly he saw ur name he developed luv in u dats y he replies u only if what u ar saying is 2ruuu mahama's gorverment is d worst corrupt administration Ghana has ever get he has natin good to ...

• n. y 7 years ago

The kind of English people write on this page leaves much to be desired. What happens during English lessons? I always come here to read and laugh...masre saaaaa...ei Ghana!

• Sheba 7 years ago

Your English can raise a dead Fowl....smfh

• YT 7 years ago

try nana addo for i dont think you get enough space for his wonderful and sweet attributes. mahama like and love girls like u. i wrote to him also but did not get any reply.
    badman man mahama (ladies lover)

• N.K.B 7 years ago

Shame on politics

• N.K.B 7 years ago

woow
    So politics can go that far

Be wise my son (proverbs 27:11) This is a clear invitation from God. How can you honor that invite? And why must you?

You have long from infancy asked God to bring His Kingdom. Did yo ...

• Tuapee 7 years ago

All those calling Maham names today should pray Akufo Ado reduces taxes as he has promised and provides free education as weljl as fulfilling many other promises, other wise their expectations would be in vain and they would ...

• Ziyaaba Gilbert 7 years ago

this is funny

• Sankofa 7 years ago

What Miss Dsane is saying is absolutely true.

You may not like President Mahama, but you cannot fault him for the values he holds and the solid achievements of his administration.

• Nsoh from Zuarungu 7 years ago

I'm not so surprised at the numerous negative reactions to this young lady's expression of her excitement n thoughts about our outgoing president.
    I just want to tell those who wrote the few objective n matured comments, dev ...

• Goal 7 years ago

No condition is permanent .But time will tell as it dictates the pace !

• shame 7 years ago

if mahama is corrupt thief wat nana who is he u people carry nana as if he is God we leàve to see if mahama is a devil may God ve mercy upon u

• Lecia 7 years ago

Ghanaians are being too ungrateful and politically dumb ,The president has done a lot for this country, for someone who didn't intend on being president he has done well I commend him.As for his faults,all I can say is he is ...

• Kyg 7 years ago

U are beautiful young Lady so she will reply

• Public Servant 7 years ago

John Mahama is the worst president Ghana had had so far, I pray we never have another president like him or worse. Amen

• Sankofa 7 years ago

The worst President who has seen to such unprecedented infrastructural development in Ghana's history, bar Kwame Nkrumah's regime.

Let us have more worst presidents!

• Sir Innovation 7 years ago

All those against the little girl are stupid. Nonsense too......

• Isaac Danen-Nib Abdulai 7 years ago

I can't point to the authenticity of your claims but I believed write up of this sort are for national bandage. Kudos girl!

• sheikh 7 years ago

beautiful

• Edwin Zowonu 7 years ago

I don't know what the heck is wrong with you people ..can't we just appreciate this article.. cmon let's put politics aside..
    long live mother GHANA

• legit 7 years ago

Oh please!!! Shocking that yew would say this...Ghanaians have come to know Mahama too well to be moved by a kind gesture towards some lil gal

• kwaku 7 years ago

i think whether it is an orchestrated to deceive Ghanaians let's consider that it is a good piece of write up which we must encourage. let's us congratulate the little girl for ignoring her studies and thinking about the coun ...

• Collins Anim 7 years ago

propaganda article; thief mahama has already been exposed so don't waste your trying so hard to defend.

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

Very well done of you ,and God bless you and oman ghana.

• Kofy 7 years ago

Why do Ghanaians comment Mahama for accepting the defeat, is it the by law to vacate office when voted out of power? You won't hear this kind of bullshit in America.

• Ike 7 years ago

we would all pay a price one day for our behaviour

• Naa Adzoa Adzeley Boi-Dsane 7 years ago

Thanks to all who were able to see beyond the politics in every situation and recognize the good in this article.God bless you all for your objectivity. To all those who couldn't make their point without insults, I hope you l ...