News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Shift system piloted by courts an indication 24-hour economy is doable – Beatrice Annangfio

Read Comments Comments (30)

• Kow 2 months ago

You cannot even explain your on 24 hour economy. What a shame

• Who Killed Mills 2 months ago

Stupid woman. Police stations too open 24 hours and addo also did shifts for schools and the NDC criticised it. What idiots. 24 hr idiots

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

It is clear that Mahama is simply ruling from the bench.

• OSABARIMA MENSA 2 months ago

Even Kim Jong Un of North Korea cannot promulgate 24hr economy where the conditions do exit for such. NDC leadership nie gyimii saa nie.

• KAKO 2 months ago

Illiterate lady. The CJ said the Courts will try a pilot scheme which is yet to commence and assessed and you've already drawn a conclusion?

• Okonkwo Jnr 2 months ago

As for ndc people they don't read and they don't understand anything. I don't blame them because they know 99.999 % of Ghanaians are completely shallow minded and like them

• Gh 2 months ago

Most of Ghanaian workers have nothing to do at day time due to logistics constraint and you are talking about night shifts. Ensure there are enough raw materials for factories to operate in the night. You can't force people ...

• Kojois 2 months ago

Illiterate girl. This show is demand and supply. Ghana police has started this long ago. NDC don't read.

• BIGGGY 2 months ago

24-HR Economy is driven by demand and supply. It is in the system already. We need new ideas.

• Ghanaman 2 months ago

Ghanaians are fed with John Mahama so we don't take him serious enough is enough he failed the country so he is not new

• Kee 2 months ago

FSHS has shift system, this is because of increase in number of students. Demand is the word, 24hr economy isn’t a policy, only Frank Cudjoe and gullible NDC footsoldiers will fall for this.

• Nana Yaw 2 months ago

Look at this fool. You were the same idiots complaining about the free shs shift system a while ago.
    24-hour economy as your likes describe has nothing to do with shift system. In any case you need a good infrastructure and ...

• Sage 2 months ago

Look at her stupid face.

• Nana 2 months ago

Very funny lady

• Nana 2 months ago

Ooo Bee you’re beautiful then your brain

• M.T 2 months ago

I am not saying it's not doable, but rather its not practicable or sustainable. Can government force businesses to do 24-hours? Should government employ more staff to non-profit public offices to work 24/7 and burden the payr ...

• Kwam 2 months ago

Honestly, the 24hr economy is not new, it only that the current NDC making it a major policy in the coming general elections. This policy is already been practiced by the security services, major hospitals, some entertainment ...

• Bremansu 2 months ago

This is what happens when you have a visionless flagbearer who is also confused. He drinks a lot of alcohol, sleeps, wakes up and in his confused state of mind says anything and his followers jump on it without understanding ...

• Akosua Tamale 2 months ago

So it tells you that we are already practicing 24 hour economy. This is not anything new. Shame mahama

• Uncle Pee 2 months ago

Operating shifts by an organization has nothing to do with the bogus 24-hour Mahama is proposing.

• Mubi 2 months ago

Is shift system the same as 24 hour economy? This system has always been with us but it is implemented as and when the need arise. You are still struggling to explain this 24 hour economy. Ok can you please just tell us how ...

• Asem beba dabi 2 months ago

Look at these confused people.How is it that shift system is the same as 24 - hour economy? Have you ( NDC) forgotten how you insulted the Education minister for introducing shift system in SHS schools in ghana? This s ...

• ofi Adu 2 months ago

The Courts are going to use the same judges to work twenty four hours to clear the stacked court cases
    They are not going hire any more judges. But the Ndc and Mahama twenty-four system is to clear the huge unemployment rat ...

• Paul 2 months ago

Haba, Madam lawyer, fact that the courts are hoping to adopt a shift system, makes 24-hour economy doable? Nobody is saying anything is not doable indeed Bawumia talks of possibilities not impossibilities. Where are the facto ...

• Afro Moses 2 months ago

So why did imbecile Mahama criticize shift systems Nana Addo implement for SHS for students?

• John Spintex 2 months ago

Some very intelligence Ghanaian immediately their joined NDC sounds and looks unwise,The chief Justice introduced the shift systems in the court because their are many cases untreated in the court.that is why the court needs ...

• Naa manye 2 months ago

Let me ask oh. It's free shs double track a shift system or not? You are advocating for 24 HR shift and yet you bastardized trouble track. Double standard

• Me nte gyae 2 months ago

It has also vindicates DMB when he said 24-hour economy is not a new policy but it already exists. Almost all health facilities, security agencies, ECG, airport(s), some filling stations, transports etc run 24-hour services s ...

• Hahaha 24 hours is already in existence 2 months ago

These NDC buffoons are making mockery of themselves, this same lady couldn’t expressed herself on live tv yet she is here poohpooh 24 hour economy.
    Bawumia will implement 24 hours jobs scheme with digital drive .
    NDC have ...

• Nana Adjei 2 months ago

My God, save Ghana. A simple endorsement of a policy proposal put forward by a flagbearer of a government in-waiting, can incur the wrath of social media rabbies infected attack dogs of the NPP to the extent of losing their s ...