Doctors who refused rural postings will be removed from payroll - Minister of Health

Read Comments Comments (47)

• JustraC Africa Ltd 6 days ago

Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Gf ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 days ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.....You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe..... ...You ...

• The Motherland 6 days ago

Look out for the ex-resident of Pantang hospital aka MUMBI SERAKI who may soon be here to showcase his sick mentality!!!

• Game Changer +447935009178 6 days ago

Government spends huge resources of our taxes training these selfish bunch to become medical professionals and after employing them and posted, they want to dictate where they want to work. Very ridiculous to say the least. A ...

• Akosat 5 days ago

For your information, most of the medical students are fee paying. So stop your arrogance

• Stanley W. A 5 days ago

why is ghanaweb not calling this
    guy who insult Islam to order.
    Given the long duration this post has been recurring,
    the editors cannot pretend not to know anything about his hatred towards Islam.
    when Ghanaweb is ta ...

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 6 days ago

Misplaced priorities go and look at Ethiopia today..a former.wartorn nation..only.excuses, insults and stealing corruption is what Ghanaians know..very shameful..I'm ashamed to be associated with Ghana. Gh leaders are fools

• TWEAA DC 6 days ago

EI!..KWABENA MINTAH AKANDO...IS THAT HOW TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM?...NOBODY, I REPEAT NOBODY CAN BE FORCED TO WORK A IN A DEPRIVED AREA...GO ON AND RANT YOUR MOUTH IN ACCRA...TWEAA.

• UNP 6 days ago

@Tweaa DC. You sound dumb and stupid in your submission. The Minister is simply saying that if you refuse posting to a rural area the government has no business paying you. If you want to go and work in the city, then go esta ...

• GET THIS RESOURCE NOW FOR GUARANTEED DAILY CA$H INCOME 6 days ago

Before Easter, your earnings can change, hence your life, if you are not making money as at today - if you pick up this resource for yourself NOW! Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investmentin self.Train fo ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 6 days ago

Hello youth of Ghana. .....You can take your own life with medicine.......for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Kalimba Mozambo 6 days ago

This is long overdue. Should have been done years ago.

• MATCHMAKER 5 days ago

Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in any city/region in Ghana, contact me on WhatsApp via +233208861850 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker, i can connect you to any type of reLationship you des ...

• Francis Mccarthy 6 days ago

Give them BEFFETING ACCOMODATION

• EEdward 6 days ago

I have said it time and again that this guy doesn't qualify to be where he's been put. The president knows this but l wonder why he still went ahead and appoint him. He doesn't know who a doctor is and how a doctor works. Tea ...

• UNP 6 days ago

Shut up. Who is a doctor and how does he work?. So, are you insinuating that a doctor is above working in a rural area? What make you think that he's not qualify to occupy the position? Then go and occupy it. Rural areas are ...

• Atta 6 days ago

Perfectly correct. Asandoh is not fit to be a Health Minister. If he's sensible he shd pick a lesson from IGP Tetteh Yohuno. Creating a conducive environment and monetary reward will entice these doctors to go there.

• UNP 6 days ago

@Ata. Why not petition the prez to remove him if you think he's not qualified? Ata, let me ask you one question. Have you ever held a position before? As a leader, you must take radical measures. It is not always the case of ...

• Truth 6 days ago

Why don't you try to understand how the healthcare system works before you jump all over people's posts trying to defend the minister. You must know that doctors are not paid when they're not posted. They have to be posted li ...

• UNP 6 days ago

Shut up. You don't know the health system than I do. I have worked in GHS for closed to 13 years in the rural parts of northern Ghana before I joined WHO. These young ones coming into the system don't want to serve in deprive ...

• Stan 6 days ago

, WAREHOUSE WORKERS NEEDED
    POSITIONS: Cashier, Record keeping, Loaders,Female Pickers, Forklift Operators and Cleaners.
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
    Salary range : Ghc 1400 - 3200.
    Free Feeding ...

• The orangutans state 6 days ago

Below the belt solutions will not help but let's look at the admissions process. And also build more medical schools in rural areas . Before you go for training a more robust commitments must be made and give quota admission ...

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 6 days ago

Pay them more to go to rural areas that's what western nations do. No one wants to go to rural areas and serve patients so give them.an incentive to go there and don't just post them.forcibly..with the.right monetary incentiv ...

• UNP 6 days ago

Per you stupid logic, then everyone working in rural areas have to be paid more. Dr are among the most highly paid professionals if you care to know. It is just the case of greed where they think they must be treated special ...

• Felix 6 days ago

Very, very good initiative and decision by the Health Minister. Get rid of them if they are not prepared to serve the people. It is as simple as that.

• UNP 6 days ago

Correct!!! We have tolerated this nonsense for far too long. Teachers and others don't protest or agitate when they're posted to rural/deprived areas, but the moment is a Dr, hell break lose because they feel they must be tre ...

• FACT 6 days ago

2 DIFFERENT SETTINGS
    A teacher can talk to teach.
    A medical doctor needs tools to examine the patient in order to determine the ailment.

• Abinziki 5 days ago

Talk is cheap....abi ?. Get to the ground, find out about their accommodation etc,

• Abrewa 6 days ago

...see this mumu guy!!! will you give the doctor the same incentives you are getting for him or her to go to the village? if not then why should he/she go?

• GOLDEN 6 days ago

TIME FOR DRASTIC CHANGES,BETTER LIVING STANDARDS IN ALL AREAS,NOT ONLY IN THE CITIES,GOVERNMENT SHOULD INVEST MORE IN RURAL AREAS, CREATE MORE JOBS,BETTER TRANSPORT AND SAFETY MEASURES,ETC.WITH SO MUCH GOD-GIVEN NATURAL RESOU ...

• REMOVE THE. FROM THE PAYROLL- ghanani 6 days ago

Remove their names from the payroll immediately. Why should doctors who refuse postings and are not actively working be paid? They should also be barred from doing any work in Ghana. Unpatriotic Ghanaians. After enjoying free ...

• Don't be silly, Minister ? 6 days ago

Kwasia, do u know what it takes to work in a rural area. Aboa, no stable electricity supply, losss of friends, cut off from the real worl in terms of technology, loneliness and boredom etc. So Mr Minister u and your wife must ...

• Kay 6 days ago

We must be sure that common essentials like water and light are available in those villages.
    How many politicians has children who studied medicine?
    Out of that , how many of them were posted to the villages.
    Ghana arise

• Kwasi Poku 6 days ago

A very good decision but in the same vein, the ministry or people working in or on behalf of the ministry, must not accept bribes to change to postings of these doctors. In Ghana, we all know that teachers, nurses, National S ...

• Nsia 6 days ago

Maasa Akandoh, if these bunch of wankers refuse to go , apart from from taking their names from them payroll, let the state "de certify" them as well.You render their certificates useless. Third point, no state anywhere in ...

• FACT 6 days ago

ARE THE BASIC NECESSITIES AVAILABLE IN THE RURAL HOSPITALS?
    • Generators to provide electricity
    • Safe water supply for both hospital and staff
    • Cleaning supplies to maintain hygienic conditions
    • Working la ...

• Donatus 6 days ago

So you have been paying them all this while without knowing if they are at post?

• Jack 6 days ago

Masa, you can't threaten them in this manner. Address their situation.

• MATTHEW 5 days ago

WHAT IS EVEN WRONG WORKING IN RURAL AREAS, ARE THE PEOPLE THERE GOING TO EAT THEM UP? THIS AREAS ARE NOT EVEN RURAL VILLAGES THEY ARE BIG TOWNS.

• Max 5 days ago

Do politicians value the work that civil and public servants do ? What are the incentives for working in a deprived area? People have worked in the deprived areas only to be denied their rightful positions because of perceive ...

• Yao 5 days ago

Thank you Minister. Kudos

• Abinziki 5 days ago

People just talk anyhow, without knowing the problems and difficulties the doctors who honestly accept their postings go through. Most of them are made to sleep in the theatre staff dressing rooms, ward units, share rooms of ...

• muntari 5 days ago

Aboa Minister, how much is your night and phone allowance!!!!!

• Gabu 5 days ago

How far with the rural allowance?

• OZYMANDIAS 5 days ago

Remove them and go to the rural areas to do the work yourself. Village fool.

• agyeman 5 days ago

MINISTER, THAT IS AN INFANTILE THOUGHT. WHY DON'T YOU LET DOCTORS OF NOTHERN DESCENT WORK IN THE NORTH INSTEAD OF THE SOUTH. WITH THE VOLATILE NATURE OF THE WHOLE OF THE NORTH WILL YOU ALLOW YOUR CHILD TO WORK THERE? LET NORT ...

• Matey 5 days ago

Surprised you are talking about this. This should have long been done. What are they being paid for?