Road tolls have to come back - Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (49)

• Rex 1 year ago

You mean ur government is confused and brainless, you don't think before you act.

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 year ago

THIS JOKER IS SICK IN THE HEAD... WHEN UR OWN AMOAKO ATTA SINGLE-HANDEDLY CANCELLED ROAD TOLLS,,, YOU WERE MUTE LIKE MUMU... KWASIAMAN,, NOBODY BELIEVES YOU AGAIN...

• Togbe Agorkorli 1 year ago

We didn't want to give the monies to the NDC infested toll booth collectors...when we make a million, the NDC workers at the booth will give the govt just 70,000 cedis....dumb anti Ghana foreigners.

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Togbe Agorkoli, do you know how stupid you sound!?

Yo can't handle the truth....I already know.

• Joko 1 year ago

Togbe Agorkorli, you sound very childish.

• Akufool idiot and mumu bawuliar are failures. 1 year ago

2024 election is a test for Ghanaians sanity. Anyone who votes for mumu bawuliar the fulani whore fucker must be arrested and taken to a psychiatric hospital for mental health evaluation. No sane person will vote npp again

• DotCom 1 year ago

Re: Togbe Agorkorli

Assuming your comment is true, wouldn’t it have been better to streamline the collection process and stop monies going to the NDC instead of banning it? What benefit did the government get from bannin ...

It's why we going digital...non human contract.

Contact

• Marcus 1 year ago

Just Don't MIND HIM, HE'S JUST A FOOL

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 1 year ago

8 yrs of wishy washy idiots in npp....every regional entry point should have a toll, including Tema

• Kusi 1 year ago

Ghanaians should just stop listening to this idiotic clown,Bawulier.He is a disgrace to humanity.

• Man Nie 1 year ago

Liarmia is full of lies. He takes Ghanaians for granted. He is a consumate liar. Bawuliar = Liarmia

• Game Changer 1 year ago

Should Ghanaians fail to punish these bunch of ignoramuses called the NPP, the brazen insult to our faces by these thieves can only increase without bounds.

• Boot 4 boot or attackkkk 1 year ago

Have

• Tony 1 year ago

So the magic E-Levy that necessitated the cancellation of road tolls by Amoako Atta could no longer solve our problems. Now calling for the reintroduction of the road tolls, is Bawuliar going to abolish the E-Levy? Will Amoak ...

• Nana 1 year ago

look at them...foolish party

TOLL ROADS HAVE TO COME BACK, BUT USELESS PUPPET APLANKE BAWUMIA HAS TO GO.

Why did your vision-less and incompetent Julor House galamsey government do away with those toll roads? Aplankwe Bawumia, you're just a useless pu ...

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

Tweeaaaa, look at this useless man of a Vice President.
    Why is he running away from the economy this time around?
    Akuffo Addo is a curse and Bawulair Timothy is a disaster.
    A vote for Bawulair Timothy is a vote for Akuf ...

• Zomo 1 year ago

Clueless and super incompetent guy. Why not do it now

• Hero 1 year ago

Your lies are over now

• Jaffaru 1 year ago

Kwasea Bawumia. Was this fool not in the country when there was parliament fight about this toll booth and E- Levy? Where was he hiding by then? Useless fool

• Ken 1 year ago

Shameless man, where were you when it was canceled? Bawuliar

• THIS COPY COPY CAT PAA. TELL THIS TO NANA ADDO 1 year ago

Because of votes Bawumiah must say something. How many of Nana Addo's unpopular policies must Bawumiah oppose while still in Govt and head of the Economic Management team? If he so disagrees, he should resign or be fired. Th ...

• Owoahene 1 year ago

This man is sick in the head..I will regret as a Ghanaian if this thieves are not booted out of power

• Peace maker 1 year ago

Most useless economics, no wonder Google recognize him as most liar in Ghana.. if not junkies that can be deceive with 100 cedis to vote him then who else?

• Yaa 1 year ago

A rat like Bawumia. Who will vote for this idiot? Tweakai

• Joko 1 year ago

Fundamental mistake indeed!!! What is fundamental mistake is Ghanaians voting for NPP in 2016 and 2020. Now they are presenting Bawumia for another fundamental mistake.

• Driver mpo nie na mate?laughable 1 year ago

This Bawumia guy is sick in the head. What is he waiting for? You are part of the regime that cancelled road tolls, now you are telling the whole world that you need to toll roads to raise funds for road infrastructure. Why ...

• Good Boy 1 year ago

NPP will lose by 2 million votes come December 2024

• Wise 1 year ago

No wonder he has chicken out out of the economy and trying to find solace some where else

• Emil Mensah 1 year ago

The chief comedian again? Still promising whiles in government. Why not go ahead to implement? You still have some 6 months to go out of government.

• Kofi 1 year ago

Road Tol mist be a sticker for all cars to avoid traffic previously witnessed.

• manner less 1 year ago

Kwasea, you are always talking nonsense. Ghanaians are tired of your imbecility.

• Naomi 1 year ago

Grinning goat. Useless Bawumia

• Nii Adjei 1 year ago

This lying failed Economist has no shame. Where are the concrete roads you promised us? Where are the mini cars supposed to replace okada? Where are the sky trains? Where is moving from taxation to production? Where is the ca ...

• CAD 1 year ago

Shame on NPP and Bawuliar

• Proszy 1 year ago

If you say so then arrest the NPP incompetent former minister of roads and highways for cousing financial lose to the state now

• ABU,USA 1 year ago

USELESS MAN,LIAR-GHANA CARD

• Maha 1 year ago

Mad

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago

These fools are empty headed, all the do best is sloganisation to deceive the vulnerable .
    he is confused like his useless certless Rogue lawyer Akuffu Addo

• Omar 1 year ago

Woaaaaa LOOK

BAWUMIA thinks every Ghanaians is stupid.

Wasn't BAWULIAR the head of the economic management team when it oversaw the scrapping of all the road tolls - despite motorists then not complaining.

No serious ...

• Abusua 1 year ago

You can now judge who Bawumia is? Are there no longer elders in the NPP? What kind of a vice president is this?

• Gullible Ghanaians. 1 year ago

So there was no sensible person there to ask him about the silver bullet called e-levy that was touted to cure every development malaise? Stupid people deserve stupid leaders.

• Ali 1 year ago

The entire "NPP Projects" (utterances, promises) has been the biggest scam of all in the 4th Republic.

Ghanaians have not forgotten when YOU reduced benchmark values then suddenly REVERSED it after the 2020 elections.

• Jojo 1 year ago

I knew it was a trickish way of introducing the e-levy and then a few months later to reintroduce road tolls ..criminals

• Kaya Man 1 year ago

So the much touted e levy couldn't solve the road problem. You all need to be prosecuted for causing financial loss to the state.

• kk 1 year ago

Nane3ma. You will run when no one is pursuing you.