News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Mahama's 2024 running mate narrows to 'final 3,' announcement expected next week - Report

Read Comments Comments (114)

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 months ago

Nonsense, bring our lady back. 2020 election NDC lost everywhere because the chimpanzee and his criminals gang rob them. Ugly short man devil deceived my people he will build airport for them if they vote for him. Useless hop ...

• Almighty St. Ghfuo: Akuffu Addo is a FOOL 3 months ago

Choose the broad gana men are all pigheaded fools except 1 percent. Mahama tell Ghanaians that if they vote for you. You will ensure that okraku the idiot is flushed out from gfa

• Who Killed Mills 3 months ago

Stupid NDC people. Your driver is an apio man who does not cut quarter but 2 bottles of apio before the journey. You NDC passengers insist it's that man who drinks 2 bottles of apio before he drives you as your driver. When h ...

• SACK OKRAKU&GFA 3 months ago

MAHAMA HAS NO OPTION THAN AKUA DONKOR THE BEST ADVISOR TO MAHAMA.

• FRANKIE 3 months ago

Still.............. Prof. Naana Jane Opoku Agyemang!

Driver is drunk and you are concerned about spare driver. Driver will put you all in a ditch and end up breaking the neck of the co driver. Mind your neck if you go close to papano

• Ataa 3 months ago

If the performance of past Vice President of Ghana is anything to go by, then clearly they are not expected to accomplish anything. That being the case, Mahama should continue with the lady because at the very least, her pres ...

• JOHN AGBLE 3 months ago

There is no need to change or replace Prof Jane nana opoku Agyeman. After all Mahama and Jane nana were on NDC's ticket together so why single her out? If Prof jane Nana is not acceptable then John mahama too is not acceptab ...

• Bawumia PhD holder vs Mahama Event Organiser 3 months ago

Mahama has already lost the election and must wait for 2028 with just one speech from the economic guru, Bawumia. Every Ghanaian was anxious to listen to Bawumia's speech bcos they know he's the incoming President. Who care ...

Before Mahama was born, he had lost the election. He is a winner when it comes to being a loser. Perpetual loser who knows how to quickly use slight of hands to deceive. Like boom, Mills is dead and he is President. What happ ...

• Kb 3 months ago

Would you vote for Prof. Nana Opoku Agyeman as president after Mahama’s last term, if JDM wins the 2024 election? JDM should choose an individual with presidential qualities and credentials as the running mate. Otherwise, t ...

• Ataa 3 months ago

The NDC, just as the NPP, haven't got too many who are cut out to be presidential material. However, let's just wait and see how Prof. Naana carries herself as Vice President in the next few years. She seems like a person who ...

• Sumanguru Kantè 3 months ago

Volume please,

Prof. Naana all the way.
    I'm not a politician yet but she epitomises peace and tranquility within our political space or spectrum.

The rest of the candidates mentioned are equally good but let them remai ...

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

Take positive actions and with diligence by taking this offer, changeyour financialsituationandbecomea go-to importantperson. ...so , if I no recommend this resource wey go change your life wetin I gain? Last year's investors ...

• TogbeKporwomordzikpo KpornugloAvumako 3 months ago

So NDC thinks voltarians are fools right? Let's wait and see. We go sleep on the election day like we did in 2016.

• Prophet 3 months ago

We go sleep laaa

• Sumdom 3 months ago

liar, the elections were fair

• Human One 3 months ago

Bastie is a Satanic Homosexual, Bastie’s Homosexual Partners are P. Djambe, and Sam the fante warrior, who were all created in the image of Satan

NOTATION: Bastie is NOT Bono, but a shit / feaces carrier, who falsely ...

• Yaw 3 months ago

The written on the wall is very clear. Which of is chosen, the NDC is cruising to victory. Awuah Darko is also a good material but l don't trust the Ashantis. Looking at the current surfering in imposed on us by this crooks, ...

• Mambo 3 months ago

Exactly

• Kom 3 months ago

How well did they develop their strongholds? They didn’t do much there but they still vote NDC. You want Ashanti’s to desert their NPP when Voita should continue to vote NDC when there is minimal development there.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago

If you want suffering Ghanaians went through, trace it to the time of Jeremiah John Rawlings. Yes when people were treated like animals buy irate soldiers on drugs. Do you know women, including people’s wives were raped and ...

Please don't remind me of that cruel homosexual bisexual killer. Just his name alone makes me want to vomit. Nasty boy fcker. Sam George should make a statement about the founder of his party since George is an anti lgbt man ...

• King 3 months ago

Yaw your father comes from the northern part of Ghana, bastard useless bitch, lowlife foreigner.

• Akof 3 months ago

You and your people are inward looking. You can teach the Asantes what they should do.
    Y
    May the good Lord forgives you.
    You need Jesus the Christ.
    I pity your entire generation for insulting Asantes

• The demon president touch u guy 3 months ago

Doffour will win you big vote

Duffour can win elections for Head of state so why make him vice to someone who can never ever ever, win an election again even through crooked means. 2028 NDC should show they have brains. They have 4 years to think

• Ked 3 months ago

JDM is not changing Prof Jane Nana. None of the propaganda will hold water.

• Nurse 3 months ago

Foolish talk by NPP. Jane Naana all the way. For better for worse. NPP fools trying to put asunder. J&J is what we want

• Kom 3 months ago

Wise talk by aNDC but the truth is Mahama is the past. Read Jeremiah 46:17. ”There they will exclaim, ‘Pharaoh king of Egypt is only a loud noise; he has missed his opportunity.’“
    ‭‭

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago

Surely Naana will remain the best running mate for Mahama. She has not got things hanging in her closet. She is very caring and affable. She doesn’t like cheating or taking advantage of people. Her records at the English Fa ...

No Frank. She is the worse running mate. Water and oil do not mix. If she is such a good woman how can she get on with such a crook? I'm lost

• Anafi 3 months ago

Yes

• Fd Ghana 3 months ago

He said the person was a minister in his government. What kind of dumb journalism is this?

• Joe 3 months ago

What's mynews.gh? This is jandam

• Kojois 3 months ago

Confused people whether you choose Ashanti or Eastern you can win the Akan vote becos Akans are not cheap people neither they have short memory and not stupid people.

• Asalamaleku 3 months ago

We know you are entrenched. Kwasea Kojois. Who is begging you? Goway you there

• Mansa Musa 3 months ago

Nana is a very good running mate. I trust her and he s fantis to win votes for us

• Bob P. 3 months ago

Jane Nana all the way.J and J all the way.

• Spio 3 months ago

What about spio?

• Allah bless Palestine 3 months ago

Great NDC. The party of human beings. All we are sayyyying, bring J & Jaayyyyy. All we are sayyyying, bring J & Jaayyyy. E de bii de bii de bii oooo John Mahama dey biii

• Afia Swazzeneger loves Chairman Tui 3 months ago

Bawumia's best running mate will be Wontumi

• Umofia 3 months ago

MAHAMA PLEASE make sure you watch EC very well because they can be nasty .All indications show that Bawoliar can’t solve this mess they have created.He said he’ll arrest the dollar now look our business all has collapsed. ...

• Togbe Agorkorli 3 months ago

But dumb dramani is in a horny mood... running away, how can he solve.....tell mahama to make sure he collates his pink sheet ..he already lost... Ghanaians don't want a drunk, thief womanizer.

• Samwise 3 months ago

Bawumiar to choose wontumi as vice, maybe k .t Hammond will be the surprise, Bawumiar this is the best advice.

• CORNEY 3 months ago

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!

Very funny. Wontumi, KT Hamond and Hahama are like identical triplets

• I can't get you 3 months ago

Nana Opuku is the best if not Ekow Spio Gabra is also the best choice.

• Ruth Appiah 3 months ago

None of them is better. Julius Deborah like Naana and Awuah Darko lack charisma. They may be competent but the electorates will need more than competence. But for Mahama's charisma who would have voted for such a corrupt man?

• Ataa 3 months ago

I don't know what you mean by competence and the lack of charisma among the prospective candidates but if you ask me, Naana profusely exudes both those qualities in excess quantities. Her charisma is not aggressive but it is ...

• Kb 3 months ago

JDM, please, choose Awuah-Darko.

• Mas 3 months ago

JDM pls choose wisely, If u want to change the woman, and truely love NDC. Get a running mate that can hold the party and the country after your exit

• KofSam 3 months ago

Well said

• Antrowhie 3 months ago

Tribal politics in Ghana will get US No where. If that will be our Style the way forward then we are joking. Competence First Not tribal. Nkwaseasem.

• CORNEY 3 months ago

Another nonsense paid journalists to promote some particular candidates over others.
    It will be very foolish on the part of NDC to choose a candidate from both Ashanti and Eastern region, both Julius Debrah and Awuah Darkoh ...

• Human One 3 months ago

Bastie is a SATANIC Homosexual.

Satanic Bastie’s Homosexual Partner SATANIC P.D Djambe

Bastie other Homosexual Partners are P. Djambe, Cornie, Frankie, and Sam the fante warrior, who were all created in the image ...

• Chas 3 months ago

I'm surprised Julius Debra's name is also mentioned. That man brings nothing to the NDC. In fact he can cause NDC to lose votes. He is a thief and not fit for even a serious ministerial position

• ITS THE MAHAMA STANDARD , LOWEST OF THE LOW! 3 months ago

The bar for President has been set so low in Ghana that if Mahama can, Julius Debrah also can. You also can. Its called the Mahama standard. The lowest of the low!

• Chas 3 months ago

If you aren't still seeing that your Nana Addo has proven thousand times worse than JM, then there must be something wrong with your reasoning. You obviously need a checkup

• Ghanaians Do Not Want the Rubbish called JDM 3 months ago

Chas, have you foubënd your pink sheets from 2026, and 2020 yet. After 4yrs as a Vice Ptes Ghanainas threw the rubbish called Mahama on the rubbish dump, he brushed himself from the rubbish heap put on perfume and he thought ...

• Kwaku 3 months ago

THIS IS NOT THE TIME TO REPLACE A WOMAN WITH A MAN. THE WOMAN HAVE FELT THE ECONOMIC COLLAPSE MORE THAN ANY SECTION OF THE COMMUNITY. KEEP NAANA AND THE WOMEN AT THE TOP.

• NDC HATE ASANTES . 3 months ago

NDC will never choose an Asante. NDC hate Asantes. We will always hate them back. Mmoa. U don't like Asantes and u are expecting Asantes to like you.

• Akof 3 months ago

Why are you referring to your fellow human being as mmoa. Who are you?
    What shows that NDC hates Asantes?
    Please be civilized.

• AsMa 3 months ago

Naana all de wai. First ever female vice president of the Republic of Ghana

• Nana Ototro Bonsu IVXI 3 months ago

ANYTHING.GOES. THESE ARE ALL KOTE BORTOR PROPOSALS.

• Nana Agyeman 3 months ago

Are the Gadangmes still part ofGhana? Why are their names missing from the List? Everbody wants to own Lands and properties in Accra.By taking their Lands from them, you are denying them Life, Liberty and Happiness. You have ...

• Yaw 3 months ago

They signed for all that when they agreed to become the Capital of Ghana . Do you think Accra would see this development if it wasn’t the Capital ? Government takes our taxes and our resources from all over the country to ...

• Nana Agyeman 3 months ago

They gave their Lands to the British not Akan Ghana.The development in Accra benifits all Ghanaians.Hosting a Capital does not mean they should be excluded from national issues.The indigenous Gas also have issues just Like th ...

• Ataa 3 months ago

Good question. However the day that the native people of Accra resolve their internal issues and come out in the public domain as a strong unified and purposeful group, they will begin to benefit from all that has been denied ...

• Obro 3 months ago

Volta region why do you support this party you are just used for votes

• Doe 3 months ago

Go do it in NPP. The NDC are well organised. They are not like your party NPP right? Just go away with your lies.

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 3 months ago

PROF IS THE ONE: LET IT BE

• AD 3 months ago

Mahama shouldn't make any mistake by leaving Jane Naana

• Akyem fools led by Shithole Akufo Addo. 3 months ago

Where's Ekow Espio Garbrah on the list?
    The best material.

• He Is Not a Joker! 3 months ago

He doesnt want to be associated with comedians!

• KK 3 months ago

Mahama will lose if he drop jane as his running mate.

• Papa J 3 months ago

If JM is a man, he should mistake of changing the Prof. I will campaign against him, the naysayers like Obed Asamoah, the renegade should not be tolerated in the party. Even if agama lizard is the running mate of JM, angels w ...

• Amass 3 months ago

The uncompleted one went nxst to him criminals NDC for u
    Siaaaaa party

• Agyaaku 3 months ago

The problem is with the flag bearer and NOT the running mate. Mahama is simply INCOMPETENT. A chronic ALCOHOLIC

• Nana ama 3 months ago

Mahama is million times competent than ur so called bawumia and nana addo

• John and Julius 3 months ago

J and J is still on.

We need a young person, fit to hold the flagbearership after JM's 4 years.

We also need proven competence. And Julius Debrah during the last two years of Mahama's government was able to transform th ...

• Stop drinking early mornings! 3 months ago

You think this is a Agbedefu Concert Party. My friend stop drinking this early in the morning and talking like you are in an akpeteshie bar! Kidney failure is real!

• Mark kyeremeh 3 months ago

It would be unwise on the part of ndc to select a running mate from Ashanti Region.
    Traditionally running mates in our politics are primarily selected to added advantage in terms of votes for the presidential.
    Ashanti Regio ...

• Chairman 3 months ago

Liarumia is only good for telling lies

He is not good for presidency

John Mahama all the way

• Gaf Tampion 3 months ago

The woman had nothing to do with the lost of ndc in the last elections. The npp roped the elections, the ndc only need to be vigilant this time no matter the person picked to run with John Mahama

• Kafui 3 months ago

I wonder why volterians are still following NDC in their numbers,on which earth will this happen apart from Volta land, since Jerry left no one consider us for anything,wat did Ashanti's,fantes nd eastern region did for the N ...

• Time wastes 3 months ago

Everything about NDC is not scary. Everything about the party is poor and fake

• Obaa Yaa 3 months ago

We want Naana back. She brought a lot to the ticket and she will bring a lot more.
    All those scheming should stand aside. We want Naana. Period.

• Ghana 3 months ago

John mahama should go for Ablakwa..

• ATA 3 months ago

Why NDC always centre region?

• WGoku 3 months ago

Mahama SHOULD make no mistake. BRING BACK THE WOMAN. THE SAME WOMAN.

• Kafui 3 months ago

All these in the picture are Ghost hunters. Nothing good seems to be able cone from them

• Diki Dick. 3 months ago

Nsamanfo)

• Sly 3 months ago

I'm appealing to Mahama not to bring prof.Naana again. Teachers are not happy with her because of the 3 months pay policy. A word to a wise...

• AAA+ 3 months ago

A vote to mahama, a vote to regret big time ever.

Only backward fools with short memory would wish his comeback. This man can only play tricks with people but nothing to offer, will only play excuses and steal heavily from ...

• Naa Adorkor Sodzi-Tettey 3 months ago

Can we forget about these regional and tribal considerations and concentrate on getting the most competent person?

• KK kumasi 3 months ago

If its not broken, dont trying fixing it. Julius debrah's name should be quickly erased from that list. Mahama should not commit those elementary mistakes with his appointments again.

• Frankie 3 months ago

MAHAMA HIMSELF IS A 'RUNNING MATE'.

HE IS BAWUMIA'S 'RUNNING MATE'.

• Prince Imoro Issah 3 months ago

A lot of biases in the writer's analysis. the writer has assumed the position of an opponent to Prof. Nana Jane Opoku Agyeman. All your write ups are intended to downplay her chances of being selected as a running mate, and j ...

• Ananse 3 months ago

NDC for Ur info kwame awua darko isn't from Ashanti Region
    Is his paternal grandfather who hails from asante Juaben
    Ghanaweb shd research well bf posting anything
    It's rather boamah otukonor whose hails from Juaben proper ...

• Senga 3 months ago

Aba! Is every Ashanti a ROYAL??????

• Adu 3 months ago

Mahama doesn't seem to believe in Naana any more. He would have named her long time ago

• Enam 3 months ago

Where are you Gas and Ewes,

• Honeykiss 3 months ago

Write your comment Pick the ashanti as a running mate, the eastern one as an advisor and the lady must be handed an alphabeticalisational office

• Research 3 months ago

Research shows that 25% of NDC Votes 4rm Ashanti Region is from the settlers group and 5% from the indigenous Ashanti so anything Ashanti is much ado about anything. I prefer central region or Volta Veep as indicated by the N ...

• Zakarakis 3 months ago

In my view, NDC should give Prof Jane Naana a second chance. It would be a wise, strategic and inclusive move. If given the opportunity, she must work hard as well as be a quick leaner. Personally, I look forward to the day w ...

• TALLERSTER NICHOLAS 3 months ago

There is no need to change Prof Naana Agyemang as the running mate to Mahama. She did her very best during the last election but unfortunately NDC was robbed of victory by the stealing cat, known as Jean Mensa. With her excel ...

• Reggae 3 months ago

Now that it has been established that running mate opinion doesn't matter in running of gov business there is no point in saying they must bring some votes.It really have no effect

• choose Zenator and win hands down. 3 months ago

Ato will have been a good candidate but unfortunately my friend did not do well with the ambulance issue which means he is question with his decision making. The only person who will appeal easily with the Ewes, Ga's and the ...

• Amapiano 3 months ago

Electing an Akyem as vice or presidential candidate is a recipe for losing the election.
    Due to this current Akyem mafia, it would take at least 100 years for an Akyem to become a vice or president.

• Joseph Wireko-Adumatta 3 months ago

Incompetent and corrupt JDM himself is heading a big loss irrespective of the vice president chosen. ☹️

• Ayaricough 3 months ago

But honestly speaking. Who will vote for a dancing goat like Bawumia. The idiot who dances like a jumping goat whilst holding the microphone

• Yaw 3 months ago

How well known is Awuah-Darko in Ashanti region? Just having an Asante name and hailing from Juaben or Manhyia is not enough.

• KofSam 3 months ago

Mahama stands to win the presidency if he chooses his vice from the Ashanti region . That will split up the votes between the NPP and the NDC in that region.
    The NDC is weak in the Asante region and the only way to strength ...