NDC NEC endorses Prof Naana Opoku-Agyemang as Mahama’s running mate

Read Comments Comments (148)

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 2 months ago

The Ewes have been thrown under the bus.

• HJ 2 months ago

EWES OWN NDC AND THE REST DO THE DIRTY JOB FOR EWES- NDC BELONGS TO EWES BUT THE WORKERS ARE OTHER TRIBES

• Mahatma side chick 2 months ago

She is mahamah’s SUGAR MAMA SIDE CHICK. We all know that.
    Now again mahama will continue to screw her old and dry for her every night at the Fag staff house after work when all are gone for the day’s work. Mahatma loves ...

• GH8 2 months ago

Massa Jane is divorced long time ago just that she has kept the name. The husband Dr Kwadwo Opoku Agyemang was bloody womaniser on campus of Cape Vars so leave the woman alone

• FROM FRYING PAN TO FIRE 2 months ago

The Mahama we know doesn’t select young or old, Secretary or Running Mate, married like Joyce Bawah or not, Cousin or no relation... everything goes.
    Sorry for the Poor Woman because this John happens to be another or perh ...

• Brutus 2 months ago

I know a certain Akuffo who was described by Serwah Broni as carrying a 1-inch, super-dead okro dick that Serwah Broni found so disgusting! The old man has never uttered a word since that harrowing revelation came out, even t ...

Why keep the name if you divorce your husband. You don’t keep his name except you want to play the nonsense. Anyways s, no wonder she is a free woman for he goat mahamah. Mahamah will even sleep with a DONKEY if the need be ...

• Esem pii 2 months ago

Ahem! @Mahama side chick.

• 99% OF GHANA'S MEDIOCRE HEADS OF DEPT, LEADERS ARE REDUNDANT AND JUST MARKING TIME UNTIL NOVEMBER 2 months ago

A WOMAN WHO COULD NOT SATISFY THE EX-HUBBY. HOW CAN SHE SATISFY GHANA?

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 2 months ago

A super incompetent person,plus PROFESSOR DO LITTLE is equal to a LOSING TEAM. What did she bring on board the last time and what can she do now? Absolutely zero.

• TAGGING MAHAMA WON'T WORK AGAIN 2 months ago

NPP LIES, AND TAGGING, ABOUT MAHAMA, WILL NEVER WORK FOR THE PARTY LIKE IN 2016. DR. OPOKU AGYEMANG WAS A NOTORIOUS WOMANIZER BOTH ON CAMPUS AND IN TOWN AT CAPE COAST. IF YOU DARE TO KNOW I WILL SAY THE REST OF THE DISGRACEF ...

• Jo 2 months ago

Stop using such words on our elders please. If Mahama is ur father or naana jane is ur mother would you say such things about him/her? Plz
    Vote for Bawumia 2024

• Che Andrew 2 months ago

Why waste your time from people from rotten family upbringing? Anyone who knows Prof Jane knows who she is and the stuff she is made of for herself, her family and for society. Her entering politics will not change that narra ...

• Fd Ghana 2 months ago

U couldn’t connect your chimpanzee man to any woman, right? Because you know but for money her current wife wouldn’t have married her right? What about the agama lizard head bubbling man? U see it’s simple, it’s sheer ...

• Ghana 2 months ago

You may not like her but she is a single distinguished self achieved lady; one who you will wish to be a member of your family but which you have shown are not worthy to have. She was once my lecturer in Legon and I can attes ...

• Ghana 2 months ago

My lecturer in UCC

• Che Andrew 2 months ago

She was not just a "lecturer" to me at UCC. She and her husband, Prof Emma welcomed an unknown miserable little undergraduate into their home. I owe my entire life to this family or else I would have dropped out of UCC severa ...

• Araba Grant 2 months ago

I don't give chalk Mama.

• George Ekow Gyekye 2 months ago

Said it in anger. I don't think that it was deliberate, albeit an unfortunate comment.

• koni 2 months ago

then she can't a leader if she anger problem

• Gbemi 2 months ago

Was late Veep Amisah’s wife comment…not Prof we beg you waaaaa

• Nye bro 2 months ago

Please get your facts right. She was not the one who said that. It was Mrs Amissah-Arthur who said that, please!

• Mary 2 months ago

TOILET SELF IS BETTER THAN AKUFFO ADDO, ADDO GYANTRA, ADDO BRONII, ADDO GUY GUY, ADDO OKPO, ADDO AGYAPA, ADDO ASHAWO, ADDO TRUMU TRUMU,ADDO 2FEET, ADDO LAWYER DOO LITTLE

• Fiifi 2 months ago

Ashantis owns the NPP while the other uneducated and foolish Akans do the dirty jobs. NPP never again.

• Togbe Agorkorli 2 months ago

It's better for Akan to support npp than damn foreigners...all of us akans walked together from Egypt....forget these foreigners...Kevin Taylor is ewe...don't listen to him, they try to divide akans....fantis listen;
    They ki ...

• Efo zelegah 2 months ago

When those who used to do the dirty work are now the leaders, then there's no better of saying it, that the Ewes lost the mantle two decades ago.

• Oprege 2 months ago

A DRUNK flag bearer makes the whole NDC party DRUNK !!

• Northern star 2 months ago

@HJ NDC is back to northerners to replace the disbanded PNC toppled by Rawlings. Ignorant fools keep talking anyhow without applying logic to their point. We northerners would only support a very generous person from the Volt ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 2 months ago

NDC HQ WILL ALWAYS REMAIN VOLTA REGION AND THAT ALONE IS MORE THAN AN EWE BEING A PRESIDENT:

• AND SO WHAT 2 months ago

Your comments against EWES tell who you are. And Ashante region for NPP not so? Hypocrite and tribalism Paddy we know you.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

And you are equally tribal. Are many Ghana Trokosi Anlo Ewes who come to this forum just don’t come and lambast Asante, Kwahu, Akan Akwapem, and Akyem people? We have been tribal for too long a time. How has it helped us as ...

• they say they say 2 months ago

Hey Stupid! You said up there Ewes are thrown under the bus and here you're saying Ewes will remain headquarters of ndc. Are you really that stupid...It's glaring

• okomfo from Notsie 2 months ago

Great EWES built the so called Ashanti Kingdom. we are resilient strong and powerful. keep eating the animal shit bla elic, hahahahah bra Eric

• Ama Nolan 2 months ago

You built someone's kingdom and forgot to build yours? Why, are you people that stupid?

• okomfo from Notsie 2 months ago

you are animals very dark and blood shot eyes short and ugly. that is why you eat animal shit. akrantie bini fhuuuuuuum fhuuuum

• Togbe Agorkorli 2 months ago

Another dumb foreigner.....go ask fiifi akwetey, where he got the fiifi from? Then ask koku anidaho, where he got koku from? Then ask kofi potophi where he got the kofi from? Go back to benin where you from, look around if an ...

• Namo Gbe Mills 2 months ago

Please cease fire

• Esem pii 2 months ago

Ahahaha@Ama Nolan! That was a good comeback..wai

• Robert 2 months ago

U build someone kingdom and u forget your side gyimii gyimii paa nie hummm Ewe

• Gbemi 2 months ago

Because Robert a needle doesn’t sow its own clothes…. Stupid fool

• WH 2 months ago

It tells you that your kingdom has no foundation

• Kofi Akpaloo 2 months ago

And Sagrenti gave you idiots a sound beatings, looted your juju idols and sent Yaa Asantewaa's plantain leaf dross to Seychelles

• HYPOCRITE DI WO FIE A3M 2 months ago

NPP hypocrites and creating divisions in NDC will not work for your NPP this time around like in 2016. GhanaWeb, do you keep deleting my comments all the time? NPPs always insult, tag, and attack on the GhanaWeb platform, but ...

• The Spear 2 months ago

Which bus, yours?

• 99% OF GHANA'S MEDIOCRE HEADS OF DEPT, LEADERS ARE REDUNDANT AND JUST MARKING TIME UNTIL NOVEMBER 2 months ago

"COPY & PASTE" TEXTBOOK PROFESSOR. GHANA DOES NOT WANT THE "KWESI KWARTENG" TYPE OF TEXTBOOK SHITHOLE BUSH EFUOM PROFESSORS SO PREVALENT IN HOPELESS AFRICA.

BLACK AFRICANS WITH PAPER QUALIFICATIONS THINK THEY'RE SMARTER TH ...

• sumup 2 months ago

NDC WILL GO COURT AGAIN. ANOTHER DEFEAT STARRING AT THEM.

• Nurse 2 months ago

Didn't you go to court in 2012? Kwasea. Your face like " You and I were not there" Abuwa

• Emefadonatusmaryarefools 2 months ago

Please every word from your mouth will attract judgement. Make your point with respect

• Father of TAKE OR PAY DEMON 2 months ago

Foolishness. You are what you are.

• Opoku 2 months ago

They deserve to be thrown under the bus.

• Sumanguru Kantè 2 months ago

You're a Demon indeed.

• HJ 2 months ago

CONGRATULATIONS TO NDC- WISE DECISIONS - EXPERIENCE IS THE TOPIC 2024

• Kweku 2 months ago

This was the best time to sell Okudzeto Ablakwa or Zenator as running mate for the NDC leadership. Mahama is selfish.

• Kweku Brosam 2 months ago

NDC and its EWES are above your tricks.NPP is on the verge of collapse think of it and find a solution and leave NDC alone. Creating division in the NDC won't work for you and your NPP.

• Modinsane 2 months ago

This race is about winning. Selling or promoting will come later. The NDC is running to win come November.

• HYPOCRITE DI WO FIE A3M 2 months ago

NPP hypocrisy, tagging, lies, and other tactics to win an election time has passed. Ewes are so smart they see you and your comment as a joke. 2016 NPP tricks belong to history.

• EIIII THE CENTRAL MAID IS BACK! 2 months ago

You see how other tribes are riding on the backs of Ewe people! I don't see how Ghana can have an Ewe president unless through the barrel of a gun, nobody likes them. They collapsed my farm by stealing, plundering, being lazy ...

• WELL, SHE IS THE OBVIOUS CHOICE JUST AS MAHAMA IS 2 months ago

MAHAMA WAS THE OBVIOUS CHOICE AS LEADER OF NDC AND THE INCOMING PRESIDENT OF GHANA COME JANUARY 7, 2025. AND SO IS PROFESSOR NAANA. NO OTHER CANDIDATE CAN BETTER COMPLIMENT MAHAMA THAN THIS WOMAN. 3Y3 ZU !!!

• Anton Rhule, Cape Coast 2 months ago

3Y3 LOSS

3Y3 LOSS

She is mahamah’s SUGAR MAMA SIDE CHICK. We all know that.
    Now again mahama will continue to screw her old and dry for her every night at the Fag staff house after work when all are gone for the day’s work. Mahatma love ...

• Gonzalez 2 months ago

Clear symptoms of a diseased, convoluted and malfunctioning brain! Get help quickly, dude!!

• Mahama is indecisive 2 months ago

Where is the post by JM?

• Akuffo Addo Thinks In Reverse 2 months ago

Your Akuffo Addo man is a completelunatic. He'll always demolish highly important infrastructure, like the La General Hospital and the Ghana International Trade Fair Complex, before going round to look for money to come and r ...

• Nana 2 months ago

PITY

• Kwado 2 months ago

The worse decision ever made. Abrewa Beb) ball

• AND SO WHAT 2 months ago

How old was your Akuffo Addo before he became president? She can be 1000 years that is NDC's choice and it's not you and your NPP's lookout.

• Citizen8 2 months ago

There's no change in value, the value is the same. Losing team endorsed.

• Machu Picchu 2 months ago

Under the NPP cocaine and homosexual elephant family, there's actually no value at all. Those idiots have rendered our beautiful country TOTALLY BANKRUPT. Worse still, the international rating agencies have all assigned us a ...

• GHANA FIRST ENEMY 2 months ago

Your NPP never won the 2020 election. The NDC team made up of Mahama and Prof. Naana Jane, was the winner.

• ABC 2 months ago

Naana, the best choice! The first female Vice-Chancellor in Ghana. She is set to make history again as the first female Vice-President of our Republic. Well done, NDC NEC and congratulations,Madam history-maker.

• Alex 2 months ago

Congratulations NDC

• Kweku 2 months ago

Good news. She is coming to clear mess in the free SHS programme created by this NPP government

• Esem pii 2 months ago

@Kweku, that woman wasn’t able to helped with the supplies for common Chalks how much is she going to “clear mess?” Please comeback again with clarity.

• KD 2 months ago

Excellent! Bravo!

• Percy 2 months ago

Great decision. This lady is very intelligent and very clean of any corruption allegation.

• Great 2 months ago

Perfect match, John and Jane.
    Npp can start bleeding now

DISATER AGAIN? OHHH MR. 24-HOURS

• San Siro 2 months ago

Why worry about a "disaster" when you have delivered a harmageddon for Ghanaians ??

• Kwasi 2 months ago

Prof Naana Opoku- Agyemang deserves the Vice president position of Ghana. Scandal free woman.

• Jah bless 2 months ago

The greatest pair ever. God bless this pair n make it successfully. Here we come December 7.

• Nana 2 months ago

From 2017, Ghana revenue is 1 TRILLION CEDIS, $78 Trillion. And bawumia couldn't build a toilet and washing rooms at Agbobloshi as he promised kayayee. PITY

• Citizen8 2 months ago

@Nana, are you displaying your ignorance or just being mischievous? What's the size of the whole economy of the whole continent of Africa for Ghana's alone to be $78 trillion? Please, it pays to remain silent when you don't k ...

• koni 2 months ago

don't be surprise because from the look of things l never come across an ndc person talking sense. He doesn't even understand his comment. Ask him to explain he can't. About 99% of ndc followers head die.

• Naanaba 2 months ago

Hahaha. No baaga biga. Prof all the way.Choooooboi yei. Ey3 Zu.

• Paul 2 months ago

The right Decision. I support her 100%

• Free Abena 2 months ago

So she is running mate like driver mate
    FOOLS

• Donatus 2 months ago

dassourr

• Joy 2 months ago

Mahama is going ti teach you this innocent woman theify lifestyle. Now nana addo has taught bawumia how to steal million dollars and cedis. Shame to Ghana politicians.

• Frimpong 2 months ago

What a beauty, even at her age, God richly bless and continue to grow from strength to strength and in good health

• Hey 2 months ago

Who cares!

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 2 months ago

COMPARE PROF JANE TO ULSTRA OWUSU. THIS IS A WELL LEARNED LADY UNLIKE USTRA OWUSU WHO AKUFFO ADDO FUCKED HER ANUS BEFORE USING EVERY MEANS NECESSARY FOR HER TO BECOME A LAWYER

• Bermuda triangle 2 months ago

Who? Ursula Owusu? That Owl wearing spectacles? She said she is a bridge engineer. Lo and behold the sea swallowed her floating bridge tied with mooring ropes never to be seen again. Probably going to drag the Titanic from u ...

• KEG Traveling and tour 2 months ago

Travel to Canada through us KEG travel and tour

• Kee 2 months ago

Done deal for NPP, NAPO will show her pepper. Waiting for her version of 24 hr economy. NDC tweaaa. apuuuuu. Losers

• Batuta 2 months ago

Why not Togbe Afede? He will not collect Ex-gratia.

• Adiepena 2 months ago

Mahama (and the country) dodged a big bullet, by not choosing that Togbe Afede character. Completely lawless guy who doesn't respect anybody or rules or civilized procedures, would have quarreled with 99% of the people in the ...

• Adiepena 2 months ago

for ignoring

• A. B. Agyei @ Contracts for Sale 2 months ago

Hmmmm. I passed behind that idiot Mathew Opoku Prempeh Napo's dental clinic and overheard a middle age woman shouting Agyeeeeeeeeiii. with her mouth full of blood. What has happened? Napo the oven nose rat has used pliers t ...

• Georgia 2 months ago

Fifi Kwetey says the NDC is for Ewes, so Kwabena Dufuor, Kojo Bonsu, Awua Darko and Julius Debrah what are you doing there?

• Don 2 months ago

Haruna Idrisu would've been best for NDC going forward......well, maybe Prof. will choose him after boss's 4yrs term. All the best NDC

• Mubi 2 months ago

The value is the same.

• Oprege 2 months ago

APUU ! A functioning drunk as flag and an English professor as a prospective President and VP ? Oh Lord Help Us !

• Your 2 months ago

False news nkwaaa

• Naomi 2 months ago

It is paining NPP paaaaaaaa. The wise thing for Bawumia to do is to make Cecilia Dapaah his running mate

• Your 2 months ago

False news nkwaaa

• nana addo Bawumia 2 months ago

CONGRAT MADAM. please help fix the education system.

• Ras 2 months ago

The professor has become so easy these days. Apuu what cab she bring.

• Yes 2 months ago

I think ndc as a party are not forward looking, bunch of extreme jokers

• Black Stars must win World Cup 2 months ago

Asamoah Gyan as old as he is still wears earrings like a woman. Kwasea. No wonder he is a Chinese player. The idiot killed Castro to make juju

• Kwame 2 months ago

History master and her literature madam? An economy doesn't need such careers to effect transformationtio. Nope.

• A concern citizen 2 months ago

The NDC is keeping too long in announcing this to the world....i cant wait for it......that day i will start talking to my colleague women

• The Truth 2 months ago

Good choice. This woman is very hardworking, God-fearing and above all very knowlegeable. Unlike those who talk and talk and talk with empty promises. The Nfantis are waiting for their harbour and airport from Bawumia, or els ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 2 months ago

The enemies of Fantes and NDC can't sleep tonight, they'll gather here in Ghanaweb like a Vultures. She's our future president.

• Naa Aula 2 months ago

Perfect choice

• Me mfa borg3 3ny3 swine 2 months ago

She is incompetent, nothing good will come out from her or Mahama anyway.

• YOU MEAN FAILED ECONOMIST BAWUMIA 2 months ago

Can Akuffo Addo Bawumia show their projects? Mahama and Naana Jane have a lot of projects to show, and that is what Ghanaians are looking for.

• Kroos captain 2 months ago

Waste.

• JOHN USELESS MAHAMA IS NOT A DEEP THINKER 2 months ago

DR BAWUMIA IS THE DEEP THINKER GHANAIANS ARE LOOKING FOR A DEEP THINKER AS OUR PRESIDENT WHO CAN TAKE GHANA'S DEVELOPMENTS TO ANOTHER LEVEL AFTER NANA ADDO HAS FINISHED HIS TURN.

GHANA IS NOT READY FOR JOHN USELESS MAHAMA ...

• YOU MEAN FAILED ECONOMIST BAWUMIA 2 months ago

Bawumia was given two terms to transform Ghana's economics as a PhD holder in Economics but failed. He has now turned into a digital expert. Mahama is already ruling Ghana from the bench.

• Kwame 2 months ago

Can the NDC handle this global economic distress? Idiot NDC shut up. Ghana is not alone in this massive global problem due to COVID-19, the war in Ukraine, and another mishap. Did Bawumia bring COVID or ask Putin to attack Uk ...

• JOHN USELESS MAHAMA IS NOT A DEEP THINKER 2 months ago

GHANA NEEDS A DEEP THINKER AND NOT APPIO DRINKER

• BOYIIMEN 2 months ago

Alhamdulillah

• Fred 2 months ago

Congratulations Prof.
    U are a true Prof unlike one who is interested in LGBTQ.

• Stephen 2 months ago

Prof Naana Opoku -Agyemang is a woman of substance ,her nomination is a perfect balance for JDM .Her persona insulates JDM integrity by all standards. Kudos NDC NEC.!

• Ghanaians will miss 2 months ago

Oh no

• Doe 2 months ago

May the Lord continue to bless you Professor and the NDC.

• Opesaw 2 months ago

A VERY CORRUPT PARTY CALLED NDC WILL WORSEN THE SITUATION, THE LOOT AND SHARE NDC GOVERNMENT. NEVER AGAIN NEVER

• Kwasi 2 months ago

Please implement common sense principles, hold public servants accountable, provide lots of infrastructural development, and root out corruption.

• Mr. T 2 months ago

Not a practical choice for the future.

• Esem pii 2 months ago

The Incompetent One says that, Nana Agyeman is a God fearing woman? Which he forgot to mention that, as an education minister she couldn’t helped to support those “little God fearing kiddos!” With a common chalk. That ...

• Oklibone Accra 2 months ago

Dadanoaaa. So if she that you like why it's took you long a time to name her as your mate?dadanoaaa

• Yaw 2 months ago

Hmmm, NDC is heading towards defeat again. This woman is very very tribalistic. I rest my case.

• unknown, USA 2 months ago

This choice will not be good at all. If she couldn't win her region the last time around, why choose her again? I hope it doesn't come back in December to hurt the NDC

• CAD 2 months ago

Good news. Future female president. It will come live. Congrats Prof

• Nkwantabisa 2 months ago

SHE IS THE BEST FOR GHANA. A TRUE DAUGHTER OF GHANA. A TRUTHFUL AND QUALIFIED CHILD OF GHANA. SHE IS THE BEST FROM THE BEST. MADAM, MAY THE GOD OF AFRICA, THE GOD OF OUR ANCESTORS OTWERAMPONG ONYANKOPONG TOTROBONSU AYEBOAFO K ...

• Cambodia"88 2 months ago

What at all went into the NDC and Mahama still trekking back to central regio to once again select a running mate from there.
    Is the ndc bewitched: always central ,always central region! IS THE NDC FACE SPOILING.
    NAANA JANE ...

• Cambodia"88 2 months ago

What at all went into the NDC and Mahama still trekking back to central regio to once again select a running mate from there.
    Is the ndc bewitched: always central ,always central region! IS THE NDC FACE SPOILING.
    NAANA JANE ...

• Navapio 2 months ago

The value is the same

• Esi 2 months ago

she is tooo old to be vice president of ghana because mahama will leave after 4 yrs and she will be tooo old to stand for another 8yrs.I love her very much for the help she gave my late mother but let called a spade a spade s ...

• Bob 2 months ago

NDC party leadership are great men and women full of Wisdom; the trap the devil has set is torn up and great NDC will come out victorious and bring along the first ever female Vice President and a mother caliber to teach our ...

• Ghanaian 2 months ago

Npp must be dismantled completely after December 7. They have begun the dismantle process and Ghanaians will happily help them to finish themselves and remain in opposition for another 5 decades. Fools and thieves destroying ...

• Citizen8 2 months ago

@Ghanaian, please don't be too sure of NDC's 2024 victory. Kindly learn to manage your expectations, otherwise you may end up in Pantang Psychiatry Hospital or the nearest one to you after December 7, 2024.

• Zakarakis 2 months ago

Excellent.!!!.Mahama is a wise man. His mindset of inclusiveness resonates with me personally. He appointed a visually impaired as a minister of state when he was president.

• Central region is better but not the woman again 2 months ago

We don’t need A running mate from Volta. Because they will always vote

• Kwabena 2 months ago

The most corrupt person and shameless incompetent ever in GH politics =John Ford Mahama

• Peace 2 months ago

NDC has no clear plans for the future

• Akajatayogogo 2 months ago

Good,John and Jane victory.