Ghana’s healthcare poor - Akosa

Read Comments Comments (18)

• facts 8 years ago

We hope Akosah will not think of committing suicide. What is good in Ghana today? In fact there is nothing we can boast of considering the natural endowments at our disposal . Ghana will continue to cry till the right people ...

• Akoloogo fra fra 8 years ago

All this professor does is talk, as a doctor, why does he not run clinics to help, he once ran the health service and did fuck all

• Mobert Rogabe 8 years ago

...healthcare's got nothing to do with birthdays!!! ...Ghanaians love noble "talks" & "expressions" but NO action ...there're times when i feel the need to really "whip" these persons ...in public !

• Kofi adu 8 years ago

Dr. until we know the value of every human being but for the rich and educated,there will always be the neglect of health. In refrence you stated they always fly overseas for treatment. God help us.

• ATM 8 years ago

Talking and criticism we know, but we fail woefully when we're giving the task to perform. Quality air, transport, food, environment and water are social determinant of health as defined by the WHO. however, in the case of ...

• eD 8 years ago

JJR'S NDC/PNDC CAME TO KILL STEAL N DESTROY GHANA AND THIS IS EVIDENCED BASED LEARNING

THE BLOOD OF THE INNOCENT FLOWED ON A SO CALLED ANTI CORRUPTION LET THE BLOOD FLOW MANTRA, NOW? HOW SUCCESSFUL HAS THE JJR'S NDC/PNDC B ...

• GHANA FIRST 8 years ago

What do Prof Akosa and his friends and NPP lots see about Ghana that I do not see? What do they want GHS and the Health system in Ghana to be before they can say something positive about Ghana? Do we have more hospitals now t ...

• Ohene 8 years ago

Logistics during GHS were very efficient during Prof Akosa's time with GHS. He made a lot of changes including child mortality rate. I witnessed how nutrition for children was a high key area to combat child under nourishment ...

During his time, everything was worth celebrating but not anymore? You guys must b joking.

• Obroni 8 years ago

You Mister Akosa are the biggest charlatan in Ghana. I remember the campain against that few smokers in Ghana. Da was not any owen reserch from you abaut the passive smoken that your knowles you got from the Newspaper. Pleas ...

What transformation were you able to bring on board when you were the director general? Its hypocritical for your types who hv had the chance to cause change but failed to be accusing others of failure.

• I S 8 years ago

This is a real patriotic citizen and I wish him well

• YOU SAID WHAT? 8 years ago

REALLY? YOU CALL THIS MAN A PATRIOT?? I BEG TO DIFFER, WHAT DID HE DO WHEN HE WAS THERE? NOW HE IS GETTING FOREIGN MONEY HE IS POINTING TO PROBLEMS, HYPOCRITE MORE LIKE IT.

• CATAPULT 8 years ago

Ghana effectively doesn't have a health care system. What Ghana has can be described as a "grave yard"care system and that is what Ghana has with regards to our healthcare system.
    We cannot in any logical way say, we have a ...

• FAB 8 years ago

The prof. played very little to lift the image of health in Ghana when he was given the mandate. We can't even remember what he did for us.

• I S 8 years ago

This is a real patriotic citizen and I wish him well

• Monkeys in Opposition,tweaa 8 years ago

ABOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• YOU SAID WHAT? 8 years ago

SAYS THE PROFESSOR WHO GETS PAID IN POUNDS/DOLLARS.

PLEASE COME OFF YOUR HIGH HORSE AND COME AND APPLY YOUR KNOWLEDGE TO HELP MAKE IT BETTER.

FED OF PEOPLE WHO SIT ON THE SIDELINES DOING NOTHING BUT CRITICIZE.