News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

'I can't hand over to someone I defeated twice' – Akufo-Addo insists Mahama 'unhappy with everything I do'

Read Comments Comments (85)

• Medeama 3 weeks ago

This non-entity have dribbled Ghanaians and he got the guts to impose on us another fool galloping like a horse to do the worse. Toilet builders ! You did a hole to collect water and call it a dam. Liars...Apuuu!!!

• Rex. 3 weeks ago

How many times did he and professor Mills beat you before he handed power to you? The alzheimers is getting you mad, or maybe it's bn long your diapers was changed, so the discomfort is affecting your brains, u will hand over ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 3 weeks ago

AMOAKO BAA IS JUST ANOTHER BITTER NPP LOSER. HE HAS JOINED GHANA'S AXIS OF EVIL LED BY KELVIN TAYLOR WITH CAPTAIN SMART, MARIE BOADU, MAMA BABS, HOPESON ADORYE, A-PLUS, ALAN, NDC PARTY, AND A HOST OF OTHERS AS EXECUTIVES. I W ...

• ALETSE GBONTON 3 weeks ago

IF NANA TRUMU ADDO WANTS WAR,,, WE WILL GIVE IT TO HIM WOTOWOTO.. HE SHOULD CONTINUE SPEWING GARBAGE FROM HIS MOUTH.. NONSENSE PRESIDENT

• JOY 3 weeks ago

his wetting alligator mouth

• Ex-Pope 3 weeks ago

Akufo-Addo, Mahama is coming back. Corrupt Akufo-Addo and his useless Aplanke Bawumia better start growing elephant wings so that they can fly when the WINDS OF CHANGE come calling. Mahama is coming back. The NPP can disappea ...

• ELL JAY 3 weeks ago

Gyimieee saaaaa

• Kwame K. 3 weeks ago

Worst inflation, increased our debts to about 700 billion and they use foolish ratio and percentage to compare. Imagine if Mahama brought 30 ambulances from 0 and said he increased it 3000% and since NPP brought 300 ambulance ...

• Kwame K. 3 weeks ago

The funny thing is you don't hear NDC and other opposition talk about the most wicked thing done by NPP of hundreds of debts burdened on generations unborn which are not paid accruing penalties and increase because of some fo ...

• Rex @ Kwame K 3 weeks ago

Kwame K, the truth is, thankfully every Ghanaian whether educated or an illiterate, knows their money very well, they are not that stupid, for any fool to come and stand before them that, the one who borrowed 120 billion, bor ...

• JJ 3 weeks ago

THE NUMBER OF VOTES BAWUMIA WILL GET FROM THIS ELECTION WILL SHOW THE NUMBER OF FOOLS WE HAVE IN THIS COUNTRY

• RICHARD AHIAGBAH 3 weeks ago

Now, our MURDEROUS and HIGHLY CORRUPT KYEBI CHIMPANZEE is showing all the signs of A SCARED & CONFUSED MONKEY...!!!!!!! He fully knows all the heinous and brutal murders that he has committed, as well as the gargantuan and un ...

• Akan Prophecies 3 weeks ago

AKUFFO ADDO WORSE IS JOHN MAHAMA'S BEST. .ONLY TRIBAL BIGOTS DONT REALISE PROGRESS ACHIEVED.. WHEN IT COME TO TRIBAL VOTES , AKANS WILL EASILY TRIUMPH. MAHAMA IS SOAKED IN TOO MANY CORRUPTION CASES. FROM AIRBUS TO BLOATING ...

• Joe 3 weeks ago

Useless NPP thieves

• Rev Kusi 3 weeks ago

@ Akan Prophecy.
    You are a member of the looting brigate otherwise,none in their right frame of mind will support the npp.One looting incident among the npp can't be compared to all these you've innumerated as corrupt issues ...

• Mb 3 weeks ago

Vagabond and tribal bigot like you. Between Mahama and Akuffo Addo, who's corrupt. You think all Akans are stupid like you. You're a complete mental case and needs some serious check up.

• Stephen 3 weeks ago

If they were an ugly ape's context,you this ugly ape will have no competitor.You've destroyed a whole beautiful and rich nation and still talk arrogantly?Looting and corruption all over the place.What have Ghanaians done to b ...

• GA MASHIE 3 weeks ago

THIS STUPID FOOL AKFO-ADDO AFTER CILLAPSING THE COUNTRY AND CREATING HARDSHIP FOR US GHANAUSNS IS SAYING WHAT??? MTSCHEEEEEW

• Joe 3 weeks ago

Bawumia himself said he will undo what you did so whoever wins will not maintain your legacy. You can’t decide who to handover to because it is not a stool. The voters who elected you will decide who you should hand over t ...

• Joe 3 weeks ago

This man is sick. He is suffering from amnesia. Have you forgotten that you were also beaten twice by NDC yet they handed over to you when the electorates said so. The same voters will decide who you hand over to.

• Opoku 3 weeks ago

Oh this man hmmmmmmm

• Leaven’s Mensah 3 weeks ago

As Plato once said”The wise people always have something to say and the fools always want to say something “

• Banana Republic 3 weeks ago

Useless talk from an incompetent, daft, and ridiculously arrogant non performing president. You are not handing over power from your will or might. We the citizens of Ghana voted you in and we will use that same right to V ...

• KOFI 3 weeks ago

NO UNITED STATE MILITARY BASE IN GHANA.
    THE UNITED STATES IS PLANNING TO SET UP A MILITARY BASE IN GHANA WITH THE HELP OF AKUFO ADDO.
    THE MEMO IS IS THE PARLIAMENT OF GHANA AND ALL OUR POLITICIANS ARE QUIET.

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

Forget about the NDC but you never defeated President Mahama twice. Everything was a stolen verdicts from the peace council, the asantehene and the EC. The sad truth is that some Stupid Ghanaian are blindfolded with party col ...

• Ex-Pope 3 weeks ago

YOUR NPP THIEVING AND NATION-WRECKING DAYS ARE ALMOST OVER. YOU AND YOUR INCOMPETENT STOOGE APLANKE BAWUMIA WILL BE EVICTED FROM JULOR HOUSE BY SUFFERING GHANAIANS. YOU'RE A TOTAL FAILURE, AKUFO-ADDO, AND SO TOO IS YOUR USELE ...

• Oforiwaa 3 weeks ago

Your legacy of thievery and impunity will definitely be destroyed by JM the very reason we want him back. Our prayer is that he keeps his promise to make you account.

• Nii Noi 3 weeks ago

God loves Ghana so much to allow a foolish and a liar as a successor groomed by an incompetent president in Ghana's history to occupy the highest office of the land. Someone change his diaper please. This dwarf stinks.

• Ataa Kwashie 3 weeks ago

You want us to vote for your 2IC Ataah Aryee right. Thief of a dwarf like you with your mate who claims the economy collapsed because he was only a mate. You’ll be laughing at the wrong side of your mouth come 8 December wh ...

• Papa 3 weeks ago

Don’t boast Nana. You never defeated, Ghanaians voted for you. He has also defeated you before and about twice two when you took him to court. If you were sensitive and properly minded you will be apologizing to Ghanaians f ...

• Empirical 3 weeks ago

Talk is cheap. When it's coming then it's doing we thank GOD we all noe in advance the date and day of the handing over.
    For all things being equal and JM successfully annex power if you have balls just try your stupidity a ...

• Ftx 3 weeks ago

Total madness,

• Historian 3 weeks ago

The ranting demented elder is being given prominence in the country as if he has done anything good in the nearly 8 years of governance in Ghana. He is entitled to dementia, age will bring that to all of us but to be used by ...

• KK 3 weeks ago

**Are You Looking for a Social Media Expert to help Market your business, products, events or services the right way online. Then contact me...I help you reach even up to a million well targeted audiences across all social me ...

• Kakam boadu 3 weeks ago

Akuffu Addo are you fool? Don't stupid even class 1 child will not speak like this nonsense gyemiiiiiiiii saaaa

• Miagy Soft 3 weeks ago

It is Not about you foolish president, if u reckon its nor juat JDM but Ghanaians indewd, elections will show

• Peace maker 3 weeks ago

When power is being given to weak brains and people suffering autism that's what we going to hear... toilet self will be better for whoever is going to vote for this Mafia Bawuliar

• Ananse System 3 weeks ago

Akuffo Addo and stupidity is like house flies and shit

• Jato 3 weeks ago

STUPID TALK

• MyBigMouth 3 weeks ago

This man really carries a sense of entitlement and arrogance. I am utterly enraged with his latest effusions and to be honest, I believe he only makes worse their case going on this trajectory.
    7th Dec cannot come soon enou ...

• Papa 1 3 weeks ago

NANA ADDO YOUR LEGACY IS DIGGING THE MOST EXPENSIVE HOLE IN THE WORLD.
    YOUR LEGACY IS A BANKRUPT ECONOMY.
    YOUR LEGACY IS THE RUNAWAY EXCHANGE RATE.
    YOUR LEGACY IS AN ARROGANT PRESIDENT LEADING A BUNCH OF ARROGANT MINISTERS ...

• Kwadwo 3 weeks ago

In fact this man must be silenced once and for all.

• Enock 3 weeks ago

Addo should just shut up!!

• JK 3 weeks ago

Stupid ape, power drunk idiot. What have you done. Destroyer. Punishment awaits you. Bamza!

• Maame Abenah 3 weeks ago

Even Mahama knows he will not be the next President of Ghana. He knows that Dr. Bawumia's path to where he is nothing short of the Grace of God. Nana Akufo-Addo after his term will hand over the power to Bawumia and not Maham ...

• Benjamin Eshun Quansah 3 weeks ago

It’s not your choice to make is an UNDERSTATEMENT to say the least Mr. Akufo-Addo. We have decided already long time ago…. “You, your mate and your party are all gonners” We are just entertaining because of the consti ...

• BOYIIMEN 3 weeks ago

Ghanaians are asking Nana akufo addo that how many times has President Evans Atta Mills and President John Dramani Mahama beat you and handed power to you peaceful?, so stop the arrogance and lose talks.
    Just a reminder you ...

• Benjamin Eshun Quansah 3 weeks ago

It’s not your choice to make is an UNDERSTATEMENT to say the least Mr. Akufo-Addo. We have decided already long time ago…. “You, your mate and your party are all gonners” We are just entertaining because of the consti ...

• Safoh Agyeman 3 weeks ago

This man paa but they Handed over after your Three times DEFEAT

• You are irrelevant and also expired 3 weeks ago

We vote you out ..a new govt starts and rebuild Ghana ..is not up to you

• Amadu, Tamale 3 weeks ago

What legacy do you have? Your legacy is all about thievery, running down the economy, nepotism, cronyism, incompetence and foolishness. LOOK AT HIM LIKE A SCARECROW

• Gborlahn 3 weeks ago

Pride is talking. You, that Ghanaians had pity on you and elected you twice, you are saying what?

Don't worry about handing over. When we elect your successor, handing over will happen automatically.

This should be a ...

• Matey 3 weeks ago

You manipulated your election victories. You were never the choice of the people. No wonder you failed miserably in all aspects of governance and leadership.

• Kwamem 3 weeks ago

This overly arrogant twat is now naseauting to say the least.

• Nii Adjei 3 weeks ago

Akufo-Addo, you are the greatest mistake ever to befall the good people of Ghana. And you don't even realize that you have destroyed Alhaji Dr Timothy Mahamudu Bawuliar's political career by your misrule? But I don't empathiz ...

• Kwadwo 3 weeks ago

Very irresponsible comment. How many times were you defeated. You must speak like an elder and stop talking gibberish

• Donatus 3 weeks ago

trymeandseenumber2?

• Akufo Addo is a fully grown idiot 3 weeks ago

Hard drugs and ganja are not good for the aged but this old fool won't stop taking them. And whenever he starts spewing trash like this just realise he's from the ghetto. Kwasia man.

• Sul 3 weeks ago

EVEN YOU ARE A PRESIDENT........I WEAP FOR THOSE WHO VOTED FOR YOU

• Accra-action 3 weeks ago

But you, Akufo Addo, you sucks!

• TonyB 3 weeks ago

You are talking as if the country is for you Didn't you criticize him before taking over from him Have you appreciated any good things he did. Your own ghost is haunting you Are you to determine who should succeed you Your ba ...

• Kk 3 weeks ago

See dis man oooo....pls u don't determine the person to hand power to....Mr President dat power is fr the good people of dis ctry and I can't tell u for a fact dat u ad ur corrupt govt are already gone..if u don't kw...

• Prince 3 weeks ago

This president so u don’t have any shame u bare down ur head and cry every day for destroying Ghana idiot what have u build

• K.B 3 weeks ago

The man is afraid of his shadow

• Proszy 3 weeks ago

You will Hanover to JDM whether you like it or not in Jesus name Amen and you and your family and friends NPP criminals and thieves will also be jail in Jesus name Amen

• ghanaba 3 weeks ago

mr president you can not be serious, you open you mouth only foolish things come out WHY?????? pray to God for you are going to weep like a baby .

• Shark 3 weeks ago

He should say this when mahama wins...there he will know where power lies

• You will handover to winner if like or not 3 weeks ago

I hope this lazy wicked troubled unrefined unpatiotic Anti Ghana Anti Progress Oldman will do the rightthing for this nation by leaving the scene quietly for peaceful Ghana Paticularly Africa. Thank you

• Kwasi 3 weeks ago

Delusional mother serpent of corruption.All what Ghanaians experienced is the achievement of failures, extreme corruption, insecurities, failed economy, nepotism,
    tribalism, underdevelopment & astronomical looting of nat ...

• Nana Ayw 3 weeks ago

Sorry, Mr. Failure, Lier, arrogant and agent of the devil, we Ghanaians decide who becomes president and not you, sir deceiver and baaad menta 4 maamuuud bawumia already rejected by all.

• Solo 3 weeks ago

Mahama is coming back to continue where he left it.
    Nana Mr. Akufu-Addo, you don't have any good work for somebody to come and build on.
    You are such a bad and evil man.
    You can never determine who people should vote for ...

• Test 2 3 weeks ago

AKUFO ADDO DO NOT LIE
    YOU WERE ALSO DEFEATED BY NPP TWICE
    YOU HAVE FAILED AND DISAPPOINTED GHANAIANS
    POTOOOOO

• K. Kusi 3 weeks ago

That decision is for Ghanaians, not you, Mr President.

• CAR TRACKER. 3 weeks ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call us today. 0501796870 for mor ...

• Koklomi 3 weeks ago

Stupid Oldman. Are you God to determine ones destiny? You will run away by 7th January 2025

• Nana Adjei 3 weeks ago

Bullshit.

• Forest Commander 3 weeks ago

Hey Mr. President, wait a minute, the truth is that Ghanaians should be running away from anybody you have confidence in. For the past 7 years you have proven yourself to be the worst president Ghana has ever had. It is clear ...

• Chai!!! 3 weeks ago

You have never defeated anybody in your political life yet.

• Nii Adjei 3 weeks ago

Why is this old punk allowed to speak? A man who has accomplished his childhood dream of rising to the highest position in the land and therefore has nothing to lose? Everything that proceeds out of his mouth is only garbage ...

• apuuuu 3 weeks ago

This old man like to tease paa eiii Jack Toronto

• Kwaku Yeboah 3 weeks ago

Sick old incompetent corrupt man in the world.

• I miss J.J Rawlings 3 weeks ago

In your dream corruption leader Akuffo Addo. You are worse than Mahama. We need the second coming of J.J to come and clean up the corrupt system.

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 weeks ago

Akufo Addo you're aponkye, you don't have no power to handle Ghanaian presidency to nobody it's we Ghanaians have the power to handle to the one we want. Idiot foolish village old man stupid you was bagging Ghanaians to try y ...

• Bawumia eyes have died 3 weeks ago

We are governed by the constitution that made you president, so who are you to talk as if your presidency is by inheritance.
    Be careful be very careful how you on how you keep saying this.
    You are simply a fool who has beco ...

• Kwadjo 3 weeks ago

Fool! You don't have the power to hand over someone you defeated twice. It's the voice of the People who decide on this! Where the hell is your law degree intelligence?