Politics Sun, 2 Sep 2018

NDC race: Tawiah Boateng booted out, Jowak pulls through as E/R Chairman

The incumbent Eastern Regional Chairman, Bismark Tawiah Boateng has been defeated by his long term political rival, John Owusu Amankrah popularly known as Jowak, a businessman. Jowak polled 379 votes as against 281 votes secured by Tawiah Boateng to revenge a painful defeat he suffered in the hands of Tawiah Boateng in 2014.

Meanwhile, Mark Oliver Kevor, the incumbent Regional Secretary defended his position with a technical Knockout of 538 votes as against 365 polled by his sole contender, Baba Jamal Konney who was the Regional Communication officer.

The Eastern regional NDC election recorded several dramatic incidents before and during the voting process which delayed the election. For instance delegates initially boycotted the event in demand of their transportation fares before they took part in the exercise.

Also, the exercise suffered power outage which was interpreted to be alleged orchestrated attempt to manipulate the polls, a situation which caused chaotic scene and led to suspension of the election for a while. Voting ended around 1:30 am and declaration was done around 3:40 am Sunday.

Bellow is the full list of the certified results.

Regional Chairman

Bismark Tawiah Boateng -281

Basil Ahiable – 249

John Owusu Amankrah -373


George Mensah Akpalu -190

William K. Atamudzi -285

Abednego Djagman -19

Francis Ojabu Djaahi -115

Ransford Owusu Boakye -94

Adu Stella Obeng-77

Kwaku Asamoah -34

Stella Ansah -45

Siedu Konate -48

Regional Secretary

Mark Oliver Kevor -538

Baba Jamal Konney -365


Sawodji Kwame Stephen 319

Cudjoe Adukpo-593


Tom Budu Kenneth -260

Hackman S.Kabore-653


Moses Atuah Darko -366

Hafianyo Gershon Kwadzo -355

Amanor Francis- 124


Ahmed Zakaria Kwakwa –

Michael Ofori Offei -116

Micheal Adu-Sei -245

Abdul-Aziz Mohammed -78


Abdul-Rasha Ahmed -138

Millecent P. Ablakwa -218

Richard Lartey Obibini -378

Ibrahim Sahadatu-178


Paul Opata Bradi -291

Yaw Appiah Kubi -308

Darlas Ampomah E. Williams- 317


Kwabena N. Eduful -42

Percy Ofosu Anim -237

Akore Micheal Ofoe -259

Prince Sulleyman -117

Emmanuel Opare Djan -256


Alhaji Tamimu Mumuni -50

Alhaji Baba Kankani -90

Aminu Issah -113

Alhaji Ahmed Ibrahim-135

Abdul-Ganiyu Halidu-14

Issah Mohammed Sani -511

Source: kasapafmonline.com
Related Articles: