Ebola suspect grilled by Police…

Read Comments Comments (67)

• HONESTY 9 years ago

THIS IS THE WORK OF MEDICINAL PRACTITIONERS NOT THE POLICE.

• Sethoo 9 years ago

Foolish read the story before you comment,the Police role is broad.

• Dessy 9 years ago

Some of the police are forensic officer who examines critical health issues

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Arm robbers are killing us and please ask the police how many forensic test do they do on robbery sites. You really make me laugh .LoL

The ABONGO BONGO BOYS put the public in danger by even allow the him to walk, move or w ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

The Ghanaian authorities should not joke with ebola. The Liberian who just returned from his country should be quarantined for 21 days before he is released (that is the incubation period for ebola). The Liberian who went to ...

• Amegaxoxo 9 years ago

What is wrong with the Ghana Police? The man was not even referred to the Police Hospital,which would have been the most sensible thing to do. The Police officer just examined his travel documents and told the man to go back ...

• YEYE BOY. 9 years ago

So this dumb Ghanaian government still allows anybody from ebola-stricken countries to enter Ghana as they please? Are the country's borders still free for all as has been in the past? Ghanaians will soon be wiped out of the ...

• Yendi boy 9 years ago

But who told you that the police in question was a forensic officer.Forensic officers don't deal with ebola that is the duty of a trained personnel or a trained medical officer.My friend don't just use terms you don't know.fo ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

The officer at the police station was surprised the case was reported first to the police. The police should have referred the suspected Ebola case to Korle Bu Hospital or any hospital in the city that is equipped and has tra ...

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

Ebola is not police matter. And trust me no Liberian wanting to run away from that godforsaken country is going to admit to being near an Ebola victim knowing very well that to admit to it is to face a denial of entry into a ...

• Ghfuo: hang nyantakyi! 9 years ago

bring her to.me.for grilling!

• ANANSE, THE TRICKSTER 9 years ago

Check out the news with videos and pictures how police in hazmat suits arrested and wrapped a Ghanaian suspected of having Ebola in plastic! People should stop making sick jokes about this disease.

Go to rt.com for detail ...

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

* http://rt.com/news/195452-ebola-scare-prague-railway/

Here is the link you were referring to. Very disgraceful, but that is about them handling a dangerous disease they know very little about and are afraid of.

We sho ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Something like this should be handled by people above him, and the health authorities.

• Akos 9 years ago

This is so sad & unwarranted. Why not simply ask healthcare workers to monitor or test this young man to ascertain that he's ebola free, instead of going to the police & the media.

• Oko Vann 9 years ago

Congratulations landlord. You did the right thing. We will follow in your footsteps, and even go further. The rate at which Liberians are spreading Ebola around the world, we must do everything to stop them before it's too la ...

• Kwamina 9 years ago

I would do the same in similar situation.

First he was protecting his tenants, community and country from a potential carrier.

Secondly, he was protecting his rent.

At least he did not take the law into his hands he ...

• Nii Amasatse 9 years ago

Kwamina, you should reflect on your a view. Don't you think that by refusing the tenant the basic access for entry into his rented accommodation is mot only illegal but denial of the tenant's fundamental human rights?. Much ...

• Village Food 9 years ago

Nii Amasatse we are tired of this nonsense human right thing,we are talking about national security and u are talking about human rights.

• The Stallion 9 years ago

I believe the virus is already in the country, but has not spread yet.
    The Westerners have nailed our caskets already! We are fucked!

• Adjei 9 years ago

We need to applaud Mr. Denkyi for his proactivenes. Gauging from matters arising out of Mr Duncan USA Ebola issue, even the sheriffs office are been faulted for going to Mr Duncans house without the appropriate PPEs. I am won ...

• dani 9 years ago

ARE THEY TRAIN IN EBOLA TO DETERMINE IF SOMEONE HAVE EBOLA OR NOT?

• Joe 9 years ago

What do he meant by EBOLA suspect grilled by police? sick reporting with some sort of hate within.. Sad that Liberians are discriminated against in Ghana... GOD forgive us

• lolo akua 9 years ago

This is not discrimination this is protection,the landlord is trying to prevent his tenants period.

• daladam 9 years ago

WHAT MAKE ANY POLICE MAN IN GHANA EXPERT IN EBOLA TO DETERMAINE IF A PERSON HAVE ANY EBOLA?COME ON BROTHER WAKE UP

• Esi Atta 9 years ago

Stop talking rubbish! All Liberians are Ebola suspects! Why does anybody hate Liberians? Hate them for what? The war ended long ago. Charles Taylor is behind bars, Samuel Doe is dead. Stay in Liberia and help with its reconst ...

• George 9 years ago

@Esi, you are sick and need to see the doctor immediately. You sound like one of those stupid Ghanaians using this chatroom to spread hate

• kwame ofori 9 years ago

Joe, l perfectly agree with you.Why did the report use ebola suspect.The guy never show any sign of ebola.

• Moses 9 years ago

The landlord may have done the right thing but I very much disagree with Ghanaweb for posting such information to its viewers. Is this the best way to contain such an information? Awareness to the public also brings fear to ...

• sam. 9 years ago

he has to be sent fro screening,simple.there is no two ways.is now a menace and have to be handle with care not the normal Ghanaian way of playing with necessary thing.

• ama 9 years ago

Here again is our problem. should it not be that the police should have referred him to hospital for further evaluation. Ebola may not be noticed until after 21 days and so you guys must be careful. the news media rather than ...

• Queen 9 years ago

And how is he an ebola 'suspect'? Is he showing any signs of the disease or he's simply guilty by association, in other words, he's a 'suspect' because he traveled there & for being a Liberian?

• Adiatogbor 9 years ago

And he was cleared by the inspector-in-charge of the station? When did Ghana Police start performing medical duties? Even someone was cleared to go home by a hospital in the US and the person was later rushed to the same hos ...

• gloria usa 9 years ago

Mr Denkyi well done don't joke with
    ebola watch out most Liberians are
    carriers

• Nana Mensah 9 years ago

This man should be quarantined for some days before allowing him to stay in the community. Documents could be right but the disease could show signs date some days. So he should be isolated or quarantined.

• Dilly Circus 9 years ago

UnbelievablE! only in Ghana. Police call the health officials. This guy must be closely monitored and maybe quarantined for 21 days. It is only then that he could be declared ebola free. I will not be surprised if this ebola ...

This is the most stupid report I have ever heard.
    Being a Liberian that not make one ebola virus. Coming from Liberia that not means am a virus.
    Stupid Landlord and Police.
    Did the man show and sign or symptoms of ebola ...

• jungle 9 years ago

Kwame ofori , be wise. Know the incubation period of ebola before you pour out jazz like it's coming out of your anu*.

U very stupid. If you want me to educate yiu on Ebola contact me.

Tell your mama and papa that.

• potman 9 years ago

Take him to hospital n test his blood.Duncan said that.in his message.be serious about it

• Kojo kojo uk 9 years ago

The ghana immigration should have let a especially doctors to examine them first during their arrival at the airport to find out before entering into the country.

Is EBOLA looking for only people from Liberia?

• Okonore 9 years ago

That Liberian man, Duncan, went to America knowing very well that he been among people who had died of Ebola! Yet he failed to disclose that fact. If the Americans had quarantined him, innocent people would not be fighting fo ...

• OBSERVERS WITHOUT BORDERS 9 years ago

A VERY GOOD COMMENT! PARTICULALY OVER DUNCAN

• rOB 9 years ago

In a way Duncan was partly responsible for his own death. He might still have been alive today if he had disclosed this most important information to the hospital as soon as he felt ill. He would have immediately been quarant ...

• DAN 9 years ago

NURSE WHO EITHER ATTENDED HIM HIS FIRST VISIT TO HOSPITAL OR SECOND HAS CAUGHT IT..

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He get it next month , Ameen

• DAN 9 years ago

THE PENIS YOU SUCKED LAST NIGHT WAS FULL OF EBOLA SEMEN!

• ASEM BEBA DABI 9 years ago

THANKS FOR A JOB WELDONE BY THE LANDLORD, THE TENANTS AND THE POLICE FOR MAKING SURE THAT OUR NEIGHBORHOODS, CITIES AND TOWNS AND OUR HOMELAND GHANA IS FREE FOR EBOILA.
    EVEN THOUGH I AM WRITING FROM THE USA, I VIEW THE VIGIL ...

• F osei 9 years ago

This Police officer should be relieved of his duties immediately. The man should be sent back to Nogouchi for testing immediately. This the mistake the Americans did, and now Ebola is in America. For the next few weeks, more ...

• JUSTICE 9 years ago

Was he tested at the airport? or he just showed the said paper and passed through?

• JUSTICE 9 years ago

HOW CAN THIS MAN ROAMING FREE AMONG PEOPLE. HE SHOULD BE QUARANTINE FOR 21 DAYS. IF HE IS NOT SHOWING ANY SIGN OF EBOLA BEFORE SET HIM FREE.

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

If he arrived by air,why not the KIA health authorities to counter check his claim?Your wolf-crying behavior is tantamount to harassment.

• Kwame VS Kofi 9 years ago

Well, in Monrovia it`s already a sport to go to the market, and when it`s time for payment you announce to be ebola positiv. No one will take your money or the purchased goods back! All this is soon coming to Ghana.....

• Lorgo Ligri 9 years ago

Hey, it's sad and very hurting but, when death is facing you, you have to act and act quickly. Anything that can wipe away a whole community just for shaking hands is nothing to play with or pamper. Though it is no fault of o ...

• Stephen okyere:USA 9 years ago

The right thing to do is monitor him for 21 days as recommended by WHO. He should stay home and not have any physical contact with anyone,

Being a Liberian that not make me a virus. The question you must ask is does the person shows any dign or symptoms of the virus.
    Stupid Landlord and tenants.
    Pray that what is happening in Liberia does not one day happen ...

• oor 9 years ago

Please go slow with them they are almost our kins please

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

Oh GH

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

It will be okay

• JH New York 9 years ago

Bravo, landlord !
    But the Police action lacked professionalism,or Strict Protocol on Ebola,which could be dangerous to the general public.I think the Police should have called for an emergency Ambulance to whisked the Liberi ...

• jungle 9 years ago

Joe , the Liberian who took ebola to Nigeria did not show any sign of infection, neither did the Liberian who infected people in the US. This guy must be quarantined before he puts lives in danger. Nobody here hates Liberian ...

Jungle where did you get your source of information from.

• YAW ACHEAMPONG 9 years ago

Let me congrats Mr Denkyi for the steps He took about the Ebola suspect situation on my own personal way I confer the title of Omanbapa to you and I hope the rest of us will emulate from Mr Denkyi to be each others keeper

• IKE, NEW JERSEY 9 years ago

Sorry to say this, but some Ghanaian Policemen are soo stupid and ignorant. The Liberian suspect should be reported to the medical personnel, for him to be quarantined for 21 days and monitored. then tested for the virus. It' ...

• moby dick 9 years ago

The police declared him Ebola free? Does the police have this training? And the immigration at the airport beckoned him in? Yes, Ghana is prepared for this disease indeed!