News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Is Bawumia suggesting as EMT chair, he gave advice that was not taken? - Randy Abbey

Read Comments Comments (145)

• KK 3 months ago

Dem go explain taya. Logic so why did he ask Amissah Arthur to answer the 170 questions. SMH

• Samabu 3 months ago

Randy must talk about the *Coefficient Mafia* that has destroyed Ghana Football. You couldn't help to manage GFA but has the guts to question the Vice President of Ghana. Why have you not resigned from Mafia theives

• TWEAA DC 3 months ago

OH!...SO RANDY ANDY TOO IS RUNNING AWAY FROM GFA?...NO,NO, THAT CAN'T BE...WHAT IS THE GFA DOING NOW, RANDY ABBEY?...TWEAA.

• Who Killed Mills 3 months ago

Randy Abbey is not clever but a very experienced journalist . He knows Bawumia was lambasted for saying E-levy was not a good thing before it was eventually passed by parliament thanks to ajoa sarfo. We have all called Bawumi ...

• Freewill 3 months ago

Ghana's problem is the wicked politicians but rather the foolish and ignorant ordinary Ghanaians, particularly the youth. The youth support and defend the ills of these old crooks in the name of party affiliation.

• Frank 3 months ago

You are a very weak student of mathematics. That’s all I have to say!

• Truth k3k3 3 months ago

Ignorance will kill us. Truly the EMT is a hyped up Sub committee of Cabinet reports and makes recommendations to Cabinet. Other sub committees do the same, but Veeps themselves hype it up as significant to seem important bec ...

• Abass 3 months ago

NO MATTER WHAT YOU SAY NEGATIVELY ABOUT RANDY WON'T WORK BECAUSE HIS GOOD RECORDS ARE THERE. UNREASONABLY NPP SUPPORT HAS MADE YOU PEOPLE STUPID.

• MADIBA MANDELA 3 months ago

Stupidity. Has Randy been given advice at GFA which has not been taking with all their stealing. Bawumia is not the president, if he advices and not taken what does he do. What about the ones which was taken. Advice is an ad ...

• BugaBuga 3 months ago

Randy Paaa. What’s he saying? You’ve been at GFA since you were born without doing anything sensible. All what you guys do there is to travel and share money, end of story. Instead of looking inside yourself and your shor ...

• Blue Pen 3 months ago

LIAR-THON CHAMP WITH ANOTHER ANANSE STORY
    More lies and deception from the renowned LIAR.
    Bawumia thinks Ghanaians are stupid fools, who can always be fooled with well crafted DECEPTIVE lectures. But Ghanaians are WISER a ...

• John,Tema 3 months ago

Randy Abbey thinks he's smart after chopping football players monies at the GFA he has joined members if the Notorious Demonic Cadet to disturb our ears.Discerning Ghanaians know how to do the comparison.Mahama can never be t ...

• OGyam 3 months ago

@John....the idiot. I hope you are pleased with your Negative Plunderers Party. Ghanaians will definitely ditch your Thieving lot in a years time. You have to be on some hallucinatory drugs to believe a word of useless Bawumi ...

• M.T 3 months ago

No body will explain taya. It's your ignorance which us embolden by intellectual dishonesty of Randy Abbey. Is Randy saying that the advice of Bawumia is final in the EMS let alone government? Being chair of the team doesn't ...

• SACK OKRAKU&GFA 3 months ago

RANDY IS NOT FIT TO TALK ABOUT POLITICS HE MUST REMOVE THE GFA TIMBERS FROM HIS EYES FIRST. YOU AND YOUR OKRAKU HAVE DESTROYED GHANA FOOTBALL AND WHEN YOU WAKE UP YOU CHO CHO CHO CHO ON TV ABOUT POLITICS ONLY IN GHANA WILL PE ...

• Subin 3 months ago

Bahumia is suffering from Parkinson laughing disease, it's gradually affect his brain, he thinks we're fools. December 7th is too far, this leadership is confused and tired let's do them a favor by voting them out.

• Kwaku Tee 3 months ago

The NDC is becoming like a Ghetto for criminals no wonder the abbreviation stands for Notorious Demonic Cadet.Look @ somebody like Randy Abbey of GFA Ghana paaaaniee.

• Nii Tee 3 months ago

Notorious People's Party (NPP)

• mr amin 3 months ago

Randy go awaay is a vice president is his advice bidding? Useless randy i said stop hosting the program and join the ndc communication team useless greedy bastard

• Sampson kwesi Vormawor 3 months ago

My brother..thanks. Almighty bless you more

• lorraine 3 months ago

What if the economy is not on its knees? What if Nana Addo is performing creditably, would Dr. Bawumia had shifted blame on Nana Addo, and not praise him?

• Donatus 3 months ago

This time round Bawumia's lies will come to naught. Enfa!

• Yaw Nkansah 3 months ago

Dr Randy Abbey is always being diabolical but he and his football people are destroying football in

• Joe Alaa 3 months ago

Richard Ahiagba is as confused and worried as Liar Bawuliar. Their era when Ghanaians succumbed to blatant LIES is over

• WSamePeople 3 months ago

Yes he is telling you that. What don't you understand.

• PAA NII 3 months ago

Randy Abenaa Korkor,and Kwesi Pratting Pratt are quivering about the wonderful monologue of the man of the moment Dr Bawumiah.

• Dakora 3 months ago

You have got it all wrong. Bawumia is a creation of Akufo-Addo as part of his well grounded skill in deception. Akufu Addo has been able to deceive even strong socialists like Akoto Ampaw; Kwesi Prat etc. He deceived Ghanaian ...

• Johnny 3 months ago

Are you for Real? Bawumia an Akuffo-Addo creation? How? What about God? PS: read AMB's presentation and make your own mind. Stop being a 'creation' of Randy Abbey's propaganda!

• Ga Ghanaba 3 months ago

Bawumia’s a professional liar. So insecure, so unstable and so incompetent to be a leader. He has boasted several times as leader and achievements of EMT. Now he thinks Ghanaians are fools. Was he able to deliver a single p ...

• TWEAA DC 3 months ago

AND ALL NDC ARE RUNNING HELTER SKELTER...TWEAA.

• Rev Francis kojo Alorka 3 months ago

Dr Bawumia is not a politician, He has forgotten how he celebrated his chairmanship of the EMT when things were going on well but when the economy went nose diving,he is no longer the one in charge, politician should do their ...

• New Sheriff in Town 3 months ago

He is still celebrating his chairmanship of the EMT. He says he is proud of his chairmanship and the advice the EMT provided to the Cabinet. Is it
    a problem with your English comprehension, or listening capacity?

• Adu 3 months ago

Randy is probably worried that Mahama hasn't shown such brilliance

FOR SURE

• TWEAA DC 3 months ago

RANDY ABBEY OR WHOEVER CAN ASK ANY QUESTION, AND ANSWER IT AS THEY UNDERSTAND IT THEMSELVES...TWEAA.

• Solo Abraham 3 months ago

this gammon too

• Frank 3 months ago

Ghanaweb, how much has randy abbey paid u such that anytime this fool speaks , u guys publish it here ? Besides I have never seen u publish anything from good evening ghana or paul adom otchere ?

• Kwaku Tee 3 months ago

Randy Abbey has a link with Ghanaweb.The owners shd watch out he will collapse Ghanaweb.

• Dale's 3 months ago

Please, anyone who carefully speaks, speaks speaks sense always, and therefore attracts lions and leopards to himself.

• Dale's 3 months ago

Randy has only maintained his reputation as to what is best, when to say it and why it's necessary. Thank you.

• KK 3 months ago

They go explain taya!

• K’jei 3 months ago

Randy is now old and irrelevant, he is thinking like KWESI Pratt now!

• Dale's 3 months ago

Compare Randy's show to your cut's show, you would see the difference. Thank you.

• Dale's 3 months ago

Randy is not old, is as young as 12 year old baby

• Bro Kwesi 3 months ago

Yes Randy .if u don’t understand go and burn the sea.As Ur Boss Mahama if he was relevant to koku Anyidoho when he was vice president.

• Muba 3 months ago

The knows of Ghana will always find faults where there is none.Take it in whatever way u want.

• Yetisikaso 3 months ago

I can't get the head and tail of ahiagba explanations, totally confused and full of rubbish. Simple bahumia is a pathological liar

• kwame 3 months ago

Can you trust this Flip and Flop bloody liar, Dr. Liarmia.
    Your silence was loud and deep when E levy debates rages in Mother Ghana in 2021. After intensive education by Civil Society and NDC about ills of the E Levy; You s ...

• Uncle Pee 3 months ago

Bawumia is not suggesting anything. You can form your own opinion, sir.

• Rudeboy Dee 3 months ago

We can all now see the hypocrisy of Dr. Bawumia. If you say that your position was to advise the cabinet, but then the decision to implement is not yours, then you don't have the right to ridicule the EMT of the NDC. Whether ...

• JP 3 months ago

Exactly

• New Force Rep 3 months ago

Someone said Bawumia’s ambition to be President is like a national test of the citizenry’s reasoning ability. That is, we are practically being tested to see if we are stupid or we are furious, and I couldn’t agree more ...

• Is this the first time that people disagree? 3 months ago

Is this the first time members of a group disagree ? Why did your first wife leave you? Because you could not her? Nonsense

• One Ghana 3 months ago

Sometimes your own wife or children may not agree with some of your decisions and proposals but they would still have to give respect by working with it. This is normal in this life.

• Dale's 3 months ago

Please, let us talk about the economy of Ghana and stop the personal atack.

• Bee 3 months ago

Talk about the black stars which you've helped Kurt Okreku to destroy.
    Local league is sinking but you've not said nothing about on your programme but always punching NPP and praising ndc because they gave you work. Shame o ...

• KWASI 3 months ago

Why should the country chose a vice if he is immobilise? We pay a lot to keep a vice who have no voice in running of the country? Strange country.

• Sul 3 months ago

HE TAKES US AS GROUP OF IDIOTS....

• Twerp 3 months ago

Bawumia professes to be an economic scholar, but honestly speaking his degrees or whatever has failed him practically, just like the president who has no knowledge about politcs and governance, in fact the whole Npp set up is ...

• Joe Dansoman 3 months ago

The same cabinet ministers he is trying to say they don't take his advice supported him to be came their flag bearer and because they tested the rounds and realised it's not favourable to them so their trying to take another ...

• Kwaku Yeboah 3 months ago

NPP is a concert party. Bawumia as president??? Apuutooorrr!!

Even Mahama without ideas has been able to become president

• Emmanuel 3 months ago

Are supporting the drunkard who hasn't achieved anything in life apart from politics but is now the third richest Ghanaian? Criminal parading as a politician.

• Dr. Fii 3 months ago

Randy has successfully advertised himself as the most faithful NDC party Slave. So pitiful.

• What are bawumia results now? 3 months ago

You want our journalists to all support NPP? How many of our journalists are not bought by the NPP yet?

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 months ago

Ahiagbah always sounds primitive and foolish. Gbemela!!!

• ato 3 months ago

Eiiii Randy Abena Korkor Abbey

• kwaku 3 months ago

Is that the man who uses 8 thousand dollars to chop Abena Korkor questioning Dr Bawumia? Useless man.

• Samuel 3 months ago

You Randy can say whatever you want, You behind NDC, Comparing Dr Bawumia to Ex prez Mahama,Who had a vision

• Moha@30 3 months ago

Bawumia is now making laughter of himself and his credentials,where the economy is seeing slight improvement he jump for credit to himself but runs away when the bars are poor attributing dose areas to the old man as a the dr ...

Bawumia knew he wa NDC but Nana Addo was desperate so he went for an NDC trained banker even when most bugs wigs in his party were against it. He Addo argued that Bawumia economic prowess will be unmatched. They tried him and ...

• Vladimir Mensah 3 months ago

Is Richard Ahiagbah saying he is the only person who understands Bawumia's English? What type of defence is this? Throwing dust unto our eyes and lying always?

• Bob P. 3 months ago

Bawulair Timothy running away from the economy ooooooh. Running away from his own shadow

• WH 3 months ago

Ghanaweb I think your proof readers or editors are products of free shs ,the word is absolving not absorbing ,ofui you follow bawumia this the result

• Emmanuel 3 months ago

A big Ofui. Check your grammar. You rather need free SHS. What is 'this the result '?

Indeed it is a very interesting question because why did bawumia not resign if indeed he was sidelined? Any one with an iota of integrity will resign

• Enoch 3 months ago

Ahiagbah is even confused and I don’t blame him for using big English language that will confuse the npp supporters. I don’t envy him at all.

• Emma osew 3 months ago

Write your comment randy did not manage gfa spoke man he has ordersity to talk to vice president of ghana

• Eric 3 months ago

Ask your mentor JDM, he will surely be the better person to give you a perfect answer since he is been there before.

• John 3 months ago

Dr. Bawumia owes late Vice-President of Ghana Mr. Kwesi Amissah -Arthur an apology for the questions he posed to him concerning the economy and what he is telling the same Ghanaians today

• XYZ 3 months ago

Randy how old are you? You looked too old because of evil minds.

• TomTom 3 months ago

Randy sits on GFA and supervises a mess in the association and instead of him undertaking an introspection of himself, will be talking nonsense as if we are all forgetful.

• Jimbo 3 months ago

Randy Abbey pls don't be mischievous. Why do you want the vice president to categorically say something like that? Is it necessary if the inference of what he said is even so? What is your aim? Do you want Bawumiah to say som ...

• Moses Ackah ANL 3 months ago

Mr r. ABBEY IS ADMITING THAT HWCWAS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE SHAMBOLIC PERFORMANCE OF THE BLACKSTARS BCS HE IS A MEMBER OF THEVGFA EXECUTIVE COUNCIL.

• Watt 3 months ago

Did the vice president knew that when he was posing those stupid questions in 2015

• Ray Alan 3 months ago

First go ask your mother to ask govt official 1 whether all the advice he gave as a EMT chair was taken then you can ask this stupid question.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 months ago

Is This Bawumia guy different from the guy who was bragging about “ If The Fundamentals Are Wrong “ and all the bulls shit? He can’t seriously try to extricate himself from the reality at hand. He’s a jerk ...

• Emmanuel 3 months ago

Ofui,what he said was right. The fundamentals of the economy was weak after Currupt John Mahama destroyed the 14% economy handed over to him to 3.4% . Just as the government took the economy from IMF, the pandemic struck lea ...

• Auntie Badu Dormaahene and Mahama are one 3 months ago

Randy, the GFA man who has been failing for 6 years now but still goes for re-election. Bawumia is giving you sleepless nights

• Elephant Farmer 3 months ago

It's like Emil Short committee five years ago after terror took place in Ayawaso West Wuogong. Nothing good comes from these committee s, the victims of elections violence still suffer without any compensation or help.

• Jigsaw 3 months ago

Shut up Randy

• Are you not ashamed of yourself? 3 months ago

You Randy Abbey? You should be ashamed of yourself to open your stinking mouth again in Ghana. Go and lecture your NDC illiterates. Ghana football is where it is today because of you and Anas. You will rot in opposition with ...

• Yaw 3 months ago

RANDY YOU SOUND LIKE A SERIAL CALLER. GFA MAFIA MAN

• Nii Adjei 3 months ago

Aah... But Randy's question is legitimate. If you superintend over an EMT which introduced E-levy, abolished road tolls, imposed Covid tax, pollution tax and the now infamous emissions tax, but turn around to promise scrappin ...

• Uncle Ben 3 months ago

In Ghana we have SING A TON, COOK A TON . Do we also have LIE A TON?

• Spio 3 months ago

Randy Abbey is John Mahama donut

• Frank 3 months ago

Fake Dr Randy Abbey is a fool

• LONGJOHN 3 months ago

YOU NPP STEALING SYNDICATE THINK GHANAIANS ARE STUPID RIGHT? YOU ARE TRYING EVERY POSSIBLE BEST TO CLEAR BAWULIAR BUT WE HAVE DECIDED ALREADY

• Nyamekye 3 months ago

Bawumiar is simply a liar

• Kee 3 months ago

Randy I think you’re a doctor, so why can’t you answer your question yourself. Or you aren’t a political scientist so don’t know much about the constitution. You can’t run down intelligent Alhaji Dr Bawumiah, tweaaa ...

• Dorothy 3 months ago

I just don't know why Bawumia is stupid like that. Bawumia is a complete fool. Incompetent bastard

Randy the hypocrite. NDC HYPOCRATES. When professor Mills was the vice president did Dr boom Rawlings took all the advice Mills gave him. This empty propaganda won't wash. We need alternative policies not vague 24 hour econom ...

• Ekow Jones 3 months ago

Intellectual bankruptcy! Advice is either taken or rejected. Measures are taken within the context of the situation. When the situation is more you scrap the measures taken. This is what we call critical thinking. A very bad ...

• Yaw 3 months ago

Randy is typical criminal like John dramani mahama, look at his face.

• Oprege 3 months ago

YES ! Only a fool or a political hack like Randy Abbey and his NDC propaganda artists wouldn’t know that for a fact

• Sampson kwesi Vormawor 3 months ago

Ghana..where are we heading into.?where were u when the E levy was introduced.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 months ago

Will he claim credit if the economy begins to pick up from now till the general elections? Muumu!!!

• Paul 3 months ago

I am really sad Dr. Bawumia's statement is being discussed and analysed section by section, as if the sections were mutually exclusive. Take for example. He proposes to involve the private sector in the financing of developme ...

• Voice of North Dakota 3 months ago

Dr Bawumia for real is a sharp and very smart man, you tell from his presentation very accurate with facts and data speaking skills knowledge about all the subjects he was addressing as compared to NDC candidate who still tal ...

• Kb 3 months ago

I can infer three insights from Bawumia's speech either...
    1. He is a coward who cannot stand up to his belief and principles . OR
    2. He is a traitor who laughed and smiled with president but threw him under the bus when th ...

• Voice of North Dakota 3 months ago

Bawumia still the the man with best ideas sharp and smart. His presentation was not written unlike NDC old candidate who always read from a script. Hey! ALHAJI ALHAJI ALHAJI

• Anima 3 months ago

What a silly question the EMT advice they give is not bidding on the president or Cabinet. The president can reject or take the advise

• Rhode, Toronto Canada 3 months ago

Every sensible and intelligent Ghanaian knows that the decision maker is Nana Addo. You can ask Alan about the role of the EMT. There are three types of Ghanaians who will vote for Mahama. 1. Those who are uninformed (they ca ...

• BAWUMIA is the future 3 months ago

He meant that not all his advice was considered, the president too has his presference, opinion and vision.

• John 3 months ago

Richard, u see how u're struggling ? Stop it! U'll die young if u continue this way. If it's iindefensible, it is what it is. Yooo...me, i've said my own ooo. Lol

• Ojooo! 3 months ago

Ghanaians are corrupt. They will help NPP to steal the election. Then call on the other party to clean the mess.

• Pupa 3 months ago

This thieve who has been stealing football money too? Ah Ghana, he should have been in prison by now.

• Bawumliar is the most comedian man GHANA has ever had in Fourth Republic. 3 months ago

Bawumliar- a - thon

• Asoreba 3 months ago

Not into politics but I think Bawumia is taken Ghanaians to be fools .. He is no more lying to Ghanaians oo he is simply telling us that we are fools to vote for him ..

• ogham boama 3 months ago

Bawuliar will continue to lie to salvage himself but its only idiots that will take him serious.He thinks he can fool Ghanaians like he did in 2012, 2016 and 2020. His cup is full now .He has no credibility in economic manage ...

• Ato 3 months ago

Economic crisis is worldwide caused by
    1. COVID
    2. Russia -Ukraine war
    3. Supply chain crisis
    4. USA borrowing over 3 Trillion Dollars and giving it out as free cash to it's citizens after the COVID.
    5. Fuel and food pr ...

• Ghana Money 3 months ago

This guy fools himself.
    He will explain taya.
    Only the fools always follow them.

• Ato 3 months ago

Randy Abena Korkor Abbey-Thon

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

No need to ask, for you already know that everything escaping from Bawumia's mouth is nothing but a lie.

• +Jojo 3 months ago

Ah Randy Abbey, what kind of stupid question is that? Do you take every advise given you by your wife? And do you file for divorce from your wife over every disagreement?

• Lash 3 months ago

Surprising for a PhD holder like Randy to think politically like this. Does the VEEP have the same constitutional powers as the president of Ghana?
    Please stop lowering standards Randy Abbey, we know you're JIM'S friend and ...

• Nene 3 months ago

Oh Randy Abbey you're so blinded by your support for John Mahama.

You cant even be objective anymore.

• Nana Ankra 3 months ago

The Ghana card can be use to travel from 44000 air port , you always think every Ghanaian is a fool.the air port are in which water or planet .
    He’s undoubtedly classified as the biggest liar

• Godfred sarpong 3 months ago

If it was taken will he come n say he will cancel e levy when voted?

• Oyibo 3 months ago

Journalists in the country pretend to know everything that can make Ghana prosper. The only advantages you have over other Ghanaians are your pens and microphones! Every Ghanaian takes or receive bribe but you receive 'soli'. ...

• Kojois 3 months ago

Another useless talker. Was he the president so stupid to heard this ugly statement

• Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 3 months ago

Does Randy Abbey now speak for the ndc or what??
    This guy is more than an ndc parnalist on Good morning ghana than the host of the program...Greedy bastart...
    Better you leave the seat as host and join as member of ndc...

• Kk 3 months ago

Go and ask your mother. Opportunist and greedy guy . The destroyer of wasi Nyantakyi and Ghana football

• Bawumia 3 months ago

If you read the comments from the NPP supporters then you will understand why Ken said NPP is a party of fools. In fact there's not a single sensible person in NPP right from the president to the last foolsoldier. Nkwasifo) n ...

• Jonas 3 months ago

Please take note of line 7: "He asked also if Bawumia was 'absorbing' himself from the current economic crisis." (typographical error maybe)
    It should read: "He asked also if Bawumia was 'absolving' himself of the current ec ...

• Akajatayogogo 3 months ago

In Bawumia speech he says 9 thousand people were registered between 2007 to 2016 that means Ghana Card was there before he came as vice president,then why is he doing as if he introduced it? Bawumia is not a presidential mat ...

• Emmanuel 3 months ago

Ofui , are you deaf? He emphatically said , it was started by ex president Kuffour.

• Emmanuel 3 months ago

EMT is the advisory outfit of the government. The president can decide to take or reject their advise.Randy, you should know better.

• So u see Never again 3 months ago

Randy Bawumia is 10000 times far better than ur Mahama.

• khopiedk@gmail.com 3 months ago

Mamaha b3,,ba

• Kk 3 months ago

Randy Abbey, at your age do you have to ask that question? Do u take all the advice ur wife gives you,. Do u take all the advice ur subordinates gives you. Why are u ppl using someones tv station to promote NDC like that, as ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 3 months ago

Randy Abbey is the most intelligent Journalist in Ghana
    After Bobbie Ansah

• Nii 3 months ago

A hollow PhD holder! Indeed Randy question is stupid and foolish. Everybody knows where Randy stands and is only exhibiting his stupidity!!

• Michael 3 months ago

What were u saying Richard .
    You guys has failed ghanians , just keep quite . Shames

• Kwabena Kumi 3 months ago

Randy may I know if everything you suggest to your principals they absolutely buy into it
    Likewise in government the President elect is not forced to accept whatever the EMT brings on board
    Therefore Doctor is a man of him ...