Korle Bu surgery department elevator fixed following MP's 24-hour ultimatum

Read Comments Comments (36)

• Abdulai 1 year ago

Mission achieved

• ghana 1 year ago

SHIT COUNTRY CHJEAP POLITICS - EVERYTHING MUST BE POLITIRISE BEFORE DOING? WHY SHOULD THE HEALTH MINISTER GO THERE TO INSPECT: ALL IS BECOUSE OF POLITICS AND GREED: THE WILL SAY THE MP CAME AND BAMM IT IS REPAIR - CHEAP POLIT ...

• JERF 1 year ago

COMMON ELEVATOR NEEDS THE INSPECTION OF A MINISTER BEFORE IT WILL BE REOPAIRED: ELEVATOR NOT A CAR OR AMBULANCE:

• Rex 1 year ago

Those idiots who were asking that who is Akandoh? Hope now you have seen that he is somebody than your useless selves? Nation wreckers who always attacks persons who wants the betterment of the people and country, you will al ...

• k 1 year ago

Stop fooling! The thing was being working on before Akandoh went there. Who is he to give them ultimatum? If he has that authority, why was he prevented from accessing the facility?

• Joko 1 year ago

@K you are such an idiot, they were working on the elevator for the past 5yrs and it mysteriously got finished a day after he went there. He was prevented so idiots like you can remain idiots.

• Npp is mad. The cathedral money could have solved 1 year ago

So we have all these basic challenges and the npp government is doing too known. You can't even maintain what you have and you are talking about agenda 111. ? Npp has just been a useless party in government. How can you move ...

• Npp is mad. The cathedral money could have solved 1 year ago

Npp is mad. The cathedral money could have solved just now
    So we have all these basic challenges and the npp government is doing too known. You can't even maintain what you have and you are talking about agenda 111. ? Npp ha ...

• POP 1 year ago

EVERYTHING IN GHANA MUST BE POLITICS- WHY GOING THERE YOURSELF ? SELFISH REASONS ????

• TWEAA DC 1 year ago

CARRY HIM ON YOUR SHOULDERS AND PARRADE ALL THE STREETS OF ACCRA SHOUTING AND HAIL AKANDO...ATTENTION SEEKERS...TWEAA.

• Joko 1 year ago

@Tweaa they should have employed you to carry the patience up and down the stairs instead of fixing the elevators. You are such a fool.

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago

THE END SOMETIMES JUSTIFY THE MEANS. ADU ARYEE CAN KISS MY BLACK ASS, WITH HIS 'MD'.

• Ghanabi Kofi 1 year ago

Kbu paaaa.
    Some of these elevators have indeed been down for a long time

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

All the institutions have been turned into NPP headquarters, nothing is going on Ghana under Akuffo Addo, before any of the institutions can work they must take instructions from the NPP headquarters

• Kwame K 1 year ago

In a civilised Country someone would have resigned by now,but No not in Ghana, praise will rather be heaped on whoever. SAD

• Papa 1 year ago

Massa stop this Hon. Akandoh knew very well plans were far advanced to fix the lifts by close of day.
    He just went there to make it look like his visit brought the results.
    Cheap propaganda deteriorating our politics
    Ad3n

• Rex 1 year ago

Bayifoc, always making speculative wizardry assertions. Even if he knew he went and it has bn fixed, thats the good aspect, no one will have to die any stupid death because of negligence and wickedness. Maybe your sibling wil ...

• JoeTee 1 year ago

They could have said it when he went there

• Kwame K 1 year ago

Hogwash

• Joe Pike 1 year ago

Foolishness. If that was the xase you postpone surgeries by a day or two and not indefinitely

• Oklemekuku 1 year ago

Some of the elevators have not been functioning for about 4 years. How about that ?

• JoeTee 1 year ago

This is what we need from People’s Representatives.

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago

PAPA. WAGYIMI ROUGH!. YOU MUST BE GIVEN AKUFFO ADDO’S DAUGHTER GYANKROMA’S URINE TO DRINK. ABOA!

• Awuradebasa 1 year ago

We just need a military government to get things going

• Ghanaboy, Dunkirk Scotland 1 year ago

So what was the nonsense all about? Was it deliberate to keep the elevators out of service to inconvenience patients? This is the shithole status conferred on Africa by Trump. He is more than justified

• Proud Ghanaian 1 year ago

Please it was not any parliamentarian who caused the lift to be fixed. It is a process which needed to be followed and completed
    Does he knows how much is being spent on the maintenance of the lifts. He is talking as if if ...

• Kk 1 year ago

Another fool calling himself a proud Ghanaian

• Joko 1 year ago

@proud Ghanaian, you are such an idiot, that process lasted for 4years and surgeries were suspended indefinitely. The amount to fix all the elevators in entire Ghana is still less that what was used for the cathedral pit.

• Chero 1 year ago

So somebody has to prompt someone to know his or her legitimate duty in this country? Some people needs to be fired.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

• Yellimihi 1 year ago

Who is Akandoh to order expects including Medical Doctors to do Their work these ndc MPs are populist with useless cheap propaganda his colleague Ablakwa is going around putting lies together as exposes useless MPs in a usele ...

• Oklemekuku 1 year ago

The rude Head of Surgery who denied the Hon MP access to the elevator should be ashamed of himself.

• Doe 1 year ago

Good work my MP. God Bless you for your good work. Well done.

• SO THE VISIT BY THE MP DID MAKE A DIFFERENCE AFTER ALL. 1 year ago

I wonder how the powers that be at Korle Bu now feel. The MP clearly lit a fire under the feet of some big men over there. As we say some people now have raw egg on their face. So the problem with the Lifts was fixable all al ...

• Critical 1 year ago

Ghanaians should watch these politicians Akwandih visit can never result in the lift becoming operational in 24 hrs unless u are an illiterate
    Someone working at the facility who is working for the politicians hinted him abt ...

• Kewku Solo 1 year ago

WHAT SORT OF PEOPLE ARE WE IN GHANA? DO WE THINK PROPERLY?