News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

This is a complete betrayal – Kwesi Pratt slams Bawumia for ‘ditching’ Akufo-Addo for 'new path'

Read Comments Comments (143)

• KK 3 months ago

Haha, mass Kwesi, when Bawumia speaks, it shakes people mind.

• FRANKIE 3 months ago

Timothy Bawumia's posture of distancing himself from Jack Toronto is a clear admission of total failure of this government. Every presidential aspirant takes inspiration and leans on the successes and achievements of his boss ...

• P Djamgbe 3 months ago

Ghanaians say Yes to lgbtq! We the youth are tired to hide our true sexual orientation in the public!

• Daya 3 months ago

You and who Ghanaians are tired of our sexuality. Only brain damage folks things there's a problem with the sexuality when there's none. Most Ghanaians need to eat, not sexuality. F***k off.

• Divine Ninja of America 3 months ago

What is happening is that CIA is manipulating the economy to bring back corrupt Johan Mahama by conspiracies because all that CIA wants is corrupt leaders in Africa and poor countries. If you support or vote for that corrupt ...

• Bobby Stones 3 months ago

@Divine, you've lost your mind, what have you been smoking?

• WaLL 3 months ago

You are nut!!

• Akwasi Donkor 3 months ago

Divine try to dry very very well the substance you are smoking. Because if care is not taking you'll find yourself at Patang very soon.

• NDC chairman in kumasi 3 months ago

You and who are the we,your name portrays who you are fool

• Nyameasem Nyasasem 3 months ago

Which Ghanaian youth are tired of what?
    It's only people like you with baked brain whose parents themselves didn't receive any moral training from their parents to impart to their children can think and behave like this.

• van-ess 3 months ago

what else do you expect? is this not the game of politics? who would want to be counted among failures? does Bawumia agree Akufu Addo's government has failed?... and that he will correct the mistakes.. after 7 years of idling ...

• TWEAA DC 3 months ago

THE OTHER DAY JOHN FORD AIRBUS MAHAMA SAID HE WANTS TO CORRECT THE MISTAKES HE MADE...DOES IT MEAN HE FAILED THE FIRST TIME?...BE SINCERE AND DO NOT RUN AWAY FROM THE QUESTION...TWEAA

• Francis 3 months ago

Yes, he failed the first time that is why ghanaians voted massively against him in 2016 and again in 2020. He has learned his lessons and will do better when given the nod this time.

• Sapi 3 months ago

1. There is no honour among thieves. 2. This is adeliberate attempt to WHITEWASH and rebrand Bawumia the jackass.

• John,Tema 3 months ago

Bawumia's silence since November 2023 allowed Mahama/NDC to disturb our ears.From today all discerning Ghanaians will have their peace of mind bcoz Bawumia will put them in a cage.

• Jack Toronto 3 months ago

LOL... Ok!

• TWEAA DC 3 months ago

AND ALL NDC WILL RUN HELTER SKELTER....YOU MARK IT....TWEAA.

• Tintempa 3 months ago

I would rather be shakes the economy he can go to sleep and still win but now that is not the case so he is jumping ship betraying his boss running away from his own principles

• SARPONG 3 months ago

Kwesi Pratt, 'fa wo gyimii no firi ho ko'

Where is the betrayal, you cassava chewing rodent, every President or aspiring President have their own dreams and aspirations of what they intend to do.

The fact that Dr Bawum ...

• George TEMENG 3 months ago

You really nailed Kwasi Pratt. I don't trust anything from his mouth

• M.T 3 months ago

Kwesi Pratt should go and the constitution and stop disturbing our ears. Everyone knows the vice president has no power except what us deligated to him by the president. Although the constitution required the vice to take ove ...

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

It is called politics...they have no soul that play it...If I no recommend this resource wey go change your life wetin I gain? Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. Being intentional is important for achieving ...

• Ray 3 months ago

It shakes your mind, not some of us. That Bawumia is a comedian

• THE LIES HAS STARTED. SAME MAN WHO SET ALL THE TAXES SAID HE IS NOT PART OF IT AND HE WILL ABOLISH SO ABOLISH IT NOW THEM. COMEDIAN ABD A JOKER 3 months ago

ONLY FOOLS WOLL BELIEVE HIS LIES. HE WANT TO MAKE HIMSELF AS IF HE IS NOT PART OF THE NPP WHO HAS DESTROY THE COUNTRY AND MESSED UP THE ECONOMY WHICH TWAT BAWUMIA WAS THE LEADER. ALL THE TAXES SET BY HIM AND NOW SAID HE WILL ...

• Sam 3 months ago

Haba kwesi Pratt. You never make sense. Even identical twins have their own personal dreams and aspirations. You are simply doing the bid of your master John Mahama. Go and resuscitate your dead Cpp and stop your incessant an ...

• Nii 3 months ago

There are far too many Wild Dogs following John Dramani Mahama.Unfortunately many Ghanaians don't regard these dogs bcoz we see them eating everyday from the rubbish dump and our gutters

• Boss 3 months ago

Exactly, what is wrong with what Bawumiah said? Is he not a Vice President? Can bawumiah say he is the one in charge of Ghana? As a Vice President is he not like the Driver's Mate or the Assistant Headmaster? What is the betr ...

• Mary Mavis GYAMFIWAA 3 months ago

Carefully observe the mouth and the teeth of Traitor Kwasi Pratt critically and you wouldn't be surprised what comes out of that shithole!

• Kojo sense 3 months ago

Accurate my president God Almighty will guide you to lead Ghana

• Bkk 3 months ago

Kwasi pratt were you not in Ghana when late Atta Mills indicated he'd be his own man when voted as president, was he betraying Rawlings? You are being mischievous, stupid fool

• Okumaning 3 months ago

BKK, have you FORGOTTEN when MILLS said that he will follow the good works of JJ RAWLINGS and NPP followers expecially KWAKU BAAKO called him a POODLE

• Emperor Rasheed 3 months ago

@ Okumaning. It was Gabby Otchere-Darko, the man with the angular face who. Called Atta Mills a poodle.

• Mike 3 months ago

Thank for your comments. Bawumia will be his own man.

• Wwwe 3 months ago

Pratt did mahama maintain mills ministers if no than u are a fool,what did Nketia tell JJ, what name did mahama called JJ

• Hudu 3 months ago

Kwesi Pratt does not make sense anymore, he's 70 years but behaves like a teenager. He's not bothered by the current state of the CPP but he spends all his energy making the NPP look bad and defending John Mahama the incompet ...

• Nana 3 months ago

Sadly Kwesi Pratt was not working even in his youthful days.He depended on friends and his wife to survive.Now that he's in his 70s he's praying for Mahama to come and take care of his pension.

• Erik 3 months ago

So if you're a drivers mate and only a helper why claim that you're the best vice-president since Ghana's 4th republic. The late vice-president Amissah Arthur was a vice-president yet you attacked and called him a lame duck ...

• Omanba 3 months ago

Kwasi never come ur with new ideas to contribute to society good. He always commenting on people’s ideas and twisting those ideas to suit himself. That’s not good journalism. Give us your own ideas about an issue and stop ...

• Panyin 3 months ago

Uncle Pratt, how can somebody having a different path translate into failure of another person? Let me ask you uncle Kwesi, does Ama your daughter do things diffrently from the way you (uncle Kwesi) do things at your Tv stati ...

• JOE 3 months ago

Sometimes i think logic and analyzing speaches has aluded most young ones who comment on social media and quick to rained insults on people. justaxpose all what Mr. Bawumia said before he took office and the reason Nana Addo ...

• Daniel Osei Tutu 3 months ago

Bawumia, no one can take you serious. You are a blatant irresponsible VP. You are a failure. Your vision of lies does not hold water. You cannot become our President. SHAME ON YOU!!!

• Yaw 3 months ago

A mate who leaned from a bad master wanted to drive now this guy is not serious at all

• Quophi 3 months ago

Attah Mills indicated that he is his own man and departed from Rawlings, was it a betrayal of Rawlings? this man is a mad man

• Kwame Nyame 3 months ago

Infantile and idiotic analysis by irrelevant and foolish Kwasi Pratt.

• Donatus 3 months ago

Assistant headmaster who wants to claim only the assets and leave the liabilities?

• Joe 3 months ago

I don't understand Kwesi Pratt's point. Certainly Bawumia being an individual will have a different way of doing things.

• Derick Amevor 3 months ago

Bawumia is doing the right thing...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 months ago

Dr. "Muumu" Bawumia is a useless PhD holder and a cheap popularity person. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Akwasi 3 months ago

You should say something more dignified even if you disagree with the candidate

• Alhaji Moro 3 months ago

Eeeiii Kwasi Pratt, you just don't see anything good in ÑPP. Kwasi, use your ideas and political knowledge to push CPP to power.

• C.B Agyeman 3 months ago

Kwasi Pratt why are you attacking Dr.Bawumia for saying this.Kwasi pratt defined Assistant head Master.Define"Assist and Vice"

• padimo 3 months ago

pls this pratt is soo foolish and anti bawumia from day one he dont like bawumia because i never heard bawumia saying he dont know anything about this economical crises
    when did bawumia said the words from bawumia always is ...

• Oppo Napo 3 months ago

A "Driver's Mate" = "APLANKE"!!!

• ME 3 months ago

When will Kwesi Pratt stop this cheap politics? When did NPP's business become his. Backstabber!

• Kontomire 3 months ago

Pratt, Mr Know ALL, do you know Veep at a point wanted to resign because the Akyem Mafias gang up against some policies he opposed? So you cannot say what you said. It is incorrect Pratt. The boardroom game is always differen ...

• Bongalass 3 months ago

Did Atta Mills not distance himself from JJ Rawlings and create new path of Asomdwehene. Actual his Vice, John Mahama was even more openly hostile to Rawlings to show that he wouldn't be allowed to control his successor. Atta ...

• Jigsaw 3 months ago

Why is kwasi pratt always complain about Dr Bawumia?

• Kwasi 3 months ago

Bawuliar is a common liar confused on by his own lies

• General Afrifa 3 months ago

Mr Pratt Akuffo Addo has being in this game for a very long time and he knows you are the best propagandist in this country so this your statement will not achieve is intended perpose

• Truth 3 months ago

As for Kwesi Prat, always talking ill about Bawumiah & NPP. When will you do same to Mahamah & NDC or they are angels? I can see your hatred for Bawumiah & NPP is not personal. Aaabah? You are a serious disguised NDC communic ...

• Obournana 3 months ago

I wonder if NPP commentators come here ust to comment or they lack sense. Pratt is only asking bawumiah why distancing himself from the government but claim to honor for the good ones. Is that not betrayal that you idiots are ...

• Truth 3 months ago

Prat, NDC disguised communicator. Bawumiah has not betrayed Nana Addo. Simple English too see how you are deliberately interpreting. Your hatred for Bawumiah is too bad. CHANGE wai

• Bob P. 3 months ago

Hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha, and I can't stop laughing ooh. Bawulair Timothy is just a comedian. What a solid team indeed.

• Sanasri 3 months ago

You don't know anything about politics, Pratt. You're a devius, scheming Journalist.

• Chief 3 months ago

The analytical insight of Pratt is unmatched! Such thoughtfulness - a big expusé.

• Tintempa 3 months ago

If the ship is sinking surely u would jump ship
    The nana titanic has sunk

• Slim 3 months ago

Pratt what's wrong with u...its a vague analysis done out jealousy n hatred....never heard u criticise others apart from Bawumia. Pratt pratt pratt hmmm

• Kobby11_11 3 months ago

As for Kwasi Pratt and 'nonfa'. Every Presidential candidate worth his salt must have his/her own vision. If DMB didn't have his own, this same communist would be the first to point out that he is a poodle.

• Oyibo 3 months ago

Very cunning. Pratt is campaigning against Bawumia in a cunning way.

• Bro Kwesi 3 months ago

Sympathy vote should be his target.Bawumia is his own man,mind.Bawumia shld just copy small details of Ken Agyapong style of campaigning and he is good to go .He will soon get sympathy vote.

• Nana Amoako 3 months ago

Masa prat, leave Our next president alone ok. His vision is different you can take it or leave it. He is called Bawumia and The current president is called Addo.

• Kofi Adu 3 months ago

Kwesi Prat, Is the driver's mate the driver? Is he the one controlling the steering wheel?

• Alhaj Baakome 3 months ago

The man says he will speak at 5.00 pm on 7 February 2024. He has not spoken, yet the criticisms have already starred. Some are even saying that he should not speak. Some have looked into the crystal ball and known what he wil ...

• Ivor Mensah 3 months ago

Honestly, Bawumia should have been a poet or actor or comedian. His economy degrees are purely theory. And it has no bearing on the economy of GH. He's very fluid at reciting poems and policies. Yeye aboki.

• Joachim Amanor 3 months ago

Ghana's own biblical Judas Iscariot, he is snitch who would pocket a tro just to sell off his kinsmen. This is treachery by the Walewale poster boy!
    We would play him his own songs until his political ambition dissipates. An ...

• Mike Stone 3 months ago

Pls Mr. Know all Kwesi Pratt only a Fool doesn't change his mind and the definition of Stupidity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting a different result
    Bawumia knows what Akuffo Addo and him has been doing h ...

• Prof Kwame Serbeh-Yiadom 3 months ago

Kwesi, Bawumia's vision is futuristic and will be built upon the foundation of good work he and President Akufo-Addo have chalked. This government has done marvelous and there is nothing to be ashamed of but continue to repai ...

• Joe 3 months ago

Bawuliar is a disaster

• Kwame 3 months ago

At least Bawumia to taste one defeat for him to learn to stop lying.

• Leviticus 3 months ago

HYPOCRATE!

• Fiifi Atta 3 months ago

Last statement had be rolling on the floor. He’s simply saying: in his attempt to be president, Bawumia is being unfair to the president. And his basis is simple: for a man who took you “out of nowhere” and championed y ...

• Mubi 3 months ago

Kwesi Pratt is a hypocrite. They were the same people his Bawumia will not be his own man.

Last statement had be rolling on the floor. He’s simply saying: in his attempt to be president, Bawumia is being unfair to the president. And his basis is simple: for a man who took you “out of nowhere” and championed y ...

• Muba 3 months ago

Is this man serious?Really

• Loyalist 3 months ago

DMB is rather selfish, I won't assist the president and the NPP to succeed, after all my touted economic credentials. I have my path so Ghanaians suffer until you vote for me so I can deliver you. This is one of the ridiculou ...

• konadu 3 months ago

Bawumia my little piece of advice i will give it to you is if i were you i won't contest for the election because looking at economic plight it will be hardly for you to win election. Kindly handle it to someone else,dont was ...

• Ghana Sun Tzu 3 months ago

Kwasi Pratt! Ei!
    If Bawumia had said beyond Addo Dee's plan he has no new plan....
    Eeeeeeeeeei, this man would have burnt Zongos down here in Ghana!
    Mutum Banza, big one, sutruna, shatan !!!

• kbiggy 3 months ago

Kwesi Pratt you are a very treacherous person. the devil incarnate

• Paul 3 months ago

Hypocrite pratt

• gh.citizen 3 months ago

He is not proud of what he and his boss have achieve in government. This smack of inconsistency on his part.
    Few years ago he was all over the place chronicling the achievement of himself and Nana government which according ...

• Akwasi 3 months ago

Come again Kwesi. Your position is horribly incoherent. Dr Bawumia is not obliged to continue with Nana's policies. It is not a betrayal. It is common sense to take lessons and experiences of the past seven years to craft ...

• Eddie Dwamena 3 months ago

The fear of Kwesi Pratt, is the begining of peace in Ghana!

• Gracy 3 months ago

Evil and diabolic man Pratt. Why do you hate npp like this. Shame on you.

• Papa Osei 3 months ago

Leave Bawumia alone. Adennnnn koraa me otan hunu yi? DMB is coming like kakai

• JNA 3 months ago

Is Kwesi Pratt not just out to discredit Bawumia? What is wrong with the perported comments by Bawumia, who is campaigning to be selected by voters, when there is so much pressure on him about what he may have contributed to ...

• BOYZIIMEN 3 months ago

This is a complete betrayal – Kwesi Pratt slams Bawumia for ‘ditching’ Akufo-Addo for 'new path'

Timothy Bawumia's posture of distancing himself from Nana akufo addo a.k.a Jack Toronto is a clear admission of total f ...

• PAULO 3 months ago

This is simply diabolic. If Kwesi Pratt thinks he can drive a wedge between Bawumia and Prez Akufo-Addo, he is living in a fool's paradise. Try as he may, it can never happen.

• AK 3 months ago

Nana Addo doesn't feel betrayed at all. Cry your own cry and don't knock Nana and Bawumia's heads together

• Leo 3 months ago

Bawumia is not honest. A liar of a man. This country needs people of integrity to lead it. People with the purest of heart and mind to the nation. NOT SOMEONE WHO SAYS ONE THING TODAY AND CHANGES IT TO ANOTHER TOMORROW.

• Samamkoto 3 months ago

Kwesi you and the other idiots can continue to dniff mahama's urine no one cares, you are irrelevant in ghanaian politics.

• Ghanaian have short memory 3 months ago

Oo kwasi praat you have not heard of this message before , you have a responsible to play as a mate

• TJ 3 months ago

Kwasi Pratt is making his own argument, logistically Kwesi is wrong. The Vice contributes in executive discussion however, his decision doesn’t override the President. It’s the President who hold the authoritative Key. Th ...

• Madotor 3 months ago

Ghana's economy now turned zombie economy which everybody is scared of associating with including even Bawumia, so no wonder.

• Okponglo Guy 3 months ago

He said nothing wrong. He also has his vision and priorities.

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 3 months ago

YES BAWUMIA IS A 'MATE' ON THE GOVERNACE VEHICLE. BAWUMIA HAS NO FINANCE MINISTER TO WORK WITH SINCE HE HAS NO CONTROL TO APPOINT AND KEEP ORDER OF THE DAY. ALL HE DOES TO ASSIST AND ASSIST. AS AT NOW HE CAN CHOOSE TO MEANDER ...

• Ghana Sun Tzu 3 months ago

Let Bawumia say he has no new plan….
    Then you’d hear the man Kwasi Pratt…
    Such characters….
    Kosi ankosi…

• So u see 3 months ago

NDc kwasi Pratt pls stop ur noise.

• Fd Ghana 3 months ago

Sometimes I just don’t get it why Bawumia is in this contest. Power really corrupts

• George TEMENG 3 months ago

Conjuring and acting like he's caring but making propaganda . It won't work

• Enlightened 3 months ago

Kwesi Pratt, how much money has NDC given you? or what promises have they given you? You claim Dr. Bawumia is doing politics...what are u doing?

• Pee 3 months ago

You’re not a presidential material

• WSamePeople 3 months ago

Ah Kwesi Pratt!?! Are you this vindictive and shallow with this statement. How? You would have said that He will be in shadows of the president.

• Tijani 3 months ago

This fool of a condescender continues to speak. You are an embodiment of betrayal. All the people you went to jail with under the PNDC era speak ill of you. You betrayed them also sold them out for good food and for your own ...

• It's True 3 months ago

Masa Kwasi, the had his own vision for the country and Bawumia is also expressing his own path of leading the country. So, I don't see the betrayal in this.

• Ricky 3 months ago

I am sorry Kwesi hates change.

• Coward journalist kwasi pratt 3 months ago

The most coward journalist in Ghana history is kwasi pratt. Anytime NDC is in opposition, he's always afraid to critics npp government rather saying things that are not relevant

• Ampaaben 3 months ago

Uncle Kwesi Pratt alias "Uncle Baloney" when did you become Nana Addo's advocate? Have you become an Npp communicator or supporter of President Akufo-Addo?
    Your subtle and diabolical attempt to sow seeds of disaffection an ...

• Y 3 months ago

Like you care for him. Give us a break.

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 3 months ago

KWASI PRATT, PLEASE REMEMBER, "THE TRUTH HURTS."
    LET DR. LET BAWUMIA COME OUT WITH TRUTH !!! WHAT IS THE DEMOCRACY THAT WE ALWAYS TALK ABOUT THEN ????

Traitor Pratt, if you have any wisdom left in your head, pleased use it to reorganize the CPP. You are irrelevant now. All you can do jow is do the bidding of your paymasters.

Traitor Pratt, if you have any wisdom left in your head, please use it to reorganize the CPP. You are irrelevant now. All you can do now is doing the bidding of your paymasters.You have no role to play in Bawumia affairs nor ...

• Nick 3 months ago

Mr. Pratt it is true when Dr.Bawumia says he has his own visions. An assistant can suggest to his/ her boss in camara but t is up the the boss to accept or deny. Maham was once the vice president and president and Ghanaians w ...

• Malar 3 months ago

He should ditch him, so what can't he have his own agenda as a president

• Ghanaman 3 months ago

Akuffo Addo is to be blamed for the current situation in Ghana because he has refused to sack the finance minister

• WaLL 3 months ago

Don’t trust Bawumia!!

• Kofi nyamekye 3 months ago

Master' keep quiet, confusion man.
    Take your intelligence away, Mr man

• Kofi nyamekye 3 months ago

Master' keep quiet, confusion man.
    Take your intelligence away, Mr man
    Anyone who thinks that akuffo addo has brought hardship on Ghanaians is a sick one.
    That person need to be taken to psychiatrist hospital for check up. ...

• Dakur 3 months ago

Kwesi Pratt, you don't speak sense of late. Nobody takes you serious anymore.

• Old Player 3 months ago

This is a betrayal to you. Rubbish.

• Bright 3 months ago

Only fool's will support that old unthinkable prat

• Kweku 3 months ago

The digital aplanke. What new ideas is he promising this time?
    We heard about moving the Ghanaian economy from taxation to production. Factories are collapsing.

• Peeved 3 months ago

Kwasi you are too harsh. We vote for a President and the buck stops with him., It is the President’s vision that is executed not the Vice. Vice President can offer advise but it is just advice and the President is not bound ...

• Paa Kofi 3 months ago

Bawumia has the right to tow his vision . This not a betrayal . God have us brains if you won’t use yours leave Dr Bawumia alone !

• SAP 3 months ago

Mr pratt, I don't know whether you are aware that Osafo Marfoh, the prime minister of Ghana, Gabby the deputy prime minister and ofori Atta the Chancellor are running the affairs of Ghana.
    Akuffo Addo is a ceremonial presid ...

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

IT'S NO BETRAYAL, IT'S AN ACT OF DESPERATION

How else can this useless three-legged race horse Aplanke Bawumia stay in the race without spewing deceptions? The NPP has been lying that their comatose economy has turned the ...

• Kofi Bediako 3 months ago

Akufo-Addo had his vision. He gave Akufo-Addo the help that Akufo-Addo needed. Now, as the new leader Bawumia has a vision that can make Ghana make achieve economic advancement. Bawumia is his own man.

• Ben 3 months ago

If there was credit bawumia would have tapped into it , now there is a failure so he wants to "play smart". Some of us are very intelligent than u think.Never worry yourself bawumia you have lost public confidence it's too la ...

• Peeved 3 months ago

It is the President’s vision that is executed and the buck stops with him. The Vice President is impotent and most boring job anyone can have. How many Voters ice Presidents are remembered after leaving office. Bawumia must ...

• Corrupt Government 3 months ago

We have already decided so please don't worry your self.
    Opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition

• Yawvi 3 months ago

Brilliant delivery digital President in waiting. No idea people will still talk their ignorance Allah bless Bawumia the messiah. Good vision for Ghana. How do you compare a history student with the Brilliant Bawumia They can' ...

• Nana Kofi 3 months ago

Nana Akomea is annoying . He's somebody I don't want to see koraa

• Dzagbele 3 months ago

Betrayal as seen is the fair payment to jack Toronto if only it helps aplanke to be president . For aplanke needs to be president to cover up the real evil perpetrated by Jack Toronto and family. This evil Aplanke cannot talk ...