News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Why didn't you retire GRA boss as you did to Domelevo? - Journalist to Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (93)

• ABOATIA OFORIPANIN 3 months ago

Akuffo Addo is simply A WICKED DEMON..!!!!!!!!

• FRANKIE 3 months ago

What an obtuse question from the journalist! Are you not aware that AKUFFO ADDO is the bedevilled master and executor of all that is evil and wicked, the mother serpent of corruption hiding under a beautiful flower? If at thi ...

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 3 months ago

@frankie, we know JOHN MAHAMA and his family in the Airbus international case and we are still yet to find out who is government official 1, why is mahama not telling us who is that person if not him? He was in charge of gove ...

• Fisherman 3 months ago

Is Akuffo Addo aka Jack Toronto-high meeen, not in charge of government? Is the police service, NIB , Military

• Paluta 3 months ago

Go and ask mahama urself

• Sir-Riscky 3 months ago

Why hasn't the mother serpent of corruption and the Galamsey kingpin sued Aljazeera yet?

• Gborlahn 3 months ago

You are shit at arguing. Simple.

• Bakodia. 3 months ago

Idiot.

• Citizens 3 months ago

You don't read if you do, you would know by now that the issue was taken to the UK court and he was vindicated. Because some of you have been blinded you don't see to read to understand the reality.

• NANADDO: ME Y3 KROMFUOR No.1 3 months ago

Foolish NPP animal... your smelly, saliva-drooling chimpanzee Akuffo Addo claims he has got his policies but those policies have "successfully" made our dear country TOTALLY BANKRUPT. Kwasea tokebelle, i often wonder how you ...

• Papa 3 months ago

Your goverment is in power for more than 7yrs now, and you are still chasing Mahama for Airbus scandal, them this goverment is weak. This vindictive and selective president time will surely come an end soon. Because you peopl ...

• Azonko 3 months ago

Lol you are a village boy or man read your current news if you can't I can help you

• Netanyahunu 3 months ago

"...JOHN MAHAMA and his family in the Airbus international case...."blah! blah! blah! blah! blah! blah! blah!

So, do you want John Mahama to PROSECUTE HIMSELF?

Aboaba.....your Akuffo Addo has all the power to prosecute ...

• Nkunim 3 months ago

Why this uncalled for allusion to JDM? Such dishonesty!

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

NPP INCOMPETENT 3-LEGGED RACE HORSE APLANKE BAWUMIA

NPP is a galamsey party of elephant-riding thieving liars and nation-wreckers. Aftwer spending the last seven years in office stealing and collapsing Ghana's economy, the ...

• VENYO GEORGE 3 months ago

Another mentally unstable Ashanti animal

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

Lol. As you celebrate a new month, note that last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. Being intentional is important for achieving personal success & skilling up is a big part of INTENTIONALITY. This day, unleash ...

• Ato 3 months ago

Vindictive president. Shameful and he last popularity in Ghana for his wickedness

• Holy Di Maria 3 months ago

Mama serpent of corruption

• Kay 3 months ago

Is it the 1st time a Ghanaian President had taken such an action?Rawlings did the same to Akan investors and John Mahama did the same to Koku Anyidoho and Dan Abodakpi

• The Spear 3 months ago

Kay, if you aren't a dastard, I challenge you to give a list of all those Rawlings retired, if those actions came from him directly!

• Akwamey 3 months ago

Rawlings did it so it makes it okay right. What an absurd argument. You are worse than the short man devil

• Liliput. 3 months ago

Very tribalistic president.

• Ohene 3 months ago

Akuffo Addo, you have disgraced NPP followers and Ghanaians as a whole.

• The Spear 3 months ago

What was incomprehensible in that particular action taken by senile and idiotic Akufo-Addo was that, Dormelevo's surcharges were directly helping the government by reinjecting monies stolen, and you have the feeling bad boys ...

• Akadi 3 months ago

Addo caught with his "dross" down.
    Very shameful indeed

• Yabi Yabi 3 months ago

How can the justices of the Ghana Supreme Court explain how any document or contract signed by the GRA boss legal/ valid and binding? The age of 60 years is mandatory retirement unless there is a valid contract at hand. There ...

• Now Now 3 months ago

The Supreme Court wilfully delayed its pronouncement to FAVOUR THE AKUFO ADDO GOVERNMENT by making BY UH sure Domelevo did not come back. Then why the pronouncement? TO ENSURE ANOTHER GOVERNMENT CANNOT DO IT.

• Nana Osei 3 months ago

Nepotism, Tribalism and Corruption.

• K.K 3 months ago

Hmmmm, the way my party is going hurts. This is not the party I joined years way back.

• Kweku 3 months ago

This NPP government has disappointed Ghanaians with its mismanagement of the economy of Ghana

• Kwame Ofori Amissah 3 months ago

"Disappointment" is an understatement. This government has crucified Ghana and Ghanaians.

• Sexy Maama 3 months ago

I agree with you, KWAME.

• Don reason 3 months ago

He gives them booty

• Ato 3 months ago

The NPP is least popular in Ghana now

• Corrupt Government 3 months ago

Hahaha hehehe.
    Interesting times ahead

• BANKRUPT PRIMITIVE GHANAIANS 3 months ago

THE ANSWER IS SIMPLE!
    THE GRA BOSS IS AN AKAN. AKUFO-ADDO IS A DANGEROUSLY CORRUPT AKAN TRIBAL BIGOT, AND THIS MUST BW CLEAR TO EVERY GHANAIAN WITH COMMON SENSE.

THE OSU GA WOMAN IS STILL MARRIED TO THAT TRIBAL BIGOT FOR ...

• Akyem Kraman. 3 months ago

Akufool Addo is the demon of our time. A very tribalistic, nepotistic, corrupt and untrustworthy selfish individual. Never again

• TARKWA NSUAEM DESERVES BETTER 3 months ago

BREAKING THE EIGHT AGENDA

• James Mensah 3 months ago

The Controller and Accountant General boss, Kwasi Kwaning Bosompem is almost 70 years, corrupt and still at post. Why is no one calling for his removal? Is it because he's an Akyem and not an Ewe or a Northerner?

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 months ago

And that dubious, corrupt and crooked man is also a Reverend?

• Matey 3 months ago

It's obvious. A tool for making SML possible.

• Ewvevi 3 months ago

Hahaha. The reason is that the GRA boss is called Adu owusu amoah. Akuffo Addo, by his actions, has proved to be a reckless fool of a so called president who is known to have practiced law without a certificate, no class mate ...

• Erik 3 months ago

If this GRA boss has any shame in him he would have resigned his position long ago And he calls himself a reverend minister? What does he tell his congregants when he mounts the pulpit. Shameless pastor

• WGoku 3 months ago

Akuffo Addo is the most Wicked, Deceitful and Corrupt President in Ghana history. He did this because, one WON'T allowed him to LOOT, while the other have to collect for him to LOOT.

• All in one package 3 months ago

*"*Let us handle all your IT services; we will design your website, boost your Facebook,Instagram and twitter pages for more followers,run all your social media adverts, design all your flyers and banners,optimize your websit ...

• NDC APUUUUUUUUUUU 3 months ago

Because DOMELOVO IS TOO UGLY TO WORK WITH NPP

• TWEAA DC 3 months ago

DOMELEVO HAS BEEN RE-INSTATED BY KWABENA MARFO AS THE AUDITOR GENERAL....DOMELEVO IS IN OFFICE NOW SO DO NOT CRY AGAIN MR HAT KWABENA MARFO...TWEAA.

• Zanu 3 months ago

A Pastor without principle is a disaster

• Jay 3 months ago

If Akufo-Addo was around when the coup happened in 1979 he would have been dead long ago.

What irks me is his boldness to still use the courts to clear bad people as he also engage in terrorising people who standup to him. ...

• Nii Adjei 3 months ago

Which church does this Reverend minister pastor? I just can't wrap my head around how men of God under this Akufo-Addo-Bawuliar have subjugated their calling to the whims and caprices of this vindictive president such that th ...

• Osama 3 months ago

When you steal your way to power by any means necessary, and citizens become spectators including the courts, you become emboldened to do these undemocratic activities.

• gh.citizen 3 months ago

You have said it all.
    GOD is watching and will speak at the right time.

• Nana Adjei 3 months ago

KM, the president is not being selective. The two - former Auditor General and the current GRA boss are playing different roles of interest to the president. One was exposing the rout, corruption, daylight stealing of the peo ...

• Rasheed 3 months ago

BECAUSE DOMELEVO'S APPOINTMENT WAS POLITICALLY MOTIVATED, MAHAMA PLANTED HIM TO MAKE THINGS DIFFICULT FOR THE PRESIDENT AT THE TIME, AND HE DIDN'T DISAPPOINT. A MAN WHO WAS APPOINTED IN JANUARY WHEN MAHAMA HAD LOST ELECTIONS ...

• John 3 months ago

The answer to your question can be found in George Orwell 's book titled The Animal Farm. In the book we are told that ''All animals are equal, but some animals are more equal than others". We are living in animal farm

• Paul 3 months ago

Very sad indeed

• Jabuni 3 months ago

It is because it is his prerogative to do so.
    He chooses who to retire and who to keep.
    What have you to do about that?

Domelevo was a hypocrite who was working against the Akufo-Addo government.

The GRA boss is worki ...

Hmmmm... @Jabuni, you made your mother waste 9 solid months carrying you as a half-developed human being in her stomach, why... ????? All you NPP junkies always show up on Ghanaweb to exhibit your TRUE MADNESS when you are co ...

• tantamount to abuse of power 3 months ago

this is nepotism and favoritism. the Rev. should have resigned himself long time

• BRAVEHEART 3 months ago

Who keeps a THORN under their cloth, just so it'll pinch them.

• The Spear 3 months ago

It becomes a thorn when you're an idiot and failed to understand your own actions and those purported to help you. You see his size? He's a clueless buffoon. He'd best be remembered as a talkative who run Ghana down.

• Naa Atabia 3 months ago

Jack Toronto at it again

• Ghana Money 3 months ago

I'm amazed some stupid greedy bastards are defending the action by the tyrant.

• Ghana Republic 3 months ago

The answer. Its because Akuffo Addo is a complete rougue.

• KG 3 months ago

AKUFFO ADDO CAN DECIDE TO RETIRE SOMEONE OR NOT BASED ON THE PERSONS USEFULNESS TO HIS GOVERNMENT. KWADWO MARFO, DOMOLEVO WAS PRACTISING THE AYIGBE LIFE STYLE WHILST HE WAS IN OFFICE. HE WAS NOT PREPARED TO HELP THE GOVERNMEN ...

• KK kumasi 3 months ago

Did these journalists just arrived in ghana, posterity will deal with them. Why have we all allowed just a few people to run this country down? Nana addo is a monumental failure and has no business being in office. This man i ...

• Funny World 3 months ago

Kwabena Marfo is not a journalist. A journalist who cannot read not to talk of speaking english. Kwabena Marfo wanted to stand for a parliamentary seat at Cape Coast north, but later boycott his decision. Now, concerning t ...

Hey @Funny World gyimifuor ba! Did you show the NONSENSE that you have written here to your JULORBI HOUSE CRIMINAL bosses before posting..???? If you had done that, I know your bosses, stupid as they are, would have surely as ...

• Domelevo is victim of Tribalism 3 months ago

Domelevo is An Ewe that was the Only Reasons he was Sacked from Public Service

• Abeoreg 3 months ago

Where are the likes of Kwaku Baako? Why has he suddenly gone mute on matters of public and national interest? Is it the case that he hasn't been able to intercept files?

• Fisherman 3 months ago

Kwaku Bako's files are all issues about J J Rawlings and with JJ's demise he has become empty. He is quite now because he is empty when it comes to discussing economic management issues. He is just like Jack Toronto.....hig ...

• Gankogui 3 months ago

The very future before us is very very very pregnant.

My question of the year.
    Karma is a bitch.
    Hahaha hehehe I laugh enter jubilee House.

• Banana Republic 3 months ago

Banana Republic. Concert kwaaaaaaaaaaa

• Esem pii 3 months ago

The answer is simple; The former lied on his birth certificate. As Togolese Ayigbe’s who reside in Ghana does to their host country. One will freely give a cat to Ayigbe man, but he will refuse and then turn around to steal ...

• Nkunim 3 months ago

Didn’t you hear that the Supreme Court proved Domelovo innocent of the reasons for which Nana Addo dismissed him? Hello bigot!?

• Kwasi 3 months ago

The nepotistic corrupt mother serpent Nana Akuffo addo has been exposed again.

• Gustavo 3 months ago

The last quarter of his presidency will be horrible.

• Abusua 3 months ago

This man should be made to refund all the monies he has taken for the three years that he had been in office without any official approval.

• caseDie 3 months ago

Mother serpent of corruption running junk economy

• SS 3 months ago

Why will Akufo Addo retire the GRA boss despite reaching retirement age three years ago even without any official contract? The man is not investigating Osafa Mafo one of the hungry hyenas around the old hungry and greedy dog ...

• Sixidus 3 months ago

Because he thinks Ghana belongs to him.

• Bosom 3 months ago

Addo Dwarfo is a criminal and dumb president ever. Overrated piss of shit. him. Modafucker Addo

• Emmanuel Kwesi Selinam Madugu 3 months ago

It is a big Question to Ask and we expect a tangible response.

• nana 3 months ago

BECAUSE DOMELEVO IS AN EWE.
    We the Akans don't like ewes because they are
    1. Very clever and brainy
    2. Hard working and innovative
    3. Honest to the core
    4. Innovative
    5. Occupy very sensitive positions in both public an ...

• Nana Addo is devilish & destroyed Ghana's forests 3 months ago

Since Ghanaians voted for this man he's been arrogantly breaking all laws with impunity. As we speak this devil is bent on destroying the last intact forest reserves that we have by allowing both mining and massive timber h ...

• Josh Bruno 3 months ago

He didn't falsify his biodata records as it was in the case of Domelevo.

• Igp 3 months ago

Dr Kwame Nkrumah was a real deal for Africa. No nepotism, no cronyism, no family and friends issues. "Nkrumah Show Boy" was a real deal Ghana can never fill the vacuum.

• Ash 3 months ago

Akuffo ADDO

THE EVIL THAT MEN DO LIVES AFTER THEM.

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

Why didn't he, you ask? Because it is government of the people, by Akufo-Addo, for Akufo-Addo. Ghana is Akufo-Addo's fiefdom to do as he damn well pleases.

• Kwesi Akonu 3 months ago

Nana Addo didn’t retire the GRA boss because he is in charge of their stealing brigade.