News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Even if you are given Akufo-Addo’s salary, it won’t be enough – Hawa Koomson's reply to a nurse

Read Comments Comments (119)

• Who killed Mills 2 months ago

Did she really say that. Is she really that stupid. Campaign team member. Look bawumia, gift this woman to mahasa to replace joyces aryee. E pain ndc oooh say them lose joyce but it could be a blessing in disguise.

• Who Killed Hon. JB (MP) 2 months ago

W'abodam ankasa...!!!!!!!! When was the last time you saw that stupid #Cathedral Joyce with the NDC..???? Reckless fool... who needs that Joyce, even to man the gates at the NDC offices? Tweaakaiii........

• Navapio 2 months ago

learn to respect those who were there before you. JOYCE spent her time and other resources to build the NDC from which you are currently reaping from. what an ungrateful man.

• Columbia 2 months ago

Shut up there, you dangerous animal!! If Joyce has got any human brains in her head, would she be watching Akuffo Addo to throw out a whopping amount of $32 million dollars to a homosexual architect just to dig a hole in the ...

• The Truth 2 months ago

What has his sexuality got to do with his work you fucking dumb ass nigger!!!!

• Darius 2 months ago

What that homosexual architect is practicing is madness. Stop your foolishness by calling it sexuality. At best, you should be calling it "sexual madness". Foolish boy!!

• @Darius the fool 2 months ago

@Darius it is you who is stupid. It will not take your stupid opinion about sexuality to change how it is called. The world or the lives of LGBT folks don’t operate on your opinions. Fool. Sexual madness but I am sure u pra ...

• YSL 2 months ago

She keeps fooling herself,the GJA for the first time did well by blacklisting her,only to stupidly U turn to inform us that they have unfreezed her because she paid them and the victim money,look at the nonsense things she's ...

• Jah bless 2 months ago

Shut up u fool of an animal.

• His Excellecy The Ugly Dwarf 2 months ago

Ghanaians are actually stupid. Who voted for this thing?

• Blue Pen 2 months ago

If you mismanage the economy so terribly so that there is a very high year on year inflation rate, you should not expect the meagre salaries to sufficient for anything. Secondly, the same nurses and teachers and other profess ...

• Prof Gyau 2 months ago

When has teachers and nurses salaries been enough? Take off your tribal and political cap and listen to her well. Wisdom is not about being able to insult.

• Jah bless 2 months ago

Kwasiaa prof of eating trumu trumu. Ur the most useless pig in this country n beyond.

• Akan Prophecies 2 months ago

SHE IS EVIL. IT SEEMS, THIS WOMAN IS FIGHTING HERSELF AND THE WHOLE WORLD. IS SHE MARRIED ? I MEAN TO A HUMAN BEING? SHE SPEAKS AS POSSESSED. A TYPICAL EVIDENCE OF WITCHIES INFILTRATION IN OUR POLITICS !!

• Freewill 2 months ago

Hawa koomson is too full and now belching and regurgitating. The odour is too much from her.

• Koko is Now GH¢ 5(Kings5) 2 months ago

How can NDC take an old woman with die hair serious. NDC is a serious political party with Socialist conventions and riffraff like Joyce Ashawo old lady must never be given a pace. Her part was to do propaganda and konkonsa f ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 2 months ago

Stop going down the drainage like a npp julor house seriel communicator. Okay?

• Jah bless 2 months ago

Bamb. U said it all bro

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 2 months ago

Stop talking trash...Looking for the best business to do - or sponsor a relative, friend or charitable gifting? Do this and earn dollars for solving the smallest issues. ACT NOW so you don't become a spectator this year. Las ...

• Kwaku 2 months ago

We don't blame you, we allowed ourselves to be looked down upon.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 2 months ago

Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!! Wo tw3!!!

• Onipa nua 2 months ago

I don't blame this stupid woman.
    You re working with a gang of looters so money not your problem.
    Wait your day will soon come, bitch

• Nana 2 months ago

Onukpa buulu

• Abraziaa 2 months ago

Foolish woman no wonder you part of the stupid people as for you this animals only week thinking people understand you arrogance and useless people behaveing like dogs akufo addo bawumia garbage government never talk responsi ...

• Mensah Dwomor 2 months ago

This woman is realy stupid, she talk like a child of 12 years

• gh.citizen 2 months ago

Woww this women is better off not speaking.
    A minister with this low IQ.

• Nurse 2 months ago

Foolish woman

• Max 2 months ago

Why the insults? Is it not true that your needs will become bigger when you are getting richer? Most Ghanaian workers' salary in general is not good but if you plan well on how to use your money it may help a little. Hawa did ...

• GAN 2 months ago

yeah she did not

• Kan na wu. 2 months ago

Well said madam she doesn't not know what she is talking about all they know is money, money what are they doing at the hospitals does why they are dying roughly..Listen to the comments of the thieves. Ndc Nkwasiafo destroyi ...

• Anthony Adusei 2 months ago

I agree totally with the minister in the sense that nurses are just the same way as teachers, masons, carpenters and others and they all have their starting base of salaries. Its up to your as individual to live within your m ...

A very silly and stupid comment.
    Arrogant serial commentators.
    Your cuts from this stupid government will soon come to an end.
    All your connections will cease like a block chain. Ofui

• Man 2 months ago

When will you, disagree??? Oh... stop foolish and use your brain God , has given you...wai...political, serial commentator..

• Yaw 2 months ago

The minister is saying the truth life has become very difficult for many people across the globe it’s not easy, just recently a minister resigned in the UK because his wages is not enough to pay his mortgage. There’s nobo ...

• Kv 2 months ago

Atleast they have good roads we are living in a dirty dusty jungle bro

• Yaw 2 months ago

@ yaw when someone’s salary is 2000 cedis and half of it goes into transport tell me where else you expect that person to make adjustments in their expenditure, Is it rent, school fees, food, utilities, and medical expenses ...

• Jiggs 2 months ago

Animals in Power,is not her
    fault

• Navapio 2 months ago

that is the truth. No amount of money can satisfy the needs of the current generation. they aspire to use a ghc 200,000.00 phone and luxurious cars.

• an observer 2 months ago

that is why your criminal ministers are packing money inside their polytanks. we will arrest and prosecute all of them come 2025. In Shaa Allah. JDM all the way.

• Mensah Dwomor 2 months ago

how dare you compering Ghana to canada?
    what do you know about Canada, Europe and America?
    shame on to you to be call minister.

• Okyere 2 months ago

Unintelligent minister

• Elephant Farmer 2 months ago

What has this to do with Fishery ?

• KJ 2 months ago

That's why you people continue to milk Ghana, because nothing is enough for you people. Can tell us depends on your salary only since you became a minister and mp?

• Kweku 2 months ago

This NPP government has disappointed Ghanaians with its mismanagement and bad economic policies. These NPP politicians never listen to good advice from the good people of Ghana. Nothing seems to be working in Ghana anymore

• Nana 2 months ago

I don't blame her because politics have made her rich

• EMMANUEL WILLIAMS 2 months ago

THIS IS A TRASH FROM THE HON. MINISTER.
    SHE SHOULD SPEAK WELL AND STOP INSULTING US.

• Black Hammer 2 months ago

I wouldn't say I like insults but anytime I hear Mad. Hawa
    Koomson talking makes me vomit.
    How can she compare living conditions in Canada, Germany & other countries to Ghana
    Is this the type of minister Ghanaians want???

• kofi Mensah 2 months ago

I will be interested to know where this Minister saw that people in Germany are taking their bath 2x a week because of energy cost. Ei these people think they can fool us!! Where in Canada are people paying 2000$ for a single ...

• Ghana Money 2 months ago

Nonsense.
    It is not about rearing fish in reservoirs.

• Comrade Nguyen Van Theo 2 months ago

This lady continue to spew unfortunate nonsense on daily basis.

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 2 months ago

OBAA BONSAM. OWUDINI. WHY DO YOU KILL TO RETAIN POWER?. WHY DONT YOU GO AND DO THE JOB YOU WERE DOING BEFORE YOU BEAME MP?. STUPID WOMAN!

• Nattie 2 months ago

This woman is senseless. Was she trained like ,a human being or reared like an animal?

• Gilbert Asylum 2 months ago

If not under NPP and Akufo Addo someone like Mavis Hawa Koomson who couldn't define Fish Farming was made a Minister.
    Such an incompetent Old Woman with loose talks.

• the Villager 2 months ago

we dont live in thise countries, afterall you said things are bad in Ghana because of covid and Ukraine war, were they not affected?

• Son of sons 2 months ago

This lady is stupid . I don’t like insulting people, but I think he sense of reasoning is impaired or politics has affected her brains and integrity

• Ben 2 months ago

Loose talk

• Cashpapa 2 months ago

Is not your fault you people can talk to us anyhow 7th December is just at the corner we will send you back to where you belong

• Cashpapa 1 2 months ago

Criminals leading us, stealing from the poor citizens

• Sweet in the middle 2 months ago

The arrogance of you guys in government today is something else . When you were shouting in opposition that nurses are suffering teachers are suffering………………….. and everyone is suffering and today you are in gov ...

• James Acquaye 2 months ago

You must be a mumu woman for speaking recklessly to us like this.

• Mineladder 2 months ago

Stupid idiot, ashawo

• Qwab 2 months ago

you speak senselessly like Bawumia's vision.

• Voodoo Doctor 2 months ago

"When a clown moves into a palace, he does not become a king. The palace becomes a circus" - Turkish proverb.
    Welcome to Akufo Addo’s clown and idiot show!

• John Possible 2 months ago

This woman is dumb. Do you know the systems that cushion people in Canada, the wage for a week?

• Mr Sam 2 months ago

That’s a sign of a hard economy

• WHAT A SICK MINISTER 2 months ago

AS LONG AS SHE HAVE EASY LIFE EAT GOOD AND GET FAT SHE DONT GIVE A SHIT ABOUT ANYBODY WOW WHAT A LOSER

• Abusua 2 months ago

This is what they tell us after stealing all our money as if we don't deserve better. Thieves.

• Sammy 2 months ago

The disrespect these ministers have for nurses is appalling. It’s not their fault, we sang them unnecessary praises because the lured us with NABCO and allowance. We complete school and stay home for two years begging them ...

• Kay Man 2 months ago

How can such loose talk woman lead campaign at coastal zones. She can't even win her seat again

• Nurse 2 months ago

Foolish woman. You are very stupid

• Jkm 2 months ago

No wonder Ghana is in this state in the hands of such idiots who are our ministers

• Ola Normann 2 months ago

Another stupid Junk of a minister. These are the (wo)men piggy Akuffo Addo has.

• Jarba 2 months ago

Madam Hawa Koomson ''Gyae gyimino''

• Dumb dumb minister 2 months ago

Why do we keep electing stupid people to lead us? This ugly empty headed woman should never be anywhere near leadership. How can she give such an answer to a question about our people suffering under an underperformance of he ...

• jiedkf 2 months ago

Rubbish! Oh ok that explains it. That is why there is thievery all around

• Acheampong 2 months ago

illiterate like your type !!!!!! as a minister you have to use your good Education especially English to the whole Nation. We speak different languages in Ghana not all the region can speak Akan language. You could see oth ...

• Acheampong 2 months ago

illiterate like your type !!!!!! as a minister you have to use your good Education especially English to the whole Nation. We speak different languages in Ghana not all the region can speak Akan language. You could see oth ...

• Jah 2 months ago

Look at this very wicked woman

• BREAKING NEWS ANOTHER OIL SCANDAL 2 months ago

BREAKING NEWS ANOTHER OIL BRIBERY SCANDAL AGAINST FORMER PRESIDENT FOR COLLECTION OF ANOTHER BRIBE. A FORMER PRESIDENT WHOSE SECOND NAME OR SIR NAME IS CORRUPTION

• FORMER PRESIDENT OIL BRIBE 2 months ago

THERE IS A BREAKING NEWS ANOTHER OIL BRIBERY SCANDAL AGAINST FORMER PRESIDENT FOR COLLECTION OF ANOTHER BRIBE. A FORMER PRESIDENT WHOSE SECOND NAME OR SIR NAME IS CORRUPTION .

CHECK YOUTUBE FOR EVIDENCE

• an observer 2 months ago

have you checked your write up well before you posted it? common surname you cannot spell, and you want to insult former president JDM? your father who could not train you to become a useful person in life cannot be compared ...

Stupid Npp goro boy.
    Have you run checks on your Cathedral trustees some with multiple identities?
    Do you understand the meaning of corruption?
    Ofui!

• Stoner 2 months ago

Such an apology of a minister. We thank her for insulting us that feed her.

• Kwaku 2 months ago

You this particular fool makes the work of Npp too difficult. Today this tomorrow that, if you're not pulling a gun, you're beating a journalist, why? Please do some self assessment and stop the nonsense. How can you talk li ...

• Danso 2 months ago

You're in Powe and your job is to solve the country's problems because you're in control of all of our resources. Stop comparing those days to these days.

• Jack Tolonto 2 months ago

Agyapade3 book is running Ghana now. The youths must get one and read. Ghana must be saved from the Akyem mafias.

• Kweku 2 months ago

NPP please check all your loose cannons. Hawa Koomson should never have been selected to on the campaign team. She sometimes talks like a street girl. Such a loose talker!

• Oko 2 months ago

You can spew all the madness and nonsense you want because it is not your fault in anyway.

• Kwasi 2 months ago

See this mumu thing so-called minister, these complete illiterate has no idea what a living wage is. Ghana is being ruled by utter fools and the future looks so bleak. Just complete wallowing in corruption and backward think ...

• Hyiaman 2 months ago

Absolutely nonsensical crap trust me people I Togo Ivory Coast are far better off than Ghana so if the presidents salary is not enough she should then follow this up looting state resources

• Kb 2 months ago

If Hawa Koomson made the statements she has been alleged to have made, then she has displayed her lack of critical thinking capacity. How did Hawa come to the conclusion that for this particular nurse, (who potentially receiv ...

• Registered Independentoid 2 months ago

This woman is a disgrace to Ghana politics. How did this inept person get to be an MP and minister? No wonder she flopped so miserably in her vetting process. She messed up disgracefully but was made a minister anyway because ...

• Osomfo 2 months ago

This lady- Koomson should be Dr. Bawumiah's vice.
    "Realities and factual"

• Mensah 2 months ago

GJA PLEASE Blackout this woman again

• Eduful 2 months ago

There is something wrong with this woman

• IQ 2 months ago

Forgetting that the president HE Nana Addo does not pay tax, added to that the state takes care of his every day need. For me, the swapping analogy by Hawa Koomson smacks of her being unintelligent, for how can such an imposs ...

• Nana Yaw 2 months ago

How can you compare Ghana to Canada, a pay in Canada, is more one month pay in Ghana, what an idiot, if you have someone like this as a minister, how can you have anything good?

• Duke 2 months ago

Aah aah this woman, where is her sense of reasoning? I can't believe we have such a woman in Parliament and also a minister of state. She is just not up to it. I feel very sad for her. Her children should advice her to stop a ...

• Ben 2 months ago

It's not her fault, she can now buy expensive cream to bleach look at her stinking mouth. Her bleaching cream is even more than the nurses pay. Such a villager

• Ghana baa 2 months ago

Eiiii is thAt. How a minister should talk to national issues.... This people dont respect us.. Wicked npp government

• Kontor 2 months ago

Useless female Dog

• Nosacrilege 2 months ago

But why is she comparing GH to Canada? Why is it that Afrikan politicians are always comparing the west to AfriKa? Is there any similarities as far as governance are compared? The west does not compare what they to what we do ...

• Horrible human being 2 months ago

What a horrible human being this woman is. Not everyone in has a good position by bending over or by spreading their legs. Nothing qualifies her for position she holds. And just like Akuffo Addo's salary is not enough for the ...

• Afwoa 2 months ago

Very thoughtless comment from Hawa. If that nurse is paid the president’s salary she would not lack her BASIC needs; she can soon own her own house, have better quality of life all around, feel secure, confident and will be ...

• Victor 2 months ago

Bulshit

• Fact Checker 2 months ago

I'm not convinced this woman said what is being reported of her. No? I don't believe she can string more than 2 words together to form a comprenhensible sentence. Not in English though.

• Fathia Fata Nkrumah 2 months ago

Madam what contributions did make towards elevating Ghanaians from our current woes ?? You guys whether NDC ooo NPP ooo you guys only want political power to enrich yourselves and family and friends not for the common good of ...

• WaLL 2 months ago

So,She is looking for another 4yrs?

• Adio. Kiko 2 months ago

Well said, Hawa Koomson. If we cut our coats and kabas according to our sizes, Ghana would not have been tagged as broke. People want to spend more than their means and that is what is making people suffer so much.

• KofSam 2 months ago

Why did the host Nana Yaa Brefo . allow Hawa Koomson to get her own way easily like that without asking her challenging questions but just kept nodding to her foolish statements. Journalists don’t just listen , they are the ...

• Konfo 2 months ago

Stupid ass

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

THAT MUST BE HAWA SHOOTING FROM THE HIP

Hawa, when then can Ghanaians legitimately complain about issues in the country? Did you Hawa not complain about issues in the country when your NPP was in opposition? So what gives ...

• Nurse from Kong 2 months ago

I’m a woman, you’re a woman. May God have mercy on you Madam Hawa.

• Martin Kreisler 2 months ago

Very unintelligent and irresponsible of the Politician, who seems to have a very low I.Q. Have none of the experienced and astute politicians in the NPP not realised by now that this woman's utterances are a liability to the ...

• Kwame 2 months ago

What a foolish minister! Pay Akufo-Addo's salary and be sure it will not be enough.
    If Akufo-Addo' salary too will still not be enough why don't you remain mere citizen instead of fighting for political office? Shameful ge ...

• K.B 2 months ago

Well said any way we will vote against NPP so don't worry

• DAWDA(-BOLE BAMBOI 2 months ago

WAIT AND SEE,YOU WILL GO TO JAIL 2025,NDC WARNING

• KKAK 2 months ago

Very shameful Economic Analysis by a whole MP and appointed Sector Minister. Eeeii Ghana, is it a curse?

• William Ejisu... 2 months ago

Hmmmmm this Minister Hawa Koomson,....needs a reality check...The Nurse, who quite rightly is saying
    ( SHOW ME THE MONEY)...Nurses never get paid on time, work all ridiculous hours ,and are expected
    To eat Plantein.cooked ...