West Africa harbours a new strain of HIV - Research

Read Comments Comments (28)

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

AIDS CAME FROM WESTERN GAY MEN WHAT HAVE THEY DONE TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM SO FAR?
    AFRICA NEED FOCUS AND FORGET ABOUT WESTERN OLD BULLSHIT

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:-Hon. Martin A.B.K. Amidu.

...The Government exercised the latter option when we disagreed over the judgment debt and other Gargantuan crimes. The Government, and my colleague Ministers at the time know that there ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

THESE RACIST, NAZI MEDICAL SCIENTIST ARE USING FOOD, SEX AND BOOZE TO DESSIMATE N DESECRATE THE BLACK POPULATIONS IN SUB SAHARAN AFRICA. THEY WILL DIE BEFORE THEY SEE AN IOTA OF PROGRESS IN THEIR NEFARIOUS ACTIONS.

• NEMESIS ARROW, UK 10 years ago

I CAN'T TRUST THESE GHANA PEOPLE, ESPECIALLY THIS SENSELESS GHFUO AND HIS IRKS BASTARD WEE HEAD ROMANO, AND DEMENTED CONTMPTIBLE CONTMNOR. ARE YOU AIDS FREE? BECAUSE THE WAY YOU PEOPLE COMMENTS HERE GIVES ME A SORT OF CONCER ...

pepeni is now attempting to steal Christmas and continue on his evil foolhardy agenda of turning the country into a Muslim dominated colony . Last week two events went by unnoticed by our illiterate media ,the first the banni ...

• dawuni 10 years ago

...Made up of Asantes and Akyem chimps. Do not bring the intelligent Fantes into your republic.

• okofo 10 years ago

Why did the researchers have to use Africans as subjects for their so called research?

Is Sweden AIDS-free and therefore no qualified subject for that project? Enough of the NONSENSE of Africa this, Africa that!!

Af ...

• Dr Nkrumah 10 years ago

They want to paint Africa as negative as they can. Enough of the bullshit. But what are our PHD,s doing? Kwame Okoampa and co are doing politics and tribalism with their PHD,s whiles the white man uses his to slander Africa a ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

ITS FROM SCANDINAVIA"SO LETS SAY"NO WAY [NORWAY}OH SLOW[OSLO]HELL IS SINKING[HELSINKI]WE ARE FINISH[FINLAND]TO THEM.

• seer 10 years ago

This is exactly what happens when black man for the love of 'easy life' would not sit a minute to solve their own problems but would always seek after white man for help. Now, the true beauty of original black man is gone on ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

HIV did not develop in or from Africa. We all know that AIDS is a human invention to annihilate some people from this planet but its application backfired. Sometime ago, we were made to believe that the virus originated from ...

• Archer 10 years ago

Even their bible they brough to tame us with, is written that EVERYTHING WHITE IS HOLY, SAINT, GOD etc.
    EVERYTHING BLACK IS EVIL, DEVIL, DIRTY, SCARY, NEGATIVE etc.
    Conclude that this is not anything NEW any ...

• Dhuruwah 10 years ago

We all know besides the Western Countries that aids came about by those BUM fuckers ( OYIBO gay men) but they had to have an excuse. Imagine what will happen to one if he eats in the shit house. That back hole was meant to be ...

• Babu G. Ranganathan 10 years ago

ALOE VERA NOURISHMENT, HEALING, AND PREVENTION OF DISEASE: Numerous scientific studies at universities and colleges have shown that the Aloe vera plant is loaded with a myriad of nutrients (i.e. a wide spectrum of vitamins, ...

• Forever Young 10 years ago

We know a lot about Aloe Vera from Forever Freedom & it's not new to any Ghanaian. So don't think that you're introducing & promoting a brand new product the cheapest advertizing way!!
    You Indians always think tha ...

• FLP Ghana 10 years ago

Otherwise you're marketing a fake product.
    Forever Living Products don't heal any desease, they're just welnness products but not medical products.
    The FLP headquarters in the US should know about your br ...

• A RICHARD 10 years ago

African Government should step up and stop this very system whereby this so call researches comes to AFRICA like NGOS with the sole aim of giving fault report and fault alarm to the outside WORLD in regard to THIS AIDS PENDE ...

• sky 10 years ago

everything comes from west Africa and Africa in general why

• Ewe Pride 10 years ago

Because these ashanti fools are evil inbreds who do things that bring curse to our land.I wish this HIV virus can just wipe out these greedy ashanti pests to make our land wholesome again.

• TUNDE 10 years ago

I.M NOT SUPRISED.OOO
    GHANA WOMEN ARE TOO EASY..
    YOU CAN MARRY ANY GHANA WOMAN TODAY AS LONG AS U ARE A NAIJA MAN OR OFFER HER ONE BANANA SEF.
    IF U START TALKING ABOUT GOD AND BIBLE OF JESUS CHRIST..U WILL GET THEM FOR NOTH ...

• dsf 10 years ago

The same can be said about Naija women esp those in Italy, Spain or france.
    The word ashawo is a naija word.

• Mr. Never 10 years ago

It is no surprise to know again that, West Africa is now harbouring a new strain of HIV called A3/02.
    Angelica, AIDS and it cousins, sisters and brothers positive and negative are all "COLD CLIMATE DISEASE".
    African we have ...

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

I shatter each time I read the very gutter-like existence Africa's leaders have allowed once vibrant and potential industrious nations to become.
    Why is it okay for most of Western European democracies to be joined at their ...

• NENU 10 years ago

WELL YOUR PRESIDENT HAS THE GHANA AIDS COMMISSSION UNDER HIS OFFICE!!!! WITH THE COTE OF ARMS OF GHANA BEING ABUSED BY SUPERIMPOSING THE AIDS LOGO ON IT@@@ GO AND CHECK !!! NO WHERE IN THE WORLD WOULD THEY ALLOW THEIR NATION ...

• Dallas 10 years ago

This strain of HIV isn't entirely new. It's been in Russia for sometime now. These people are only interested in how to use Africa to make money.

• JH New York 10 years ago

Why was the so called New Strain of HIV not found in Sweden but West Africa.
    Every disease and every bad thing is dumped on the African Continent.The African is not the least Surprised to the new design that the so called ...

• American 10 years ago

I've am not an HIV denialist, but even I have my doubts about the out-of-Africa theory of HIV.

Like another poster mentioned, a virus indigenous to African monkeys doesn't make its appearance in humans until the 1960s? Thi ...

• Cosby Humphery 10 years ago

Dr. Oraede cured my HIV disease I’m in deed very grateful for his kind work upon my life, I never thought I will be free from that disease, and here am I today I’m no longer a HIV patient. I’m so happy; get your healing ...