News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Naana Jane Opoku-Agyemang is not from Northern Region – Ashanti regional NDC chairman

Read Comments Comments (82)

• Abraziaa 1 month ago

And so what npp and fool's most of npp followings are mad people have mantel heath problems akufo addo bawumia government animals

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 month ago

NDC, don't waste your breath on an illiterate galamseyer like Wontumi. Is there anything wrong if Prof. Jane Nanaa comes from the North? There are many brilliant academics from the North. What he is saying is rather the oppo ...

• Rex 1 month ago

Must u respond to every trash that will come from every lunatic?

• Joseph Doogee 1 month ago

He's not a lunatic. It's true. Mahama and Jane Naana Opoku Agyeman are a married couple (husband and wife). They were trying to deceive Ghanaians. UNACCEPTABLE, PERIOD!!!

• BOOLA 1 month ago

Please it's true that Wuntomi is a northerner himself.

• Kay 1 month ago

If Akuffo Addo is a certificateless lawyer,Prof Jane Naana Opoku Agyemang is also a Northerner.Wontumi has the filla I'm told he even has the DNA of Prof Naana's parents.I trust Wontumi than NDC followers.

• Ghanaians must open their eyes 1 month ago

And what's wrong if she's from the North? Are southerners better than Northerners?

• DotCom 1 month ago

Thanks for this reply.

• Rex 1 month ago

No, southerners can never be better than Northerners,no matter where u come from in Ghana,u are from a highly indebted third world country called Ghana,we can deceive ourselves,wallow and dabble in ethnocentrism and deceiving ...

• The Spear 1 month ago

What was the point of the classless unpatriotic Wontumi? Isn't he walking with the equally classless Bawumia who hails from the North?

Wontumi behaves as if, apart from not benefiting from formal education, he didn't have ...

That's not the point. I'm a Northerner. Mahama and Jane Naana Opoku Agyeman we're trying to deceive the whole nation. UNACCEPTABLE.
    They're unfit for office.

• Era of the con men 1 month ago

Now that Bawumia is from manhyia, Naana Jane is from Walewale abi?

• IM 1 month ago

And so what if she is a northerner? Was that meant as a derogatory inference? I hope not.

• THE FEMALE VAGINA IS WHAT GOD CREATED FOR REPRODUCTION OR SEXUAL INTERCOURSE. NOT THE ANUS. THE 1 month ago

AKANS ARE CAPABLE OF JUST ANYTHING INVOLVING MONEY, CRIME AND RITUAL MURDERS.

AKANS ARE THE PRIMARY CAUSE OF GHANA'S BACKWARDNESS DUE TO THEIR CYCLICAL LOOTING OF GHANA TO ITS KNEES.

VERY PRIMITIVE AND BACKWARD CORRUPT ...

• Abass 1 month ago

Correct for 100 points on your comment about the Akans (Asantes and Akyems). The same lies, tagging, and deception campaign Akans made against the late Dr Hilla Limann. When the Akan-based party realized that Limann had no ba ...

• NDC IS A CURSE 1 month ago

WHEN WILL MAHAMA DELARE HIS STAND ON THE LGBTQ+?

• Ernie 1 month ago

Aso wo nyoa?

Enle enyoa?

No no no. Is it true or not?. John Mahama and Jane Naana Opoku Agyeman are a married couple (husband and wife). If it's true it is deception. Trying to deceive a whole nation. UNACCEPTABLE.
    They are unfit for office.

• Joe 1 month ago

NPP thieves

• Lady 1 month ago

So this people they can't reason? Playing old trucks all the time.. Haba at the moment misinformation will not work again.... They better find a proper agenda.... Bcos we haseen their we have the men syndrome... Where are the ...

• Lady 1 month ago

So this people they can't reason? Playing old trucks all the time.. Haba at the moment misinformation will not work again.... They better find a proper agenda.... Bcos we have seen their we have the men syndrome... Where are ...

• Sul 1 month ago

HE HAS STARTED HIS STUPIDITY AGAIN... GYIMII SAAAAAAA

• Konfo 1 month ago

Is it a crime to come from the Northern Region? I am proud of my region. Wontumi, shut up.

• Ye de owuo ka 1 month ago

Certainly, nobody is saying that it's a crime to come from the Northern Region. But why is she seemingly hiding her true tribe or identity by still maintaining her ex-husband's surname, after more than 20 years when her marr ...

• Kweku 1 month ago

Chairman Wontumi is a disgrace to the NPP. This NPP government has disappointed Ghanaians with its mismanagement and bad economic and social policies

• Lareba 1 month ago

There’s nothing wrong coming from any part of Ghana but the truth should be told. If she is truly from the central region she should tell Ghanaians the name of her hometown. She definitely must have cousins and nieces. The ...

• Ghanaians must open their eyes 1 month ago

Very stupid ask. Is it her hometown that will determine her performance? Npp, you guys have lost it. A disgrace of a party. So corrupt and highly incompetent. In 7 years you've ruined the economy and depleted the national res ...

• they say they say 1 month ago

These people have stood in the way of Ghana's progress from day one. No wonder why Nkrumah didn't like them.

• UNCLE PEE 1 month ago

She's from Komenda, if that satisfies your curiosity.

This question has been hanging over the head of Wontumi, Lareba, please help your darling shit brained chairman to answer his first.

• IM 1 month ago

Kwasea Lareba is one's hometown a critical requirement for the presidency? Now you want to trail her cousins and nieces? The height of pettiness.

• Ascona1952 1 month ago

Is This Wuntomi Boy Serious? If Naana is from Bungrugu or walewale, is she not a Ghanaian? What about with all respect, most Ashantis, Check your history & don't blasphem young man

• S owusu ansah UK 1 month ago

Wontumi should about the origin of General Afrifa and k. a Busiah instead jane Opoku Agyeman.

• Abam 1 month ago

The is no one sensible person in this Akuffo Addo NPP?why this fool is always insulting this honourble woman? Whether she come from the north or the south she is a Ghanaian and we'll educated than wontumi the fooool.

• Kobby11_11 1 month ago

We should interrogate what Chairman Wontumi is alleged to have said. Its interesting.

• Agyaaku 1 month ago

Yes, Wontumi tell your Government to develop Ashanti Region like Mahama did. He tarred Ashanti roads with GOLD.

• Jane 1 month ago

Jane is rather from the Upper East Region her father name was Abanga, so her name was Jane Nana Abanga Opoku Agyemang until she dropped the Abanga. If John Mahama needs a southerner to partner him in my view, he should h ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 month ago

Stupidly put.

• Ujah 1 month ago

What about he the chairman? Can he tell us where he come from?

• BOY KOFI 1 month ago

Wontumi killed John Kuma by good poison according to Oheneba's statement.
    I'm saying this because NPP's former Fomena Chairman has also accused Wontumi publicly.
    Mr Nti said that so long as well don't know who brought the f ...

• BOY KOFI 1 month ago

NDC must call the arrest of Wontumi immediately over the death of John Kuma.
    He is the prime suspect base on the fact that he knows what really took place in the hotel at Tamale.
    His present attack on Prof.Jane is a careful ...

Ndc will arrest Wontumi on a more serious crime than the death of another...

• Co2 1 month ago

Go and arrest Abena Broni, now NDC e dey pain you more is yet to come second wife.

• OZYMANDIAS 1 month ago

To Jane.
    Naana Opoku Agyeman is a Fanti indigene from Komenda. Her maiden name was Jane Naana Sam. She studied at WGHS where she was the Senior Prefect in 1979-71. She continued her studies at UCC in 1971, continued in Franc ...

• OZYMANDIAS 1 month ago

To Jane.
    She was the Senior Prefect at WGHS in Cape Coast in 1970-71.

• Ashanti Regional NPP executives 1 month ago

Wontumi will fart just now. He shit and vomit all over his hotel room in Tamale. You can imagine this idiot crawling from inside his hotel toilet to the door handle. A trail of faecal matter, fart, urine and vomit. This fool ...

• Lareba 1 month ago

Her Fante “nieces and cousins” would be livid if they exist. They just speak up. Sam could be a variation of Assam which is of northern origin. This matter should not be swept under the carpet - either the Ashanti NPP cha ...

• Bobby Stones 1 month ago

@Lareba, is it a crime or less human to hail from the north? I don't get, those of you pushing the tribal card.

• WE WILL DESTROY ALL NDC PROPAGANDAS 1 month ago

PRESIDENT KUFFOUR STARTED KUMASI AIRPORT REDEVELOPMENT

$43.65m for Airports Rehabilitation

Wed, 7 Feb 2007

Source: Ghanaian Chronicle
    ADVERTISEMENT

THE KUMASI, Takoradi and the Tamale airports are to be refurbish ...

• GPS 1 month ago

Useless Africans are still fighting tribal wars. Instead of industrial science technologies, and developments, they are talking of tribal politics. The brains are the most important for Africa to develop. Africa is rich BUT n ...

• Truthfully 1 month ago

The origin issue of Jane Nana as raised by Wontumi is a matter of TRUTH and INTEGRITY and not TRIBALISM. We need to find out the truth or lies. If it's true, Jane Nana has questions to answer and if It's false, Wontumi has qu ...

• UNCLE PEE 1 month ago

It is in the public domain that she hails from Komenda. If you don't believe it because of your naivity, tell us where you think she comes from. It is better to shut your beak than to open it and quack.

• Lareba 1 month ago

Public domain? I was born and raised in Kenten, Techiman even Thoth my both parents are from Upper East. Does that make me a Bono? In the USA the answer is yes. But in Ghana it is no. I’m a proud Frafra.

How can you cling to words of this illiterate criminal. Are you that low ??

• Wontumi (London) 1 month ago

The days of Ghanaians being hoodwinked in such silly propagandists are over and gone. What Ghanaians are aware is that, the Npp government led by Akuffo Addo and Bawumiah, at the moment have come to destroyed the country Gh ...

• Avugla 1 month ago

Such comments should be debunked cos some of the Ashantis are ignorant . Especially the uneducated ones . Some will believe it and run away with it .

• BOY KOFI 1 month ago

Wontumi is a joker and a blatant liar like Bawumia.
    Prof Jane didn't go to UCC from Kumasi as ranted by Wontumi.
    Prof Jane is from Komenda in the Central region and a pure Fanti.Let Wontumi tell us her parents and home town ...

The sensible Ghanaian will investigate, rather than dismiss it as a lie. If it's true, it means Mahama and Jane Naana Opoku Agyeman we're trying to deceive Ghanaians. That is not acceptable, period!

• forn 1 month ago

There is nothing wrong if Naana Opoku Agyeman is from the north. what I want NDC Ashanti Regional Chairman to proof is that she is from Central Regional to make everyone know the character of Wontumi. Central Regional NDC sh ...

Haba Mr chairman, why dignify this monumental nincompoop with a rebuttal. Chai!! You give him too much credit for his poisoned and warped guts. Don't you know Wontumi reasons from where his faeces come from? Next time, Mr Cha ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

That Ashanti illiterate galamsey boy though we Fantes are like his forest animals toilet eaters tribe to accept any Moosi Burkinabe bastards as Fante ? Foolish son of Moosi even your Ashatihene himself is not an real Ashanti. ...

• Yaw 1 month ago

Am for npp due to stupid statement from wontumi, this time I will be surely support n vote for ndc election 2024

• Co2 1 month ago

Na your own problem who cares. Tell jane Opoku to provide her birth certificate simple

• John 1 month ago

You didn’t need to give a response to desperate NPP idiots. These types of useless unintelligent statements will never give them the votes.

• Snyder 1 month ago

Why is Naana opoku Agyemang herself Quiet?She must be bold to come out and tell us her real Name instead of carrying her divorced husband's name. AND where was she born?

• Joy 1 month ago

Mahama is involving you an innocent Jane opoku into politics to learn how to steal millions. Thieves. I pitty this lady for accepting this vice position. Npp and ndc members are all thieves

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 month ago

Gaslighting twerps.

Julorbi house rats.

Ofui

• Kofi 1 month ago

Wuntumi is acting like a child by making this wild animation. Shame on him.

• Dauda 1 month ago

What about you Wontumi. You are Sisala, what's your actual name

• TT 1 month ago

It appears Ghanaweb has nothing to write.
    Why should Ghanaians pay attention to embecile wontumi & his frivolous comments?
    Ghanaians are interested in policies that will create jobs & not useless comments from wontumi & the ...

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

Dumb ass Chairman Wontumi hails from an abandoned galamsey pit.

• Wise Kingdom 1 month ago

It was Rawlings who caused greatest harmful to president Linann but not Ashantis. It was Ashantis who voted for president Limann. Ashantis don't have anything against other tribes. It is just not right to choose a president a ...

• Abusua 1 month ago

Does it matter whether the Professor is from the Volta or Greater Accra Region? Forget about illiterate Wontumi and let us forge ahead and jettison the useless and incompetent NPP government.

• WEBSITE AFRICA 51 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV SYSTEMS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com 64

• NANA JANE IS NOT CENTRAL REGION NAME 1 month ago

WHERE IS NANA JANE OPOKU AGYMANG IS FROM IN THE CENTRAL REGION ?

WHAT IS NANA JANE OPOKU AGYMANG MAIDEN NAMES ?

WHO IS NANA JANE OPOKU AGYMANG'S FATHER ?

WHO IS HER MOTHER ?

WHAT IS THE NAME OF HER HOME ...

• NANA JANE IS NOT CENTRAL REGION NAME 1 month ago

NANA JANE IS NOT A CENTRAL REGION NAME, PLEASE SHOW GHANAIANS YOUR NAME PLEASE

WHERE IS NANA JANE OPOKU AGYMANG IS FROM IN THE CENTRAL REGION ?

WHAT IS NANA JANE OPOKU AGYMANG MAIDEN NAMES ?

WHO IS NANA JANE ...

• Maame 1 month ago

Ask the EC, l'm sure she submitted all her credentials to them. Is this supposed to be a Trump-Obama moment???copy, copy......Is this the best NPP can do?? They are in more trouble than l thought.

• Akosua Tamale 1 month ago

No insults. Just state exactly where she comes from in the central region

• Caniso 1 month ago

One punch. One punch and the entire National Retrogressive Congress is in disarray. chairman Wontumi is a champion. Thank you chairman one, for digging up the weakest point of the National Barking Dogs.

Jane Naana Opoku Agyeman is deceitful, unfit for office and cannot be trusted by Ghanaians. Falsely claiming she's from Central Region and hiding the fact that she and Mahama are in fact husband and wife will be remembered by ...

• Ike 1 month ago

In as much as we don’t find Wontumi statements not relivant Nana Kwasi could not tell the public where Naana Opoku Agyeman Originates from in the Central Region. Chairman Wontumi asked her hometown in the central Region and ...

• Ghanaboy, Dunkirk, Scotland 1 month ago

What if she is from northern Ghana? Is that important? There are too many idiots in Ghana politricks now. It's PATHETIC