Illegal fees killing women in labour

Read Comments Comments (14)

• Ashaiman 8 years ago

It's very true. TEMA GENERAL HOSPITAL ???? is the worst of all. My wife was a victim. If your wife is pregnant and goes for antinatal , the first thing they do is to collect GHC 30 cedis from her without a receipt before sh ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: CLOSE OBSERVER-------- Stupid people are dominating our leadership positions. NDC does not believe that Ghanaians are suffering. Ghanaians will therefore not see the end of their problems until the USELESS NDC governm ...

• BEN K...OHIO 8 years ago

nana addo is too ugly, he ought to be arrested for masterminding the killing of jb dankwa adu

• Sanda 8 years ago

I don't support the collection of money in the name of ward funds as some hospitals call it. But the items being listed to bring when to deliver, I think they are trying to prevent cross infection among the women and the flag ...

• kwezi mckintosh 8 years ago

I experienced it at the tema poly clinic in january this year when i accompanied my pregnant wife there for antenatal care. Its waow.... no reciept ooo massa!!!!!

• Nana 8 years ago

Oh, where is Kuffuor? Kuffuor, the WISE MAN, started this programme to help pregnant women. But the STUPID AND HEARTLESS NDC GOVERNMENT has spoiled it and even the entire NHIS. FOOLS.

• Jim 8 years ago

So what are the many TV and radio stations doing in Ghana is they can no educate Ghanaians on such a simple
    matter

• Akonta 8 years ago

There are FIVE ANIMALS IN NDC. They talk RUBBISH because they are INSANE. The FIVE LUNATICS are BEN K, OHIO(a lizard), DOUGLAS, BRISTOL(a dirty pig), KOFI USA(an earthworm), BBC NEWS(a cockroach) and APONKYE(a goat)

• k akyeampong 8 years ago

Try Tema General Hospital and see the fili fili extortion from doctors to nurses.
    Especially at night!!!!!!!!!!

• Efo 8 years ago

MAHAMA REGIME NA SO SO THIEVERY AND CORRUPTION IN BROAD DAY LIGHT.

• kwasi twum 8 years ago

where is the free maternal n dc are propagating

• yobi 8 years ago

This isn't a study, come out with why insurance has not recoup fr nearly a year, yet clients renew their cards daily. I was shocked to see how e NHIS office in Bolga overcrowded by people fr registration and renewal. Come to ...

• barbs 8 years ago

Do u expect the midwife to buy those things with her unpaid salary for your wife?? If you are a responsible man u will attend some ant natal sessions with your wife so u get some education. Next time when your wife is about ...

• samuel villa 8 years ago

My dear people of Ghana,this report is well researched and I appreciate the concern ,time and sleepless hours to publish this report.Yes your wife and yourself planned to have a baby after they feel they are mature,and capabl ...