Mahama has been president before, let's try Bawumia and see - Kwame Pianim

Read Comments Comments (223)

• Togbe Agorkorli 3 months ago

John Ibrahim mahama failed miserably.....took an economy growing at 14% to 3%. The most corrupt politician since 1992....became a billionaire within 4years without owning any business..made most slay queens rich....the term ...

• Truth to power 3 months ago

All these people live in the country, how can we progress. Look at your write up again Very senseless.. Mahama left the country in not a too bad state. Addo and bawumia have destroyed the country beyond redemption

• Rex 3 months ago

3fa ne 3fa 3nka aa, 3nkyer3 s3 abcnten so ni mb3fa 3nkc di tactics,this man paa,u serious?U can Go and vote for him,but don't say we should try,we are using Ghana's presidency for trials right ?In Ghana,grey hair mostly signi ...

• SGT-BOND-AK47 3 months ago

ANOTHER KOFI BENTIL... ALL ALONG I THOUGHT THIS PIANIM GUY HAD SENSE.... A VOTE FOR BAWULIAR IS A VOTE FOR NANA ADDO THE SHORT MAN DEVIL.. AH WELL,, TIME WILL TELL

If you want progress...John Ibrahim mahama is the wrong one ...he took us backwards every year from 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016,....amean every year our gdp went reverse...don't believe me....just go to IMF website.. SHALLOW John ...

• YSL 3 months ago

Agorkoli can u pls tell us what gains you were referring to?Tell us all the economic indicators u came to meet and the economic indicators today,we are very anxious to know what u are referring to as our gains.

• Thompson Coker 3 months ago

I don't know where you people get the effrontery to say things like this. It's either you are benefiting from the loot or you are just insane.U mean, you don't the unprecedented bleeding that this country is suffering under ...

• NPP: WE ARE ALREADY IN OPPOSITION 3 months ago

Kwasiampanin ba @Agorkoli, there's actually no point arguing with you NPP reckless fools at the moment wae...!!!!!!! As we speak, your stupid pair - Nana Akuffo Addo Chimpanzee, and that gyimigyimi, bulubulu, wagadrill, munaf ...

• Robert 3 months ago

Master stop talking gyimii gyimii comment why ur soo fool like ur stupid father aboa bi ba like u ofui.

• Obournana 3 months ago

Criminal Gabby who engineered all the criminal activities of Akkuffo Addo bawumiah government. He's confused and scared of what is coming.

• Ghanaian 3 months ago

If I were you, the few cedis I was given for data would be used to feed myself for awhile b4 dying from starvation under the current govt. Akufo Addo told you ‘y3ti sika so nsu ekom di y3n’ we are sitting on money but dyi ...

• MC 3 months ago

It is your blunt head and hypocritic identity that will reverse the country...It's unfortunate that people of your kind exist in this country, and are not restricted from commenting on issues of public concern...

• Webber 3 months ago

You son of bitch..do you think we're joking..foolish idiot

• Reynold. 2 months ago

You are funny and blind on your judgement, Kevin Taylor has a television to insult everybody in this country but you don't see it, haha NDC fool soldiers.

• Micky 2 months ago

If Ghana is beyond redemption then logically, l don't see the sense in the sweating by NDC to return to power. Any sane person will never accept an irredeemable situation. Come again Master because your post is illogical.

• Pee 3 months ago

Mahama’s reign was 500% better than Nana Addo/Bawumia

• Micky 2 months ago

In terms of what?

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 3 months ago

I thought this ex convict is a serious guy. As a member of the matemeho fraternity and spending many years in in prison, he has taken leave of his senses. Has Kwame Pianim remembered when Akuffo Addo was coming to power? The ...

• Kramai 3 months ago

Almost all countries in the world’s gdp growth fell between 2012 and 2016 gold and cocoa prices were also at all time low check it and see

• Sheikh 3 months ago

Who is John Ibrahim Mahama? How did he get control of our economy? Or you mean Nana Akomeah Ofori-Addo, the current president?

• Obournana 3 months ago

Such a political myopic individual. You just wrote nonsense because Gabby wrote and ask you to post. Everything don't make sense but just lies by NPP followers. Shame on you. Blockhead.

No shame on you ...go to IMF website and check. ..you shallow Kevin Taylor listeners

• SOME OTHERWISE RESPECTABLE PERSONS HAVE NOW LOST THEIR MINDS 3 months ago

Since when did Governance become trial and error? Good governance has now given way to blind party politices

• CHAPKO3000 3 months ago

CECILIA DAPAAH. JOHN JINAPO. NANA ADDO . GABBY . BAWUMIA. CHARLES BUSIO ETC....

• Kobina.hanson 3 months ago

I thought Ewe's are wise but you in particular a pig

• AKWASI 3 months ago

Mahama ,built the first and only LPG producing company in Ghana and is today responsible for supplying about fifty percent of the Gas the people uses annually, Mahamal gave u ur only befitting international standard airport,w ...

• Bobby Stones 3 months ago

This old man has disappointed me and many others who used to think highly of him. All that the man cares about is his party's perpetual stay in power, no,
    Bawumia has nothing to offer.

• A voice 3 months ago

We are not trying anyone as we did in 2016, this time round. If this is what they called you to come and do, then i am sorry for you grandpa.

• JACK TORONTO 2 months ago

Kwame Pianim himself is corrupt. He was part of the people who looted from the Ghana@50. If Dr BAWUMIA has something to offer why is the economy in shambles? Kwame Pianim should have endorsed Alan, who has also not been a pre ...

• ghanaba 2 months ago

PEOP00LE LIKE YOU MAKE SICK, YOU SPEW ALL SORT OF NONSENSE TO THE MASSES, NO WONDER JERRY TURN HIS BACK ON YOU ANGLO PEOPLE.

• Araba 3 months ago

Bawumia also has been vice president before, why don't we try the others?

• Gyatase 3 months ago

Eiiii Kwame. Is senility setting in? Or is it Nokofio at work?

• kusie 3 months ago

No need for him to tell us this as the people have already decided to vote for Mahama it’s a done deal

• BB 3 months ago

The presidency is not about try and error. Bawumia has shown his incompetence in the management of the economy as the EMT chairman.

• Hena Na Okum Mills 3 months ago

Mahama did a lot for Ghana. Ford, Airbus, Bus branding, GYEADA, SADA,KUNFEM and Bawumia have not done a quarter of it yet he wants to compete with mahatma

• Paa Kofi 3 months ago

we tried Akuffo Addo and the result is haahaahaa. we can not afford to try Bawumia with all due respect My Pianim.

• MAHAMA'S TENURE WAS EASY 3 months ago

You people have extremely short memories indeed, covid should have killed all of you.

• Hahaha who cares 3 months ago

I we in trying country to try Incompetent people like Bawumia. Mahama is the best person to handle the nation.

• Stop it grandpa 3 months ago

I want you to know that this election is not about try and see. It is about making the right choices that will yield good outcomes. Yes it is true Mahama has been a president before, but his one term achievements far surpasse ...

• HONESTY 3 months ago

Uncle Kwame, we don't want a liar as President.
    Does anyone remember the Election petition of 2016.

Bawumia complied a bunch of documents to prove the elections were rigged.

He neither managed to prove that and waste o ...

• HONESTY 3 months ago

Correct...compiled a bunch of documents to prove the elections were rigged.

• Saint Frank 3 months ago

Old age is really becoming a curse to Ghana, look at another old bald headed man what he is saying. So now words let try this, let try that is the only solution you old bald men understand??? Remember in 2016 what your old ...

• BBC 3 months ago

You are a big fool we should try and see you what type of madness is this, is he not part of npp

• HONESTY 3 months ago

TRYING INSTEAD OF GETTING STUDY HANDS IS WHY WE ARE HERE IN THE FIRST PLACE.

GHANA HAS TO STOP TRYING LIARS AND NOVICE.

• Tell truth 3 months ago

Please Papa, Ghana is not a palm wine country to be trying people as president.. Even the experienced driver Nana Addo fhas fails woefully, how much more an inexperienced mate Bawumiah .JM has done it before and deserve anoth ...

• Kwasi 3 months ago

The Presidency consists of the president and vice president. Kwame Pianim you have received an injection

• Kwasi 3 months ago

The Presidency consists of the president and vice president. Kwame Pianim you have received an injection

• Nii moi 3 months ago

Try another President. That s what Nana Akkufo Addo asked us to do and see where are today. Pls old man come again. We can't be fools again

Uncle Kwame, hmmmm, matters of economy and presence is not about Lotto numbers Ghanaian should try and see which one will drop, it about wisdom, competentency, pro- activness,critical thinking. Even if presidency is a out Lot ...

• Justme 3 months ago

Thus old man has no sense at all. Gh is now a try and error state.

• LISTEN TO WISDOM SPEAKING, 27 YEARS OF NDC WASTED TIME 3 months ago

LISTEN TO THE WISDOM OF THE ECONOMIST

If this is a Widow to you please tomorrow go to trotro or Taxi station tell them you don't need competent driver to take you to work or house but you want you want to inexperienced person to drive you to motorway or to work a ...

• AKWASI 3 months ago

Mahama ,built the first and only LPG producing company in Ghana and is today responsible for supplying about fifty percent of the Gas the people uses annually, Mahamal gave u ur only befitting international standard airport,w ...

• Twerp 3 months ago

Is this what you call wisdom?? sit there and continue to listen to such wisdom wai??

• Anasco 3 months ago

I used to respect this man little did I know that he's a clown.You are begging us to try second Akufo addo again?are you out of your senses?

• 27 YEARS OF NDC WASTED TIME 3 months ago

So you want us to try NDC again after 27 years? Really????? Interesting!!!

• Just been Corrupted 3 months ago

Pianim's judgment has just been corrupted following his recent attachment to the veep's campaign team.
    Having declared several times about our collapsed economy and knowing very well Bawumia is complicit in this whole econom ...

• Sekyere Amoako 3 months ago

Mr Mpianim are you a soldier from Jerusalem?Dr Bawumia is part and parcel of the Akufo Addos government and head of the economic management team so he can never dissociate himself from the economic mess created.Is it not this ...

• Kora 3 months ago

Will you entrust your health to experience doctor or a Rookie who have no experience?
    This is why we have problem with intellectuals and very disappointed by a guy like Pianim who knows better .

• Pablo 3 months ago

GHANAIANS WOULD HAVE RATHER TRIED ALAN OR KEN AGYAPONG, AND NOT PATHOLOGICAL LIAR BAWUMIA

• Nanak 3 months ago

Papa, why? You criticized this govt throughout ( of which BMW is part). Do you really think Ghana needs someone to come and try his luck or a true competent person ? I know just as around the world, those who can really do it ...

• Justino 3 months ago

This man is just not right. They have been paid with looted money to deceive the nation further into a ditch. This is Bawumia , I mean the same Bawumia who has run the economy down to a point he himself is running away from e ...

• jesus 3 months ago

WE TRIED AKUFO ADDO WITH BAWUMIA! WE ALL KNOW THE RESULT. ONE BECAME THE MOTHER SERPENT OF CORRUPTION AND THE OTHER THE LYING DRIVER'S MATE! WE DON'T NEED ANOTHER OSAFO MOUTHFUL AT THE SEAT OF GOVT TELLING US WHAT TO DO.

• Guy 3 months ago

This try him try him is what has brought us on our knees and yet we are here singing try him.

• SURVIVAL. 3 months ago

Mr.Kwame Pianim! at your age I expect you to respect yourself and keep to your faith.You were always condemning this economy led by Bawumia,so what has gone wrong with you?Bawumia is a Muslim and a liar, the wife is an arroga ...

• Bob P. 3 months ago

Look at them. Criminals by birth. Why was Bawulair Timothy talking about economy before 16? Why was he giving luctures at that time? Where is the cedi and the dollar today? Bawulair Timothy said he have arrested the dollar an ...

• Tygar 3 months ago

You and who should try Bawumia?

• K Asare 3 months ago

Stupid man, how can you just open your mouth and talk nonsense, do you think Ghanaians are as stupid as you and your cronies.

• TALLERSTER NICHOLAS 3 months ago

TRY BAWUMIA AS PRESIDENT OF GHANA??
    It is indeed heartbreaking to hear some Ghanaians advocating that Bawumia be made the President of Ghana. Are Ghanaians not really people of short memory? We were in Ghana when Akufo-Addo ...

• Yaw Atakora Andrews 3 months ago

Same way, Akufo Addo said we should try him. No way

• Kwame 3 months ago

one against one, Bawmia is better than Mahama.

• Kramai 3 months ago

Haha bigots just saying anything without any proof Mahama’s worst is one of this governments best so where from this statement

• Kojo 3 months ago

Some of us are not going to try npp again. Was bawumia not part of this mess they have caused. People are really suffering. I will not vote for any npp member even though I'm not ndc. Almost every is complaining except the np ...

• Percy 3 months ago

Is Kwame Pianim okay upstairs? I wonder if he has been in Ghana for the past 7years. Old age is not very good.

• Iceberg 3 months ago

Dishonesty by these old men is sickening

• JJ Kuffour Akufo Addo 3 months ago

I'm disappointed in this man. Have you sold your dignity?

• Spio 3 months ago

John mahama and Ghana police have killed a lot of ghanaians, they brought a lot of picking pocket and criminals in the police service

• Kobina Boafo 3 months ago

Why try a charlatan.. A voodoo economist doesn't deserve to be given another chance to perform his dastardly deeds.

• Kojo 3 months ago

It's very painful some elders in this country make us as if the rest of Ghanaians are not created by God because we don't have brains to think and see..if you know how people ask for help from me on monthly basis. You won't t ...

• ST 3 months ago

How long will we continue to deceive ourselves.

• Hunts Mann 3 months ago

We can not be a country of trying people, we have tried Bawuliar and his boss the dwarf, they have nothing in them. If anything we will try Alan and not Bawumia. They have give this old twerp his handsome share of the loot so ...

• AMBASSADOR 3 months ago

TRY AGAIN? VOTE FOR BAWUMIA IS VOTING FOR AKUFO ADDO ON THE THIRD TIME.

• Ap3tw3 3 months ago

When we depend on people with dementia for advice, this is what we get. Seems there is no elder with integrity in that country call Ghana.

• Eiii 3 months ago

Are we now a trial and see nation?

• Nanaaddomaamtwe 3 months ago

So the future of people should be used for trials? The youth over to you. The old are senseless and wicked you need to take power by force from them.

• Kofi 3 months ago

Eeeer really? Oh why ? Is that how you hate this country

• Thompson Coker 3 months ago

You mean one "try and see" that got our fingers burnt is not enough? We should do another? And how do we account for all the looters in this government? Allow them to get away with murder? No way!

• Disaster!!! 3 months ago

Political acrobat. Is the game you are playing. We tried Akuffo Addo, see what we are experiencing today. And you want us to try the mate. If the driver can't drive Ghanaians to their desired destination, what can the mate do ...

• Ked 3 months ago

Demented stupid old fool

• Keepers 3 months ago

Jesus Christ. How much or what could they have promised you Mr Pianim? The boat is sinking and while people are running for life jackets you are removing yours? Can’t believe this.

• Bk man 3 months ago

This same old man critised the akufo/Bawumia government and at the same time you're saying we should try Bawumia again. Politics can make you look stupid before the people

• Foli Foli 3 months ago

Hmmmmm trouble! Where do we go from here? Ghanaians are not trustworthy enough to take this country to the next levels. We have tried nana addo and failed now we are going to try bawumia too? What is this happening to Ghana ...

• Kojo 3 months ago

Try who? Didn't we hear this phrase in 2016.

• B. Anthony 3 months ago

The head line should read “Mahama has been president before, let’s try Mahama again and see”

• Truth 3 months ago

Oh gyae. Was bawumia not head of the EMT? what happened to our economy? Senior stop that. You can be silence on this which is wisdom but this one am sorry to say is foolishness

• Sk 3 months ago

Foolish old man. Let's try nana Akufo Addo and see!!! See where it has landed the whole nation.

• T T 3 months ago

Another try again?
    Useless veep

• Tosa 3 months ago

This man is just thinking about his stomach and his generation,that is all.
    Please my old man Ghana first, don't talk like this again you are respectful man

• OLD SOLDIER 3 months ago

WHO SAID KWAME PIANIM IS A STATEMAN, AT LEAST HISTORY HAS THOUGHT US THAT THIS "TRY ME" BROUGHT GHANA TO WHERE WE ARE TODAY. SO WHY SHOULD HE SAY WE SHOULD TRY MUMU BAWULIAR?

• Cuntiki 3 months ago

Never for him to be tried. He's not going to be different from his past. What did he say about the exchange rate in opposition?
    What's the reality today.?
    Only stupid idiots will vote for him.

• Donatus 3 months ago

You couldn't be funnier.

• Look at this man too… 3 months ago

We’re wise now… Bawumia will be more than Akuffo Addo

• Koo 3 months ago

Try who and see again? Never again. Try and see led us into this sorry state. We will never make such a mistake again to be swindled again.
    We have already seen his bad leadership through his mateship. He doesn't take respon ...

• Bolga Naaba 3 months ago

I thought kwame Pianim is old enough to speak like a human being ooo. Not knowing his brains got affected by magots when he was in nsawam prison. Kwaseanpani gyimifour kruaseni like you

• Fire 3 months ago

I think this is hypocrisy at its zenith.We taught as a grown up,you have learnt a lot from the treatment of this govt.looks like dementia has taken over.old buddy,go have a rest or is it greed of which you are noted for

• #24-Hr Economy will WIN 2024 Election 3 months ago

See this nice name who has been BRIBED to tarnish his image. You're about 80 years and about to die tomorrow, but wants us TRY some stupid guy again? Go and chop your bribe money and die in peace.

• Modinsane 3 months ago

Eeii Kwame na so you dey. NOKOFIOOO.

• Sly Papa 3 months ago

What kind of economic analysisis is that mr Economist... we dont want ma try ma kwe kind of leadership again. Bawuamiah should go and sit down. We build bridges before decorating it with lights. Bawumiah so relegate himself t ...

• Nsoroma 3 months ago

Useless. failed coup plotter. I never thought common sense will elope him.
    At this point of our time, we. can't afford to try the presidency again after Akuffo Addo, in any case was he Bawumia not with Nana Addo? abondoning ...

• K Baffuor 3 months ago

Ma try ma kw3 is what has brought us here oooo…Nana Addo came with the same message t”ry me and see”
    Boss no more experimenting with Ghana. A vote for Bawumia is a vote for Nana Addo

• Abizibay 3 months ago

Muslims will never get any opportunity again for a president if they reject Bawumia and ALLAH will never forgive any Muslim who will vote against Bawumia, my Muslim brothers and sisters be part of this historic feat, I'm sure ...

• Peter 3 months ago

So sad to hear Kwame talk like this. Well, that's why you have been asked to do. However, don't you think you are destroying what you have built over the past years. Many people hold you in high esteem but if you are going to ...

• Papa 3 months ago

I don’t think Pianim believes in what he is saying. He has been boxed in a corner. He has failed himself. He should be careful not to throw away his credibility at almost 90 years. Leave the scene as a respected statesman. ...

• Kwadwo 3 months ago

Opanyin, where Ghana has reach now we don’t need try and error president. We need someone who has been there before to salvage us from this mess. That was exactly what Akufo Addo said but look at how he has brought unbearab ...

• Kofi 3 months ago

Oh my highly respected uncle, what has come on you? Uncle are you still saying the words let's try?

• Evidence 3 months ago

Another TRY????

• Solomon Nana Agyemang 3 months ago

SAY NO TO TRAL AND ERROR. NEVER AGAIN

• Sam 3 months ago

Panyin “gyangyan”. We tried Akufo Addo as you sold him and the results are clear for all to see. If you are hungry find something to make yourself relevant. The days of deception is over.

• Asonaba kofi 3 months ago

We made that mistake with akuffo addo and stopped mahama from his second term. Mahama has got an unfinished business. No more try and errors. Bawumia is part and parcel of the mess we're in.

• Bright 3 months ago

Another try again? Never ! We will never try anyone again in their country.

• Kwasi 3 months ago

Shameless old mugu, you too go collect. No way no how for this super prolific liar called Bawuliar.

• NART 3 months ago

MR PIANIM, WE RESPECT YOU A LOT BUT PLEASE WE ARE NOT GOING TO TRY OUR LUCK AGAIN. AS WE DID WITH AKUFFO ADDO ( JACK TORONTO) ENOUGH IS ENOUGH WITH THESE ( TRY YOUR LUCK RAFFLE)
    PLEASE RESPECT YOURSELF ...

• Ama Koranteng 3 months ago

Old man, get your rest.

• GOOD CITIZEN 3 months ago

Master Kwame, I am really disappointed in you. I respect your opinions, but as for one, you have goofed. How can you say that we have not tried Bawumia? What again are expecting from him. Ghana is doomed if right people thi ...

• Erik 3 months ago

We tried Akofo Addo and this is what we got. As the saying goes the devil you know is better than the angel u don't know

• KJ 3 months ago

Old man forget it. Same thing Nana Addo told us to try him, see where we are now? Nana Addo and Bawumia has performed badly. We will vote for JM again so go and sleep. Leave Ghana destiny for the youths. You people have live ...

• CHAPKO3000 3 months ago

Grand father, we beg you. You cannot stop the change. mahama is coming for the you with 24hr economy.

• Yaaalsna 3 months ago

No more try me, we've tried Akuffo Addo and see and he performed abysmally. JDM is the ideal person for the presidency.

• Bless 3 months ago

Be a man of integrity, you lambasted Bawumia for all the failings in the Economy.
    You are coming to tell us again to try him?
    What is the result of Nana and he Bawumia that we tried and Ghana is where we are today.
    You as ...

• Kk 3 months ago

aaaaaaah....try me again...!!!!!! ... No way dis time Mr Kwame Pianim..

• Flint 3 months ago

Grand paa! With all due respect, we are not joking.

• Yaw, Kaneshie 3 months ago

Please font insult him. I will surely come clean in a few months" time. In fact the narration different and the reality

• WC 3 months ago

I will not vote for any try me and see president again

• Joe Alaa 3 months ago

Kwame Pianim has now gotten his fair share after lambasting Akuffo and Bawumia recently. Na ɛnso Opanin Kwame, all Ghanaians need right now is EXPERIENCE not EXPERIMENT. Akuffo Addo told us to try him and he failed big time, ...

• Rob 3 months ago

This is a very good ADVISE from a statesman. He has seen it all and knows who will be good for Ghana from 2024 thereon. For Modernization, incorruptible and Respect for all, Bawumia is the obvious choice.

• Alex 3 months ago

If this is the argument this old man is making, why didn’t he advise Akuffo Addo to stepped down after his first term for Bawumia to take over since Bawumia is more intelligent than Akuffo Addo

• Joy 3 months ago

Mahama can't come and do anything good for ghanaians. He is coming to steal. He must enjoy his pension pay. To me I prefer bawumia being a president to mahama. But I am going to vote for Alan

• G H Sam 3 months ago

The problem is not Dr Bawumia, its NPP

• Jagadu 3 months ago

You are a confused old man. Your economics is for the past. You accused akufo-addo of destroying the economy but you’re asking Ghanaians to give the head of the the economic management team under whose steardship the econom ...

• Kwaku Mankata 3 months ago

Useless talk. Gbemela

• Ato 3 months ago

Utterly nonsense

• Frank 3 months ago

Please don't worry that how Akuffo Addo did try me try and now we are dome

• Ken 3 months ago

This is hypocrisy at its apogee. Very disappointing statement from a so-called renowned statesman.

• Soph 3 months ago

I really held a very strong respect for this man. Until he made this try me again slogan. Wow this is really hw the country is now being governed. Try ur luck government . Allah save us.

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

ONE SAYS, "GO TO CANADA AND SEE". ANOTHER SAYS, "TRY A FAILED 3-LEGGED RACE APLANKE BAWUMIA AND SEE". GHANAIANS HAVE ALREADY SEEN HIS FAILURES, AND HE'S NOT WORTH BEING TRIED.

Why should Ghanaians take a chance on a failed ...

• Mike 3 months ago

There we go again! They (Danquah /Busia) only like or prefer their own even if those goods are useless to the generality of the rest of the country. We are no longer doing any "try me and see". What do you take us for, Mr Pia ...

• Sherperd 3 months ago

Another try and error? We are done on that.
    A bird in hand is better than two in bush.
    The devil you know is better than the angel you don't know.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 months ago

Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, worthless, clueless, reckless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, arrogant and primitive fool. Liar, thief, crook, criminal, rapist, demon, hypocrite, preten ...

• Bubra 3 months ago

Kuffour and this old fool forcing a useless leader on us after which they will die and leave us here to suffer. God punish them with gell fire!

• Jet Lee 3 months ago

Pathetic

• Mineladder 3 months ago

You very stupid for saying this stupid statement, I thought you brain but not nowing you,re the biggest fool......stupid idiot

• Kolman 3 months ago

These old fools have land titles, houses, fleet of cars and properties in their name and so much to live for so they don't care what happens to young people even without a bicycle. What has changed in Ghana under NPP that we ...

• Solo 3 months ago

Not this time around. We won't try Bawumia and see

• Nii Adjei 3 months ago

Herh Pianim, don't be silly. As an Economist and a good one at that, you must know that you don't leave the destiny of a country to chances. Economics is a SOCIAL SCIENCE, therefore it must follow scientific empirical process ...

• Asssss 3 months ago

All of a sudden all these old corrupt fools have been paid to come make useless Noises again….. how can Ghana work, one moment you were criticizing the president and vice and in another moment you are supporting the same ol ...

• Kofi 3 months ago

Try who again. Because of money, u are still on ur feet trying to talk for criminals

• Asante Amoah 3 months ago

The devil you know, is better than the angel you don't know. Try me again? This time some of us are alert.

• Onyansanii 3 months ago

Eiiiiiii grandpa monsome nwh3 biom hmmm ns)when no aa ETE yeso yi AKYI biom boyi3

• Ohya 3 months ago

And why not rather try Alan?

• Sebastian Deh 3 months ago

Is Mr. Kwame Pianim serious? Or maybe it is fake news.

• Ray 3 months ago

No ma try ma kwe this time around. Same you sold Akuffo Addo to us. Not knowing he's such a terrible and corrupt person. You these old guys were making a lot of noise just because you were detached from the money back. Ba ...

• eric 3 months ago

This are the kind of hypocrisy I always talk about, I watched this man on t.v3 when he said this govt. has failed we the Ghanaian, but bcuz he was appointed as a member of Bawumea menifestoes team, he is telling Mahama to all ...

• PROSPER DUGBATEY 3 months ago

MR KWAME PIANIM ,PRESIDENCY IS NOT TRY AND ERROR? DR BAWUMIA IS IT NOT PART OF AKUFFO ADDO GOVERNMENT? WE GHANAIANS TRUST AND TRY PRESIDENT AKUFFO ADDO AND THE ECONOMIC MESSIAH DR BAWUMIA. WHAT DID WE GET IN RETURN? HARDSH ...

• Dan 3 months ago

WISDOM!

• D. A 3 months ago

Eiii. Ghana is finished!

• John Doe 3 months ago

The real votes will be counted on 7 December 2024. By close of day 10 December the president elect will be known. I hope people will remember what they posted on Ghanaweb. As for me I know GHANA will be the winner on 7 Decemb ...

• Bawumia eyes have died 3 months ago

What did they give you
    What. We you try who
    God kill you all wicked people

• Kojo 3 months ago

off with this your try try suggestion.Akuffo Addo asked us to try him and what did we see?

• Ernest 3 months ago

Trying again? What happened when we tried Akuffo Addo? As an elderly person is that your contention?

• Carlos 3 months ago

The same try me happened under Nana Addo, what has he delivered, nepotism, dictatorship, corruption, vindictiveness and family and friends government. Give Ghanaians a break on the try me syndrome.

• Kofi 3 months ago

I thought this man has sense all along. Does he think Ghana is doing try and error? What kind of logic is this? That president Mahama has been president before but Bawumia hasn't been president before so we should try Bawumia ...

• Bommie 3 months ago

See diz old fool.now part of the gang of criminals to tell us who vote for.....

• Sudden turnaround? 3 months ago

Mr Pianim who was critical in past months about the failure of NPP govt has suddenly changed confessions? Eeei, npp politicians have disgraced themselves beyond redemption. Elections day will come and you people will know who ...

• Nii 3 months ago

nonsense. you guys said same for Nana and here we are in a mess with this same Liar.

• ROGUE LAWYER 3 months ago

I would like to give a candid advice to my father mr Kwame Mpianim,
    please, if you want to be respected desist from supporting these NPP led by Akuffu Addo and Bawumia.
    you would be a big enemy in this country and you w ...

• Kojo Thomas 3 months ago

It looks like Ghana we do not have old men and women who can think for the nation . Is Kwame Pianim a serious man , because he is benefiting from NPP, he wants them to be in power.
    God helps Ghana

• Opesaw 3 months ago

VERY HONEST AND TRUTHFUL TO TRY BAWUMIA. MAHAMA IS VERY CORRUPT AND INCOMPETENT AND WILL SELL GHANA IF GIVEN ANOTHER CHANCE

• The Mothe Serpent Of Corruption 3 months ago

You’re very stupid to think like an animal even the driver couldn’t steer the wheel to safety and wants us to give the steering to the Kyobo mate lai lai Mbanor bawuliar is a disgrace to Ghana presidency we won’t try hi ...

• Obi 3 months ago

NDC, THE LOOT AND SHARE PARTY, THE DOUBLE SALARY THIEVES WILL REMAIN IN OPPOSITION FOREVER. THE ECONOMY WOULD HAVE BEEN WORSE IF NDC WAS IN POWER.
    NDC??????? NEVER AGAIN, NEVER AGAIN, NEVER

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 months ago

Why such a disgusting ,pathetic and dishonest statement? Look here!! My man, Ghana’s Presidency is Not A CHOP BAR for Citizens to try. Dr. Bawumia’s abysmal performance as A Vice President is so glaring and now this re ...

• The demagogue president 3 months ago

A single lie destroys a whole reputation of integrity of a man.

If it wasn't Bawumia but Alan Kyerematen Kwame Pianim was referring to, we wouldn't have had these vitriolic comments.

• Emmanuel 3 months ago

This is a wicked Old man advocating for a failed Vice president Kwame Pianim is adisgrace to Economists in this world.

• Abu D 3 months ago

Senior citizen, we will never do try and error again. Akuffo Addo asked us to try him and this is the outcome. Ghana has gone beyond trial. We want someone who knows the road to lead us.

• Kwame 3 months ago

At least JM was far better than Akuffo Addo n Bawuliar combined.. so what is Bawuliar also coming to do. PLS Uncle Pianim protect ur integrity n stop allowing people like Bawuliar with no integrity n credibility to destroy ur ...

• Wepea 3 months ago

We should try who and seeeee? Bawumia hmmmmm!!!! We have tried Nana Addo to see look at the results we got. Ghanaians say No more trying again

• Gh citizen 3 months ago

We have tried Nana and we all know the outcome. So to try the mate will be the same disaster.

• king 3 months ago

We tried Nana Addo and this is where we're, we're not going to try anyone anymore.

• Kosovo 3 months ago

This man's head is dead

• Kaakyire Kwasi 3 months ago

SORRY SIR THE TIME FOR TRY AND ERROR IS NOT NOW THIS BAWUMIA GUY IS BRAINLESS AND WE CANNOT TAKE CHANCES

• Kojo Gbabladza 3 months ago

What do you expect him to say?
    Sheeps in wolves clothes always afraid to speak the truth else they loose their political Patronage of contracts. These are the behind the scenes political actors working on government payroll. ...

• Ghanaman 3 months ago

We will vote for NPP again

• Bolga Naaba 3 months ago

Kwaseanpani

• king Maxi 3 months ago

CREDIBILITY CRISIS!!!! GO PREACH TO THE PIGS KWAME PIANIM

• Joseph Kwame pobi 3 months ago

Hello Sir! With respect to taking charge of a country as president is not TRY him issue. Akuffo Addo came with try try me and look at what he has done to us. Bawumia is not a man of his own. He doesn’t have de capacity to d ...

• Fairman 3 months ago

Unfortunately, Mr Kwame Pianim has just lost the chance of being nominated to the House or Hall of Fame if the history of Ghanaian patriots is written. Though vulnerability and susceptibility are common traits in humans, the ...

• Thank You! 3 months ago

That is exactly what we are going to do Sir.

• AKWASI 3 months ago

Foolish old that has sold his conscience for a few dollars!

• Jim 3 months ago

This is a dumb statement coming from such an elderly, respected person. It's shameful and unfortunate.

• Senseless old man 3 months ago

I assumed this man have sense

• Nonsense talks 3 months ago

So our country has now become try your luck , then why not try chadder or my send , emmoaaa

• Victor ohene Amoako 3 months ago

Papa,the simple question I want to ask is 'what of if Bawumia is voted for and he fails? How can we entrust our destiny to the hands of Dr. Bawumia who have never been president before? As an economic guru, i would have wish ...

• Power 3 months ago

All these people should be deposited at the archives

• Hey 3 months ago

May this idiot not live to see December 7th. What a wickedness!

• Kojois 3 months ago

Good one

• Yaw 3 months ago

Aaaah ba try me again. May God forbid

• WH 3 months ago

You just lost your sense of direction,ofui we tried nana addi and he failed potorrr sand you want us to try who?what is the difference

• Can you Imagine 3 months ago

Hahaha, what is with NPP and "ma try ma kwe presidency. " .
    Kwasia ensem paaa nie.

• Opoku 3 months ago

Hey papa don't bring yourself oooooooo I beg u

• Nuumo1 3 months ago

I used to respect this nigga until today.
    Hay Kwame! you appear to be a very devilish recalcitrant who has mastered the act of playing sexual gala to the admirations of your bad boys in the community.You think Ghanaians will ...

• Abusua 3 months ago

We can't continue trying NPP people. We want experienced hands and not failures like Bawumia who is always running away from his failures.

• NANA Yaw 3 months ago

Try what? Bawumia together with Akuffo Addo brought Ghana economy to its knees. Ghanaians will never make such mistake again.

• Asmara 3 months ago

Hey, mr pianim please don't do this anymore, you will lose your respect.

• Barry 3 months ago

Old but very stupid , you stupid NPP said the same thing for nana Addo and this is the result.

• John 3 months ago

These are the type of old hypocrites who are not letting Ghana move forward. Where was he when Bawumia gave the 170 questions to Amissah Arthur? Did Bawumia know that the vice was only a mate before he did that.? Why did he n ...

• Forest Commander 3 months ago

This NPP people paaa. What do they take us for? Zombees errh? Were they not the same people who packaged Nana Addo and came with the same story incorruptibility and appealed to us to try him and give a chance? Then we believe ...

• Nana Agyeman 11 3 months ago

A fine gentleman I respect has sold his conscience. This country has lost it big time. Kwame Pianim campaigning for Bawumia, Really?

What a shameful country. Men with no PRINCIPLES

• Perceive 3 months ago

Just laugh…and go. Not there fault, the system feeds politicians and kills the ordinary man. A Sad Babylon system.

• Hey 3 months ago

Am I dreaming?

• ghanaba 2 months ago

MR KWAME IF GHANA WAS YOUR FATHER'S PROPERTY WOULD YOU ALLOW SUCH A CLOWN TO LOOK AFTER IT???? PLEASE GROW UP , YOU ARE AN OLD MAN THIS DOES NOT BEFITS YOU AT ALL , WE NEED PEOPLE TO BRING BACK THE COUNTRY ON THE RIGHT TRACK, ...

• pin 2 months ago

you have been a chief of staff before. so please why would you accept an appointment from Bawumia

• Kk 2 months ago

It is simple. The old man had spoken well Kofi Bentel had said the same thing. Ghanaian see wisdom in what this man is saying. Mahama had nothing new to offer this country period

• Seriously 2 months ago

Pianim is not serious. So he wants this idiot Bawumia also to further destroy the nation again. Ah where from this wicked bunch characters? Extremely wicked people.

• Kwame Peter 2 months ago

Fellow Ghanaians,listen to the old sage.