The level of HIV infections at UG is shocking - Lawrence Tetteh

Read Comments Comments (106)

• Have you been infected? 1 year ago

Don't be scared. Stop sampling the ladies. What statistical evidence do you have for such sweeping statement. Do you want people to lose their potential partners? May be you got infected by one of the ladies.

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Any statistical information or evidence to back your claims, Dr. Osofo?

• Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

Ei Ei Ei, Ghana. Now these fake pastors should be reined in for their careless talk. When did this asshole do a MEDICAL screening to determine the rates of HIV/AIDS infections at LEGON? Careless talk has consequences.

• BugaBuga 1 year ago

Opportunistic Lawrence Tetteh is now a Medical Officer. He was right on the spot when Ebony died and was kind of a family spokesperson. This man was one of the People Defence Committee (PDC) boys during the Rawlings Era. Ghan ...

• Dungeon Master 1 year ago

Frankie, I vehemently disagree with your comment. That is like saying you need proof that Ghana smells. Wouldn't one's nose suffice?

The man is a pastor who has seen an uptick in people asking for his prayers for contracti ...

• JACK TORONTO 1 year ago

With statistics or without, it is real that the number of HIC/AIDS is getting higher in Ghana.

• Azara 1 year ago

This is an irresponsible statement from the pastor. The pastor should have backed his statement with statistics or some kind of test results. How about the HIV infection among his church members? Can the pastor tell the publ ...

• Concerned citizen 1 year ago

You are right unemployment leading to
    Poverty is the our number one problem in this our country

• Ritewing 1 year ago

What would be the response of UTAG in this matter. Would Professor Gyampo lead a demonstration and declare a strike?

• KOFI 1 year ago

Sayooo. Hahahahahahahnaha

• JACK TORONTO 1 year ago

The professor can not talk because of his past with female students.

• Nigerian man 1 year ago

Ghana who do una?

• Duku 1 year ago

For once, I agree with you on this Frankie. He cannot make such a sweeping statement without backing it with data.

• Duku 1 year ago

For once, I agree with you on this. He cannot make such a sweeping statement without backing it with data.

• Kobby11_11 1 year ago

Go to Ghana Aids Commission or check their website. It's no joke.

• GABaa 1 year ago

Frankie, did you read the entire article.

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

Presbyterian, Methodist or Anglican churches would have given this reverend a Query letter if he was a member.So much indiscipline in One Man Churches degassing the relevance of Christianity.

• Apraku 1 year ago

Eeeii this is really alarming.God help Ghana.These numbers are real, and it's not the first time that i'm reading this . Thank God HIV is these days sustainable.But why don't they take PrEP and PEP? Or at least use a condom.T ...

• U joe 1 year ago

Masa wise up and stop the foolishness

• Kwesi Kwesi 1 year ago

Eiiiiiiiiiiiii are you now a Doctor osofo

• ST GHFUO: OKRAKU AND OTTO MUST GO NOW!!!!! 1 year ago

poverty n promiscuity

• Edem 1 year ago

We will continue to chop the small girls saaa. With some small cash, you go chop them saaa. Be warned, Paarents who are not looking after their daughters well well. I will provide them with some small financial incentives, th ...

• Apraku 1 year ago

And you will die saaa !!!

• ILLIGAL 1 year ago

70 percent girls in our Universities across the country are absolutely HIV/AIDS positive. I've patronised all the universities and I obviously know what am talking about.

• New order 1 year ago

Blame hook up !

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 1 year ago

This one too the spirit of God revealed it to you? Are you now a practicing doctor? Leave the practicing medical doctors to do their work, and concentrate on your...........

• NDC/NPP are both the same 1 year ago

Continue living in ignorance. Instead of you to see the truth and statistics given from the ghana aids commission. You are here with your 5ghs data bundle trying hard to discredit the informatoon shared by the man of God. If ...

• AJETEY 1 year ago

Is the pastor a medical doctor? Fa wo gyimi3 ko

• Russian best hacker good Link him up 1 year ago

: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• Stone 1 year ago

I have bank accounts in the U.S now retired in ghana can I receive dollars if I transfer my pension through you guys?

• Ako Spat 1 year ago

Stay clear of these scammers buddy.

• Kk 1 year ago

Don’t fall for this scammer

• Kojo 1 year ago

Is a scaring moment. Educating the general populace about the harm this disease causes the nation.

• IVY LEAGUE 1 year ago

What about ur CHURCH members and yourself and family.talk about that too

• Gh 1 year ago

The fight against HIV/AIDS is a lost battle, because, society does not see the need for every single individual to choose one love partner and maintain them. People keep walking away, from one relationship to another, withou ...

• Accragreeters@gmail.com 1 year ago

Masons, Carpenters, Electricians, Mechanics and general factory workers needed in Estonia, Poland and Germany. Visa, Accommodation on work premise and meals provided. Serious inquiries only. Not a scam, no games, no tricks. V ...

• Nuhu 1 year ago

Where from this? UG must respond and sue this man.

• Justice 1 year ago

Instead of using this info. to inculcate moral discipline in our universities to forestall future disaster in relation to these infections.
    Or are you one of those past or present students he is talking about? If not you sh ...

• Yaw Manu 1 year ago

Is there any scientific evidence? He is relying on his own personal opinions and biases. He is fake, a scam and dirty asshole. No scientific proof..Med doctors have to say this after various test results ok.

• Yamyant 1 year ago

UG can sue this joker. How dare you besmirch the image of the university by generalizing based on anecdotal evidence?

• Justice 1 year ago

Are you serious? What has he done wrong? People like you contribute to building morally corrupt societies like the universities being talked about now. Use this information to guide yourself instead if you are not one those h ...

• kwame 1 year ago

REV.LAWRENCE TETTEH IS SPEAKING 100% TRUTH.I WAS WORKING IN POPULAR HOSPITAL IN EASTERN REGION NEAR ACCRA AND THE RATE AT WHICH LEGON STUDENT COME THERE FOR ANTI-RETROVIRUS DRUGS IS SHOCKING.

• kwame 1 year ago

ALL LEGON STUDENT HIV STATISTICS ARE AT ATUA GOVERNMENT HOSPITAL IN SOMANYA EASTERN REGION.

• Gosh 1 year ago

Woy3 Aboa pii who is Lawrence Tetteh when it comes to public health stupid idiot

• Kobie 1 year ago

The SRC should suit him for defamatory. You can't say anything about UG and make every student a suspect.

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

Have you suited anyone before. Lol!

• Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

Kobbie adi 3tw3 bon. Hahaha are you scared

• Obaa Yaa 1 year ago

It no surprising. I worked in Sunyani and can tell u about 80% of make between 20-35 are HIV positive. Specifically those at Fiapre and Odumase.

• Obaa Yaa 1 year ago

It no surprising. I worked in Sunyani and can tell u about 80% of male between 20-35 are HIV positive. Specifically those at Fiapre and Odumase.

Isn’t it against your ethics as a health professional to be discreet

• OBED 1 year ago

LEGON STUDENTS ARE IN THE CAMPUS EATING THEMSELVES AS IF THERE IS NO tomorrow.

• Pat 1 year ago

How did he know this?

• Appiah 1 year ago

There's no need sueing this man. He has spoken the truth! We in the health sector understand better. Ghana AIDS Commission needs to work harder in our institutions of learning before it gets out of hand.

• Gosh 1 year ago

Did this man think about the implications of his comments ( mentioning UG) ? Stupid showy ant brain man

• Bons 1 year ago

I think UG should sue this guy. Does he even understand the social and financial cost this reckless statement could be to the school? Aah I'm ried of ghana and hiw we tend to give credit to people who claim to be men of God. ...

• Bankz 1 year ago

Materialism is the cause of this menace...most ladies are into flash stuff and would do anything to get what they want because they have a stinking infested pússy to give out.....as for the hiv is real and what the pastor is ...

• Rama 1 year ago

I am a Nigerian and an hiv patient...Ghana girls are so cheap and childish...I have fucked over 50 girls without condom in the last 4months...they come into your life and all they think about is money.i also have to satisfy m ...

Ghana man stop using my country name to lie.

Zoogerian animal . We know you don’t have any value for human life

Haha everyone knows your father is a big fool.

• Citizen8 1 year ago

What an irresponsible statement from a so-called man of God.

• Odoi 1 year ago

Rev Tetteh has not stated the scientific basis for his assertion. Did he take a survey at the campus or a wild speculation?

• Nii 1 year ago

Very unessary..He shouldn’t have mentioned the school name. He could have just said one of the top tertiary schools in Ghana. This will only create unwarranted fear and panick in the school

• Jeffrey 1 year ago

Is he a medical Doctor?

• Kojo 1 year ago

Go and tell your good friend Dag Heward-Mills about AIDS virus in Legon. He has been chopping the Legon girls

• Tamale North Boy 1 year ago

This Visa Contractor turned evangelist is now a Medical Statistician? Why is Gyampo not HIV positive?

• Yaw Manu 1 year ago

University Ghana should Sue this asshole to prove it in court and back your claim with fully scientific test results conducted by authentic and competent medical doctors from the ministry of Health. Fake pastors relying on Ac ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

Very tactless talk. Pastors shdnt not talk like this....it's very sad!!

• Kwaku 1 year ago

See another idiot. Country is controlled by the Taliban like Christians

• The General 1 year ago

Sad but very true. Even Ghana AIDS Commission knows this truth. A lot of health institutions know this truth too. The only thing is that the name of the school should have been concealed.

• Ray Alan 1 year ago

What database are you using to make such idiotic analysis? Massa you are gradually becoming one of the loose talkers in Ghana.

• Klm 1 year ago

He is using your lab results as part of his database.... Kwasia, shut up

• Senga 1 year ago

This man must have tasted Legon girls several times and has experienced this!!!!

• Hakeem 1 year ago

Hypocrites, ghanaians are just fools,they always want things to be garnished and made attractive....what the pastor said is true and you all know that.all those attacking are hiv people on campus he is talking about...foolish ...

• Stephen 1 year ago

What kind of pastor is this?. He is everywhere. Christ was not involved in all things like this pastor.

• Abby 1 year ago

Am a nurse, and to be frank with you, the way young ladies and gents are contracting HIV is pathetic.
    STOP being ignorant and protect yourself.
    He did not give data, but have you seen the data from Ghana AIDS commission o ...

• Truth 1 year ago

Truth is bitter atimes. A lot of people know that this man has said the raw truth. The victims are the ones angrily attacking him.

• Ojah 1 year ago

Is Lawrence Tetteh the custodian of Medical Records of UG students? The school or students should drag him to court to substantiate his allegations.

• wa-wa 1 year ago

materialism is now the order of the day! Sometimes, you wonder how most of these girls, for example, acquire costly phones such as the latest i-phones. Who bought it for them? Your guess is as good as mine

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago

@wa-wa. I GUESS YOU KNOW NOTHING ABOUT THE NYASS FOR GOLF CAR DAYS!

• KK 1 year ago

Another of the arrogant fraudsters parading themselves as so called pastors. Fools. Ghanaians should wake up to these fraudsters already

• What do u expect when nana Addo is in charge 1 year ago

Hook up girls to be blamed

• Akasanoma 1 year ago

How Many Infections Were Caused by Fornication By Pastors, Priests, Prophets, Bishops, Overseers…???

“Physician, heal thyself!”, so said our Lord.

• Pastor Please Next Time Use a Condom! 1 year ago

Next time please practise safe sex and use a condom !

• Patriot 1 year ago

Who is he?
    Is he a medical doctor or public health
    How did he know this
    He said he prayed for 5 hiv patients for him to conclude
    Oh bibini

• Okyere Kay 1 year ago

Thise criticising d Reverend Minister did u understand what u read?Go back and read again.

• Joe 1 year ago

Pastor Otabil recently in his preaching said that if the evangelical churches were like the Catholics where their members come to confirm their sins, the evangelical pastors will have a lot of preaching topics because they ar ...

• Zenabu 1 year ago

Prof Gyampo over to you. Call AN UTAG meeting as soon as possible. Organize with the help of the ministry of health screening the students. If it comes to be false then that fake pastor should be sued

• Disgust 1 year ago

This is sad. Why would anyone want to destroy his / her own life by being this irresponsible and promiscuous. Are they that stupid and brainless. Ghana’s future is doomed.

• Critical 1 year ago

Ask the losy sex4grade professors they are infecting the girls and boys most of the students are collect their anti retrieval drugs outside Accra hospitals

• Guoii 1 year ago

Sex, aahh sooooo so easy to get. They chase you with it koraa. Moral fabric of old Ghana is hanging for life

• Dungeon Master 1 year ago

"Moral fabric of ghana is hanging for life," indeed. People don't want to admit the fact that not only have we adopted Western culture on a wholesale scale, we have outdone them, like everything else. And we are suffering the ...

• Hannan 1 year ago

~~~ Hot girls are waiting for you on --- www.Nu21.eu

• KWAJO LUKMAN 1 year ago

Thank you Dr.Lawrence Tetteh.Young men and girls in my hometown and nearby towns are dying like flies and the people are panicked ignorantly thinking to appease the gods of the land.It's all due to HIV/AIDS.Personally I belie ...

• Kofi Akwetey 1 year ago

Irresponsible statement from a fake pastor.

• Sule Mohammed 1 year ago

How yiu know that? Unless you got if from a student.

• Kwabs, London 1 year ago

Aburokyirefoo you hear. Ghana is full of AIDS don't go there and return with it to infect those in America and Europe.

• Gborlahn 1 year ago

The preacher may be right about the prevalence of HIV. I can't be sure about that but I was staying close to a students hostel and the guys there have been talking about serious sexual activities there. I understand it's so c ...

• Kaybee 1 year ago

Apostle Lawrence Tetteh be responsible and stop the sweeping generalisation. Where is your source data on the incidence of HIV at the UG? Don’t forget there lots of decent and healthy ladies at the GH.

• Kofi 1 year ago

Yes negative tagging like this is not good as there must be privacy even if it has been known.

• KWAJO LUKMAN 1 year ago

People should thank pastor Tetteh.Fools and the unwary like to sweep the truth under the carpet.Ok go ahead and put your fucking penis inside that virus infected stinking deep holes of these promiscuous students.

• Smarty 1 year ago

Where did he get the figures from?

• Rodney 1 year ago

Actually a medical underground research has been leaked to him.And he should not have approached it this way.I wont go into details it will bring a huge problem at UG.
    Apparently the students who graduated this year and are ...

• Sheila 1 year ago

I know where this pastor got the information from. Is very serious and worrying.How will this HIV pandemic be approached on campus.If student do regular checks on campus by the medical team at the UG hospital it will help in ...

• Accragreeters@gmail.com 1 year ago

Masons, Carpenters, Electricians, Mechanics and general factory workers needed in Estonia, Poland and Germany. Visa, Accommodation on work premise and meals provided. Serious inquiries only. Not a scam, no games, no tricks. V ...