News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

What role is Senior Minister Osafo Marfo playing in the ongoing Kumawu Chieftaincy dispute?

Read Comments Comments (61)

• Dan 7 years ago

The veep is just on Bawumia, but the real veep is Osafo marfo

• PATRIOTISM 7 years ago

THERE ARE OVER 600 CHIEFTAINCY DISPUTES RUNNING ACROSS D LENGTH AND BREADTH OF THIS COUNTRY. AS A RESULT, THERE IS NO PEACE IN DIFFERENT AREAS OF D COUNTRY. I WANT PEOPLE TO ASK THEMSELVES A SIMPLE QUESTION :

ARE WE NOT ...

• PEEVED 7 years ago

Somebody should tell me. What is the job description of a senior minister? Is he supposed to be the conduit between and president and his cabinet? What happened to the vice president. When was Osafo Marfo elected to the v ...

• CHAMPION ATTA 7 years ago

DAN, I AM NOT NPP AND DESPITE THIS, I DON'T SEE OSAFO MARFO'S INVOLVEMENT IN THIS CHIEFTANCY AFFAIR, DOES HE COME FROM KUMAWU? HE IS AN AKYEM, IN ANY CASE HOW LONG HAS HE BEEN OCCUPYING HIS NEW POSTION? RUBBISH

• Sali 7 years ago

JUSES THE BASTARD IS UGLY!

• Vic 7 years ago

Yes like Lordina was the former veep. Silly cow.

• jack 7 years ago

First it's was John mahama and ashanti hene now it's osarfo marfo

• God's eye 7 years ago

Nana addo ,I vote for you and your Veep, do not think you are there so what? Go ask Mahama,who is now unemployed, sitting at home singing to post on the internet. Massa , start you singing training too ,unless you wake up fro ...

• JAY 7 years ago

Chilling,Relaxing,Sipping some palm wine

• kk 7 years ago

Mr author better find something to do wai. osafo Marfo has no hand in kumawu brouhaha . he is an akyem man and what is he want in asante issues. enough of ur fictitious stories.

• Yaa Serwah 7 years ago

Thanks kk

• North 7 years ago

Not only a fiction story writer, a liar as well.

• Kweku trouble 7 years ago

When Adofo Rockson went to Ghana he stopped his kumawu nonsense, and rather went about fighting porters at the VIP bus station. He ran quietly to the UK with his tail between his legs and then started his crap again. Who say ...

• Uknown 7 years ago

Who is a man in Ghana? Ask your Kwaku Duah to venture Canada if he is a man enough.

• Tsibu 7 years ago

he is helping majority resource rich tribe Akan to rule over the rest

• Yaa Serwah 7 years ago

Another fool, shut up.

• O.K 7 years ago

Akans made Bawumia April fool.Bawumia is vice president without portfolio.He is only there visiting financial institutions advertising himself as a pocket VP.The corrupt Osafo Marfo is at the helm of affairs over there.

• Yaa Serwah 7 years ago

Kwasia!!!! What did Amissah Arthur do? It was Mahama and his wife. At lease VP is doing something to help Ghana.

• kaketonti 7 years ago

MINISTER OF LECTURE AND ERRANDS SOMETHING TO HELP GHANA,YES YAA SERWAH

• Vic 7 years ago

Thank you, what did Amissah did, nothing, particularly nothing, these brainless ndc members are really sick, they need brain work done, by brain specialist. They should get lost

• Sali 7 years ago

THE BUGGER is ugly! Jesus!

• Yaa Serwah 7 years ago

The chieftaincy dispute has been for a long time so please leave Hon Marfo out of it and let him do his work. He is not given any advise to any one. What happens at Kumawu has got nothing to do with him as he is not even an A ...

• Nana Esi 7 years ago

Yaa Serwaah it is not true. Osafo Marfo is Akyem Supremacist who thinks the Ghana belongs to only the Akyems and Ashantes.

• Maame Serwaa 7 years ago

Nana Esi or whatever the prostitute fuck you are, why cant you pig shut your snout?

• Sali 7 years ago

THESE ASHANTES DISGUST ME! THEY ARE NOT EVEN BRIGHT, LOW IQ, SHORT, VERY UGLY WITH RED EYES!

• Uknown 7 years ago

says who? You can't paint brush a whole group of people. You think you are more bright? In your own little mind and may be in that jungle called Ghana. Stop tuning your own horns because you may not be all that with your so c ...

• Koffi Sarpong 7 years ago

Ma'am bitch Serwaa fuck you calling another woman prostitute I mean for real you are an baboon a bitch look at your fuck face kwassia ba PUTA

• ASEM BIREBA 7 years ago

This great gentleman is from Akyem Awisa Oda. He respect his own so do he respect other people own cases. It has never been his interest to immediate or even talk about chieftaincy disput or issues on any region in Ghana. He ...

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 7 years ago

THIS MAN TOO OLD TO BE A MEMBER OF GOVERNMENT. HE BELONGS TO THE PAST. WHO MADE PART OF THIS CURRENT GOVERNMENT ? IS IT AN ACT OF NEPOTISM, FAVOURITISM, OR WHAT ? HAS AKUFFO- ADDO TAKEN THE PEOPLE OF GHANA FOR A RIDE ? WE WAN ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a special property which enhance ...

• Nana Yaw Asiedu 7 years ago

Is this Rockson guy serious in life at all? Get a job Rockson, enough of this Kumawu nonsense.

• Uknown 7 years ago

he has a job! What do you have?

• KWABENA SARPONG 7 years ago

Rickson Adofo, the question is how is a chief enstooled in Asante? Can a chief be enstooled without the involvement of the Queen mother? And how is a Paramount chief recognised in Asante? Is it not after swearing the oath w ...

• Uknown 7 years ago

Was the process right or flawed by the Asantehene and the Queen mother of Kumawu? You guys are urging on a crook to mess things up and do not want anyone to questions his ill motives. Is just a matter of time for this guy to ...

• Kwame Sarfo Tabi 7 years ago

Mr. Sarpong thanks for your reply. It appears Adofo Rockson/Kwasi Doffour has forgotten or doesn't know Asante tradition or at best he's been eaten up with hatred for the traditionally, legally sworn in chief that now he's tu ...

• IRAQ 7 years ago

In case you don't know, he is the Veep, bawumia is ambassodor.

• Dusman 7 years ago

This author or what is very partial I can't see him going far period.

• Uknown 7 years ago

Proof it!

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Adofo Rockson needs not ask that rhetorical question to support the idea of possible 2 Chiefs in Kumawu. Kumawu is better off with only one Chief as it has always been from the ancient times. Therefore, if someone is not eli ...

• Uknown 7 years ago

Thank you. This is on point and insightful.

• OMANBAPA KD 7 years ago

G.K. Berko is on point: that is true.
    Adofo, IS it be OK then for The Apemso Royals to demand their birthright position as the original royals of the land? After all, The Ananangya/Odumase folks are immigrants from Essumja. ...

• Kwame Sarfo Tabi 7 years ago

Very good piece from you Mr. Berko. But I wish to point to, and correct a general wrong impression being always peddled by the likes of Adofo Rockson that Asantehene is imposing a chief on Kumawuman. To get the truth please l ...

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Sarpong, to your question as to whether a Chief could be installed without the Queen-mother's involvement, the answer is Yes.

There are a few scenarios that such a situation could arise. One of them is when the Queen-mot ...

• KWABENA SARPONG 7 years ago

To Mr Berko tnx for your contributions. But the true tradition of Asante is that yes a Queen mother's choice MAY be over ruled but with stated charges. And even if those charges are up held she still has two more choices to m ...

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

What has Mr Osafo Marfo got to do with Kumawu chieftancy matters? He does not involve himself with Akyem Kotoku chirtancy issues; so why will he want to get into issues that do not concern him? Come again, Mr Adofo.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

If the writer of this unsolicited article know the history of Kumawu, as he claims, he would have known the connection between the chiefs and people of Kumawu and Akyim Kotoku.

• GHANA IS FREE AT LAST 7 years ago

Stupid question

• VETERAN JOURNALIST 7 years ago

Adofo are you sleep walking? So any person, who does not share your view, is to be vilified? In Asante all Paramount Chiefs draw Mmpomposuo and swear before they gain recognition. If the custodian of The Sword says a person d ...

• Uknown 7 years ago

Wait and see. Kumawu will change it. Your Mmpomposuo is going down this time because your crook Kwaku Dua has taken on the wrong group of people. Bring it on and we shall see.

• OMANBAPA KD 7 years ago

Ask your cronies led by Joe Fry why they swore by The Great Oath Otumfo at Krontihene's house?
    Bring it on my foot: it is already on. Come to Ghana and post bail for your stupid Koo Oduro and his concert party.

• Honest Truth 7 years ago

If Osafo Marfo has ears to hear and brains to deduct, he will stay out of this. First, he is a Minister of State and not that of Kumawu. As much as one would want to be biased in support of his favorite this is not the time ...

• kwame ben 7 years ago

Go and hide this old rag and bring on some younger person.
    ..Mugabe of NPP

• kujo 7 years ago

HE IS THE VISE PRESIDENT. AKUFO ADDO IS SHARING THE PRESIDENCY WITH BAWUMIA. PEOPLE USE YOUR MINDS. AKUFO PUT HIS AGE AND BAWUMIA'S COMPETENCE IN ECONOMICS INTO CONSIDERATION

• Kasband 7 years ago

"Not long ago, former President Mahama thought he had power so he could disrespect people, insult power, abuse his power and embezzle public funds as though tomorrow never comes. Where is he now? Ghanaians have voted him out ...

• TK 7 years ago

Please leave John Mahama out of this write ups and talk about your chieftaincy matters. Talk about Osofo Manfo and NPP and also leave NDC out of this.

• Nana bee 7 years ago

why some peoples are this,everything is politics leave senior minister alone,don't bring him to ur dispute u are fond of doing this,are not ashamed of reporting stories which are untrue?,never think President is only for NPP ...

• Nana Kojo 7 years ago

First it was otumfour osei Tutu. Now osafo marfo next will be ur grandma ryt? Concert

• Ritewing 7 years ago

What interest would Osafo Marfo has in a Kumawu chieftaincy matter? The Senior Minister is Akyem and to the best of my knowledge, has no blood relations in Kumawu. So why should a man matured in all aspects of governance. Kno ...

• Yaa Asantewa 7 years ago

Although President John Agyakum Deawuo Kofour sacked him as the minister of Sports for some strange reasons, yet Akuffo thought otherwise and made him the Prime Minister of Ghana and stampeding Bawumia. Remember the loan from ...

• Omolele 7 years ago

You why???? u dey there ready to talk shit no anyone with opposing view. What kind of person are you???

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

SUCH A CROOK AND ROGUE CONTRIUBUTED NOTHING EVEN POR HIS AKIM ODA CONSTITUENCY AND THE STATE WHEN HE WAS IN KUFFOURS GOVERNMENT FROM 2000-2008:

WHAT DO OU EXPECT THIS FOLK TO DO FOR THE NATION AS A SO CALLED SENIOR MINIST ...